Endorsed by Which?

PJC Electrical Services Ltd

5.0

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Nov 2019

About

We provide expert electricians in Reading, dedicated to providing our customers with the highest standard of service and quality workmanship.
Our electricians work on on varied installations for commercial and residential customers.
We have built our customer base and reputation, on an efficient and adaptable approach to electrical contracting.

We provide skilled electricians to business, landlords and home owners In Reading, Maidenhead, Wokingham, Henley ad the surrounding areas.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used PJC at three different houses now and their work has always been excellent. After our latest move we needed a full electrical inspection followed by lots of remedial work. It has all been completed quickly and efficiently. I would be happy to recommend them.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 02/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
LED Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service to replace 36 old halogen spotlights for LED spotlights and 5 wall uplight fittings. From the initial enquiry and advice as part of the quote, the scheduling contact, and the work completion it was friendly, helpful and responsive. Work was completed perfectly and with a lot of consideration for working around me at home, and leaving it clean and tidy.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 15/05/2023
Very efficiently carried out the electrical work, found the faults, identified them, photographed them, and explained it all very clearly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC Electricals carried out electrical work to remedy faults with tripping circuits, as a call-out. They called beforehand to confirm arrival time, explained what they were doing, photographed the faults and shared them with me, replaced a faulty socket, and disconnected faulty outside light circuits, all within a short period of time. PJC Electricals made the faults safe, showed me their work, explained what they had done, and then quoted for the work to be completed before starting any new work. Perfect.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
Would one hundred percent recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had two separate issues at my flat recently. Both have been dealt with by PJC. They provide and excellent service have and fixed the problems quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend.
Harry in Berkshire Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had problem with bathroom lights on Christmas eve, phoned PJC , extremely helpful and even though they were packing for their the holidays , came out and fixed them. Friendly and efficient
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 24/12/2022
Professional and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricians replaced all the old light fittings in a two bed flat with LED lights. The whole team from the first point of contact to completion were professional and friendly and the job was done well and at a fair price. I would recommend them.
Anne in Hampshire Posted on 24/11/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
Friendly, informative service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As I am new to the area I was very pleased to find that PJC is a Which? Trusted Trader. The annual boiler service was booked within a week. Phil, the engineer was friendly, professional and helpful - he even changed an alcove bulb that I couldn’t reach. I am elderly and live alone and welcomed Phil’s informative answers to my questions plus additional suggestions to overcome the hot water issue I had been experiencing. I received a full report of work carried out together with the invoice. I was also assured that any related problems would be dealt with at no extra charge. Customer Wokingham
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 26/09/2022
underfloor cental heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC Electrical Services carry out a service of our underfloor heating system and controls every year at the start of the heating season. We have found all aspects of the work to be carried out with great efficiency and courtesy, with attention to detail operationally and in respect of documentation. A pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/10/2022 , work completed 27/09/2022
Professional, reliable and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used the services of Phil and PJC. It was a two day job to replace most of the existing halogen lights in our home with LED units along with other small works. Phil and his colleagues were knowledgeable, professional, reliable, consulted well and completed the job to our satisfaction, leaving everything really neat and tidy. We thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC dealt with issues promptly and efficiently and work was carried out on time. They responded quickly to telephone calls and paperwork all in good order.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021