Endorsed by Which?

P H Decorating

5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

PHDecorating has one aim and that is to provide a first class service to our clients with respect to high standard of work that we produce and the top quality products used on each project. The vast majority of our bookings are by recommendation. We take on all types of jobs from small domestic work to interior projects projects, all carried out to the highest standards, and at competitive prices.

We provide interior decorating services including the fitting of skirting boards and covings as well as light maintenance and joinery.

PHDecorating is based on Queens Road in Hale and operates on a wide radius including Manchester, Stockport, Wilmslow, Sandbach ,Knutsford, Lymm, Urmston, Flixton Chorlton, Didsbury and anywhere in between.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • wallpaper hanging
    • skirting boards
    • hand painted kitchens

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
An excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lounge, dining room and two bedrooms redecorated. This involved some repair work as well. The work was to an extremely high standard. They were also pleasant, helpful, tidy and had respect for the fact that the family were living in the house while the work was done. I cannot recommend them highly enough and will always use them in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Many thanks for taking time to provide a reference, we really appreciate it.
Highly recommended for great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two large fitted wardrobes made of mdf painted by Philip and his team. Philip was very approachable and responsive from the start. Gave a detailed breakdown in his quote of the work required to achieve the desired finish on the wardrobes. He turned up at the time agreed and did a great job painting the wardrobes. He was more than happy to come back once the wardrobes dried to touch up a couple of parts. We?ve been very happy with his workmanship and great attitude and would highly recommend him. His may not be the cheapest quote someone gets but definitely worth the price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for providing the reference, it really help future clients understand the value of the high quality we strive to achieve.
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Philip on several occasions now and he has become my 'go-to' decorator. I manage over 50 properties and know that when I send Philip to do the work he will look for solutions to any problems that arise, leaving me to get on with my job. The standard of finish is first class and all work is carried out with politeness and professionalism second to none. I can't recommend highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Many thanks for your recommendation, we really appreciate the great comments and feedback.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the past 12 months Philip has decorated every room in my house. His work is exemplary ,showing attention to detail and finish. Both he and Scott are polite and friendly and work hard to limit disruption in the house throughout the period of the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you so much for the lovely comments. We thoroughly enjoy what we do because of people like you.
An exceptional finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Philip and his colleague Scott have decorated our house from top to bottom and we are thrilled with the result. They arrived early each day and left the house impeccable each evening. Philip also provided some great advice in terms of what would work best for our decorating requirements. I wouldn't use anyone else to work with and have recommended Philip to many people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
What great feedback. Thank you for taking the time to provide the reference and the recommendations .....it means a lot to us when we know the customer is really pleased with the end result.
Conscientious decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redecoration of bedroom, hall, stairs and dormer bedroom. Thorough preparation of areas to be decorated; painstaking and careful painting. Furniture well-covered and rubbish take away daily. Completely trustworthy whether at home or not, and very helpful regarding acquiring materials. Works a long day- begins early and finishes late. Very pleased with finished job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for providing the reference and for you lovely comments, we love to receive positive feedback and it is so helpful to potential future clients.
Excellent service and fantastic results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Interior decorating of 2 rooms, one involving repair work to cornicing. Exterior decorating of the house including woodwork and brickwork. The decorator was really professional, completing the job in the stated timescale to an extremely high standard and at a competitive rate. He was knowledgeable, offering expert advice when needed, always on time and left my house clean at the end of every day. I would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/08/2017 , work completed 28/08/2017
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Many thanks for providing a reference. Lovely comments which are very much appreciated.