We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Pigmento Painting And Decorating Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

27 Reviews

About

Pigmento Painting and Decorating is known for high quality work, cleanliness, punctuality and reliability. Each customer and each project is important to us, whether private or commercial, small or big - we provide the same attention and care for all.

Quality of work, communication and planning are our top priorities, therefore most of our customers return to talk to us every time they need our services.

We specialise ONLY in services that we have extensive experience in:
• Interior and exterior painting and decorating
• Wallpapering
• Coving
• Plastering
• Hand paint kitchen units

Our work is carried out to the strict code of practice and is covered by full Public and Employers’ Liability Insurance, offering a valuable guarantee. Pigmento is a member of the Painting and Decorating Association (PDA), The London Association of Master Decorators, Trustatrader, Which? Trusted Traders, Safe Contractor.

Please contact Lorenz for free quotes and estimates: lorenz@pigmento.co.uk.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Paint and varnish removers

  • More Services

    • coving wallpaper linen paper hand paint kitchen

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast, efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lorenz and his team painted the whole of my first-floor flat in around 10 days. His estimate was much lower than others I received, and properly detailed, which I appreciate. As I work from home, I moved out for a few days at the start, and really appreciate the speed with which they were able to complete the bulk of the inside work, allowing me to move back in. Lorenz also arranged with a local plumber to remove and replace a couple of radiators, allowing a long-term mess of torn lining paper to finally be corrected.
Anne in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2022 , work completed 09/06/2022
I could not recommend Pigmento more highly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Pigmento Painting and Decorating Ltd listed on Trusted Trader. Lorenz Paterau visited to provide a quotation for repainting the exterior of the property plus carrying out various interior decorative works. The works were expedited quickly. As a preamble, I have lived in the property for over 30 years and have regularly had painting work carried out. Pigmento proved a cut above any decorators I have ever retained before, both in sheer professionalism and quality/speed of work. I was anxious, from previous experience - and particularly in the middle of the Covid pandemic - of committing to inviting decorators into my home. In practice, the (assiduously masked) service turned out to be seamless, trouble free. At least half the initial time spent by Pigmento staff on site was dedicated to preparation, resulting in a far better finish than previous decorators have managed to achieve over the years. The same was true inside. They just got on with the work, including repairing imperfections I had not even noticed. The individual members of the team could meanwhile not have been more friendly/helpful. Plus they worked very fast (as mentioned in other reviews). In summary, Pigmento did a brilliant job in exactly the time/price they quoted and left everything spotless. Nor was there the common UK building industry attempt to barter over imaginary ‘extras’ along the way to bulk up the bill. It was a pleasure to have them at the house. I could not recommend them more highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Fantastic paint job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lorenz and the team were fantastic and painted our flat beautifully and in record time. We would highly recommend and use them again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 08/11/2021
Good work, prompt, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pigmento was efficient and friendly in producing an estimate. His 2 decorators arrived promptly, and finished the work exactly on time and on budget as promised. They were careful to mask around the areas to be painted, and helped hugely in adding small areas of skirting and dado rails which were missing, and filling other odd blemishes nearby. It was a pleasure to have them in the house. Recommended.
David in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
Faultless work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pigmento repainted the whole of my basement in two weeks. They arrived within a couple of days of my sending a request for tender and the price quoted was so fair that I accepted immediately and cancelled the other tenders. Work began the following week, lasted a fortnight and was completed just ahead of schedule by a crew of 3-4 who were a pleasure to have in the house. They fitted carefully around my living needs, worked fast and with real skill, did all the heavy lifting to clear spaces for redecoration and put everything back exactly in place. On the last day they did a blitz cleaning job which I really hadn't anticipated and left the place beautifully redecorated AND cleaner than when they arrived. In the 33 years I have lived here this is by far the best redecoration I have had. I recommend Pigmento with no reservations.
George in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2021 , work completed 17/12/2021
100% great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We worked with Lorenz and his team in October to get our new house painted. Lorenz was very prompt in getting back to me when I contacted and always kept a very professional but also accommodating attitude through the course of the job. His team are very great, very kind, neat and clean painters. they completed the job within the agreed time frame at very reasonable prices. We will definitely work with him again to get the outside of the house painted as well.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
High quality professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company enough! From start to finish, Lorenz was prompt and professional, and the work carried out is superb. A couple of particular points... We left the property for the week whilst the painting took place and left a key with Lorenz. Throughout we felt happy that the property was always secured, and the team turned on our internal security camera each evening exactly as we asked. In addition, at the start of the job we had been unable to take down some of the heavier paintings ourselves, but Lorenz' team did this and when we returned everything had been carefully returned to its place. Thank you Lorenz!!
Rebekah in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 21/03/2020
Excellent quality, easy communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lorenz and his team did a fantastic job doing paintwork on the interior and exterior of my house. Communication was brilliant and the standard of work was of an excellent standard. One small problem occurred when they removed the protective material from the floor of the hallway and some old paintwork was removed by accident. I reported this to Lorenz and he went out of his way to ensure it was rectified immediately. He arranged for the entire floor to be painted at no additional cost. I would highly recommend Pigmento and wouldn't hesitate to work with them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Shop front
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used many decorating firms over the years but never one that has completed a job so perfectly as Lorenz and his very polite and helpful team. Painting the outside of a shop is never easy with customers constantly coming and going but Lorenz worked out of hours to ensure that our customers weren't inconvenienced. The quality of the work produced is to a very high standard and Lorenz made a visit to us when his team had finished to touch up any final details and ensure that we were totally satisfied. Throughout the job Lorenz proved to be totally reliable, always turning up at the agreed times and carrying out exactly what was asked of him. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending his company, Pigmento and would certainly be very happy to use them again. Amazing job, thank you Lorenz.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
Amazing painting job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lorenz and his team did an amazing painting job. They are so professional, the communication about choosing the right colours was so easy and they helped me with ideas. The job was in the budget as we firstly agreed and their work was nice and tidy. Thank you for your professionalism! Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lorenz and his team did a really professional job in a short period of time and within the quote provided. I will definitely use them again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pigmento.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Excellent price and workmanship - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lorenz and his team were professional, efficient, tidy and skilled. We were very impressed with their work and have no hesitation recommending them to friends and family. They managed to paint our 5 bedroom house in the week that we were away on holiday so that we came back to a wonderfully decorated home. They went over and above expectation and were helpful throughout - accommodating our needs and requests.
Joanna J Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Excellent all departments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repainted & refurnished 800 sq ft flat.
Tim, London Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Did what they said, when they said and for the price quoted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full interior decoration of 3 bedroom house
RCam, . Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Painting and Decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pigmento Painting and Decorating were recomended to me by my neighbour. They completed the work on time to a very high standard and at a very resonable price. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Patience attention to details and high class craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The amount of work attention to details and the valuable advice Lorenz and his team gave us was priceless We used their services to paint and refurbish our entire house so we really took our time to research for the best professional option in Acton Hammersmith Shepherds Bush areas. Happy we chose them. What was really amazing is their patience and willingness to start again if needed until the work was PERFECT. Thank you Pigmento Really grateful and highly recommend
Alina, Which Reviewer Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Great Painting Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting Lorenzs team painted my mums sitting room while she was on holiday Ceiling walls woodwork were all repaired where needed and painted Carpet and furniture were protected Everything was left clean and tidy on completion Delighted with their work the room had been neglected for decades and now looks like new Painted a small bathroom for us at the same time Delivered everything that was asked for on time and at agreed price Would highly recommend to others and happily use again
Rita, Acton, . Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaint of open plan kitchen/living area in my 1 bedroom flat. The whole process was quick and straightforward from obtaining an estimate to completion of the job. Lorenz and team were polite and courteous throughout and I'm pleased with the quality of the work carried out. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pigmento Painting & Decorating Ltd to others.
Consumer, Brentford Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
House painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality painting job of my 2 bedroom semi-detached house. Almost all rooms needed a refresh including woodwork. Chosen colours were adhered too and some extras carried out with no extra charge. Punctual, completion well within agreed time frame, friendly, professional, tidy...what more can you wish for!? I unreservedly recommend Pigmento Painting and Decorating services to you.
D.CALOTA Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Prompt, tidy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly recommend.
M, London Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality of the work, efficient and tidy. We had our clinic painted over the weekend which was essential for our business to minimise disruption, Definitely, I will recommend Pigmento to friends and business owners.
Adi, London Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Lorenz and his team to be very professional, courteous and helpful. We are extremely pleased with their work and have already recommended him to a friend with very exacting standards. No hesitation in awarding 5 stars on every level.
gregory 2001 Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Restaurant Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality and efficient execution of the work. Value for money, reliability, courtesy and helpfulness of the team. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Andra, London Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
3 Bedroom house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lorenz was friendly, offered advice and couldn't have been more helpful. The finish was to a very high standard leaving everything clean and tidy at the end of each day. I would be happy to recommend him to friends.
Mickey, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
External redecoration of the whole building
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work comleted. It was all done on time and to budget. There was some decorating snagging which was sorted without delay. Lorenz did exactly what we expected
Which? Consumer, London Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Decorating work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work, completed on time and stuck to quote. There was general snagging but that was to be expected on full redecorations
Which? Consumer, London Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Pigmento have carried out several projects for us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are also about to commence another because they offer good value and do a good job.Within the last 2 months they have decorated a 2 storey extension and part refurbed exisiting building. We are happy nwith work and would abolutely recommend them to other consumers
Which? Consumer, West Edmonton Posted on 02/01/2016 , work completed 02/01/2016