We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Peter Whiting Electrical Contractors Limited

Profile thumb img 1337

5.0

177 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

I (Peter Whiting) began working as an electrical apprentice in 1983, this was a full 5 year apprenticeship. On finishing my apprenticeship I set up my own business as a sole trader in 1988. The limited business began trading in June 2002.

The business is family run and some of the electrical services we offer are shown in the details below.

You will see I have many reviews showing despite only being endorsed as a Which? Trusted Trader from April 2018. The reviews I have from before this time are from Which? Members who have used my services and recommended me to other Which? Members. (These reviews are from Which? Local and I am able to now use these within my endorsement) Any questions about the reviews I am happy to answer.

Please contact me on my mobile number to discuss your electrical needs. I look forward to speaking with you.

Regards Peter

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting
  • More Services

    • fuse boards
    • rewiring
    • electrical repairs
    • electric heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
177 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was very professional and efficient. A van knocked over a lamppost on our property leaving exposed wires and the item broken beyond repair. Peter came out within the hour and secured the wires so that they weren’t dangerous and protected from water. He is now sourcing a replacement for us. Very highly recommend his work based on this experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Professional & very helpfull
Customer Service
Quality
Value
it was a pleasure to have used peter for my electrical works. he was always very helpful, professional & friendly at all time during his visit. when i asked for some extra works to be carried out he was fast & efficient & the final cost was as quoted. would definitely recommended Peter & will be using him in the future.
Richard in Bromley Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed an electrician to attend at my elderly Mothers house in Bromley as her bathroom light fitting had failed. She is very partially sighted and registered blind so the dark bathroom was a real problem. Contacted Peter who attended the very next morning with new parts and all was working by 9 am. Peter could not have been more helpful and courteous and we will have no hesitation to call on his services in the future and recommend to others.
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Professional and obviously competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found a recommendation for Peter on our neighbourhood website. I contacted him to replace some existing light fittings and a cloakroom fan. He got back to me quickly, was able to source some bulbs that I was unable to find, and he turned up at the time agreed. He adhered strictly to the COVID rules, and carried out all the work quickly and efficiently. His charges were reasonable and clearly communicated prior to the work being done. I highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Great work / service / value! Have used before, will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter visited on short notice, and worked quickly to diagnose a fuse-tripping oven (dead), fix a faulty hood, and remove then rehang several big overhead lighting fixtures so I could clean them. He also told me the specs I needed to look for in a new oven, which was extremely helpful since I don't have much experience buying or installing appliances. Peter has done work for me before, and my experience then was similarly fantastic. I'll call him again, and so should you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Skilled & knowledgeable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Peter to replace a bathroom light fittings in a rental property, (just before Christmas 2020) Not only did I find Peter quick to respond to my enquiries, he also provided a competitive quote, once approved he was very efficient in carrying out the work, to the point where the tenant contacted me to give feedback on a job well-executed job with their concerns around Covid19! He is a very knowledgable Tradesman, with excellent communications skills, and more importantly reliable! I have no hesitation in recommending him to others or calling upon his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 17/12/2020
Reliable, Professional, Efficient & Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found Peter Whiting on the Which Trusted Traders site I was extremely pleased that I contacted him. He was able to come the next day to replace a strip light in the garage, which had failed. He advised me to buy a new one in advance to save on time and money, which I did. He also needed to replace two light sockets. He arrived on time, was very pleasant and courteous and carried out his work in a professional and tidy manner. Peter arrived wearing a mask and gloves and followed all the social distancing government guidelines whilst working. I was completely happy with everything he did and have no hesitation in recommending Peter to anybody looking for a trustworthy electrician. I will definitely use him in the future should the need arise.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Always reliable, and work of the highest standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Peter's services on and off for over 20 years, most recently being last week. He has always been extremely reliable and his work is excellent and fairly priced . As a result, he is very busy, but he went out of his way to fit us in, and kept us up to date on the order status of fittings we needed and when we could expect the work to be carried out. He was also very conscientious on the day with regards to mask wearing, social distancing and not accepting any drinks etc. We got called out on an emergency and had no qualms about leaving him to it on his own with the keys to our house. He messaged us when finished, and, in spite of it being a potentially messy job, we came home to the works successfully completed and a clean and tidy house. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
Extremely reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was on time, courteous and very efficient in his work. He installed a new light fixture in my master bedroom and made it look effortless. I highly recommend Peter and don't believe anyone can go wrong in employing him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 12/12/2020
Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed a new upgraded consumer unit. He was very friendly and professional, maintaining social distancing. He explained everything clearly and kept us well informed at all times. He completed everything to a very high standard and left everything clean and tidy. He noticed other issues which he informed us of, and was also able to resolve. I have no hesitation in recommending him (in fact I already have to others) and will definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 26/09/2020
Generous, helpful and informative
I called Peter today to ask him to come and give me a second opinion on the need for a full rewire of my flat. Peter asked me some sensible questions and then explained to me why the assessment by the other electrical company was accurate. It was clear he wouldn't get the work as I need it done in January and Peter is booked up at that time. Nonetheless he was happy to explain it all to me. If he was free I would book him up!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great same-day service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an urgent electrician to disconnect a wire so my tilers could start the next day. And after ringing around the whole of the borough, I'm so happy that I came across Peter Whiting who managed to help me out on the same day for a great price!!!! Peter had fast, professional, and had great customer service for a last-minute booking that I am so grateful for, my wire is now safely disconnected and the rest of my kitchen works can begin.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Fast, efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter replaced a number of older fluorescent and halogen lighting units throughout the house and outside. He was very helpful with advice on units to go for and a clear estimate was quickly produced. Once able to go ahead the work was speedily and well executed with the minimum of disruption and mess and completed to time and budget. COVID restrictions were carefully complied with throughout and all mess cleaned up. Peter was always helpful and polite throughout the whole process, in spite of the difficult circumstances due to COVID restrictions. I would definitely use Peter for future electrical work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
One Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter carried out various electrical works for us. Hard wiring an electric radiator in the bathroom, installing an outside power point and installing lights under the kitchen work tops. This he carried out all very professionally and with due regard to the current Covid social distancing and mask wearing government advice. We are extremely pleased with the all the work and would have no hesitation in recommending this company or using him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Efficiency and Helpfulness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter recently did some work for us and proved to be excellent in all respects. He worked thoroughly and quickly and was most helpful. He was punctual and tidy, wearing a mask at all times. We recommended him to our family who were also very pleased with his work. We have no hesitation in recommending Peter.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2007
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed a 32 Amp circuit for a new cooker and a replacement electric shower at my house. The circuit, oven and shower were successfully installed despite having to overcome various challenges with laying cables, floorboards, bent pipes and water connections. He maintained social distancing including wearing a mask. He was very efficient, methodical and professional and took the trouble to keep me informed on progress. I am intending to get Peter to do further work and I would certainly highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Whiting did an excellent job. He clearly explained what was required in order to fix the problem and how much it would cost. He worked quickly and efficiently and wore a mask at all times. Mr Whiting also visited at short notice to address another issue which arose. I have now recommended him to my daughter and son-in-law. Mr Whiting is very approachable and I'm pleased to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Very Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter carried out various electrical repairs and upgrading works for us following an electrical safety test on our property, including installation of a new upgraded consumer unit. He was very friendly and professional, maintaining social distancing during the current Covid pandemic. He explained what he would be doing each day and kept us informed at all times. He completed everything to a very high standard and left everything clean and tidy. He instilled confidence in his work and with the advice offered. I have no hesitation in recommending him and will definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Great friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a great job fixing various broken lighting fittings throughout the house. He completed everything to a high standard and was friendly and professional throughout. We'll definitely use his services again if we need an electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Installation of External Mains Supply Point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very qualified and helpful with planning best option. Excellent contact on progress and execution of the work. Identified and rectified an issue with work done by another contractor. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had called Peter for a minor job and had an immediate response despite the fact that he was on leave. I found him very professional in all dealings.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
happy to recommend and will re-use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was easy to get hold of and quick to respond via phone/email. He was able to do the job promptly (fitting smoke alarm and heat alarm). He took care to work in a Covid secure way and was very professional in his approach.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were expressing recurrent tripping of all appliances in our houses and struggling to find the cause. We have a family with young kids and managing without basic applinces like a fridge and appliance was very difficult. Peter kindly was able to prioritise us and came earlier than planned, immediately found the problem and fixed it at a very reasonable cost. Before coming, we offered us as much guidance as possible over the phone to help us find the problem. We are really grateful for the excellent service. Would definitely recommend! Also took all appropriate precautions for covid. Very impressed indeed
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Excellent job at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a consumer unit upgraded. Peter was able able to complete the job in good time and at a fair price. The work was very neatly done, and the site left clean and tidy. Peter is very helpful, and was careful to explain how the new unit worked. I am happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
A Recommended Electrician, by me!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter rang me to find convenient day and time to check on the job. The next phone call, the same day, to say he was 5 mins away. A very sensible man wore a mask and asked me to wear one also. He sorted out my fluorescent light in the garage. He then renewed my timer for my driveway lights. Very happy with the work and very happy with Peter Whiting. Certainly would recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Used for second time. Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has done work for us twice now and I would definitely use him again and recommend him. His final invoice was the same as his quote even though he did a little extra for us. He is on time, easy to have around the house and cleans up after he has finished. He explains how he is going to approach each job and offers solutions to any issues that arise. He fitted a tv bracket and tv to the chimney wall and moved a socket. He also fitted an enclosed light under the stairs. I’m very pleased with the end result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Would not hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter responded to a call out on the same day. Peter kept me informed throughout the process. Highly knowledgeable, professional and reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
Professional and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came to sort out all manner of electrical problems around the house, replacing light fittings and sockets. He maintained social distance throughout, worked efficiently and was able to take on additional jobs as needed. I have no hesitation in recommending him for any electrical work needed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Short and Speedy Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were puzzled by a sudden apparent failure of the immersion heater and called Peter since he was local to us in Bromley and we were leaving the area the next day. He responded immediately and, although he already had a full day's work promised to get to us that day albeit early evening. In fact he arrived by 4pm having phoned previously , quickly diagnosed the fault and rectified it. He phoned later to check that it was working saying that if not he would return early the next day so that we could travel as planned. He was pleasant and wore a mask throughout with a friendly and professional manner. We will not hesitate to use him again and can thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Quick response and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a shower switch that needed to be replaced (the kids pulled too hard on the cord and it snapped!) and Peter replied quickly and came to fix it within a couple of days. He was kind, knowledgeable, and explained his work so that I understood the repair. I heard about him from a neighbour and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family has used Peter for years and completely trust him and his workmanship. I moved into a new flat and asked Peter to help with some rewiring including repositioning an existing socket and diverting a TV aerial cable. I'm very happy with the work and would highly recommend Peter to anyone looking for any electrical works.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Efficient, considerate and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Peter out to an electrical fault to my elderly mothers immersion heater. He call in on his way home on the same day, and fixed the problem quickly at a very fare price. He was very sensitive to the fact that my mother was elderly and in the vulnerable category, particularly in these uncertain times. Would not hesitate to recommend Peter or use him if needed in the future.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Efficient and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Peter in to upgrade our meter tails - he was quick, well prepared and efficient. No hassle, and the job was exactly what was required. Won't hesitate to book him again for future work!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Very highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came to install some new wall sockets in the lounge and a new bathroom extractor fan. He arrived on time, and was tidy, quick, considerate, friendly, and efficient. Throughout his time he gave advice, and - as his visit was during the Covid pandemic at the time of writing - he was extremely cautious in relation to appropriate social distancing, wearing a mask during his stay, maintaining his distance, and being very considerate to both of our well being. He will be my first port of call should I ever need an electrician in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Will definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Peter. He was courteous and very reasonably priced. He worked quickly and to a high standard. I will definitely be using him again for future electrical work. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged appointment involving electrical work, the worker was on time and the job was done well and professionally. Extremely careful and considerate over issues of the Covid 19 virus - trader kept his social distance as I am getting on for 70 and he was aware of this. Thought it was a fair price.
Duncan, Upper Norwood Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found him excellent, came out late in the evening to fit thermostat. Was very careful in regard to the currernt coronvirus situation. Would recommend to anyone.
Brain, Kent Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 21/03/2020
More than happy to recommend Peter!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter is reliable, professional & friendly and he does great work. I have used him for several jobs now - including fitting new radiators, a new bathroom heater & replacing an old circuit board. He is easy to get hold of & makes an effort to fit your work in to suit you. His quotes are competitive, he turns up when he says he will, he does a great job and he is very tidy. What more could you want! I am glad I found him & will definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work involved running a spur for the installation of an external double power point for the back garden, and relocation of a porch light at the front of the house. Peter carried out the work in a professional and timely manner. Easy to talk to, very helpful, easy to contact, good communicator. and a good sense of humour!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Lovely guy. Professional, knowledgeable and neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Peter on Which? Trusted Trader and I concur with his other reviews. He is a really nice, friendly and professional man, who I felt was a very competent electrician. He managed to slot us in on the day I contacted him and immediately understood and identified what we required. He moved sockets and repositioned the switched fuse spur for a new boiler, plus some other work. He worked quickly and deftly to produce a very neat result. His work was well priced and, I felt, value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending him and would be very happy for him to do further work for us in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
Fantastic, would heartily recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was engaged to replace a bathroom extractor fan. He was very helpful from the get go, assisting us in finding a suitable fan for our property. The price was good and the work was excellent. He was punctual, clean, knowledgeable and friendly, everything you would hope for in a contractor. The fan works well and we would heartily recommend Peter to anyone looking for a sparky.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Lovely guy. Professional, knowledgeable and neat.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Peter on Which? Trusted Trader and I concur with his other reviews. He is a really nice, friendly and professional man, who I felt was a very competent electrician. He managed to slot us in on the day I contacted him and immediately understood and identified what we required. He moved sockets and repositioned the switched fuse spur for a new boiler, plus some other work. He worked quickly and deftly to produce a very neat result. His work was well priced and, I felt, value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending him and would be very happy for him to do further work for us in the future.
Tanya, Greater London Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Peter on two occasions now. He is quick, tidy and above all very good at what he does. I will definitely use him again and I've already recommended him to friends in the area.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/01/2020 , work completed 06/12/2019
Fault finding on electrical circuit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting was contacted, gave a quotation for his schedule of work, which was agreed and he said he would be at the site within the hour. Mr. Whiting arrived within the hour and asked a few questions of what was happening and then got to work immediately. Mr. Whiting carried out his work in a clean, tidy and professional manner explaining everything as he went a long. Two faults were found in the offending electrical circuit one of which was rectified, the other isolated and he would come back at an agreed later date to fix. I would use Peter Whiting again and would recommend him to anyone who requires electrical work completing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/12/2019 , work completed 29/12/2019
Light fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Peter. He arrived on time, even though it was raining hard, he installed two light fittings in the living room. He works very professionally, has great communication (never keeps you waiting for his response) and he always tried to do his best at keeping the area where he works clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2019 , work completed 21/12/2019
Reliable, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend using Peter as he arrived on time, fixed the problem quickly and efficiently and was very neat and tidy too. I worry about electrics, so was concerned when all my lights blew but after being given his number by family who recommended him, It just took a quick phone call and Peter popped round to check everything over and sort the lights out. Definitely ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ five star service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 14/12/2019
Genuine - fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Peter to fix failed lighting circuits at my elderly father’s house. He arrived on time and located the problem within minutes. He also replaced a couple of light fittings and made sure everything was safe. I totally recommend Peter. He works quickly and thoroughly. Peter explained his charges before starting the job and offers exceptional value for money. He explains the costs for any parts he has to replace as he goes along, so no surprises. I would happily call on him again if needed.
Customer Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting replaced and updated our existing fluorescent tubes above our suspended kitchen ceiling. He advised us that what we asked for would be far too bright and accordingly installed fewer lights. His technical advice proved absolutely right and we are delighted with the new effect. He is an extremely helpful and pleasant man who never wavered from his allotted time for doing the work and worked efficiently and professionally and with a good sense of humour! His invoice, which was very reasonable, was emailed to us the same day. This was the first time we had used Peter and we would not hesitate to use him again, in fact we have a list of electrical jobs for him to carry out. We consider him a real find!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was brilliant for what we needed. He managed to fit us in at quite short notice to carry out a series of works we needed doing before having some furniture delivered. He was really clear on providing a quote which broke down all the costings and was happy to explain about each item. When it came to carrying out the works he was always on time and great to chat to, explaining things as he carried out the work. I would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Efficient and kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Peter to complete two small electrical jobs for my elderly father. He understood why it was important for me to be around when the work was done and came "out of hours" so that I could be there. He completed the work quickly and to a high standard and updated my father throughout on his progress! He also looked at possible additional electrical work and quoted for this within a few days. We will definitely use him again and I would highly recommend his work to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Good advice and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter arrived on time, worked hard to repair and test an old storage heater and cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. Peter also provided excellent advice prior to the visit, saving us a few hundred £s on the cost of a full replacement. Very pleased with the result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Efficient, fast and everything left working and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Whiting fitted a new hall light. We supplied the light. He also fitted new bulbs into under kitchen cupboard lights, which seemed impossible to open in order to fit the bulbs. All work was undertaken quickly and everything left clean and in good working order.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of 20 year old Cooker Hood. sourced, supplied, old one removed new one fitted. All on time and kept well informed, within budget. Nothing too much trouble, even when the problems with the existing installation caused increased work. Really helpful and supportive, kept at it until it was fixed, including making fitments to ensure the new hood and chimney were properly mounted. Very pleasant calm person, exudes confidence Excellent, would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Reliable, efficient worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting fitted two sitting room lights and checked out a faulty light fitting. He completed the work within the two hour period that I had been quoted and within the budget that had also been quoted. He is a tidy and efficient worker. The work was carried out within three days of my contacting him.Peter is always helpful and gives good advice. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 02/11/2019
A very fast response to my request for help with work carried out expeditiously
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The light on our upstairs landing failed. Replacing a bulb simply caused the fuse for our household lighting to trip. Peter Whiting arrived here within two hours of request for help. The fault was traced to a faulty dimmer switch and remedied in no time, He is a man, who by his manner and cheerfulness, leads you to having confidence that he will give you a good and efficient service. Certainly true in our case.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Efficient electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came to look at one of my lighting circuits that kept tripping. It was quite complicated and took some time to track down but Peter persevered and eventually managed to fix the problem. At all times he was very professional and friendly, explaining to me what he was doing. I would recommend Peter and will be getting him back to look at another non-urgent lighting issue I have.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Employ with confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having done some research on local electricians and found that Peter Whiting Electrical was an NICEIC Approved Contractor as well as a highly rated Which? Trusted Trader, I asked him to quote to replace an old porch light and to install a new floodlight to better illuminate the approach to the house. I was very pleased with the whole process from a quick initial visit to size up the job, to providing a clear quotation and then completing the work to a high standard and to the agreed timescale and cost. On top of all that, he was very pleasant to deal with! I would certainly use him the next time I need some electrical work doing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Excellent electrician, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was recommended to us by a neighbour to carry out a wide range of electrical work on our new house to make it safe and functional. From the first phone call and emails to the finished job, Peter was reliable, prompt, helpful, efficient and thorough. The work included a new consumer unit, earth bond, circuit repairs, various new light fittings and extractor fans repaired. The work was completed on time, to a high standard and in line with the detailed quotation, followed promptly by the certificates. Peter has since helped us with some further electrical queries and work. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Efficient and extremely helpful at a competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't recommend Peter highly enough. He installed a very large chandelier for me and was punctual, efficient, polite and extremely helpful. He very kindly managed to fit the job in around a busy schedule as I was limited in my availability and his price was very competitive. Really pleased with the service and quality of work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting upgraded the Landlord's electrical supply in our building (to 6 flats) which had failed its certification and required modernisation. Peter always replies to emails and returns calls; he provided thorough explanations of work needed and alternatives for budget etc. He's reliable, turns up on time, good communicator, his work is of a high standard and he generally seems like an honest and capable electrician (he did do a few extras not originally quoted for within the original quoted price too). He provides written quotes and the official certification needed. Believe me, we have been through a fair few electricians for various works. I would definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
A great job done to our electricity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just ask our neighbour who did their electrical works and he just recommended Peter Whiting. I immediately contact him with regards to updating our consumer unit and he done a great job, works neat and tidy, done everything what we want, would consult us first before additional works to be done and finished it ahead in a scheduled date. He is also a friendly and a funny guy. I would recommend any electrical works that you would want to do....Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Very professional, friendly and informative service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found Peter's excellent rating through Which? we called Peter to investigate the nuisance tripping of the RCD and safety of our electrics. Peter was flexible to accommodate us within his work schedule. We were very happy with the service and will certainly be in touch again if we need help in the future. We would also highly recommend Peter to others. A very professional, friendly and informative service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Investigate nuisance tripping of RCD and circuit breaker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was very amenable to visit as soon as possible (next day) at a time that suited me and was prompt. He was upfront about his charges before the appointment was made. He is friendly, personable, helpful and a good communicator. His inspection was thorough and I felt reassured that he was fully qualified with many years experience. Excellent customer service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
An excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and dependable. High standard and meticulous. Attentive and supportive to the disabled person’s needs. Had the jobs done on a two occasions with satisfactory outcome. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Loss of power
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a loss of power and phoned Peter Whiting who we did not know. He came round within a couple of hours restored power. He researched a part for us and replaced it after the weekend. Very good service and very nice approachable man and will certainly use him again in the future if we need some electrical work done.
Tony, Greater London Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Great professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast reply and extremely professional service. He made sure that the job was perfectly done. Very reasonable price. Totally recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter replaced four fluorescent fittings in our study and utility room. He provided an acceptable estimate promptly and carried out the work within a few days. As always his work was thorough and we are delighted with the result. He provided an outstanding service and I unreservedly recommend him.
Gordon, Greater London Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With a huge family dinner lined up, it was the worst time for my oven to stop working. I contacted Peter due to his excellent reviews and he made time in his already busy day to attend and renew the cooker switch. I was so grateful as it meant I could host my family as planned. Peter called me to tell me he was on his way, quickly and tidily renewed the switch and showed me the source of the problem. I would have no hesitation in using Peter again and recommending him to others. Outstanding service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Great work and very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came and replaced the lights underneath the kitchen cabinets. Although a small job was very willing to do which can be a rarity nowadays. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently and at a very reasonable price. Very honest and trustworthy and a very tidy worker. I highly recommend him.....have faith and you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Excellent work throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an electrical emergency and Peter came to our rescue (when I saw all the previous excellent reviews I knew I had chosen well). Peter came the same day I called him but unfortunately it was not a quick fix and he arranged to come back. His estimate for the works involved were very fair so we agreed immediately. Peter and Jack arrived at 8am and worked solidly until the job was done. Peter kept us informed all of the way with what he was doing and explaining things thoroughly. The carpets and heavy furniture were moved back in place after the work was completed and they even Hoovered up. I cannot fault the service provided by Peter who is extremely polite and hard working, and I would strongly recommend him to anyone for any electrical work that is required. We shall certainly be contacting him again if we need any electrical work done in the future. Well done Peter!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Full house rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter worked very hard on a full rewire of our 4-bedroom semi. He communicated very well, so we knew exactly what to expect, and also how to prepare each area of the house to make the job as quick and efficient as possible. He was helpful, cheerful and considerate, (we were present throughout and it took just under 3 weeks), and made every effort to minimise or mitigate the disruption as much as possible. Whenever he found something non-electrical that needed fixing, like a split floorboard, he would tell us and fit a new one which I would supply. Peter was punctual and reliable, and stayed until the job was done. He only required payment when the job was completed to our satisfaction, and I would happily recommend Peter to anyone needing electrical work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Replacement ceiling lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following my call Peter visited to examine the dimmer switch which needed adapting to accommodate 2 new non- dimmable ceiling lights whilst retaining dimmer portion for wall lights. On the day he brought new suitable switch with him and completed the work quickly and cleanly. He also replaced downstairs loo light with new fitting and adjusted noisy extractor fan. Peter was friendly and professional and consulted us throughout to ensure we got the arrangement we wanted. Efficient and tidy work. We wee very satisfied and would use his services again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Excellent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has done quite a few electrical jobs for me. Recently he fitted a new bathroom light, tidied up a lot of cables on the outside of my house, replaced an old tube light fitting and fitted a new security light for the porch. As for the security light, I wanted a timed sensor light which sensed day/night. The one I got didn't work with the old switch so Peter went to a lot of trouble finding the right switch which he ordered online and came back to fit it. It was a challenging task which involved more wiring etc but he managed to do it and the light is working fine now! Peter always gave the price upfront and his quotations are reasonable. He's a highly knowledgeable electrician and I am very happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Good work completed very efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed with the work carried out by Peter. He answered my call straight away. He gave me a time to visit my premises the very next day, although he was busy. He gave me the price up front for a standard call out. The work was completed successfully and he genuinely seemed pleased he had solved my problem. I will definitely be using Peter Whiting Electricians again. Brilliant service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged for Peter to come and sort out a bathroom light which had defeated me due to more than the usual wires from the ceiling. Peter re-scheduled a visit to me with no fuss, kept in touch by text and email, and did an excellent job. Peter is very personable and efficient. I would highly recommend him, he’s reliable and his rates are reasonable. I have no regrets and am very pleased with the job. Many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Peter undertook 2 separate electrical tasks for us. Both were completed quickly and to estimate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could find no fault with any aspect of Peter’s work. He responded quickly to our request for an estimate was very helpful, made useful suggestions and was considerate of of our particular needs. He worked quickly, took great care to preserve our decorations and minimise any disruption that the work might cause. We are very pleased with the end result and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to those requiring a totally professional, friendly, reliable electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Additional Power Sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some additional power sockets fitted in my garage as part of the preparations to turn it into a reception room. I was very pleased with the work Peter did. He arrived exactly on time, did a very neat job and tidied up when he was finished. I will definitely ask him to do any future electrical work I need. Highly Recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Replace bathroom light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting responded to my request to mend or replace my bathroom light quickly and efficiently. I sent him photos of the broken light and he came the day after I had contacted him, earlier than estimated, with a new light fitting and fixed it in 10 minutes. We agreed a cost before he came. Peter was very knowledgable, friendly and efficient.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Outstanding electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased to have found Peter. From the outset he has been a clear communicator and quick to respond, highly knowledgeable and personable too. We had a challenging job that we had been looking for years for someone willing to take on - to update the electrics in our 1930s Art Deco house whilst retaining the original toggle bakelite switches and causing minimal disturbance to the original floors and ceilings. It was a very complicated job and Peter found all sorts of solutions to meet our needs whilst also ensuring the work met current safety standards and would be durable. He was punctual and tidy, worked incredibly hard, was positive throughout and is clearly very skilful. We had almost given up on the project when we found him so are absolutely delighted to have our house updated but with all its character retained, just wonderful. He is also a very nice person. We recommend Peter very highly indeed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Kitchen wiring mystery solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My flat had been rented out many years while I was abroad. A number of electricians had come and done quick fixes for the landlord's safety certificate. But what kind of work had they done, and what was that mysterious problem in the kitchen? Not all 'trusted traders' are equal. With Peter there was none of the sense of distrust that I often had when discussing the problems with the kitchen wiring and how much it might cost to put right. Peter communicated clearly and was happy to explain things in a way I could understand. He was as clear as was possible about how much time he would need and the price. There were no shocks and work was completed on time within the agreed budget. I recommend Peter for this reason and because he did a sound job, was punctual, neat and tidy. The kind of work that should be standard, but sadly is not. People's ideas about value for money may vary, but I feel I paid a fair market price, and am planning to ask Peter to complete some other work in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Peter previously on a couple of occasions I knew he was the man to call when we had a problem following a power cut. He came within 24 hours of 'phoning him and he regularly kept us informed of his likely arrival time while apologising for not being able to come sooner. He always provides a first class service and you feel completely at ease with him in your home. Geoff L.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
A Man You Can Trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, meticulous, and reliable each time he’s resolved electrical issues in my house.
R Walker Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Friendly, approachable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One morning I work up and went downstairs and tried to turn the light on and it just made a fizzing exploding sound and went out. This was really difficult for me as I work from home and good lighting is essential at all times. I called Peter early that same morning and thankfully he agreed to come early the next day. Although it was an early start he was energetic and enthusiastic and soon had the light working again. As I had explained what had gone wrong beforehand he came with all the essential equipment; it might have been a new fuse. He also brought his own ladder. He completed the task within 15 minutes; amazing!! I was really impressed. During this time we also had a general chat about life and he said that, given his time again, he would still choose to be an electrician. Thank you so much for all your hard work Peter. You started the day off really well for us both.
Mr A. Stirling Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Recommended for electrical work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a great job fixing a slightly tricky problem with our kitchen electrical system, as this is an old Victorian house with ancient wiring. He was friendly, reliable, hard-working, open and fair in his charges, testing the system in a consistent way to ensure there were no problems, and leaving us well-placed to carry on using electricity safely until the system is upgraded.
London House Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
New light fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came and fitted a new chandelier and dimmer switch in the sitting room. He was friendly, efficient and professional. Very happy with the work. Also quoted for another couple of jobs.
Shortlands Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting removed two sets of halogen ceiling lights and replaced them with LED lights quickly and easily. We had previously been told that it would be necessary to take the ceilings down in order to undertake the work. We are absolutely delighted with the result. During his first visit Peter suspected that the earthing on our electrical system might be deficient and he came back shortly afterwards to check and renew it.
J Rutherford Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Light Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to kitchen light. I found Peter to be a very knowledgeable and efficient person who managed to repair our ancient three~bulb ceiling kitchen light that had previously been diagnosed as beyond repair. He dismantled the light, found what was wrong and put it right. Would highly recommend Peter for any electrical problems and will definitely make use of his expertise should the need arise.
Mr. Pearn Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced faulty light switch in bathroom
Which? Reviewing Consumer Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Great and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter fixed two small electrical problems in double quick time. I contacted Peter on Monday morning and by Monday evening he was at our house and sorting out our light problems. They were just small issues but at this time of year it can be a bit difficult not having a functioning light so we were grateful he was able to come so quickly. He explained his costs up front and stuck to his quote at the end. All in all we were very happy and would use Peter again for similar or bigger jobs.
Jliff Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Storage Heater Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Storage Heater was not working. Cartridge fuse had blown. Obsolete cartridge fuse replaced by MCB. Storage heater tested and cleaned. Good correspondence throughout the job and a quick turn around for completion of work.
D. Pearce Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 09/12/2018
Great electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Peter on Which Trusted Traders and he proved to be a great choice. He has been helpful and reliable, talking me through the issues and my options to fix it. He completed the work quickly - Highly recommended
Roche Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter gave a very competitive quote to replace an entryphone system. He carried out the job with a minimum of fuss and cleared up afterwards. I am very pleased with the result.
1984366 Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 25/11/2018
Great Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-earthed some of my downstairs light fittings. Was quick, polite with a high standard of work
Louise R Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Great Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewiring my house
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
A good reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter tested a faulty double switched socket and replaced it. His work was excellent. He was very considerate and cleaned up throughly afterwards. I found Peter to be honest and most reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was recommended to us by a friend when we were renovating our old house 11 years ago. He did a total rewire for us and did a brilliant job, so naturally we called him again when we wanted to change some kitchen and bathroom spotlights to LEDs. He did a great job again- arriving punctually and completing the job with the minimum of fuss and mess. We would certainly recommend him as an efficient, honest and totally reliable electrical contractor and a nice guy! Marian and Tony
Tony Goodwin Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Upgrade power to cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Peter by pure fluke and I'm grateful l did. Very prompt and efficient and did a very good job. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Robert Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Sound advice and very good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has done several jobs for us now and we have found him to be responsive, very reliable and to charge fairly for the work done. He installed new light fittings and a replacement extractor fan. He also gave us very good advice on the options for some old but valuable light fittings and re-installed them following refurbishment. He always gives clear explanations for what needs doing and what his charges and any other costs will be. We will certainly use him for electrical work in future and have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and neighbours.
Gillian Head Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
A very happy customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had work done for me by Peter previously I asked him if he could get me a specific electric fire I wanted. He searched one out for me contacted me with details and cost etc and on receiving my agreement Peter bought it for me. Within hours he brought the fire to me opened it set it up and tested it thoroughly for me. I have always found Peter very helpful willing pleasant and reliable and knew on this occasion that he would do what he could to obtain this fire for me.
MK, Which Reviewer Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Light fitting adjustments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my second time using Peter for some electrical work, and once again the service was first class. Virtually all of the light fittings in my house needed replacing or adjusting and he was able to do the job efficiently and for a very reasonable cost. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend!
fdkfdk Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Almost a Home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed the electrics (power, lighting, heating) in our new garden shed, having decommissioned the electrics in our old shed, installed 34 years ago. Also a weatherproof outdoor power socket in the garden. We are delighted. Great attention to style and detail, to the highest standard one would look for within the home. Nothing less than perfect, even the carpentry. Clearly someone who takes pride in his workmanship. As we are elderly he even laid the new vynal flooring (which happened to arrive while he was working) as a no cost extra! Highly recommended.
DenisP Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Excellent work, good value, will hire again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did excellent work for a terrific price, and was professional and responsive throughout the process. In total, he installed five pendent lights (one of which required re-centering in the ceiling) and one flush-mount light, four dimmers (requiring digging into wall to accommodate deeper boxes), a power outlet, and an external motion-sensitive flood light. Peter was the only one of several electricians I asked to quote on the job who visited my home beforehand to understand the full scope of work, explain how he'd approach it, and how it would impact wall surfaces, floors, etc. His quote was itemized and more reasonable than others; and when commencing work he saw that my earthing arrangements were not up to standard, he addressed the issue within his originally quoted fee. He was keen throughout to ensure that fixtures where placed exactly where I wanted them to be. I will definitely hire him again, should further electrical needs arise.
Rebecca Fogg Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Excellent work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter recommended updating our fuse board to current standards and did so quickly and efficiently while performing a couple of other more minor jobs too. He has always been trustworthy, efficient, friendly, clean and tidy. We couldn’t recommend more highly.
John Schofield Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Friendly, efficient service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter fixed the light in our bathroom. He fitted us in after work one evening which was really helpful as our children use the bathroom at night. He was friendly, efficient and was not expensive.
VMcDonnell Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Helpful, friendly, and got the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been mulling how best to add some security lights and some ambient lights for our garden. We've had two or three discussions with Peter, who also visited to take a look for himself. Having agreed the work, Peter turned up when he said he would, got on with it, and even helped us out with a little something out of scope simply because he's a nice chap. Grateful for Peter's efforts; I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Stuart E Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Peter whiting electrics - review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewired, fitted new fuse box and brought my house up to regulatory standard. A very professional, experienced electrician.
Ms s lewis Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new fuse board fitted and the earthing system updated. Peter was very efficient,arrived when he said he would and left everywhere clean and tidy. We would certainly like to have him do further work for us.
Linda from Orpington Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter first surveyed the electric supply to the house and provided a recommendation of improvements necessary to bring the electrical services up to an acceptable standard. We accepted his recommendations and he carried out the work at a cost of over £1000 to our entire satisfaction. He is a pleasant person who takes care in his work, including tidying up and it was a pleasure to employ him.
Gordon Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Honest, tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was professional, tidy, punctual and very helpful so im a very happy customer - who is so impressed I have already booked him to do further works. He was recommended to me and the 5 star service they told me he provided was provided once again. It is hard to find honest and trustworthy traders at times but Peter certainly delivered. Book him up and know you are in safe hands
Skinner99 Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Job well done, on time and to the agreed costs, very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter help us to connect a couple of integrated appliances as they need a spur connection rather than the simple plug into the socket. Peter clearly explained the work involved, did the work promptly, tested the installation with us, and also identified a couple of other things (unrelated to electric supply) that we needed to address. It was very helpful.
BH Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
Amazing job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came out at very short notice to investigate and fix an issue we were having with our upstairs lighting. We had viewing planned for our house and so it was a time sensitive job. It was a tricky job and Peter kept us informed all the way through and did an amazing job in a good time and at a fair price. We would highly recommend.
Gary H Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Excellent trustworthy service. Works completed to high standard. Would use services again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was referred to Peter Whiting Electrical by the local area forum. We're currently renovating my home to rent out and it need many electrical upgrades to get it compliant with regulations. We also decided to get an electric oven and induction hob for the property which involved Peter connecting two new circuits for the hob and oven. Peter completed the works to an excellent standard and I would use his services again. From the start, Peter was a very good communicator and would reply to emails and queries in good time. He'd also flag any issues quickly and early on. Peter also has excellent understanding of what was needed to pass regulations. He was clear on what works were necessary works and what were optional including the pros and cons of each aspect of the work. For example, Peter forewarned that we need UK Power Networks to upgrade the power unit so that it could cope with the extra load of the induction hob and oven. Not living at the property and having to go to work, we felt confident enough to leave Peter alone in the house with keys to get on with the works. He would ensure I was updated on the progress at the end of each day and we had no issues at all. I would highly recommend his services.
azzads Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To begin with we had a full circuit test followed by replacing the fuse box. Once this was completed Peter then changed a couple of light switches, replaced sockets and installed a new bathroom light. The standard of Peter's work is excellent and I can thoroughly recommend him.
Rwll, . Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Lewis delivered our new built in double oven on Wednesday 12th July but would not install it as a 32 amp junction box was not fitted. We finished up with a new oven in the dining room. We called the local electrical shop who recommended Peter Whiting. We called Peter on his mobile. He was on holiday at the time but still returned our call. He was coming home overnight arriving at 3 a.m. and said he would call on us at 10 next morning. He arrived on time and not only did he look at the problem but fitted a junction box and the installed the oven, even helping me put it in the back of my estate to take to the tip. Very efficient, helpful and friendly. He went the extra yard, he could have come back again and charged for two visits but he did not, he just got on with it. Fantastic service. Would highly recommend Peter to anyone. We will be using Peter in future for our all electrical requirements.
B Leary Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has, over the past year or so, installed new spot lights in my kitchen, lights in my living room and nursery, and an outside light over my patio, as well as fixing lights in my dining room. He has always responded quickly to my enquiries and carried out work of a very high quality.
PeterA Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter connected our dishwasher to the original spur connection as required. The job was done well and on time and the estimated costs were good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter isolated a socket, switch and light fitting ahead of some building work carried out by another contractor, and returned to reactivate those fittings. He was quick, efficient and pleasant company throughout this small job, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his work.
Mr. Cooper, . Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace outside light, install a new socket in kitchen, fit new ceiling rose in dining room and hallway. I'm very pleased with his work it was all carried out on time, on budget and in a very professional and friendly way.
Des Farthing, . Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Excellent job - would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter fitted a heavy industrial light at the top of my stairs. He is professional and got back to me quickly when I contacted him. I was impressed by the attention to detail when fitting the light making sure it was exactly how I liked it. I'm very happy with the work and would recommend Peter without hesitation.
RACHEL MERRETT Posted on 17/06/2018 , work completed 17/06/2018
Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. Very professional. I would recommend Peter. Polite and made sure I was happy with the result.
Lesley Young, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Identified & fixed problem - thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Peter late afternoon and he was able to pop round the same day. Polite and professional he identified a problem with our plug and fixed it swiftly. Would use again & recommend. Thank you!
Marilyn, Kent Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent fast service. Highly recommended.
Jje8523, . Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Nice chap. Quick reaction. Excellent work. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cold-called Peter at short notice on a Saturday with an electrical socket fault. Peter arrived within two hours and diagnosed the problem with full explanation and demonstration that had gone awry. He replaced the damaged sockets without fuss and gave us advice / recommendation on how to get the damaged dishwasher fixed or replaced. Lovely feller as well.
Martin B Posted on 13/05/2018 , work completed 13/05/2018
Reliable Electrician!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter was very personable and easy to work with.
Gillian, Kent Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. Very professional. I would recommend Peter. Polite and made sure I was happy with the result.
Lesley, . Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Recommended Electrician in the Bromley Area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter is one of those men that come along in your life and you never want to let them go!! But seriously, he came to our aid to fix lights and sort our immersion heater and then again for an emergency washing machine nightmare. He is professional, friendly, knows his stuff but above all incredibly trustworthy. He is upfront on costs and explains exactly what he is doing and why. He never does that whistle through his teeth thing or says 'that's gonna cost you'. Knowing that I had two small children he did prioritise me which makes such a difference when you have mountains of washing to do! Fundamentally I couldn't recommend him highly enough.
Alia M, . Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Really helpful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came to deal with our office lighting within 24 hours of our call. He was on time, quick, helpful, good natured, and efficient. Very pleased with the result, and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Charity Manager Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Polite and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new consumer unit and associated rewiring. Polite, prompt and professional at all times.
S J, Kent Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a fairly straightforward job of installing a pair of porch lamps. Peter promptly responded to my initial invitation, and we arrived at a date shortly afterwards, to which he arrived on time. The job proved to be a little more complex than anticipated, but he nevertheless completed the work to a good standard and the lights seem to be working properly. His rate was reasonable, and he subsequently emailed me a VAT receipt. I thought that Peter undertook the work effectively, he had a very pleasant manner, and gave me a couple of maintenance pointers. I would definitely consider using him again if the need arose.
Which? Member, 199365 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Peter to fix a blown transformer on some recessed ceiling lights. He came round the same day in the evening to establish what the problem was, ordered the parts and returned four days later to replace the transformer. No fuss - a good job. Would definitely use him again.
Which? Member, 145624 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Peter to fix a switch to an electric shower, as soon as possible. He came the next day, working round my schedule so I'd be in, and did the job efficiently, without fuss, and in the time we agreed. I'd certainly recommend him.
Which? Member, 157799 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Whiting Changed an electric socket for me, he was able to do this easily and to check that all was safe and in proper working order. I would definatley recomend him as he was very helpful and professional.
Which? Member, 204074 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter arrived promptly and completed the work to a very good standard. We are extremely satisfied with the quality of his work and will be using him for further electrical modifications in the new year.
Which? Member, 176477 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Peter Whiting for a couple of electrical jobs last year. Peter was very professional, helpful and efficient. I would definitely recommend.
Which? Member, 190283 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Peter's services to wire in an induction hob which needed an additional connection to the main circuit board. He was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. I would definitely use him again.
Which? Member, 202387 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, punctual, and good communicator (text/email/invoice). Electrician who I can trust. Glad I found Peter's contact detail, will definitely keep him on my book.
Which? Member, 203463 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did an excellent job at a reasonable price. I would definitely use him again and recommend him
Which? Member, 176330 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter carried out a periodic inspection and we went on to have him do a rewiring of our house. From the start of the process, Peter kept to his word and got back to us when he said he would. He was happy to explain what he was doing and what the problems were. He gave us options to minimise damage to decorations, solved problems and went out of his way to provide us with what we wanted. He was very hard working, well organised and mindful of our particular domestic circumstances. His sense of humour, courtesy and positive disposition made it easy to have him around. We would use his services again and recommend him.
Which? Member, 183779 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Peter thru Which Local. Peter installed a new ventillation fan in our bathroom to fix a leakage problem due to dampness. He advised us to use a better quality fan rather than going for a cheap one and it worked great, it is more than six months now and since then we never had any leakage problem where as before the water was dripping like anything in our porch. At all times I found Peter to be prompt, courteous, reliable and knowledgeable of his work.I would definitely recommend Peter to anyone.
Which? Member, 199063 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house needed an almost complete re-wire. Peter gave good advice, clear timelines, stayed totally on budget and we're so pleased he's booked to come back and do some more for us. He had to work around a very busy household and was very understanding.
Which? Member, 194876 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and approachable electrician. One really feels he knows what he is talking about and his work is excellent - very important when dealing with electricity. Just a pity one has to pay VAT!!
Which? Member, 197768 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting has helped me out on several occasions. He is prompt, courteous, careful and an all round good egg. I would definitely use him again and would recommend him to others.
Which? Member, 167312 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting came out quickly and was most efficient in his work. He fully explained the charges before he came and I would definitely recommend him and use his services again.
Which? Member, 189879 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter fitted a new pull-cord light switch for me. He was very helpful, quick and cleaned up afterwards. I would have no hesitation in calling him again.
Which? Member, 176064 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter provided a very prompt and efficient service, fixing a light switch in my kitchen. I have no hesitation in recommending his services which are also reasonably priced.
Which? Member, 199878 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having built the extension my number one advise would be - do not underestimate the work licensed electricians do. Do not underestimate the knowledge and the experience they have. We were very unfortunate to have a cowboy electrician who created a heck of a mess. Peter came along and managed to go through every cable after the place was already plastered. If it was not for him I would probably have to take the plaster down and start again. He is reliable, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. He is tidy and very professional in his approach.I would highly recommend him.˜
Which? Member, 190688 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with a cut out switch on an immersion heater. Peter came promptly, found the fault and ordered the part while he was here. He came back as soon as the part arrived and fitted it. Very quick job, paid only the call-out charge. Excellent. Remembered that we had used him for a much bigger job a couple of years ago, but forgot to do recommendation than. Would definitely recommend him and use him again.
Which? Member, 205381 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter carried out a formal Periodic Inspection survey and subsequent total rewiring of our newly purchased flat. During the survey he was very keen that we should see for ourselves the previously poor state of the wiring and encouraged us to discuss the report findings and measurements with the NICEIC customer support line prior to going ahead with the rewiring. The rewiring job itself was carried out exactly to our specification (plug/socket positions etc). Chasing out the runs in the walls for the new wiring created heaps and heaps of dust, but Peter and his mate were very concientious in cleaning up and left the walls in such a state that they only required us to surface fill with plaster and smooth. At all stages, Peter was good humoured, kept us up to date with his activities and was generally great to work with. I would have no hestitation in having him back for any subsequent electrical changes to our property.
Which? Member, 203438 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whitting carried out a very comprehensive electrical survey on a house my son was buying and identified a number of essential safety improvements. After the house was purchased Peter was asked to undertake the necessary work , including replacing bathroom downlighters and earth bonding. He also removed redundant old sockets and wiring, fitted attic lights and obtained and installed a non standard sized cooker hood. He turned up on time, was helpful and professional and can be recommended with confidence.
Which? Member, 182444 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter replied immediately to my initial phone call and came around within 24 hours to quote for installing a new fuse box, outside security lighting and various other small electrical jobs. The works were completed quickly and to a high standard. He proved professional, efficient and reliable, and is clearly very sound technically. He is an affable individual and we felt completely at ease having him work in our home.
Which? Member, 187324 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came to fix a security light switch in the entrance hall. I had already bought the switch but when he came round he realised that I had bought a single switch to replace the double one! Peter said that I could return it and that he'll get the right switch for me the same day and fix it the following day.He went out of his way to get the switch and fix it the following day. Prompt and efficient service, for a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend him.
Which? Member, 188128 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new connection installed so my new oven would be separate from my hob. Peter visited and emailed the quote a few hours later. He did the work a couple of days later at a time to suit me. He dismantled and re-installed a cupboard to gain access and took old oven outside. Helpful, friendly and efficient.
Which? Member, 203027 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Whiting is meticulous, tidy and professional. He installed a new consumer unit at my request. He subsequently recommended a number of additional improvements (including to our tired downlighters), most of which I adopted. I am completely satisfied with his work.
Which? Member, 199978 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unsafe/unusable fridge/freezer connection was identified when new one delivered. Peter responded promptly, offered alternative solutions and quickly and efficiently rectified the problem. Highly recommended and we would certainly use his services again.
Which? Member, 170559 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came to fix a few small items, jobs that other electricians had turned down as being too small. He was quick, efficient and very polite, I would not hesitate to recommend him
Which? Member, 157965 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just as we were about to sell the house and the purchaser's surveyor was about to do their survey the hall lights blew but thanks to Peter coming round on his way back from a job in London all is now illuminated. A great job- fast efficient professional and courteous what more can you ask fo?
Which? Member, 193886 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been given a ridiculous quote by someone, I checked Which and found Peter. He was efficient, prompt, reliable and honest. He fixed the problem and gave a full breakdown of what had happened. Have complete confidence in his work and would definitely recommend and use his services again.
Which? Member, 201275 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came round at short notice and dealt with my repairs very promptly and professionally. He came back for follow-up work, and for both he kept to his (reasonable) quotes. I would recommend him, and will use him again.
Which? Member, 187682 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter came on the day we rang him. He did a good job quickly and efficiently. We would definitely use him again.
Which? Member, 167228 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I bought my house, the house needed complete rewiring. I found Peter through "which" site. I was quite impressed with his suggestions when he came around for the quote. We gave the job to Peter. He is very friendly, highly efficient and professional. This is my first major house renovation project and through out the renovation job which took few months, Peter was extremely helpful in every way. He was very patient and he discussed with me in details on tasks where my opinions are required. He pointed out that the "service head" needs replacing and he co-ordinate the work with "UK Power Network" to get it replaced. A year later, one of the LED down-light stopped working which is no fault of Peter. Peter came and replaced it with a new one. I won't hesitate recommending him. With Peter, you are in safe hands.
Which? Member, 203488 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with our electrics occurred late on Tuesday night, with no upstairs lights. Peter cheerfully accepted the call and was on our doorstep first thing Wednesday. It took all of 2 hours crawling round our chilly loft to track down a poor connection, but the fee for finding and correcting the fault was very reasonable.
Which? Member, 188509 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter did a professional job on our lighting, with care and attention. He explained what he thought needed to be done including where he could pull up floorbaords in the most effective way. We can recommend him as honest, and someone offering good service and good value.
Which? Member, 166446 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently purchased a property in Beckenham, and hired Peter to do the electrical survey based on the reviews here. He was very thorough, and carried out all the works detailed in his report to a very high standard. He was efficient and reliable, and I would definitely choose him again.
Which? Member, 182010 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has fitted LED floodlights outside our house, tidied up the wiring and advised on and fitted a new extractor fan for the shower. He has been quick to respond to calls, very professional and approachable and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Which? Member, 129267 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i have used Peter's services regularly, on occasion for an emergency. I have found him to be very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I have been very happy with both the work and advice that he has provided.
Which? Member, 90716 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Peter. He replaced the lighting in my kitchen which meant that he had to take up the floor boards around the flat to earth the circuit. He kindly moved furniture and even though slightly damaged a desk I was lucky that he moved it at all as I would not have been able to do it!! I would certainly recommended him. After a major short circuit, which cut electricity supply to half of our lights and sockets, we phoned Checker Trader and only one of the five contacts responded to us. Peter, recommended by two of our neighbours, responded promptly and came round that afternoon. He was friendly and courteous, worked in an effective and business like manner, explaining things as he progressed. The situation has been resolved and we are highly satisfied with both the fair price and the quality of the work. We have asked him to return to do some further work for us. We echo our neighbours' strong recommendation. Agree with the previous comments. Peter has been very pleasant and straight forward to deal with, responded promptly and worked around our availability, and the price he charged seemed reasonable. Although Peter was on holiday a locum" was arranged for me and did my two jobs next day.
Which? Member, 201386 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a trustworthy tradesman to complete an electrical survey on my house and selected Peter from this site based on the number of recent reviews. Peter was thorough in his investigation and I was happy to go along with his recommendations. He replaced the Consumer Unit, tested the electrical system, changed plugs and switches, installed security lighting, smoke detectors and an extractor fan (I received a NICEIC Building Regulations Certificate of Compliance, detailing all of the work undertaken) He returned on other occasions to change light fittings and even took the trouble to communicate with the manufacturer of one of my purchases that was not functioning as expected. Peter is reliable, knowledgeable and extremely pleasant to deal with. He is tidy, undertakes the work with minimum fuss and I would highly recommend him.
Which? Member, 170683 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Peter at short notice when I needed an electrician to do a number of small electrical jobs around the house before we started decorating. Peter came to spec out the work, took a note of it all and promptly emailed a detailed quote. He went out of his way to fit the work in on a specific date I had requested. He is professional, does the work extremely efficiently, is reliable and has a pleasant manner. He also made some really helpful suggestions, including finding some previously hidden lighting wiring in the ceiling. He came back a second time to install some security lighting and to tidy up redundant electrical cabling and install earth bonding. He provided electrical installation certificates promptly after completing each lot of work. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Member, 174259 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter replied to our telephone call immediately after he returned from his holiday and came to see us on the same afternoon. He helped to diagnose the cause of our immediate problem and remedied a number of other smaller electrical problems. He is very personable, easy to talk to, explaining the issues in "layman's terminology", and we felt very at ease with him being in our house. We fully endorse and recommend his services.
Which? Member, 204681 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter installed a new extractor fan in our bathroom. We were looking for something quiet but efficient, and Peter recommended an in-line fan rather than a wall-mounted one, providing an estimate at a very reasonable price. He worked very quickly and was finished before lunchtime. It is exactly as he said it would be, nearly silent and considerably more efficient than our last one.
Which? Member, 161243 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Peter about possible implications of an issue with our lighting. He took time to discuss and clarify the issue and made space in a busy schedule to come and check key parts of the system. We found him helpful and conscientious and will use his services in the future.
Which? Member, 198215 Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Experienced professional electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgraded kitchen electrics for new ovens. Very professional and experienced electrician. Work carried out very well and to a high standard. Would definitely get work done on future jobs too. All good.
Iain, Kent Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Highly satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had an electric radiator installed including wiring from the fuse box to the radiator. In 2016 Peter installed a completely new fuse box and went through the house and replaced as necessary light switches and power sockets. All his work has been to a very high standard and he is very reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Great Electrician - would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter has been an outstanding electrician on a number of jobs at our house over the last few years. No job is too big or difficult for him. He is always reliable. He has: - fixed in a new cooker hood - fixed outdoor lights in the garden where the plugs were waterlogged and the lights were fused - set up CAT 5 in the house - fixed shoddy workmanship from previous contractor on lights throughout the house I would have no hesitation in using Peter for future work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2018 , work completed 14/04/2018
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Peter to undertake replacement of towel bathroom radiators. This was a relatively simple task at an inconvenient location. He was efficient, flexible and professional throughout and delivered an excellent and friendly service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
A great job once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter moved 2 sockets for me in my hallway. As always he was knowledgeable, efficient and friendly and did a great job.
dunkharvey, . Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Good Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting provided a superb service. Prior to commencing the work he explained in great detail what the work involved and what the expected costs would be. When carrying out the work he did a professional job with complete satisfaction. At all times he came across as a trusted and pleasant person to have in your home
RCP, Which Reviewer Posted on 23/09/2017 , work completed 23/09/2017
Can't recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter Whiting Electrical Contractors have helped us with several electrical matters, most notably a fairly extensive rewire of our house. From day one, PWEC were sympathetic, helpful, personable, efficient, considerate and transparent - super-professional and we wouldn't use anyone else.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017