We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–23:00
  • Monday 07:00–23:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–23:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–23:00
  • Thursday 07:00–23:00
  • Friday 07:00–23:00
  • Saturday 07:00–23:00
  • Sunday 07:00–23:00
Profile thumb pick me locksmith which trusted trader

4.9

79 Reviews

About

Mark and Steve are your MLA approved Locksmiths covering the midlands. Their military background lends itself to a profession where a good understanding of security is vital and his high level of motivation, determination and pride will ensure those who call Pick Me Locksmith Ltd can be confident their emergency will be dealt with proficiently.

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd is a Master Locksmiths Association Approved company so you can expect high standards of workmanship and integrity.

Pick Me Locksmith Ltd is a small family run organisation based in Swadlincote and Tamworth. As a completely independent local service we keep our overheads to a minimum, keeping our prices at a reasonable level. Being an independent provider, reputation is vital to our success resulting in high standards with a truly personal service from Mark and Steve. No call centres are used.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems

Customer reviews

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6.45pm and I was unable to gain entry to my house. Having contacted a number of locksmiths and getting nowhere, I was feeling pretty anxious. Steve was one of the locksmiths I contacted and he called me back and immediately put me at ease. He explained what he would do both on the phone and in person and kept me informed every step of the way. Although not as straightforward a job as expected, Steve quickly gained entry, sorted out the problem and fitted a new security lock. Very professional, reasonable price and would have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Customer in Derby30/09/2019
Pick Me Locksmiths - why you should pick them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pick Me Locksmiths came to our rescue when my Dad had a fall and we were unable to get into the property to help him as the door was locked from the inside. I rang Mark and he immediately understood the situation and was with us in half an hour. He took care to explain what he needed to do and checked that Dad would not be distressed by the intrusion. Mark came up with a solution to ensure that the same thing wouldn’t happen again and fitted a temporary lock whilst he sourced the necessary parts. He came back the next day to fit the permanent lock and was punctual, efficient and charged a very fair price. Mark got us out of a very difficult situation and was patient and courteous throughout. I would have no hesitation in recommending Pick Me Locksmiths and would certainly use their services again.
Customer in Tamworth24/08/2019
Locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to get both our doors lock sorted one not letting us back in after being locked and the other didn't marry up so couldn't use one of the locks. Phoned Mark and after explaining what was wrong, talked me through what the problems were likely to be and gave me an estimate of cost. Mark came out the same afternoon went through what was needed the cost the same as quoted over the phone. Mark fitted new lock on one and sorted the front door out, we now have doors that work and we now go out knowing we can get back in again. So it's a pleasure to recommend Mark who was courteous and polite though out his time spent in our house. So thank you Mark.
Customer in Derby13/08/2019
Just brill!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than pleased with this service. Emailed 4th August and received a response the same day. On receiving his reply I rang and spoke to Mark who was exceedingly helpful and gave me an estimate of cost depending on what the fault may be. Mark came out 5th August and within the scheduled time. He replaced the lock barrel on my outer conservatory door but also went the extra mile and tightened up the door screws on the outer and inner conservatory doors without me asking. He also looked at a sometimes jamming internal garage door for no extra cost. The actual cost was within the estimate I was given. I would certainly recommend Mark/Pick Me Locksmith Ltd to anyone who wants a locksmith.
Customer in Derby12/08/2019
Broken key in lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My back door key had broken off in the lock. As a family member had used ‘Pick Me Locksmith’ before, I contacted them to request the contact details of the company. I spoke with Mark who gave me a complete rundown of what the job may or may not require, from what might be an easy removal of the key to the possibility of needing a new lock. He also gave an estimate of the cost, including the call out fee should I wish to engage the company. He was prepared to come out there and then but due to my work commitments, he came out later the same day. He kept me informed of his arrival time and was prompt. He explained everything that he was doing in layman terms and never forced any decisions on me but gave me the information I needed to decide what I wanted to be done. He removed the broken key, gave the lock and barrel lubrication and informed me of how to do this myself. He was a true gentleman and certainly knew his trade. I fully recommend this company and will definitely be in touch with them again should I require a locksmith. Thank you, Mark.
Customer in Derbyshire23/07/2019
Great job done
I left a message on Marks answerphone and he returned the call within an hour. I had trouble with shutting my front PVC door . On the phone Mark made clear what his charges were and I booked an appointment with him. He arrived on time. He was polite, honest, and carried out his work enthusiastically. He knows his work inside out. His is an honest, true, professional who is totally customer focused. I would use this company again 100%. Many thanks.
Tracy, West Midlands21/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a back door which wouldn’t open, contacted pick me locksmith who visited and replaced the lock on the door. Very polite and knowledgeable gentleman. I would definitely recommend and use again 5 star Thank you
Ruth Nattrass, Staffordshire25/06/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to arrange appointment. Work well explained with all the options. No pressure to go ahead with any work. Very professional and excellent results. Good value for money and excellent service. Would highly recommend Mark Santi.
Customer in Derby17/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark attended my property to sort out my locking problem on the same day that I contacted him. Sorted out the issue very quickly and efficiently. Great advice given on lock maintenance etc. Would 100% recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire15/04/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with the locking mechanism on a back door - I rang Mark not knowing what questions to ask. He was helpful and informative and even though I didn't think it was urgent as the lock was half on, he was concerned enough to come round that evening. He was knowledgeable and explained clearly what my options were and what was happening with the lock. I had the whole mechanism changed and he also fitted a similar door better in order to stop the problem happening elsewhere. Cannot fault the service, timeliness and knowledge.
Customer in Leicestershire27/03/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was professional and clear on the phone when I enquired and thorough on his visits. I asked for a front door lock to be changed, but Mark also checked my windows, which was very much needed as are actually fell off in his hand. He saved the day, and the window.
R, Derbyshire06/03/2019
Courteous and superb workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is professional. I like his "Can do attitude" and his price is very competitive. I can recommend him. We used Steve to repair a damaged lock on an aluminium bifold door.
Philip, West Midlands23/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, explained what the reasons were for the fault on the door - advised what to do every six or twelve months.
Bahadur, Derbyshire13/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, problem with the lock was identified and fixed straightaway. Would recommend without hesitation.
Clive, Derbyshire11/02/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, reliable, clean & tidy. Did a good job.
Margaret, Staffordshire14/01/2019
Fast and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called on a Sunday morning and were given reassurance about the situation. He quoted us on the call and this didn't change after the work had been done. He was fast and professional and got us back into our property very quickly.
Carla, Staffordshire13/01/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Listened to my needs. Provided 1st class solution. Prompt and professional with a very competitive price.
Michael, West Midlands08/01/2019
Customer Service as it should be!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two fantastic guys. They did not leave until the doorcam system they fitted was fully up and running. They were so helpful it was quite embarrasing that I was taking up so much of their time.
Johngab09/11/2018
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewing lock on double glazed door and adjusting door for correct closing. Very informative on what works being carried out. Very professional job.
Alan, Derbyshire07/11/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired/opened front door lock. Got to us as quick as possible. Extremely helpful. Very knowledgeable, great guy, recommend to use - we certainly will.
Keith, Staffordshire05/11/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service honest Guy no call out charges no ripping off fabulous .would recommend it 1000 times
Lal Khan23/10/2018
Excellent work, done quickly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived an hour after I called to describe the problem; a door that couldn't be closed, let alone locked. He diagnosed the problem, explained the likely solution and cost, then explained each step of the repair. It now closes more smoothly then it has in years. As part of this, he has made sure I can maintain it to prevent a repeat. Excellent service at a good price, would recommend him to anyone in a similar situation.
IanH_midlands04/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
True professional, polite, tidy & efficient.
Carol, Derbyshire26/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, explained work carried out, friendly, minimal disruption.
Amanda, Derbyshire14/07/2018
Pick Me Locksmith Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Reliable, quick and reasonable cost. Steve is a lovely bloke & I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Tom, West Midlands12/07/2018
Pick Me Locksmith Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with his work, I would recommend him, the quality of work was very good and the price less than expected. Polite and friendly, overall fantastic.
Ivy, Derbyshire10/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After initial phone call, they arrived at said time. Looked at the job and told us clearly what was needed and cost, very professional would definitely recommend.
Mona, Derbyshire09/07/2018
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark & his colleague arrived very promptly to fix a misaligned patio door lock. They were working locally when I made the emergency call as we were going on holiday & could not lock the door. Excellent customer service - very friendly & professional. Able to fix the doors quickly plus 3 month warranty on the fix.
Anne, Derbyshire07/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault these guys. Very professional, responsive, don't over charge & do an excellent job. Highly recommend.
Jayne, Derbyshire07/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt and efficient. Excellent job would definitely recommend this man.
June, Derbyshire06/07/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quick, efficient, considerate.
Anne, Derbyshire01/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous service. Score is more like 4.5. Fixed dropped door hinge free of charge.
Pauline, Staffordshire31/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional arrived on time and a good job.
R, Staffordshire30/05/2018
Quick and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick arrival to premises. Friendly and informative, happy with service!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/05/2018
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did a fantastic job. He was very informative and honest, all the way through. Very happy to recommend.
Ashley, Derbyshire02/05/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived on time and made an assessment of the problem and the work required to resolve it. He was polite, courteous and professional in his work. Well done.
Dennis, Derbyshire09/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader created a good impression before he arrived by phoning to say he would be late and why. He did a great job on both our front and back UPVC door locks. He could have replaced an expensive part, but felt that cleaning and adjusting locks and hinges would be sufficient. Very professional and honest.
Liz, Staffordshire04/04/2018
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Truly professional service with excellent and in depth knowledge of field. Provided useful advice and tips for home security. Would use again in a heartbeat.
Satpal, Derbyshire03/03/2018
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks for the review, Glad we could help.
Open & honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided alternative options with quotes. Open & honest. Attentive, knowledgeable, informative. Efficient. Good value for money.
Paula, Derbyshire03/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark responded quickly to my initial phone enquiry and attended within 2 hours. He was fair and clearly explained options and prices. Work carried out swiftly and expertly. Very helpful and professional.
Imogen, Staffordshire08/02/2018
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thank you Imogen
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Pick Me Locksmith Ltd twice over the last few months. He is reasonably priced, explained exactly what he was doing and was excellent at coming up with options too. Would happily use him again.
P, Derbyshire12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks, Its always nice to return to a satisfied custmer.
Quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was extremely efficient & had good communication throughout the repair & no surprise add ons at the end. I would certainly recommend him. Very satisfied customer
Unsiemum18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks for the reveiw, I'm glad we could help.
Happy with service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lock jammed and we couldn't get in to our office. The guy was friendly, informative, arrived quickly and had us in the branch within the hour. He was professional and tidied up after.
Chloe, Staffordshire16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks for the review Chloe, it was quite tricky to get you in, but we got there in the end!
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was professional, prompt and skilled. He went to endless trouble to source products that I wanted and he was only happy when I was happy with what he found. He was easy to contact and communicate with and I think his prices are reasonable.
Sarah, Derbyshire24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks Sarah, Im really glad you were happy with the service
Mark to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was locked out when my key broke in the lock. Mark came out promptly, got me in, removed the broken key, and checked everything was working. He was very polite and pleasant and charged the agreed price (which was reasonable) even though it took longer than expected. Would recommend whole heartedly.
Nancy, Derbyshire23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks Nancy.
Professional locksmith who achieves what he says he will
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark rescued us after being locked out of our house for 18 hours, due in no small part to what must be recognised as an unqualified locksmith had given up after drilling our front door lock for two hours at half past ten in the night. The following day we contacted Mark and on his arrival, after carrying out the pre-requisite security questions he quickly gained entry to our front door. He then completed the task by replacing the front door lock. Throughout the time he completed his work he demonstrated himself to be a highly professional locksmith, who was extremely courteous and efficient. His timely resolution to our problem demonstrated how important it is that you have a qualified locksmith rather than someone who drilled our front door lock for two hours before leaving us locked out at 22.30 in the rain. The moral of my sad story is that when it comes to a locksmith, make sure that like Mark he is qualified as he achieved what he said he would do and as such I would highly recommend him.
Scotty11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks for the review, its important to make sure your locksmith is adequatly vetted and checked. Always use a Which trusted trader if you can.
Honest & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was brilliant, very efficient and went out of his way to help me out. He gave me additional advice which I appreciated.
Lisa, Derbyshire10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2018)
Thanks Lisa
Simply super!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, prompt, efficient, genuine and polite. I would not hesitate in recommending Mark to anyone.
Justine, Derbyshire27/09/2017
Excellent workman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned this gentleman at 4pm and he rang back straight away, work carried out 90 minutes later. Polite, worked quickly, explained the costs, filled in the paperwork and away he went. Offered him a drink, but he politely refused. Excellent service, what more can I say?
Christine, Derbyshire26/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Attended promptly and prior to attending made me aware of the possible cost. Looked at my door and told me what the possible issues could be and the cost. Examined and repaired the door, it was not the most expensive option. Gave advice on maintaining the door to prevent further issues.
Farzana, Staffordshire26/09/2017
Prompt and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service - informative and prompt. Would definitely recommend!
Charlotte, Derbyshire24/09/2017
Fast and Very Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid service, friendly, knowledgeable, altogether very impressive.
Timothy, Derbyshire07/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an attempted burglary on my house, that damaged the lock, I rang Pick me Locksmith Ltd. They arrived within 30 minutes of my call, were very efficient and professional. Changed the lock, explained everything. Very polite and helpful.
Sara, Derbyshire19/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and good value.
Jenny, Derbyshire06/08/2017
Outstanding Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from first contact, through quoting, completion of the job. Mark did a superb job of fitting 2 locks. A true professional, would highly recommend.
Adrian, Derbyshire03/08/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and tips to make sure our property is secure. Thank you.
Shirley, Derbyshire28/07/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt. Explained what was required. Good job done. Neat & tidy. Professional.
Margaret, Staffordshire21/07/2017
Great Quick Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark did a great job, didn't take him long to get the job done either. He was very friendly and cheery too. He was 5 minutes late due to bad traffic nearby however, he apologized profusely. Even had a quick look at my safe for free.
Jordan, Derbyshire18/07/2017
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ringing Mark (Pick Me Up Locksmiths) to our front door lock being repaired was exceptional friendly professional service. Strong recommendation.
Michael, Derbyshire17/07/2017
Nice bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful & friendly. Took his time & gave a top notch effort to get the job done.
Vinny, Leicestershire16/07/2017
A thorough repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair of the lock to my plastic door proved much more difficult than was thought. Out of date replacement were not available and modern fittings did not slot in the slot over 6 hours doing a good job and charged only the original estimate.
Walter, Staffordshire26/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was first put in touch with Mark after my sister used him to put better locks in after a burglary. I would highly recommend him and the company. Prompt, effective advice. Brilliant service.
Sarah, Staffordshire21/06/2017
New Locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and helpful and would recommend him and certainly use him again.
Eileen, Staffordshire21/06/2017
Prompt, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was extremely efficient, tidy and reliable.
Elizabeth, Derbyshire19/06/2017
Fantastic and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Arrived just 45 minutes after calling and was very friendly. I had my own lock that he was happy to fit and even offered to show me how to do my other locks myself. Very trustworthy and helpful. Would definitely use again.
Stephanie, Derbyshire01/06/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, polite and very satisfactory work done. To be recommended.
Winifred, Derbyshire01/06/2017
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose this locksmith because of previous good reviews. Glad I did. He was keen to make sure my new locks met my insurance company requirement - he did not try to push more expensive locks on me that were not required. Very reliable and punctual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Pauline, Warwickshire19/05/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, efficient.
J, Staffordshire15/05/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & reliable service. Would have no hesitation in a recommendation.
Amanda, Leicestershire13/05/2017
Complex job done well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a 1920's house with original doors and windows (metal). Mark spent a lot of time researching possible lock systems for the windows and came up with two different systems for locking. It involved filing the metal locks to fit the handles and fixing bolts to prevent the handles turning. It was very complex and he was unfailingly pleasant and courteous throughout. The price was amazing considering the amount of work. Cannot praise him too highly.
Philip, Staffordshire10/05/2017
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was told every step of the process, kept informed and shown the problem with the door. I was told to try the locks to make sure I was happy with them.
Ruth, Staffordshire23/04/2017
Nothing was too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work he did was ongoing but he kept us informed. He researched and found a supplier of the missing keys for old window locks which has given us peace of mind. He advised us on self help measures for improving security. He kept us informed of his charges which were very reasonable. Was honest, reliable & came on time and did what he said he was going to do.
Marion, Staffordshire19/04/2017
Above and beyond our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional, prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, reliable & trustworthy locksmith looking forward to using him again. We just moved into a new house today and phoned Mark at Pick Me Locksmith around 4pm to invite him to visit and provide a quote for changing our locks. He came to us within an hour, inspected the locks and advised us on which locks needed changing (one) and which didn't (four). He provided a thorough explanation on how to ensure our family will be safe and our home secure along with advice on how to maintain the locks. I didn't bother getting another quote. He completed the work promptly and advised me how to check and oil the other latches and locks. He even lent me white lithium and oil the other latches and locks. He provided excellent value for the quality workmanship and service he provided. Mark exceeded our expectations. Will use again and recommend.
Peter, Derbyshire31/03/2017
Excellent and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived a few minutes late due to traffic but no problem for me. Very thorough and explained clearly what he was doing and why it was necessary. Thoroughly professional job and I would highly recommend him to others.
Chris, Staffordshire29/03/2017
Conscientious and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly not hesitate to recommend. Clean work, even put shoe covers on when he came in the house. Very honest and would save us money if he could. No hard sell, really nice chap, was at ease with him in our house.
Sandra, Derbyshire27/03/2017
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Mark's services twice now as he did such a good job the first time around that we knew we could rely on him! He left no mess and there were no hidden extras - we were given the full information up front. He helped us when our door had jammed and we had been locked out of the house, yet his positive attitude and hard work meant that we were comfortable with using him in such a difficult situation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/02/2017
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned lock to get working Delighted with the work carried out as did a repair to the lock and not a replacement. Mark was caring to my needs as I was unable to lock my door and prioritised an urgent visit to sort the lock. Fantastic communication throughout and I would use Mark again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/02/2017
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark changed the locks in my house, I am very happy with the service I received. I would recommend him to others and would use again if needed. Very polite and professional to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/02/2017
Platinum Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fixed a faulty lock and subsequently fitted a new door handle for me. I was absolutely delighted with the work and thought Mark was courteous, professional, trustworthy and reliable. He dealt with everything swiftly and explained everything clearly. I have already recommended him to other people!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/12/2016