Endorsed by Which?

Peter Brown Plumbing & Heating Contractors

4.8

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Peter Brown plumbing & heating services is a Family run business established since 1970.

We are Gas Safe Registered & all our engineers are trained professionals, we carry out all types of work from small maintenance & domestic work to installations such as new housing, schools & offices. All of our work is fully guaranteed.

We offer an Efficient, Professional Service, at an Affordable price.

Services include:

Central Heating Systems - We can advise & design a brand new, efficient central heating system for any home, school or office.

Beautifully designed & installed bathrooms - We can offer the complete package: plumbing, plastering, tiling, electrics & flooring.

Boiler Breakdowns, Repairs & Servicing - All types of boilers, controls, pumps & cylinders looked after & maintained.
Washing machines & dishwashers plumbed & toilets overhauled.

We also install high performance water systems, green energy heating systems, solar power & under floor heating systems.

Call 020 8863 1155

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • More Services

    • powerflushing
    • landlords gas safety certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Tremendously helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Brown took over the work of another contractor that had gone disastrously wrong and it had subjected us to months of upset, ultimately leaving us without hot water or heating. Peter Brown lent us convectors until they could start. In contrast to the months of failure of the previous contractor, the project was completed by two men in two and a half days, with the minimum of inconvenience. Everything went as promised and the cost of reworking the original project was similar to that of the first contractor who provided nothing for the money other than trouble. The relief of the service of Peter Brown in this situation is understandably enthusiastic.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Peter Brown and company to change my boiler at the end of 2017 and found their advice genuine and they advised me on the best boiler to have. The work was done efficiently and promptly and since then they have called to check things for me willingly and promptly.
Stanley, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Peter Brown for various jobs over the last few years; Underfloor heating, Boiler Service and Repair. Engineers are always on time, know what they are doing and friendly. Peter is always available if needs be for advice and support. A really good outfit - highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Avoid this Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my central heating upgraded to a Worcester Bosch in 2015. £301.63 was the charge for Central Heating Care from year two. Excessive. So in year three I decided to have a survey but using Peter Brown, I rarely looked in the cupboard which contained wiring. But there were two warning notices buried there. Mr Brown's man man ignored these two notices in his visit: 1) "You are warned that the appliance has been at risk, do not not use until faults have been repaired. Warning British Gas. 2) An electrical appliance a few inches deeper "Warning Eastern Electricity. This item is dangerous to interfere with the apparatus." His maintenance/service checklist showed: Appliance Check: Electrics - Yes Fans - Defect Found - 4mb but no Remedial action taken. Safety Checks: Three not performed. Pass or fail conclusion. Not signed. Findings: Is the installation and appliance safe to use? Yes. If no, has warning notice been raised and warning labels and stickers attached? Blank. Has the installation been carried out to the relevant standard/manufacturers instruction? Yes. February 18th 2018 an electrical failure of fridge, heating and lighting. No refund offered for inept survey costing £117.60 from Mr Brown
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/07/2019)
We did not install his boiler or carry out a Survey and we did not charge him £300.00. this was another company, all that we have done is Serviced his boiler and we charged him our usual charge (published on our web site) £98.00 plus VAT. He call us out again 5 moths later as his boiler was not working. We found the fault to be on the household electrics, we gave him the number of a good electrician. He must be mixing us up with another company, just look at all of our other reviews, we always make sure that our clients get a good job.
Superb professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumbing trade is notorious for "cowboys" who profess to be experts and turn out to be a disaster. Peter Brown Plumbing and Heating are the extreme opposite of the cowboy trade. Their staff are consummate professionals each having served a rigorous apprenticeship with many years experience in the trade. My problem was that my central heating boiler refused to heat up the radiators. As soon as the engineer (who I shall call Alan) entered the house he diagnosed the problem as a leak in the hot water pipe buried under my kitchen floor. I had visions of my kitchen floor being dug up and weeks of living in a building site. Alan at once proposed a much simpler solution. This was to by-pass the under floor pipe to the surface, probably an hours work. Alan turned up a few days later (early) and I was impressed that the first thing he did was to lay down a dust sheet. Watching him work was a pleasure. He made cutting and soldering pipes look easy and in less than half an hour the job was done. His cleaning up after was meticulous and you would not know he had been. Alan was friendly, polite and explained in simple terms what he was doing. The central heating system now works perfectly. I would heartily recommend this company. They are not cheap but the service and quality of work are worth every penny.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Superb professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've only ever used Peter Brown to take care of my boiler. Finally this year it had to be replaced. They were their usual professional selves: the work was done on time and under budget: meticulous care was taken with cleanliness throughout the house during and after the work. Cannot praise them highly enough.
CustomerAtLarge Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Brilliant job (definitely)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job to (I think) a rather difficult task.
Derek, Middlesex Posted on 17/06/2018 , work completed 17/06/2018
Noisy WC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Peter Brown Plumbing before and they were the first company I thought of when I needed a plumber again to fix a very noisy toilet flush. They were punctual, efficient and professional from beginning to end. A fantastic company to use, excellent customer service and extremely professional workmanship. Honest and upfront pricing quotes and very friendly workmen who always explain what needs to be done before commencing any work. I will definitely use them again when needed and I highly recommend them to others.
HappyCustomer Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Boiler Service and move Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler serviced and moved a radiator to a different location in a bedroom. The work was first class and did a good job clearing up after themselves. I have used them many times and highly recommend them as it?s good to use a plumbing firm you can trust!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Recommended for plumbing and central heating work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Brown installed a new boiler and I used them again to sort out burst pipes. They turned up as arranged, and I found them very reliable and flexible, and they cleaned up properly after the work was done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017