We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Crawford Heating Services

Profile thumb chs profile

5.0

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provides professional gas and plumbing serivces at affordable prices.
The Owner Peter Crawford has 13 years industry experience. Through his career he has worked with Scottish Gas as the Lead Technical Installation Engineer and Operations Manager.
With this backround you can be sure of the highest customer service and safety standards.
 
CRAWFORD HEATING SERVICES provide the folowing services and more -
 
*  Gas Boiler Installations
*  Central Heating Upgrades
*  Gas Appliance Servicing
*  Powerflushing and Water Treatment
*  Installation of Water Tanks
*  Landlord Certificates
*  Gas Safety Checks
*  General Plumbing
*  Complete Bathroom Installations
 
For a FREE written quotation or advice please call today.
 

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • servicing and repair
    • gas emergencies

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Pleasant, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was recommended by a neighbour for my small plumbing work. Peter arrived as agreed and completed the work in short time leaving the work area clean and tidy. He was pleasant, friendly and professional. His charges were reasonable for the work completed and time spent. I too would recommend him.
Charlie in Midlothian Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Reliable & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crawford heating, Peter is reliable, thorough and does a good job. Leaves everything very tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Margaret in Edinburgh Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Crawford Heating before for replacing/upgrading radiators. Peter always does a top class job with a neat and tidy finish. A fully skilled/qualified heating engineer that I will continue to use for future jobs/services on my gas central heating boiler and wider system. Competitively priced, providing a reliable and professional service.
Kenneth in East Lothian Council Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed a new boiler, radiators, 2 bathrooms and kitchen when we had house renovation work done in 2019. He gave us a detailed quote and talked through all the different options we had to save cost or get better performance to suit our needs. Throughout the job he was reliable, professional and friendly and was always available to resolve any concerns or answer questions we had. He's just been back to do the annual service and was as reliable as ever. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Gas heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic Job completed today by Crawford Heating Services. Completed within time stated. Excellent care taken within my home when carrying out work. Professional attitude and attention to detail. Would definitely use this company again and highly recommend them. Thanks for all the work I’m over the moon with the result.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Excellent speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been having cold showers and British Gas were unable to come out so from the Worcester site we came across Crawfords I called and spoke to Peter he took some details then came out the next morning .He replaced the pump in our bolier and we have all enjoyed a hot shower for the first time since January He was polite professional helpful explained all he was doing tidied up well I would use him again and would wholeheartedly recommend him Thank you very much Peter.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed my boiler and has been performing the annual service since then. As always the service was to a very high standard indeed and completed with no issues. If any of my friends are looking to use a heating engineer I always recommend Peter without hesitation.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lost my heating after the pipes froze in particularly cold weather. Mr. Crawford came out the very same day and had it fixed and up and running again in no time. We were so impressed with his prompt service and professional manner that we booked him to come back and service the boiler. He turned up on time, was friendly and efficient and I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Exceeded my expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I lost heating and hot water over the cold spell and was told by Scottish Gas it would be 13 days before an engineer could be sent out. This was not acceptable so I contacted Peter who assessed the situation and ordered a new pump for my boiler. He gave up his Saturday to fit the pump and drain the system without hesitation. His work ethic is first class, such a friendly and honest man and I owe a lot to him for his efficient service. The cost was less than I was expecting also.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 13/02/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the link to Crawford Heating Services via the Worcester Bosch website and booked an appointment for a boiler service. The service was carried out by Peter promptly and efficiently. Very impressed by product knowledge and detail of the work carried out and as a consequence I arranged next years service and safety check. I would recommend this company for all aspects of installation, service or repair. Very reasonable service cost.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engaged Peter to replace a boiler - quite a tricky job that involved modifications to kitchen. All work done to a very high standard. Excellent service - clear communication, very professional job and clean and tidy.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021
Boiler repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient highly recommended , communication good and on time ,no issues at all. Happy to use again
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We urgently needed a new boiler and got several quotes. Of all the quotes Peter impressed us the most, both with his knowledge and approachability. We found it easy to discuss all our options with him and he gave us a very competitive quote. He pulled out all the stops to get our new boiler installed before Christmas. He was punctual and kept us well informed. Our gas and water were only off for short periods and we had heating and hot water back by the afternoon. He arranged all ancillary trades, who arrived on time. All work was carried out efficiently and to schedule and budget. He was very tidy and there was minimal disruption. He carried out a full safety check on all our gas appliances and smoke and carbon monoxide alarms. He contacted us the following day to ensure we were happy before submitting his invoice. We plan to get him to replace our ageing radiators in the summer. Excellent service all round.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Efficient boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has again done an efficient, tidy job with our annual boiler service. Definitely to be recommended.
Customer in East Lothian Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Boiler Install by Crawford Heating Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Crawford supplied and installed a shower a couple of years ago for us, we were impressed with his service. So when it came time for a new boiler, we saw that he was an approved Worcester Bosch installer, and asked him to quote for a new boiler to be supplied and fitted. The price was fair, and we were again very pleased with the quality, reliability, and good communication that Peter provided from quotation to installation.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start, I was impressed by Peter's professionalism and knowledge. We were getting a new boiler and live in a Victorian flat where this was going to be a challenge. We got a few quotes but Peter was extremely thorough and clear in what he would do (no one else really was!). The work itself was carried out efficiently and within the timescale. We are absolutely delighted with the result and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Peter.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter efficiently carried out the annual boiler service, and came back to replace some missing screws as well. He turned up when he said he would, and cleaned up after the work was done. He was very polite and friendly throughout, and I will be calling on him again in the future.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Mr efficiency and reliability strikes again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter not only serviced our boiler as he usually does at this time of year, but also fixed a small water leak that was growing worse. His work is timely and efficient. He explains what he is doing and why and clears up well at the conclusion. His charges are still reasonable. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Very reliably knowledgeable and leaves a very tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter fitted my boiler 3 years ago and has serviced it every year since along with my gas fire,5 star service reasonably priced and very reliable and leaves a tidy job.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter helped me install my Hive thermostat. Very fast, efficient and professional. I will be using his services again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Excellent service, clean and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter does my yearly service as he is trustworthy, polite, knowledgeable, quick, does what he says, when he says he will, affordable and he keeps me informed. Replaced a radiator for me as well this year and gave me options and prices all agreed before the date. Peter always leaves everything so tidy and clean which makes life so much easier. Will continue to use him for anything gas related in my home. Thank you again.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Great work and really efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Crawford Heating Services, the guys were very efficient, professional and cleaned up when the work was complete. They did some joinery work on the flooring where they removed an old hot water tank which they did without me having to ask, at no extra cost, a pleasant surprise!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Great work, punctual, efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a radiator replaced which Peter did a day ago. He turned up when he said he would, turned round the job in a good time and make no mess at all. This is the 2nd time I've used Crawford Heating Services - last time was a brand new boiler & some work on existing radiators - which again was done to a high degree of workmanship by Peter and I would recommend his services without hesitation.
Customer in Scottish Borders Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Boiler and gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Peter for our annual boiler and gas fire service for the last 5 years. Can not complain one bit. Peter is always on time and completes the job in a timely manner. Very clean and tidy work. Very helpful and knowledgeable.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On 5th October we had a new boiler fitted by Peter Crawford of Crawford Heating Services. This was a totally stress free experience from his first inspection to completion of installation. Peter gave excellent, relevant advice on various boilers, there was no pressure to choose a certain make. Communication has been excellent , he arranged to get the new boiler and was prompt on the mutually agreed installation date. On that day it was clear Peter is a very knowledgeable, professional heating engineer. On completion of installation he talked through all the controls and always answered any queries in a patient thorough way. Everything was left in a tidy clean state and all packing and old boiler was removed. Peter also takes care of the registration for warranty purposes, this was done promptly as two days later I received an email from the Boiler company with confirmation. I have no hesitation in recommending Crawford Heating Services.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new gas boiler and a new electric shower. Peter clearly explained all the various options and I felt confident he knew what he was talking about. He arrived on time, was a polite and considerate person to have working in the house and left my house cleaner than it was before he started! I was very happy with his work which was to a high standard and I would happily recommend Peter to anyone.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Boiler Installation and service second to none.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed by Peter Crawford last year and this year Peter carried out the first annual service. On both occasions Peter has demonstrated exceptional professionalism. Peter is without doubt a first rate heating engineer and combines this with a professional attitude to customer service. Communications were always responded to promptly and Peter carried out the agreed work to a high level of quality, on time and at the agreed price. A first rate engineer who we can recommend without reservation.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Peter he is prompt on time and very professional and extremely knowledgeable the boiler service was carried out at a very competitive price he is extremely helpful with good communication skills I will use Peter for any future jobs.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 23/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Boiler service and overflow issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has been very easy to deal with from the outset. He turned up at the agreed time and delivered a thorough job. There were aspects about the overflow issue which could not be confirmed at the time, and Peter spent time explaining the possibilities in a clear and concise manner. Will be happy to use his services again.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Excellent work, delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our boiler and needed pipes moved, to allow us to remove understair cupboards in our kitchen. We also wanted to replace radiators. Mr Crawford was reliable, clean and efficient. Nothing was a problem, I would have no issues recommending Mr Crawford to anyone. Fantastic job, delighted.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Gas Fire Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although it was a small job and Peter had to order a part and call back a second time, the work was completed promptly and efficiently. He was polite, helpful and we would certainly use him again and recommend him to others.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 28/07/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
Very helpful consultation
He came out, arrived when he said he would, assessed the situation, provided excellent advice along with the relevant websites relevant to what was required. Helpful, professional, honest and gracious.
Customer in Fife Posted on 11/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed a new boiler at my house. His quote was competitive, his communication was great and he arrived on time and completed the work in the timescale he had stated. Very happy with the service provided and happy to recommend Peter to anyone.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
A Trusted Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Peter’s services in 2018 when he supplied and installed a new gas boiler for us. Since then we have had him back to do the plumbing in connection with installing new kitchen appliances and replacing bathroom taps and waste. Last week he came to do the annual service on the boiler while observing all the lockdown requirements. He is punctual, efficient, tidy and reliable and I have no hesitation in recommending his services. It is a comfort to know that he is only phone call away.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Gas fire service
I arranged for Peter to service my gas service he quoted a very competitive price and arrived at 8.30 prompt.He layed down floor coverings and carried out a very comprehensive service to a high standard and explained everything. I was a maintenance engineer myself and know a good tradesman when I see one and would recommend Peter to anyone overall a five star performance.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 28/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Quick response and problem solved
Our central heating suddenly stopped working. I left a phone message for Peter, who services our boiler but was out on a job. He got back to me 20 minutes later, diagnosed the problem - a timer mechanism fault - and told me how to fix it till we get a new one. Problem solved, great service, big relief!!
Russell in Edinburgh Posted on 29/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Peter enough. He helped us out when our contract heating company advised that our combi boiler could not be fixed leaving us with no hot water or heating. He juggled jobs so that he could fit us in and done a first class job. He arrived sharp and stayed late when he discovered a problem with the gas flow to our house. He contacted gas company and waited for their engineer to arrive and explained the problem to them. This problem had never been picked up on any previous checks with our own contract heating company, who carried out annual checks. He is a tidy worker, removed all debris, and went above and beyond staying late on a Friday evening to await gas engineer. First class.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Re-routing of pipework, new pump and Adey magnetic filter fitted and powerflush of entire system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just before New Year I started noticing the radiators in my house were taking ages to get warm. Downstairs they were just cold all the time! I had to turn the hot water off to have the heating on. The problem got worse. I had a water sample taken by my breakdown cover which came back verifying a powerflush was required. I contacted Peter who came out and assessed the system professionally, quickly and efficiently. I could tell Peter knew what he was talking about. He provided me with three different stages of work and prices to get everything working again. I did not feel under any pressure from Peter to go with all the options but I decided I wanted the best and long term solution. Peter managed to fit me into his busy schedule very quickly. He arrived promptly and quickly got on with the work. The pipework was re-routed for better efficiency, brand new pump fitted, powerflush of the whole system with powerful magnetic filters and each radiator individually flushed. A lot of sludge and muck came out of the system. A new Adey magnetic filter was also fitted. Wow what a difference! It's like I am sitting in a different house. Everything is so much more quiet as well. Every radiator on and properly hot! Peter did a really professional job and he didn't rush it either. On completion he even said I won't take the payment until I come back and double check everything is working. Excellent work.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Great advice, great job, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The old boiler failed at my flat just before Xmas so I expected to reach an answerphone and expect a long wait when I called. Instead Peter was very quick to visit the property and respond with a thorough explanation of my options and prices, while offering some additional advice. After I had chosen how to proceed, Peter was able to perform the work within a short period of time and did a fantastic, professional job. The invoice was exactly as per the quote with no nasty surprises. I will certainly be using Crawford Heating Services again in the future.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter bent over backward to fit in with our ever moving schedule and obliged on more than occasion to come at a last minute request. The workmanship was excellent, with good communication explaining what had be done and what was still to do, to fit in with our plans. Peter himself was a pleasure to deal with and the price for the work was fair and reasonable. Highly recommended from all aspects i.e. customer service, quality, value etc.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Routine boiler service. Usual, meticulous approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter's appointment was late in the day and though delayed, he phoned ahead to advise the fact. He carried out the various checks in his usual methodical, thorough and cheerful manner, taking the trouble to explain what he had done and completing the service record. It's a pity that all tradespeople are not like Peter. His ratings are richly deserved.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom pop up waste was replaced. He did a really good job and arrived when he said he would. He did the job quickly, cleanly and was reasonably priced.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
First class job completed with minimum fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having purchased a holiday home in North Berwick we found that the hot water pressure was not adequate. Peter recommended the installation of a pressurised cylinder and having accepted his quotation the work was carried out very professionally with minimum disruption transforming our hot water pressure. I would not hesitate to recommend Crawford heating services to anyone requiring a heating engineer in the East Lothian area.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
A Very Professional Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having settled on the make of a replacement boiler we thought which gas engineer will we get to install it? We eventually found Peter Crawford’s name favourably mentioned on this site. We subsequently found his friendly, helpful and unobtrusive manner perfect for us. It proved to be the right decision. Highly recommended!
David and Isabel in East Lothian Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Replacement of Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work to replace a Combi boiler in existing space carried out in a timely & professional manner to a very high standard. Every effort made to protect floors & left clean and tidy after completion. Competitive quote from very helpful & experienced Installer. Installation & controls fully explained & demonstrated. Would not hesitate to recommend
Customer in East Lothian Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 22/04/2019
Great communication, excellent price, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was initially v cynical about all the great reviews Peter had but after his visit I can see why they are deserved! His price for a service was cheaper than others; on the way he was unavoidably delayed but rang to explain and apologise with new ETA. Very polite, informative about the work, kept place clean and cheerfully attended to some new problems on site eg new leaky valve. Went above and beyond to secure my loose radiator on the wall. Felt happy to have him in my home and would definitely use again and recommend. Thank you Peter!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Professional, friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler losing pressure plus a leaking radiator. Peter advised me on actions that I could take to help diagnose the boiler issue before he carried out any work. When he visited my flat all of the work was performed well and no mess was left . He called me later to explain what work had been done in detail. A few days later he was back in contact to check that I didn't have any ongoing issues. A thoroughly professional and friendly service.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year that i have used Peter to service my gas central heating boiler. Had no hesitation in using him again as I found him to be professional, friendly and reliable. He arrived when he said he would having phoned beforehand. He carried out the job methodically and explained fully what he had done. I would certainly recommend him to family and friends.
Customer in East Lothian Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was highly recommended by a workmate who himself and his family had work done previously. Peter visited to explain all work and procedure prior to the installation, agreed time and date and carried out job to a very high standard. Very pleased with the job and would highly recommend the company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter attended today, Saturday, for my annual boiler service. He carried out the work with his customary efficiency and cleanliness, the latter including the wearing of overshoes to protect carpets. He also made a safety check and degassed a couple of cold radiators. Peter is conscientious, thorough and his work very reasonably priced. I would unhesitatingly recommend him, though the fact that he was working a Saturday morning indicates growing popularity. Book early!
Customer in East Lothian Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
Very good on time satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time had to remove a cupboard to service boiler. All done and serviced in a professional manner nothing a problem. We were well satisfied.
James, Peeblesshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter carried out the annual service on my boiler today, as with previous visits the service was up to his usual very high standards. He was delayed slightly but he made sure that he contacted me to provide updates on his expected arrival time.I have recommended Peter to my family and friends as it is hard to find such a true professional that takes pride in his work.
IanMcE Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Excellent job, very professional & courteous worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job really well done, leaving a very satisfied customer for the third year running.
Archie, East Lothian Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Would recommend to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My niece had used this company and was very impressed so when my boiler was due for a service I thought that I would give them a try. I must admit that all my niece had said was true. They arrived when they were supposed to and serviced my boiler in the time indicated without any fuss or issues. I found Peter Crawford very friendly, approachable and able to answer any questions I had. I have given his details to friends and would not have done so if I thought that there would be any issues they might have.
Happydays2608 Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Totally trustworthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informative and very professional. Needed boiler service and leak repair work done. Peter is very friendly,punctual and extremely professional. Will definitely use again. Couldn't recommend more highly.
Artur Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Excellent service and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Crawford responded promptly to my enquiry when we had a problem with our heating. He explained the problem and carried out the necessary repair. We also asked him to service the boiler, which he did and charged a very reasonable price for his services. We found Peter to be helpful, efficient, professional and likeable. It's such a relief to find someone we will be more than happy to use for future jobs and we can recommend to friends and neighbours.
Gill, Gorebridge Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Perfect service every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Crawford has re-sited and replaced a boiler, refitted a shower room, and serviced the boiler in the last year or so. On each visit he has been prompt. He listens and explains carefully. He can adapt and design solutions to problems. The work is perfectly done with care and attention to detail. He has an excellent manner and attitude.
DdMmWw Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Very professional, first class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter's work was better than expected. He arrived on time to replace my bathroom taps. He was quick and done an excellent job. He left the bathroom spotless and took the time to call and speak to my husband that evening to explain the work he had done. I'd highly recommend this company and would use them again when I need anything else.
Lynn Crawford Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extemely pleased with the high standard of work carried out by Crawford Heating Services. My job did not initially seem to be a straightforward removal of an old boiler for new and I had some concerns about how things would work out. I was reassured that the extra work could be carried out successfully and I have been more than pleased with the final result. Extra jobs were also carried out such as finishing touches to the external heating system. Would definitely recommend Crawford Heating to others.
Hilary Campbell Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Hi Hilary, Thank you for you feedback. We really do appreciate it. Remember, if you need us we are only a phone call away.
Prompt and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Our gas fire would not light. We contacted Crawford Heating Services on e-mail and having carried out the procedures suggested by Peter Crawford, and it still would not light, he arranged an inspection. Mr Crawford arrived on schedule and after he got the fire working, he inspected the system for any problems of exhaust. He then advised us to install carbon dioxide fire alarms. He refused to charge us.
Norman, East Lothian Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Efficient, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter worked hard and completed the fitting of a new boiler (in a new location) on schedule and to a great standard. He was happy to answer any questions in a friendly manner that gives us confidence he'll be happy to help if any issues arise (though that's unlikely given the high standard of the work). It's really good to know we've a reliable tradesman for any future jobs needing done and who we can recommend to friends.
Stewart Brown Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Hi Stewart, Thank you for your kind words. We hope you have the house back to normal now hahaha. Remember, we are only a phone call away if you need us for anything. CHS
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter carried out the work exactly on time to fit in with other trades. Additional unexpected problems were sorted out without fuss, delay or extra cost. Everything was left clean and tidy with clear instructions for using the new system. Crawford heating are professional, friendly, efficient and good value.
jamesramsay Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
A great find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had some negative experiences with plumbing and heating contractors in the past, it's really refreshing to be able to unequivocally recommend this company. Peter Crawford arrived at the appointed time to check my central heating system. He took the time and trouble to explain what he was doing and why, charged a very reasonable price and did not try to charge me for something I didn't need. Look no further!
Ian Wheeler Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter is an excellent tradesperson, would highly recommend, first class and a very nice person.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was very efficient and did a thoroughly professional job. We couldn't have had a better service right from our initial contact and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Graham Read Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional - very easy to deal with. Did an excellent job for a fair price. Would be happy to use Crawford Heating Services again.
John, Midlothian Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Fantastic job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Peter! The first was a boiler repair which was carried out without any problems and to my satisfaction. Today he was fitting a new boiler, this was done professionally with no problems. When finished there was nothing to say a job had been done! He is a very pleasant young man, extremely pleasant and smart. I would have no hesitation om recommending him to my friends!
Marion, Midlothian Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Crawford was courteous, punctual, phoned in advance to confirm timings, clean, quiet and crucially diagnosed & fixed our complex & thorny heating problems, 5 or 6 others had failed to do. Delighted!
Susan, East Lothian Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Excellent & informative job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was very efficient the job he did for us. Explained a lot re why our heating was not giving off enough heat etc. Now working great. I will have no hesitation in getting him back in the future. Thank you Peter job well done.
Archie, East Lothian Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy job. Also covered furniture and wore floor and carpet protectors on shoes
David, East Lothian Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
New gas meter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas board relocated my meter at short notice. Rang Mr. Crawford and it wasn't a problem. He turned up on time, did the job efficiently,checked and double checked everything working alright before he left. Used covers on his shoes. Charged less than estimate. Very polite Would definitely use again.
Gillian Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
150% Trusted Trader Highly Highly Reccomend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Peter Crawford before to re install a bath after another company robbed me. His workmanship is the best. He won't lie to you he keeps the area clean and tidy at all times. I now have found a trader who I can trust and would have no hesitation in recommending Peter to anybody. I will be recommending him to work colleagues and family and friends.
Andrewsloss Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response to my enquiry for a new boiler. Survey done by himself, with a lot of helpful advice. Had my quote, which was very competitive, within 3 days. Found Peter to be knowledgeable, dependable, amiable, and did a good job within the timescale promised. Would highly recommend Peter and certainly use him again.
John levy Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
A First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work and the efficiency. Everything was done perfectly. We had a new boiler installed, we were kept up to date with the work and all explained on completion. There is no good reason for you to spend hours searching for the perfect tradesman, I have done it for you. You will not be let down by this very nice, pleasant young man.
Catherine, Midlothian Posted on 12/08/2017 , work completed 12/08/2017
Professional workmanship and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new combi boiler and pipe work installed , Peter was on time and fully explained all costs and work that needed done . Peter also offered me the use of heaters while the work was being carried out as it was extremely cold . Overall very polite and professional service.
Kazzt, Midlothian Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed Broke down and able to do work within a week Weather was snow and extremely cold Work completed within the day and installation had minimal disruption and Peter was clean and tidy throughout Was getting a new kitchen fitted within the next 2 weeks and ensured I had boiler renewed before this happened and relieved my worries
Happy, Midlothian Posted on 05/02/2017 , work completed 05/02/2017