We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Plumbing4U

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo design

4.9

88 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Plumbing 4U was established by Geoff Harrison in 2004, aiming to provide a quality, reliable service ensuring customer satisfaction.
We specialise in all bathroom refurbishments, including easy access bathrooms for the less mobile and wetrooms.

We carry out all general plumbing repairs (not gas), including taps, WC's, showers, tanks & cylinders, sinks, washbasins, radiators, baths and burst pipes.

We can fit ceramic, porcelain, mosaic and all types of natural stone tiles anywhere in your home, and advise on tiling background requirements prior to tiling, and carry out this work. Why not add a little luxury to your floor with electric under-tile heating?
If you prefer a different finish to tiles, we can also fit laminated and UPVC wall panels.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • shower advice and installation
    • wetwall panelling

Customer reviews

4.9
88 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Really Professional and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent plumber, didn't leave a mess, reliable, very helpful and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/12/2019
A genuine person.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end Mr Harrison was a pleasure to deal with, and did an excellent job at a fair price. I would highly recommend him, and would certainly not hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area14/12/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking cistern. He arrived on time and within a day of us contacting him. He diagnosed the problem, which was a leaking value and changed the valve. Very professional and such a pleasant person. I would recommend him to anyone in the North Wales area.
Customer in Conwy18/11/2019
New shower installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arranged for Geoff (Plumbing 4U) to install us a new walk-in shower, shower tray and re tile the shower room whilst we were on holiday. At every stage of the work he kept us updated with photographs of how it was progressing and to make sure we were happy with it. When we returned from our holiday everything was done, no mess anywhere and left really clean. A couple of days later he called to see if everything was satisfactory and return our keys. We would recommend Plumbing 4U to anyone, they are totally trustworthy and professional in all that they do. Their work exceeded our expectations and we are really pleased with our new shower room.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area11/11/2019
Excellent workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has completed several jobs for us over the last few years including: a downstairs cloakroom, upstairs cloakroom, new shower, replacement kitchen sink and several other smaller jobs. We would not use any other plumber, to quote the old saying he's "second to none". If you're looking for a plumber he's your man.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area07/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff removed bath and installed shower and fitted new toilet. Arrived on time and were very professional. Cleaned up everyday before leaving. Nothing was to much trouble we changed our minds and he gave us sound advise on anything we asked him, The work was done within budget all rubbish was removed. Would absolutely recommend Geoff to friends and family without any problem. Thanks very much Geoff will definitely use you again.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area15/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff fitted a new bathroom suite for us which looks fantastic. His attention to detail was amazing. He laid floor covering from the front door right into the bathroom to protect the flooring. When he removed the old bath he discovered that there had been a leak and the floor boards were rotten. He replaced the floor boards at no extra cost to us. Geoff was punctual, honest,humble, reliable, thorough, methodical and very reasonably priced. I can absolutely recommend both him and his workmanship. We won't be going anywhere else in the future. Thanks Geoff.
Customer in Conwy07/09/2019
Assembling installing a new shower cabin,and disposing of the old one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff turned up on time and went straight into the job,he was very professional,polite and cleared up after him,I was very impressed and would highly recommend him,its good to have a plumbing service that's local I can trust.
Customer in Conwy12/07/2019
Exceptional in responding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a retirement building of 43 apts. Geoff Harrison attends to all problems here. They are dealt with on as soon a response can be made to the contacts regardless of time or date. A few weeks ago I had a problem with water gushing from my shower head in the bathroom at 6.30p.m. Phoned Geoff he was here at 6.50. Stopped the immediate problem and a new shower was installed by Thursday from Monday. More recently had a bathroom towel rail problem and speed of sorting was the same. I can't speak highly enough of Geoff and his aide as people or of workmen. They are gentlemen to boot. All the residents here would agree. I defy anyone to find 2 more workmen of this calibre. These are honest words. He came on x-mas day one year!!
Dorothy, Gwynedd11/07/2019
Helpful, on-time & good worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time and to budget and snags dealt with quickly and professionally.
Tony, Gwynedd04/07/2019
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff is a hard working man he is polite, on time. I have passed his name onto people I was impressed that he cleaned up every night & took away all the rubbish.
Naomi, Gwynedd16/05/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom refurbishment. Tile walls. Remove existing shower, vanity unit and towel warmer. Install new anti slip shower tray and continuous grab rail. Fit ceiling panels.
Stanley, Gwynedd23/04/2019
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very pleased.
Constance, Gwynedd10/04/2019
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work from start to finish. Always tidy, polite and informative. We changed the specification numerous times and this was taken into account with no problems. The job was started and completed when promised. Really pleased with the price. Have already recommended to friends and family.
Customer in Conwy27/03/2019
Two complete new bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two complete new bathrooms refitted during October and early November 2018. I am very particular and have high standards. I was very pleased with the finished work. The work was done on time, within budget, nothing was too much trouble, he was very knowledgable and he was very helpful and particular. I had complete confidence on his workmanship I would highly recommend him as he is a very genuine, fair and honest tradesman.
Customer in Conwy26/11/2018
Really pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Geoff for a quote to replace our shower cubicle & shower. He turned up on time, gave us a date to do the job & kept to it. He is reliable & a tidy worker. We are very pleased with the high standard of work. Will definitely use again.
Carys, Clwyd20/11/2018
Very competent & trouble free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new toilet fixture installed - remove old fitting. After contacting plumbing (Geoff), he came to inspect and provided an estimate of work to be done. Two weeks later, he came to do the work and completed within time and cleared & removed old appliance all well within estimate.
Gareth Lloyd, Gwynedd06/11/2018
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class workman, punctual, clean tidy and most satisfactory job.
Jane, Gwynedd17/10/2018
Excellent and extremely reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrives on time and responds to emergencies quickly. Re-fitting existing bathrooms and building new en-suite completed on time. I have recommended him to many friends who have also been delighted with the quality of workmanship. 5 out of 5 every time.
JeanWales6526/09/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was first-class.
Winifred, Gwynedd18/09/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed quickly and efficiently, minor problem sorted promptly, nice people to deal with, highly recommended.
Raymond, Gwynedd17/09/2018
Professional, reliable & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A contract number to keep in your phone book. Always there when he says, clean, tidy, helpful, efficient, reliable, professional & very pleasant. Would definitely recommend him. 10 out of 10. (Book well in advance, very busy).
S, Gwynedd30/08/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed very fast efficient service, will certainly use again and have no hesitation in recommending to all my friends.
Alison, Gwynedd06/08/2018
Excellent service/work. Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Met all our expectations, discussed work at all stages, offered advice when needed. Pleasant team to have around the house, very tidy workers. Delighted with final result.
Paul, Clwyd16/07/2018
Prompt, professional and pleasant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Harrison came when he said he would, explained what he would do and how much it would cost, and carried out the work efficiently and professionally. I would definitely use his service again.
Hazel, Clwyd21/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this trader. He has made an excellent job in my bathroom, having replaced my bath with a walk in shower. The work is excellent, a very professional job & I am delighted. Highly recommended.
Betty, Gwynedd13/06/2018
Work undertaken very efficiently & professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of my walk-in shower was undertaken in a very efficient and professional manner. I am so very pleased and happy with all the work done.
Valmai L, Gwynedd25/04/2018
Excellent job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The review title says it all. Excellent workmanship, prompt and considerate.
William, Gwynedd23/04/2018
Very satisfied with their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my bathroom refurbished. They arrived promptly every day and told me every step of the way what they were doing. They did a first class job and I'm thankful for what they have done.
Gwyn, Clwyd12/01/2018
Excellent bathroom job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff is a very tidy, reliable & trustworthy worker. Turned up every day, on time till job was finished. Very helpful with finding solutions. Other trades persons he works with that we had work done by i.e. plasterer & tiler also had no problems with. Geoff is very meticulous & careful with his work which ensured a good quality finish to our new bathroom. Would definitely use him again & would recommend to others without hesitation.
Michelle Davies09/12/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with his work.
Ana, Cheshire13/10/2017
Superb job on our shower installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing4U came highly recommended to us. We were not disappointed, the quality of work is excellent and conducted in a very professional manner. We would not hesitate to recommend this company and would definitely call on their services again.
Vince and Helen04/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job done. Clean and tidy I will have him again.
Victor, Gwynedd03/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by Geoffrey. Did my bathroom professionally and was great, definitely recommend.
Tracey, Clwyd07/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous, excellent workmanship
David, Gwynedd19/07/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff Harrison wonderful workman always prompt, very tidy, very trustworthy. Will highly recommend him to anyone.
Carole, Gwynedd06/07/2017
Toilet refurbish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, clean and tidy. Pleased with the finish.
Kathryn, Gwynedd25/05/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work. Great reliability from quote through to completion of the job. Prompt and totally professional. Clearly explained options and choices - offering useful advice when requested. Delighted with the finished en-suite. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.
Steve, Clwyd13/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The house had some leaky radiator fittings and kitchen tap. Left a message with Geoff, based on Which ratings. He promptly called me back and I found him both courteous and professional. A day later all the leaks have now gone.
Craig, Gwynedd30/03/2017
Lavatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good response. Work of highest standard. Completely satisfied.
Peter, Clwyd20/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Geoff and his partner Steve were very professional in their approach with great attention to detail. Time keeping was impeccable and the standard of work was first class. I would have no hesitation in recommending Plumbing4U.
Stephen, Gwynedd07/03/2017
Professional and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff Harrison provided a very professional, efficient service to remove a bath and replace with an adapted shower for my elderly mother. He met all the specific requests and overcame hurdles as they presented in a thoughtful, can-do manner and completed the work to a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending Geoff and would certainly approach him first for any future work.
demello28/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff was very polite and courteous at all times. He was very professional the entire week he was here, and we are delighted with our new bathroom.
Ray, Clwyd03/02/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a small repair job to the WC. I only expected Geoff to evaluate and give me a price, but the job was completed in an hour. He had the relevant parts on his van - replacing flushing mechanism and new seals - all done an dusted at a very good price. Super service - Highly recommended.
2011-08-03 10:37:27.15730/01/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Harrison gave us lots of advice when first looking at refurbishing our en-suite. He is knowledgeable and took on board what we were wanting to achieve. He sourced suitable furniture and we are pleased with the finished job.
Gail, Clwyd23/01/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/01/2017
Experienced, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff always arrived on time, explained everything that needed doing and carried out his work promptly and in a very professional manner. Excellent workmanship and always left everything tidy. Also a very nice person to deal with.
Len P, Gwynedd15/11/2016
Good, tidy job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen came promptly each morning when they said they would. They discussed any problems, were knowledgeable, and came every day until the job was finished.
Tony, Gwynedd24/10/2016
Excellent work on complex job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the skilled level of workmanship and the professional finish to the bathroom refurbishment. Our walk in shower has transformed the space with plumbing, electrics, tiling and wall boarding all taken care of. We highly recommend Plumbing 4 U.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/10/2016
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did an excellent job at a very good price. We had the bathroom replaced and went away for the week while the work was done. Geoff kept us up to date by mobile and online as the work progressed. Very pleased with end result.
John, Clwyd19/09/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this trader previously, we were confident in his quality of service, which he surpassed on this occasion. Competent, pleasant, careful. Radiator replaced with no fuss and no mess. Would confidently recommend.
Dorothy, Clwyd07/09/2016
Fantastic expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly logical and thorough tradesman who really respected our home.
Steven, Gwynedd27/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrived on time. Courteous. First-class job.
Allan, Gwynedd12/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent refurbishment of my bathroom.
Hilary, Gwynedd11/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The bathroom refurbishment was very satisfactory. We are very pleased with the work done.
Ray, Gwynedd20/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very helpful reliable and efficient service very pleased with my new bathroom. Highly recommended.
Pamela, Clwyd20/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Harrison has done work for me on three different properties. Should there be a fourth one I would choose him again. His work is excellent. He is prompt and a pleasure to have in my home.
Hazel, Gwynedd31/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Willing to adapt to small changes.
Clifford, Gwynedd06/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, arrived on time, worked very efficiently, couldn't be more pleased. What a welcome change to some tradesmen I have had from other 'recommended' sites.
Hazel, Gwynedd27/04/2016
Excellent work & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of low level shower tray with electric suction pump. Also shower enclosure. Also higher height toilet. Removal of previous installation & making good tiling etc. Installation of new supply circuit & protection for electrical suction pump. Excellent installation work & supply of all equipment. Exceptional service in locating items difficult to match with some existing items. I am a Which? member.
Dennis, Gwynedd20/04/2016
Very high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good time keeping, clean, professional and very helpful. Installed new shower unit. Removed old bath, new tiling. All completed on time and to a high standard of workmanship. Great job well done!
Walter, Clwyd11/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, helpful and friendly guy. Geoff is a diamond.
Tony, Gwynedd21/03/2016
Good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quotation- good and activate work ethic very good, always on time, quality very good clean & neat. Nice people to deal with good value for many.
Anthony, Gwynedd02/03/2016
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Mr Geoff Harrison of plumber 4U to do our bathroom. We find reliable as he has done 3 bathrooms for us over the years. We find him reliable and his price is very reasonable. We find his workmanship of high standard we would highly recommend him to our friends and to anyone who requires to have their bathroom & plumbing done.
Roger, Gwynedd19/02/2016
Delighted with results and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the bathroom refurbishment carried out by Plumbing 4U. The quality of workmanship is excellent & the job was done with a minimum of mess & inconvenience. The service was fast & efficient & the time taken as promised. We would not hesitate to recommend Plumbing 4U.
Anne, Clwyd19/02/2016
Fantastic workman, would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient and trustworthy workman. Geoff would arrive on time everyday and the work is to an exceptionally high standard. The house was left clean & tidy every day.
Nicola, Clwyd18/02/2016
Excellent friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I try and use Which? Trusted Traders whenever possible and Geoff certainly lives up to the expected standards. He listened carefully to what was required and then came up with some really useful ideas and advice on changes that needed to be made in a bathroom and the fitting of a washing machine into an awkward area. Geoff and his assistant Steve worked cheerfully and tidily, sheeting down first and tidying up at the end of each day. I wholeheartedly recommend this company and will definitely use them again should I need anything else doing. Thank you Plumbing 4 U!
Fourpence15/02/2016
First class work, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and efficient service. Very professional at all times.
Ann, Gwynedd01/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transformed a very dated cold bathroom to a warm modern stylish one. Exceptional service, a few unforeseen problems were overcome and dealt with professionally. Nothing seemed to faze Geoff. Even walking across wet fields to find the water meter. We are very pleased with both the quality of the work and value
Helen, Clwyd01/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Plumbing 4U. They were fast, efficient, and very tidy in their clearing up. Would most certainly use them again.
Andrea, Gwynedd09/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and professional fitting, quick & clean extremely satisfied.
Geraldine, Gwynedd04/11/2015
Prompt, professional & a brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing 4 U responded to a leak situation promptly and worked patiently and pleasantly on a particularly fiddly mend. A very reasonable bill was an added bonus. A trustworthy, reliable service that I would recommend to anybody.
Sarah, Clwyd05/10/2015
Wonderful, complete transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In this day and age, we have to be careful who we let into our home, but from the first day our plumber started to work on our two bathrooms. We were so impressed. He didn't waste any time, but got on with the job in hand. Cheerful, efficient and with the minimum of mess. Also, I cannot praise him enough for the result.
Mary, Gwynedd03/08/2015
Superb job - very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with my new bathroom, it exceeds my expectations.
Hazel, Gwynedd06/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual the best
Ralph Colwyn, Clwyd19/06/2015
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Very professional in their work. very pleasant. Standard of the work was excellent.
Glyn V, Gwynedd18/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not knowing who to install bathrooms I was recommended P4U. The result is beyond my expectation. Anyone living in my area are welcome to see the work. Both Jeff & his tiler Steve were charming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. A big plus for an aged customer like myself and can be assured of honesty. Both could be left in the house unsupervised - a big bonus
Marian, Gwynedd01/05/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Clean and tidy in their work. Took all rubbish away
Janet, Gwynedd15/04/2015
Courteous and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing4U have done many jobs for me over the past eight years from renewing washers to refitting bathroom. They have always arrival on time, provided reliable quotations, been most courteous and all work has been highly professional, showing a real interest.
Raymond, Gwynedd14/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Geoff Harrison of Plumbing4U. Very clean and tidy workmanship. Can be trusted to do a top class job
Kenneth, Gwynedd03/03/2015
Clean - prompt - professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What do you need in a worker? 1. On time. 2. Clean and tidy worker. 3. Stayed on our job and didn't disappear halfway through. 4. 1st class job. 5. After complete all rubbish removed. 6. A design fault was soon rectified the following day. Geoff Harrison was all the above.
Geoffrey, Gwynedd18/02/2015
Excellence!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, clean & reliable. Turns up on time & is 100% clean & tidy. Would recommend Geoff to anyone needing a great plumbing service.
Roger, Gwynedd09/02/2015
Highest quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best quality work. Very tidy. Modest pricing. Excellent value.
Norman, Gwynedd23/01/2015
Fabulous Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation in recommending Geoff. His attention to detail is exemplary. He helped us enormously in refitting a shower room and then a bathroom. He will find a practical, inventive and high quality solution to any problem. A tradesman of the highest quality and reliability.
Graham17/01/2015
Two cheers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to get him back three times because the shower he'd installed was leaking at the base. Twice he just applied more sealant. Third time, he dismantled the whole thing and mended the leak. Since then there's been no problem, but why not do the job properly in the first place?
Sue, Gwynedd16/01/2015
Professional and high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing4U were a professional and very reliable company, the bathroom renovations they did for us were completed in good time and to a high quality. We would highly recommend them.
Lara, Gwynedd26/10/2014
Wetroom Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A punctual and reliable tradesman. 3 weeks ago Geoff performed a wetroom installation for me. Based on this job I would absolutely recommend him to other consumers as he was thoughtful, considered and professional throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Eirwen, Clwyd25/01/2014