We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Perfect Pointing Limited

Profile thumb img 20180308 110353

5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Perfect Pointing is your local pointing and wall repair specialists for Bournemouth and surrounding areas.

We specialise in pointing and brick wall repairs such as brick and wall tie replacements. With 100's of jobs completed in the area each year we're confident that our knowledge makes us the best choice for any pointing and wall repair requirements that you may have.

We are happy to quote for work on listed and period properties, residential properties, schools and offices, property management companies and Councils etc.

*We specialise in lime mortar pointing and have listed and heritage property experience.

*We can repair or replace blown or cracked bricks, replace wall ties and carry out brickwork repairs as part of the re-pointing job.

*We offer a 5 year guarantee on our work.

*We are approved by the Federation of Master Builders and the Government Trustmark scheme.

What we do

  • Bricklayers

    • Re-pointing
  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Injection damp courses
  • Stonemasons

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • insulation removal
    • cavity wall tie replacement
    • lime mortar

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Repointing work to bungalow and garden wall
A very professional approach on the initial inspection giving detailed quotes and answering adequately any concerns I had. Work was delayed by wet weather, however when work started it was completed in the scheduled time. It was a pleasure to see a skilled man at work that obviously enjoyed what he was doing. The site was always kept clean and tidy and the raking out of the joints was executed with the least amount of dust and noise. The bungalow and garden wall now look as new as when they were built and it is a credit to this very professional firm. I would highly recommend Perfect Pointing to anyone, albeit they are a bit on the expensive side, but then the workmanship is of the highest quality. The final invoices matched the original quotes, so no unpleasant surprises there, with no extras added.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 20/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional and to a high standard work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the way this company performed from sending a quote and work done to a very high standard with which we will have no hesitation in recommending. First class team.
Cliff, Dorset Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Perfect Pointing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect Pointing re-pointed a 1920s property including replacing damaged bricks and clearing cavities where required. Their work was of a high standard and the site was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. Good timekeeping, reliable and well managed. A very professional job and happy to recommend.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 19/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
A great job carried out very tidily
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked the team at Perfect Pointing to repoint my sea-facing walls and to add a few more air bricks to prevent the damp that has been happening in my kitchen. The work has been carried out very efficiently and tidily. No mortar dust blew around as the team used special vacuums whilst grinding out the old mortar. The wall was also cleaned thoroughly afterwards. I am delighted with the work carried out.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Bluebell Close
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to re point the front of the house was done on time and with minimum of mess. At the end of each day the mortar dust was cleared up and the site was left tidy . I recommend Perfect Pointing without hesitation as Garry and his team were very efficient and courteous and when asked to do a little additional patching in the garage my bill was not increased. Great workmanship.
Customer in Reading Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Re-pointed (pretty much) entire 1920's detached house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job throughout, efficient courteous, professional. Removed all the remaining original pointing (over 100 years old) and replaced with lime mortar. The guys were happy to take on a few other jobs to take advantage of the scaffolding etc. Would have no hesitation to recommend, which I have already done to some of our neighbours where I expect to see them at work before long :-)
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Re-pointing to part of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on rear of house. Very impressed with efficiency of booking in the job, excellent communication throughout and efficiency in getting the work done. Very professional, work carried out to a very high standard, courteous, polite and friendly, what more could you ask for! Will definitely recommend to others.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Professional and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect Pointing carried out re pointing work to remedy damp, along with replacement of air bricks. The work was completed to a high standard, on the specified day at the agreed price. Prior communication was excellent and all work carried out on the day was explained. I would happily use Perfect Pointing again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Rebuilt accident damaged garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job that Perfect Pointing has carried out for us and we were very satisfied with the work carried out on both occasions. They are very professional and friendly.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 12/12/2018
Exterior brickwork repointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect pointing re-pointed the front of our bungalow brickwork. Very knowledgeable on what was required due to the age of the property. Very polite, professional and good communication. On completion, all work was left tidied and clean. Very pleased with the work.
Mark J Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018