Endorsed by Which?

PJC Electrical Services Ltd

5.0

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Nov 2019

About

We provide expert electricians in Reading, dedicated to providing our customers with the highest standard of service and quality workmanship.
Our electricians work on on varied installations for commercial and residential customers.
We have built our customer base and reputation, on an efficient and adaptable approach to electrical contracting.

We provide skilled electricians to business, landlords and home owners In Reading, Maidenhead, Wokingham, Henley and the surrounding areas.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly, informative service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As I am new to the area I was very pleased to find that PJC is a Which? Trusted Trader. The annual boiler service was booked within a week. Phil, the engineer was friendly, professional and helpful - he even changed an alcove bulb that I couldn’t reach. I am elderly and live alone and welcomed Phil’s informative answers to my questions plus additional suggestions to overcome the hot water issue I had been experiencing. I received a full report of work carried out together with the invoice. I was also assured that any related problems would be dealt with at no extra charge. Customer Wokingham
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 26/09/2022
underfloor cental heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC Electrical Services carry out a service of our underfloor heating system and controls every year at the start of the heating season. We have found all aspects of the work to be carried out with great efficiency and courtesy, with attention to detail operationally and in respect of documentation. A pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/10/2022 , work completed 27/09/2022
Professional, reliable and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used the services of Phil and PJC. It was a two day job to replace most of the existing halogen lights in our home with LED units along with other small works. Phil and his colleagues were knowledgeable, professional, reliable, consulted well and completed the job to our satisfaction, leaving everything really neat and tidy. We thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC dealt with issues promptly and efficiently and work was carried out on time. They responded quickly to telephone calls and paperwork all in good order.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
Friendly, Honest, Efficient, Skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with my service today, solved the problem in no time. Was helpful in explaining what the problem was and lighting quick in finding the fault and rectifying it. Would 100% recommend. Just wish I had found them earlier.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
Excellent work carried out efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was a replacement security light over my garage. I received a telephone call from the engineer 30 mins before he was due to arrive and he arrived promptly within that time. I explained what I wanted doing and this work was carried out very efficiently. A very good service.
Anne in Wokingham Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
Electrical safety test and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to recommend PJC after they first visited to do an electrical safety test on a flat I rent out. They followed up with a quote for needed improvements and then did the work. The tenants comment to me was that they did the work no fuss, kept thing clean and tidy and finished the work on time as planned.
Nick in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Fault finding and CU replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and great company. From start to finish the service was impeccable. We had an intermittent fault on our domestic system which we had suffered with for many years (15!). We decided to have the CU replaced with a HIgh Integrity unit plus some external circuit wiring and to track down the cause of the fault. The quote was produced quickly and they completed the work to a very high standard within the time specified, they also located the fault and isolated the circuit. They arranged a time to return to fix the intermittent fault which they fixed within an hour. Invoices timely and in good order. Great service, great value for money, very professional and I would thoroughly recommend them to others. One of the best contractors I’ve ever used. Phil the owner was great to deal with as were the ladies in the office. My Employee of the month nomination however would be Ed who did the bulk of the work for us over the two days. He was very conscientious, polite, neat and tidy and professional. Thanks to the whole team at PJC.
Customer in Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our underfloor heating system needed some attention before the weather turns. The work was carried out quickly, efficiently and at a reasonable price. It’s rare these days to find reliable, knowledgeable and honest professionals in this field and PJC have all these important attributes. I would have no hesitation in recommending PJC and I will continue to use them for any future electrical or heating problems.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Up Grading Old Wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical upgrade work and some additional wiring and exterior light installation. Very pleased with the work done which was invoiced according to the estimate. Job carried out by friendly and polite technicians who arrived on time each day, worked conscientiously and left the property clean and tidy. Would use recommend this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018