We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Peter Brown Plumbing & Heating Contractors

Profile thumb peter brown mem photographs 018

4.8

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Peter Brown plumbing & heating services is a Family run business established since 1970.

We are Gas Safe Registered & all our engineers are trained professionals, we carry out all types of work from small maintenance & domestic work to installations such as new housing, schools & offices. All of our work is fully guaranteed.

We offer an Efficient, Professional Service, at an Affordable price.

Services include:

Central Heating Systems - We can advise & design a brand new, efficient central heating system for any home, school or office.

Beautifully designed & installed bathrooms - We can offer the complete package: plumbing, plastering, tiling, electrics & flooring.

Boiler Breakdowns, Repairs & Servicing - All types of boilers, controls, pumps & cylinders looked after & maintained.
Washing machines & dishwashers plumbed & toilets overhauled.

We also install high performance water systems, green energy heating systems, solar power & under floor heating systems.

Call 020 8863 1155

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • More Services

    • powerflushing
    • landlords gas safety certificates

Customer reviews

4.8
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
speedy response and quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with hot water to the bathroom sink and wanted a radiator fitted in the dining room. I got a response within a day which laid out clearly the charging structure to deal with the bathroom. The plumber arrived on time, resolved the issue without any fuss and quoted me for the radiator. I decided to go with the radiator fit as well and again received high quality work without issues. A good service provided for a reasonable price. Will definitely use them in the future.
2011-02-05 11:30:55.62 Posted on 19/02/2017 , work completed 19/02/2017
Good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have my gas supply pipe renewed, because of several brakes. Alan, Peter Browns plumber arrived on time Wednesday, moved furniture, took up carpets, renewed the supply pipe and replaced everything as it was - first class job!
Douglas, Middlesex Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Peter Brown's business as good and reliable.
John, Middlesex Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Four small jobs done quickly and effectively
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced broken toilet float, leaking washing machine connection and fixed two dripping taps all within the hour. I'm delighted to have these back in use again. Booking arrangements were good. First time I've used the company. I found them listed as a Which Trusted Trader and had seen their vans around. Would be happy to use them again.
3933 Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Very professional, efficient brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter brown assessed the rather old heating system and advised accordingly. Other traders chickened out and offering a compromise. The other said is it a rather hard and difficult job which was true. Mr Brown appointed young Edward Rosser to this job. He was delightful, nothing too much. He is hardworking, cares and takes great pride in his work. Did an excellent and efficient job I was so lucky to have him upgrading the system. Both gentleman were efficient, knowledgeable and professional throughout the installation 12-16th of September. Very hot week. No hesitation in recommending both.
Grace, Middlesex Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Burst pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely use again. Googled for an emergency plumber and this firm was amongst the list. I didn't know of the other firms but I had seen these guys vans around our local area so I gave them a call. Absolutely glad I did! From the first contact with the office and explaining the help I needed (burst pipe spraying water all over the bathroom), to the plumber coming to the house and dealing with the problem they were great. I don't know the name of the person who answered the phone but he was very helpful and kept me up to date with the arrival time of the plumber. The plumber (Alan), was superb, friendly and professional. he had the problem sorted very quickly and also gave advice on how to deal with a potential problem with the main stopcock to the property. Thank you Peter Brown Plumbing (and Alan), I highly recommend you :-)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
Emergency repair of water pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a consequence of "careless" DIYing I caused two small holes in a water pipe which immediately sprayed out onto the wall. Alan from Peter Brown Plumbing arrived as scheduled, repaired the problem quickly and efficiently. He explained the system of my water pipes and labelled them appropriately. He worked cleanly and was very helpful. A job well done. Elizabeth
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
On time & good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Explained everything. Tidy work done in less than estimated time. I would use them again.
Christine, Middlesex Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Prompt, professional, understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Peter Brown for many many years. Always had extremely good service, always helpful on the phone, tries to sort problem out over phone and if not able, also reviews problem promptly. Overall, provide a very good service, reliable, helpful, kind and professional.
Jeanie, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Peter Brown for some years and they always turn up on time and do an excellent job. Reliable and trustworthy, I would recommend them to anyone.
Christine, Middlesex Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015