We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Plumbing Geeks

Profile thumb plumbing geeks logo
4.8

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Providing reliable plumbers & heating engineers in the Sheffield area and the rest of South Yorkshire & North Derbyshire

If you are searching for a qualified local plumber in Sheffield you have come to the right place. Plumbing Geeks are a local family run business who have been providing affordable plumbing and heating services to the people of Sheffield over 15 years.

If you are looking for a local Sheffield plumber and you need something fitted or fixed, contact your local Sheffield plumbing company today!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • boiler servicing
    • boiler repair
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good Old Fashioned Personal and Proffesional Servce
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Plumbing Geeks by a local friendly builder. We had problems for a number of weeks with the hot water system. It would run warm for a couple of minutes and would then run cold. We contacted Charlie of Plumbing Geeks who called in the following afternoon. He recommend replacing a part on the boiler and confirmed he would arrange for the repair to be carried out the following day. This was done and for the first time in weeks, we have hot running water. We found Plumbing Geeks to be reliable and professional and would highly recommend them
Eddie in South Yorkshire Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
The trader replied (on 26/03/2022)
Hi Eddie, thank you for you wonderful feedback, we are pleased to hear that you finally have hot water. The Plumbing Geeks team.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got new radiator plumbed in and new sink and vanity. I have been using plumbing geeks for years and would highly recommend. Everything looks and works perfectly, I trusted Charlie to choose sink and vanity without seeing it and it is a perfect fit and very tasteful. They cleaned up so well that you wouldn't know they had been in. I am very happy indeed.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
The trader replied (on 24/03/2022)
Thank you for your excellent feedback, not only is it great to hear that you are satisfied with our work, but also that you are happy with the way your home was left.
Small Jobs Well Handled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a number of little plumbing jobs that needed attention. The first visit resulted in a very reasonable estimate and a second fixed one of the problems (replacement of kitchen tap innards). One more visit was needed because the spare parts that were needed had been out of stock at the suppliers (cistern inlet valve). Plumbing geeks were prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. The options were explained in such way that we were very comfortable with making any decisions that were needed. We have no hesitation in recommending this firm for these types of job.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
The trader replied (on 22/03/2022)
We are extremely happy to hear that you had a good experience. Thank you for you kind review and we hope to hear from you in the future.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and his apprentice supplied and fitted a new shower cubicle, fitted a new kitchen tap, fitted a small part to the toilet and serviced the boiler. The work was done quickly and to high standard. They were friendly and helpful and cleaned up after themselves. Me and my wife were very happy with the work and will be using them again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
The trader replied (on 22/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback, we really appreciate it. I will be sure to pass this on to Charlie and Lee.
Scheduled boiler/fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used plumbing geeks for years. My service was carried out with no problem. They have expanded and all of their plumbers are lovely. Clearly trained to a high level. I am happy to recommend them to anyone! I have always experienced a wonderful service!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
The trader replied (on 21/02/2022)
Thank you very much for supporting our business over the years, also for your kind words.
Fast, friendly, and good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and Lee first visited to look at fitting a shower and fixing a leak. Charlie checked everything, realised I’d bought the wrong shower and told me what to sort out (no charge for visit!) Second appointment. Fitted shower and sorted flush on downstairs toilet. Fast, friendly, and efficient. Explained what he’d done. All works well. Tidied up and gave advice on how best to set the shower. Highly recommend!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
The trader replied (on 21/02/2022)
We are really pleased to hear that you are happy with the recent work carried out. Thank you for taking time to share your experience, we appreciate your feedback.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been without heating in the kitchen and Utility for over a year and had no luck in getting it fixed. Chris diagnosed the problem, and then he and his team cut a trap in the floorboards, found the suspect pipes, replaced two tees and replumbed. All in one morning. The work was very neat, and I was very impressed with their analytical thinking and professional knowledge. Given what I had already paid to an unsuccessful team of so-called heating engineers, this was brilliant value for money.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
The trader replied (on 21/02/2022)
Thank you for you kind review, we are very happy to hear that you are impressed with the service provided by our team.
Communicative and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Plumbing Geeks a few times - most recently to redo the sealant around our bath. It is always easy to arrange a time for them to come, and their staff have been professional and helpful. We are very happy with their services.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
The trader replied (on 21/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback, we really appreciate your custom.
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our radiator and called plumbing geeks. They got back to me straight away and came round within a couple of days. They gave me a quote and booked the work in for the following week. They were quick and did a really good job! Was really impressed, would definitely recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 31/10/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
Plumbing Jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie (and Lee) resolved a variety of plumbing issues at my parents house. They arrived exactly on time and were very helpful throughout. All work was done to a high standard at a fair price. I am certainly happy to recommend this company.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
Boiler fitted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience with Plumbing Geeks was excellent. The work was completed to a high standard, very timely and efficient. The price was very good value for money. Throughout the process communication was friendly, straightforward, helpful and informative, leaving me feeling very confident in my choice of plumber. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
Superb work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie and his team quoted for this job in part by suggesting that we didn't need to replace the bath, thereby making it a smaller job. The interaction with the bathroom suppliers Charlie suggested worked really well, and the work was carried out on the planned date. We went out and left them to it, and came back to a spotless house, with no mess, and a wonderful new bathroom. In addition to doing a great job, Charlie is a great bloke, and I have no hesitation in recommending him for any plumbing, bathroom, or associated work. He's now carried out four successful jobs for us here - all really good.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
Friendly, helpful, honest, reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being fobbed off by different plumbers, plumbing geeks kept to their word and slotted us in as soon as they could. Started off with changing an overflow tap, but then also serviced the boiler. Really helpful, would definitely use again! Thank you.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Problem free condensing Boiler and Smart thermostat installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie did the installation on the date agreed at a competitive price and much faster than I expected. It was all a hassle-free and friendly service and the boiler and thermostat (which he recommended and came with a 10-year warranty) are a vast improvement and work perfectly compared to the old equipment.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Professional attitude and value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced and relocated garden tap and resolved dripping bathroom tap problem. Charlie and his colleague attended on time and quickly relocated plumbing for an external tap and fixed a new tap. After examining a dripping bathroom sink tap he identified a plastic valve as the source of the problem and promptly ordered the relevant part. I'm sure they were relatively minor jobs compared to some his firm undertakes but his attention to detail and the finished product were much appreciated and good value for the price charged.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing Geeks recently serviced my central heating boiler. The service was easy to arrange, the engineer arrived on time and was friendly, professional and happy to explain what he was doing. The price was good and I would definitely use them again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Great service and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good customer service and a good job. Work done efficiently and left clean and tidy. Would use again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Drainage problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful - came and looked at our property and gave advice on our drain problem all free of charge - brilliant company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plug in our bathroom sink jammed. Being such a small job I thought we would have to wait but he fitted us in the same day. Arrived on time, very friendly, did a good job. I would use again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Friendly service, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refitting of central heating pipes and recessing of this pipe work to better run through the kitchen
RW2019 Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used plumbing geeks for a boiler service and also installing the system to enable us to control the heating from our phone. We had a limited time scale but plumbing geeks accommodated us and came out promptly serviced the boiler and installed a nest system that we are really pleased with. They were very professional and courteous at all times and I wouldn’t hesitate to use plumbing geeks again and would definitely recommend them.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
Which? Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Internal stoptap replaced, mixer tap replaced and minor work on radiators.
Happy Customer Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Anyone know a good plumber?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked him to fit a new ball valve and siphon. Came two days later and fitted them, so far so good. I asked if he could refurbish our shower, but could tell he wasn't interested. Noticed the cistern leaking a day later. Rang him; blamed the plumber who fitted the toilet 15 years ago, but agreed to come back in two days. Didn't turn up, no phone call, nothing.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 03/02/2019
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We are a small family business. Around the time of your planned visit unforeseen circumstances meant that we were unable to work as usual. We tried to contact as many of our customers as possible, however this was not the case with you and for that we apologise. We are more than happy to undertake any job, no matter the size and pride ourselves on providing a professional and honest service, therefore we are a little confused by your comment regarding not being interested in your shower refurb and blaming another plumber for a problem with the cistern?. After reading your review we did try to contact you direct to explain the reason for the delay, but also to try and rectify. However we have not heard back.
Boiler service and nest installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and nest system. Polite friendly and helpful accommodated our availability. prompt and very happy with service and also nest system
Hibbo Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
Speedy boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced open ended system boiler to a combi boiler. They was really quick to respond and undertook the work in a diligent and tidy manner. They asked if I wanted to control my boiler via my phone, which to my surprise they turned up with Nest and fitted top spec rather than the standard one from the boiler manufacturer. After the install and fitting of the flue he even bricked up around the flue and made good the opening (original opening was 1 1/2 by 4 bricks!!) , saved me a job and went that extra mile. Once complete he cleaned up and you wouldnt of known he had been other than a new quieter boiler and a smart looking thermostat (nest). Would highly recommend Plumbing Geeks!
Kames Posted on 29/12/2018 , work completed 29/12/2018
A replacement shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are excellent. We had the shower replaced. We only had one spare tile so a bit tricky. The work was done quickly and on time. They appreciated our problem and suggested an appropriate solution rather than going over the top. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.
Clast Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a shower/steam cubicle removed and a new shower fitted
Elaineferg Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Plumbing need fulfilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of leaking chrome bottle trap in toilet wash basin. Displayed a friendly approach and completed the job in a professional, skilled and tidy manner at a reasonable price.
AGW Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Leaky boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a damp patch coming through my ceiling, where my boiler was as this is in the loft, I called Plumbing Geeks out and they were really nice/ They said I needed a new part to go with the boiler as the boiler was good otherwise. The part got ordered straight away and the leak has gone and no problems since. Really happy with their service and friendliness.
Champers Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Very competent and friendly team of tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taking out existing ensuite bathroom, re-siting wc, tiling walls and floor, installing new shower and stall, replacing radiator with towel rail, installing new basin and taps, altering and replacing two radiators.
J. B. Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed a broken outside tap & replaced washers on bathroom sink. turned up as promised and worked cleanly
Whirlow Resident Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Boiler breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my gas valve on my boiler. Excellent service was there when he said he was going to be and carried out the work quickly and professionally. I will definitely recommend to friends.
Jason, . Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Great work carried out!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a shop refit and we were working to a tight schedule. They were timely, professional and carried out all work on re plumbing our sinks etc brilliantly. Couldn't have asked for more, highly recommended.
Kinkks hair/social, . Posted on 05/05/2018 , work completed 05/05/2018
Excellent service at a very affordable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader fitted an electric water heater in a garage for us some time last year and we were so pleased with his standard of work and his professional manner that we subsequently asked him to complete further work, all of which has been done to a very good standard. He has replaced a shower, replaced taps and repaired a leak from bathroom taps. When the shower control bar developed a problem when under warranty, he immediately contacted the supplier and came and fitted a new bar at no cost to us. He is extremely approachable and explains what is necessary clearly and then carries out the work without any fuss, which is just what we want from anyone completing work in our house. He advises on the best parts to buy and use, identifying suppliers that offer quality but are affordable. We will definitely use this trader again.
Lynn F, . Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Great service. Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service has boiler and fix has fire
Jh, . Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018