We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PlumbFirst

Profile thumb main
4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Plumb First is a local and independent plumbing company. We guarantee you’ll receive a Fast, Reliable & Professional Service 24:7. Our phone lines are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and we offer an Emergency Response to ensure that when the worst happens, the damage, cost and disruption is kept to an absolute minimum.

We work with Domestic and Commercial clients alike, providing 24:7 Emergency Plumbing to some of the largest companies in the UK, helping support their 725,000 properties!

✔ Which Trusted Trader Endorsed
✔ Check A Trade Approved
✔ City & Guild Qualified
✔ Fully Insured
✔ All Work Guaranteed

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Electric Showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • More Services

    • shower
    • taps
    • general plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy and satisfied with the very professional and efficient way the work of installing a new toilet was done by PlumbFirst. The wonderful efficiency of getting the quote, and the very helpful communication right through, and always so polite and accommodating to customers' choices. Everything was left so clean and tidy. Just great work and very good value for money too. With pleasure, I would definitely recommend PlumbFirst for all plumbing work.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Prompt response - helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leak discovered under kitchen sink at 10.30; used Which Trusted Trader web site. Called "Plumb First" at 11.15. Pleasant chap arrived 14.30 masked and gloved job completed at 15.10 having replaced a sink basket and tested the work. Bit pricey but can't fault the service and promptness
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Rapid Professional Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day response to dripping tap and waste leak on residential Kitchen sink. Jason arrived wearing protective mask for which he apologised but I was thankful, job done rapidly and well (he checked it twice to be sure) had the right parts on hand, even tidied up afterward – we will be using again, recommended.
Tony Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Fast response to leak in tenanted property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was able to attend within 2 hours on a Friday afternoon when our tenant had to turn the water off. He gave a clear indication of remedial work required and billed a reasonable price. I will be adding Jason to my list of preferred contractors!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Fitted new tap various jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable, helpful and efficient - would certainly recommend and have done so.
Stuart, West Sussex Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Fitted new flush pipe - Low level toilet.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason makes a concerted effort to adapt his schedule so as to price and execute projects in a timely way. He demonstrates high levels of skill, knowledge and experience, also consistently delivers high quality work at sensible prices, in a timely manner. Polite, friendly and tidies up.
Charles, West Sussex Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Superb efficient job on same day as call.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I made contact with Jason mid morning and we agreed a price based on photo texts of the job. He attended on the same day in the afternoon. He was exceptionally personable and did a great job, also of talking me through all aspects. I would definitely give any business to Jason in the future and thoroughly recommend him.
Ian Linsley Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Top quality work and very fair pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason is a delight to deal with and handled the job of converting my elderly mum's bathroom into a walk-in shower. He is totally open and honest re the pricing of materials and the quality of the work was superb. All completed on time and in budget. He dealt with the issue of working "around" an elderly person with sensitivity and understanding. Not an easy job when they are used to having a set way of going through their day. Well done! He brings in tradesman to deal with the non-plumbing work, and these were all top class as well. Very clean and tidy. He also dealt very well with a couple of issues that came up during the course of the install. I am very pleased to be able to recommend him and his associated tradesmen if you are considering a bathroom re-style.
Paul Sanderson Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Repair leak on toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Jason again because I had used him before and he is excellent, clean, tidy and very helpful.
Marilyn, West Sussex Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Replacement of Bathroom Basin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cracked bathroom basin removed and replacement basin fitted. Very conscientious and careful worker. Neat and tidy finish. Agreed price for works adhered to.
Steve G Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018