Endorsed by Which?

PJC Electrical Services Ltd

5.0

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Nov 2019

About

We provide expert electricians in Reading, dedicated to providing our customers with the highest standard of service and quality workmanship.
Our electricians work on on varied installations for commercial and residential customers.
We have built our customer base and reputation, on an efficient and adaptable approach to electrical contracting.

We provide skilled electricians to business, landlords and home owners In Reading, Maidenhead, Wokingham, Henley and the surrounding areas.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Accommodating and reliable family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called yesterday with a wiring problem that needed sorting the next day. Call was answered immediately and after sending pictures, the job was kindly squeezed in for early next day. Electrician provided 30 mins notice of arrival, and arrived on time. Work was completed swiftly and professionally - all very tidy. The price was fair. Highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/05/2024 , work completed 08/05/2024
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic works. Attended quickly, identified problem and advised on remedies, then delivered solution well and left a v.tidy site. Thank you.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 20/02/2024 , work completed 20/02/2024
Electric safety upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an EICR by PJC that showed our electrics needed upgrading to make it safe, we asked PJC to do the work and this was completed over a 4 day period. We also asked them to complete other small electrical work at the same time. We are extremely satisfied with our entire experience with this company. From first contact with them, by phone, through to completion of the work by Ed, the service has been highly professional and friendly. The work was completed by Ed efficiently and he always tidied up well at the end of each day. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 19/02/2024 , work completed 15/02/2024
Excellent Various Electrical Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil Cox was very knowledgeable and helpful in advising us when he came to give us a free quote. Ed, the electrician then carried out a number of electrical jobs for us to the agreed schedule and budget and we were delighted with his quality workmanship. He carried out a thorough Electrical Inspection of our house, replaced external lights, installed an outdoor security light, replaced/installed new LED lighting in loft, and replaced/installed various sockets. He was helpful, punctual and tidied up completely when he had finished. PJC Electrical Services provided outstanding customer service. Catherine in the office was very polite and helpful in arranging everything efficiently and promptly and in dealing with a last-minute alteration to one of our items.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 09/02/2024 , work completed 06/02/2024
Very thorough electrical inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked PJC Electrical Services to carry out an Electrical Installation Condition Report on our property. The company happens to be close to our house but we mainly chose them because of the excellent reviews. The inspection was extremely thorough and the engineer very conscientious. We have received a report that indicates we were wise to have this inspection carried out. The first contact with the company was very positive and made us feel that we were dealing with a well run company. We received a quote that was adhered to. The engineer was friendly, competent and professional. We now need remedial work done and we will not hesitate to have it done by this company.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 09/01/2024 , work completed 11/12/2023
Fantastic reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to a new house, with lots of work needing doing, I have experienced numerous traders and I am so relieved to have found, by far, the most reliable, conscientious, helpful company so far. I have heavily relied on reviews so feel its important to give credit when its due. They are happy to take on small jobs and carry out all work to a high standard. Extremely efficient, tidy and punctual and a delight to deal with.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 08/01/2024 , work completed 05/01/2024
Upgrade of Street Lighting from SON to LED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, knowledgeable, and courteous service. Did exactly what they said they would, when they said they would - and all at a sensible price given the excellent quality of the workmanship and service. Strongly recommend. (For and on behalf of the NC Residents Association.)
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 13/12/2023 , work completed 11/12/2023
Super efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking in my job to the engineer arriving and fixing the problem, the whole process was so stress free compared to other trades I've had the misfortune to deal with! I was amazed they managed to come the day after calling to fix the power supply to my oven, on time too. Provided with a full report. I just wish all companies were this competent!
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 29/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
Underfloor heating not working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived promptly at agreed time. Found the fault straight away and managed to replace the part immediately. Worked in a tidy and efficient manner. Detailed report provided. Excellent service from booking in to completion. Highly recommend.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
Highly professional, as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a fairly minor job this time, replacing old fluorescent light, last one was installing EV charging point on the front of the garage. Prompt, good time keeping, always call when on their way. Great service as usual, very competent staff.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 23/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
Accurately identified leak in my flat and resolve the issue quickly and painlessly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called booked PJC to investigate and fix a leak in my flat, which was impacting on the flat below. The booking process was a pleasure. The engineer arrived within the agreed timeslot and examined a number of areas in my flat where there could potentially be a potential leak. The only leak was found to be the water inlet to the toilet and though the work involved moving the toilet, the engineer was very pleasant throughout the job and completed the job quickly but thoroughly. I would not hesitate to recommend PJC.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
Flash flood causing water in the electrics.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called PJC first thing Monday morning following a flash flood within our warehouse on the Sunday evening. Our security, WiFi, internet and lighting was all not working and we were in disaster recovery mode! Phil answered the phone and fully understanding our situation said he could be with us in 20 minutes. Absolutely amazing, what a response time, the stressful situation almost instantly eased. When Phil arrived he set to work immediately restoring power. Drying sockets and reacting to different priorities from myself with calmness to help rectify our operational constraints. Phil kept updating me and showed as each bit of power was restored. This was a truly amazing experience and PJC & Phil played a blinder. I can’t thank them enough.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 12/06/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used PJC at three different houses now and their work has always been excellent. After our latest move we needed a full electrical inspection followed by lots of remedial work. It has all been completed quickly and efficiently. I would be happy to recommend them.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 02/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
LED Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service to replace 36 old halogen spotlights for LED spotlights and 5 wall uplight fittings. From the initial enquiry and advice as part of the quote, the scheduling contact, and the work completion it was friendly, helpful and responsive. Work was completed perfectly and with a lot of consideration for working around me at home, and leaving it clean and tidy.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 15/05/2023
Very efficiently carried out the electrical work, found the faults, identified them, photographed them, and explained it all very clearly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC Electricals carried out electrical work to remedy faults with tripping circuits, as a call-out. They called beforehand to confirm arrival time, explained what they were doing, photographed the faults and shared them with me, replaced a faulty socket, and disconnected faulty outside light circuits, all within a short period of time. PJC Electricals made the faults safe, showed me their work, explained what they had done, and then quoted for the work to be completed before starting any new work. Perfect.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 18/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
Would one hundred percent recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had two separate issues at my flat recently. Both have been dealt with by PJC. They provide and excellent service have and fixed the problems quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend.
Harry in Berkshire Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had problem with bathroom lights on Christmas eve, phoned PJC , extremely helpful and even though they were packing for their the holidays , came out and fixed them. Friendly and efficient
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 24/12/2022
Professional and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricians replaced all the old light fittings in a two bed flat with LED lights. The whole team from the first point of contact to completion were professional and friendly and the job was done well and at a fair price. I would recommend them.
Anne in Hampshire Posted on 24/11/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
Friendly, informative service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As I am new to the area I was very pleased to find that PJC is a Which? Trusted Trader. The annual boiler service was booked within a week. Phil, the engineer was friendly, professional and helpful - he even changed an alcove bulb that I couldn’t reach. I am elderly and live alone and welcomed Phil’s informative answers to my questions plus additional suggestions to overcome the hot water issue I had been experiencing. I received a full report of work carried out together with the invoice. I was also assured that any related problems would be dealt with at no extra charge. Customer Wokingham
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 26/09/2022
underfloor cental heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC Electrical Services carry out a service of our underfloor heating system and controls every year at the start of the heating season. We have found all aspects of the work to be carried out with great efficiency and courtesy, with attention to detail operationally and in respect of documentation. A pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/10/2022 , work completed 27/09/2022
Professional, reliable and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used the services of Phil and PJC. It was a two day job to replace most of the existing halogen lights in our home with LED units along with other small works. Phil and his colleagues were knowledgeable, professional, reliable, consulted well and completed the job to our satisfaction, leaving everything really neat and tidy. We thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Prompt and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC dealt with issues promptly and efficiently and work was carried out on time. They responded quickly to telephone calls and paperwork all in good order.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
Friendly, Honest, Efficient, Skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with my service today, solved the problem in no time. Was helpful in explaining what the problem was and lighting quick in finding the fault and rectifying it. Would 100% recommend. Just wish I had found them earlier.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
Excellent work carried out efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was a replacement security light over my garage. I received a telephone call from the engineer 30 mins before he was due to arrive and he arrived promptly within that time. I explained what I wanted doing and this work was carried out very efficiently. A very good service.
Anne in Wokingham Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 23/09/2021
Electrical safety test and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to recommend PJC after they first visited to do an electrical safety test on a flat I rent out. They followed up with a quote for needed improvements and then did the work. The tenants comment to me was that they did the work no fuss, kept thing clean and tidy and finished the work on time as planned.
Nick in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Fault finding and CU replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and great company. From start to finish the service was impeccable. We had an intermittent fault on our domestic system which we had suffered with for many years (15!). We decided to have the CU replaced with a HIgh Integrity unit plus some external circuit wiring and to track down the cause of the fault. The quote was produced quickly and they completed the work to a very high standard within the time specified, they also located the fault and isolated the circuit. They arranged a time to return to fix the intermittent fault which they fixed within an hour. Invoices timely and in good order. Great service, great value for money, very professional and I would thoroughly recommend them to others. One of the best contractors I’ve ever used. Phil the owner was great to deal with as were the ladies in the office. My Employee of the month nomination however would be Ed who did the bulk of the work for us over the two days. He was very conscientious, polite, neat and tidy and professional. Thanks to the whole team at PJC.
Customer in Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our underfloor heating system needed some attention before the weather turns. The work was carried out quickly, efficiently and at a reasonable price. It’s rare these days to find reliable, knowledgeable and honest professionals in this field and PJC have all these important attributes. I would have no hesitation in recommending PJC and I will continue to use them for any future electrical or heating problems.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Up Grading Old Wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical upgrade work and some additional wiring and exterior light installation. Very pleased with the work done which was invoiced according to the estimate. Job carried out by friendly and polite technicians who arrived on time each day, worked conscientiously and left the property clean and tidy. Would use recommend this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, polite, clean and sympathetic.
Sheila, Berkshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man who came out was very thorough, thoughtful and conscientious.
J, Berkshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always very reliable and a professional service, always informed when an engineer is going to visit and they work around us when suits.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service yet again from PJC! Catherine is always really helpful and quick to come back to me.
Sophia, Berkshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
PJC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service from a very professional team.
Katie, Berkshire Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out very well.
A, Berkshire Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
PJC very good and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and helpful.
Simon, Berkshire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC are a delight to work with. The staff taking the bookings are very helpful. The electricians are smart, polite, friendly and obliging. The detailed report is emailed within an hour of completion any follow up with the office is dealt with quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend.
Penny, Berkshire Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Electrical fault finding and repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed from PJC was very professional and succeeded where others had failed to find the fault. Very happy to have regular power restored to our office room. I thought Ed did a great job. Kept me informed of progress, but otherwise left me to get on with work. He clearly worked methodically as he found and fixed the fault so quickly. Despite it being in a quite unexpected location. Thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend for anyone requiring electricity or gas surveys and work. All staff i spoke to were extremely helpful and customer focussed. Very quick response and turnaround time. Will use again.
Mark, London Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Disconnection of pond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pond electrical cables.
Nathaly, Berkshire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Gate receiver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always punctual, happy, efficient with a really nice attitude.
B H, Berkshire Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Electrical Maintenance Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The PJC electrician, Ed, carried out an excellent job when identifying and repairing two short circuits at home, one in the fan of an en-suite and the second one in the wiring of the back garden. Ed's approach was very professional and he was very friendly describing each step to resolve the reported problems. I am fully satisfied with the electrical service done.
Carlos, Berkshire Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Very fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technician was very efficient and quick to find the fault. I was provided with clear explanations on the problem and resolution.
Stephane, Berkshire Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Emergency electrical fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fault identified as a cable chewed by rodent in roof space. New cable fitted and power restored. Dealt with three hours after call. No problems.
Ted, Berkshire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
PJC Electrical Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent reception by telephonist, excellent work and polite workmen, prompt service. Good communications. Highly recommend. Engineer was excellent in work in work and attitude.
Janet, Berkshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Power points not working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician from PJC attended the job on time and resolved the problem which turned out to be quite complex.
Rosemary, Berkshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
PJC Electrical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical work carried out at home as power cut and unable to get this back on.
Simon, Berkshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Fridge installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly, neat and tidy.
John, Berkshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Very Fast and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and friendly even for a Saturday evening. Made our elderly neighbour feel safe, would use you again if needed.
Marcus, Berkshire Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New consumer unit and cooker supply installed cleanly and efficiently.
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Fast and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional, would definitely use them again.
James, Berkshire Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Very professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new plug socket and light fittings. Electrician was very good and explained what he was doing and was very clean and tidy. Kept to agreed date and time and cost for work, plus very good office back up.
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Shower installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, friendly service with the job completed to a high degree of satisfaction.
Stuart, Berkshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was punctual, professional and very efficient. Great relief to be dealing with a high quality local firm after negative experiences with a much larger firm. Clean explanation, excellent work, good value. Highly recommended.
Margaret, Berkshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Gas boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having the boiler replaced went well. The Engineers were first class, kept me informed of issues. Were clean & tidy and very professional. I would highly recommend this company and will use them again in the future.
Stephen, Berkshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Fantastic, reliable and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC attended my property to change numerous down-lighters I required changing. They turned up on time and the guys were really friendly. They completed the job in a timely manner and I was very pleased with the finished works. I would highly recommend them and will be using them again in the future.
jameslowetrumpet Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 12/04/2017)
Dear James, I am very pleased that you had a good experience with our electricians. I will pass on your kind words. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards Phil
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC are very reliable and efficient. It's easy to make an appointment for them to come, I'm given a date and time which they confirm by email. They're friendly and professional and their work is excellent.
Linda, Berkshire Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Dear Linda Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have passed your kind words to all of the team. Many Thanks Phil
Rapid response & visit, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician called on day I phoned. Oven element ordered quickly and fitted a few days later. Very pleasant person, happy to have him and his apprentice in the house. He also cleaned the double glass windows of bath ovens without further charge. He likes to do a good job. Very satisfactory. I shall use him again.
June, Berkshire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
I'm glad you were pleased with our turnaround time and the service received. Thank you for the great review. Kind regards Phil
Unbeatable serive - perfection every time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have often used PJC to place works orders for my clients and they are professional, prompt and complete all their work to a high standard. Not only are they excellent at their jobs but the girls in the office are lovely and so helpful! I would recommend PJC to anyone, you cannot go wrong with them! Thank you Phil, Ruth and Catherine for all your hard work!
Emilia B Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PJC Electrical Services are professional and reliable. They take pride in their work and complete the job efficiently. I've used PJC several times and never been disappointed with their quality of workmanship, their knowledge and the costs involved. I experienced friendly, honest and good value electrical work from PJC. I would recommend them to anyone needing a trustworthy electrician or heating engineer.
Becky Mathews Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Excellent quality of work, professional trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using PJC for a number of years for business and residential purposes. They are always punctual and reliable. Excellent quality of work no matter the job. I would have no hesitation about recommending them to anyone. A*
Mark ashton Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Reliable, Helpful and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using PJC Electrical Services for a number of years - they are a professional and efficient company and I have no hesitation in recommending them
PALake Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016