We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Peter Whiting Electrical Contractors Limited

Profile thumb img 1337

5.0

177 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

I (Peter Whiting) began working as an electrical apprentice in 1983, this was a full 5 year apprenticeship. On finishing my apprenticeship I set up my own business as a sole trader in 1988. The limited business began trading in June 2002.

The business is family run and some of the electrical services we offer are shown in the details below.

You will see I have many reviews showing despite only being endorsed as a Which? Trusted Trader from April 2018. The reviews I have from before this time are from Which? Members who have used my services and recommended me to other Which? Members. (These reviews are from Which? Local and I am able to now use these within my endorsement) Any questions about the reviews I am happy to answer.

Please contact me on my mobile number to discuss your electrical needs. I look forward to speaking with you.

Regards Peter

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting
  • More Services

    • fuse boards
    • rewiring
    • electrical repairs
    • electric heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
177 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Peter about possible implications of an issue with our lighting. He took time to discuss and clarify the issue and made space in a busy schedule to come and check key parts of the system. We found him helpful and conscientious and will use his services in the future.
Which? Member, 198215 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Experienced professional electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgraded kitchen electrics for new ovens. Very professional and experienced electrician. Work carried out very well and to a high standard. Would definitely get work done on future jobs too. All good.
Iain, Kent Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Highly satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had an electric radiator installed including wiring from the fuse box to the radiator. In 2016 Peter installed a completely new fuse box and went through the house and replaced as necessary light switches and power sockets. All his work has been to a very high standard and he is very reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Great Electrician - would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has been an outstanding electrician on a number of jobs at our house over the last few years. No job is too big or difficult for him. He is always reliable. He has: - fixed in a new cooker hood - fixed outdoor lights in the garden where the plugs were waterlogged and the lights were fused - set up CAT 5 in the house - fixed shoddy workmanship from previous contractor on lights throughout the house I would have no hesitation in using Peter for future work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2018 , work completed 14/04/2018
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Peter to undertake replacement of towel bathroom radiators. This was a relatively simple task at an inconvenient location. He was efficient, flexible and professional throughout and delivered an excellent and friendly service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
A great job once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter moved 2 sockets for me in my hallway. As always he was knowledgeable, efficient and friendly and did a great job.
dunkharvey, . Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Good Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting provided a superb service. Prior to commencing the work he explained in great detail what the work involved and what the expected costs would be. When carrying out the work he did a professional job with complete satisfaction. At all times he came across as a trusted and pleasant person to have in your home
RCP, Which Reviewer Posted on 23/09/2017 , work completed 23/09/2017
Can't recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting Electrical Contractors have helped us with several electrical matters, most notably a fairly extensive rewire of our house. From day one, PWEC were sympathetic, helpful, personable, efficient, considerate and transparent - super-professional and we wouldn't use anyone else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017