Endorsed by Which?

PG Installations

4.9

12 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are family run business with over 35 years experience in the construction industry. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail in every aspect of kitchen and bathroom installation.

We also offer a free design service

All tradesmen that we use are fully qualified and under our supervision.

We work closely with our clients to achieve total customer satisfaction.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
12 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his son Thomas fitted our Homebase kitchen over the last couple of weeks. They have done an excellent job, taking great care to make sure everything is just right. Their attention to detail has been second to none. Paul has involved us in every decision, from laying the flooring to the position of the handles and everything in between. They’ve also been very nice people to have in the house. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Their workmanship is first class.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 03/05/2024 , work completed 02/05/2024
Amazing, brilliant, fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well, what can we say about PG Installations run by Paul and Thomas that can better the already fantastic reviews given by others they have undertaken work for. The brilliant duo - that worked on this latest job for us alongside another great professional Norman. Having brilliantly refitted our kitchen a few years back with Norman and Ryan, we would go with no other to undertake work for us than PG Installations. PG Installations undertook a garage conversion for us with an ensuite. It was a tricky job with lots involved and included moving statutory services and liaising with various different bodies to co-ordinate that part of the work. Always on time, polite, hardworking and readily on hand to discuss the works and being flexible to adapt to changes along the way. They are professional and put their heart and souls into completing the job to the customers satisfaction, where nothing is too much trouble, even going out to suppliers on the day, to get the job done. They are also very neat, every evening leaving the site clean and tidy. They were very careful with our new puppy making sure to keep him safe. Our new room looks absolutely fabulous, they have transformed the room and we are thrilled with the results. PG Installations also completed a List of other jobs that we found needed doing along the way and again this was all done to the highest standards. We are so delighted with the work they have carried out for us, we have recommended them to friends and family
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/12/2023 , work completed 01/12/2023
Fantastic work and team:
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PG Installations have completely fitted a new kitchen from top to bottom for me together with other work I requested. There were quite a few unexpected challenges along the way but Paul, Thomas and Ryan went above and beyond to ensure everything was sorted and completed in a speedy and professional manner. Their attention to detail is second to none and I would 110% recommend them. They kept me fully updated on every aspect and ensured everywhere was left as clean and tidy as possible at the end of each day. I now have the kitchen I have waited so long for. I will definitely be using them for my next project. Thank you Paul, Thomas and Ryan.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 07/09/2023 , work completed 04/09/2023
Complete bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Ryan recently remodelled my bathroom. Paul gave me a comprehensive quote which was the price I eventually paid. The job was done to a fantastic standard and they left my home spotless. They were considerate of my indoor cats and brand new carpets. My bathroom is now hotel standard. I can not recommend these guys highly enough and will use them again. Very impressed
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/05/2022 , work completed 23/03/2022
Would Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PG Installations refitted my bathroom, not only are they a great bunch of lads but they are professional and always consulted me on every decision (even the ones I wouldn't even have thought of), turned up when they said they would, completed the work as we discussed, was realistic and honest about the work that could be achieved and the end result is absolutely amazing. It looks better than I imagined, all in time for me and my family to enjoy and relax over the Christmas period. They also fitted a fridge into my existing kitchen which he helped and advised me with, they go above and beyond and that in my opinion goes a long way. Have already recommend them to family and Friends and will continue to do so.
Vicky in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 20/12/2021 , work completed 17/12/2021
Simply The Best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tired looking kitchen was miraculously refitted by Paul and Ryan in November 2019 and two years later still looks as good as new! They worked professionally and meticulously and nothing was too much trouble. Not only are they a polite and pleasant team, but they have a good sense of humour! We are very happy with the result and would not hesitate to recommend PG Installations to our family and friends.
Michael in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 05/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2019
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PG Installations completely refurbished my bathroom. I was so pleased with the thoroughness of their work, attention to detail and desire to discuss any small changes or deviations from the original design plans that I then contracted them to do the same with my kitchen-diner. I am equally, if not even more, delighted both by what they have done and how they go about doing it. Great on communication and keeping me updated each day with developments, they are a tremendously hard working team of craftspeople who take responsibility for every element of their work, treating my family and home with great respect. The finish is immaculate on both projects. I can't speak highly enough of them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having an extension recently completed Paul, Ryan and Thomas turned our blank canvas into an amazing kitchen and dining area. They were always polite, professional and extremely reliable. Nothing was ever too much trouble. They did a fantastic job for us and we can't recommend them highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team had been so organised and showed complete professionalism and sound knowledge about the job done on my house. The workmanship was absolutely outstanding, which has pleased my family members completely.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PG Installations converted a tired, small shower room with WC and sink into a open plan, contemporary wet room. The final look and feel of the wet room has exceeded my expectations and the quality of the work is excellent. PG Installations worked with me to bring my ideas to life giving good solutions to the different products such as tiles, grout and fixtures and fittings that would work best for this project. The team worked extremely hard throughout the time they were in my home, were punctual, respectful and polite. They cleaned up after themselves once they had completed the work for the day. All in, I would thoroughly recommend PG Installations and have already asked for a quote for a another bathroom refit and will also be asking for a quote for a kitchen fit
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 06/11/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out included complete refit of bathroom including necessary building work. Very good quality workmanship, excellent attention to detail and a ?can do? attitude. Demonstrated good skill and experience and always offered solutions rather than problems. Great communication throughout the process and very pleased with end result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a kitchen refit. There were several difficult areas where skill was needed to remodel standard units to fit. The work was completed with plenty of attention to detail and we were consulted at multiple points along the way to ensure I had the kitchen I wanted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021