Endorsed by Which?

Peter Higson & Co Ltd

4.9

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Higson’s plumbing & heating commenced trading in 1930 serving the Altrincham and surrounding areas. We are now one of the oldest companies in the area.

We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited Installation company and can offer a free twelve year manufactures guarantee.

Since October 2023 we also have an electrical division.

As we are FCA registered company we can offer 0% finance up to 2 years and 10.9% up to ten years.

Our bathrooms as absolutely stunning. All designed and drawn by Jo at her showroom -Altrincham Bathrooms at Stag Industrial Estate, Atlantic Street, Altrincham, WA14 5DW.

Most quotations are free and emailed the same or next day after surveying.

Don’t just take my word for our teams quality repairs, service and installations. Look at our Which reviews.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Peter Higson

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Recommend 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact for a quote to the finish of the installation, first class. Can’t compliment Peter AND all his staff too much. A pleasure to do business with them and have them carry out the work in my house! They all were extremely knowledgeable and polite. Can’t recommend them enough. WELL DONE PETER AND THE TEAM.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
Speed service and responsive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company came to repair a leaked shower, replaced a shower unit door and repaired a damaged ceiling due to the leak and completed the work in 2 days. Very speedy in response to queries and Peter was very helpful in his advice. Very accommodating in arranging a time to call. Everything in the work involved was explained to us. Post installation issue resolved very quickly after an email was answered during the Bank holiday weekend. Workmen were very friendly, polite and cleaned up mess at the end of each day. We highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/08/2023 , work completed 29/08/2023
Excellent Company - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Higson Plumbing & Heating was recommended to us by Plumbase in Altrincham. We would have no hesitation in recommending Peter Higson and his team, James, Jack, Ben and Ellis who did the plastering. The whole project was very professionally organised and managed from start to finish, they did an amazing job with our downstairs cloakroom.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/08/2023 , work completed 24/08/2023
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete and his team did an exceptional job of refurbishing a bathroom for me. All plumbing, tiling and electrical work was finished to the highest standard. The project was completed on time and all the team were courteous and informative. The property was left in an immaculately clean condition. I would not hesitate to recommend Peter Higson Plumbing to anyone requiring this kind of work done.
David in Cheshire East Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 11/08/2023
very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Higson & Co Ltd replaced our old bathroom suite (bath, basin & WC), including repairing wet damaged wooden flooring and rehanging a towel radiator. They completed the job as requested to a very good standard with minimal effect on existing tiling and decoration. All staff respected our wishes and were polite, competent and left no mess. Admin (quotes, invoicing & scheduling) was good.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/07/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
Professional and high quality plumbing firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full removal of old and installation of new main bathroom suite. Quality service throughout; clean, polite and always helpful. Delivered new bathroom to spec within reasonable timeframe (even with a two week hot spell!). Peter guided throughout and managed the work effectively. Good, reliable plumbers are hard to find; Peter will be our first port of call in the future. Really pleased with the outcome. 10 out of 10.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 30/06/2023 , work completed 28/06/2023
Boiler and radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and the team undertook a complete replacement of my central heating system. They were great throughout - from taking on board my requirements and submitting a quotation, undertaking the work through to explaining the controls etc. at the end. The work was first rate, undertaken to schedule and the house was left clean and tidy. The whole team have a really friendly and pleasant, but still professional, manner and I felt able to discuss and ask questions about the work throughout - a really important plus for me. Communication prior and during the work was excellent - and all my queries were dealt with politely and promptly. I was really fortunate to find such a great outfit and I hope that they will continue to look after my heating system for me. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Jill in Warrington Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
Gas and plumbing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Peter Higson & Co Ltd by email for a quotation to remove a wall-mounted, gas-fired room heater and to install thermostatic radiator valves on the CH system. Peter responded within a couple of hours and we arranged a date for him to assess the work involved. Peter arrived with a colleague at the agreed time and submitted a written quote the same day. He and two colleagues came to do the work a week later, as agreed. They were on-time, courteous and professional throughout, completing the job in an excellent manner, leaving everything clean and tidy when they left. As well as doing the contracted work, Peter also fitted in a couple of small extra jobs and provided me with very helpful advice on other issues in the house at no extra charge. I have no hesitation in recommending the company for any gas or water plumbing work.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 08/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came recommended from a neighbour. Peter and his team were extremely professional, polite and carried out the work efficiently. They were also very tidy and thorough. I would be very happy to recommend them and also to use their services again should I require. Great job!
Pauline in Warrington Posted on 21/04/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Higson & Co Ltd have completed several pieces of plumbing work for me over a number of years, from a new boiler installation, boiler and central heating servicing and several smaller pieces of work. They have always been prompt and done work within timescale and are thoroughly professional. Peter and his men are always helpful and I always feel that the job has been done properly. I would recommend them to anyone who needs plumbing and related works doing by appropriately experienced and qualified personnel. As I said I have used Peter for a number of years and will continue to do so.
Alvin in Warrington Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023