Endorsed by Which?

Plumbing4U

4.9

120 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Plumbing 4U was established by Geoff Harrison in 2004, aiming to provide a quality, reliable service ensuring customer satisfaction.
We specialise in all bathroom refurbishments, including easy access bathrooms for the less mobile and wetrooms.

We carry out all general plumbing repairs (not gas), including taps, WC's, showers, tanks & cylinders, sinks, washbasins, radiators, baths and burst pipes.

We can fit ceramic, porcelain, mosaic and all types of natural stone tiles anywhere in your home, and advise on tiling background requirements prior to tiling, and carry out this work. Why not add a little luxury to your floor with electric under-tile heating?
If you prefer a different finish to tiles, we can also fit laminated and UPVC wall panels.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • shower advice and installation
    • wetwall panelling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
120 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New boiler and new tap. Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response from Mr Harrison and excellent work carried out. Well recommended. Very clean and tidy. Definitely use Mr Harrison for future work if needed. Thank you.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 20/04/2024 , work completed 20/04/2024
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has done two bathrooms for me. Their attention to detail and quality of work is top notch. They are reliable, trustworthy and genuinely nice guys. I will definitely use them again and recommend them highly. Thank you Geoff and Steve.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 17/04/2024 , work completed 15/04/2024
Plumbing 4 U. First class workmanship, tidiness, communications and value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our 25 year old bathroom completely stripped back to bare walls and all elements replaced with new. We asked the bathroom company, that we bought all of our new components from, if they could recommend a good installation company. They recommended ‘Plumbing 4 U’, based in Colwyn Bay, North Wales. We contacted the company owner Geoff, who attended to look at our proposed design. He immediately pointed out flaws in the design which would have made it impractical to maintain. We discussed alternative layouts with him and had a new design drawn up. Geoff then gave us a fixed price that included, stripping out the old bathroom and removing all of the rubble and old fittings and installing all of the new wall cladding and bathroom components. The whole job was done in the timescale quoted. At all times, ‘Plumbing 4 U’ have been courteous, hard working, tidy and professional and excellent value for money. We have no hesitation in giving them our highest recommendation.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 26/02/2024 , work completed 26/02/2024
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed a very tightly fitting bath panel to get access to the pipes underneath. He resolved the issue with the slow running water. He worked carefully so as not to damage the panel or the tiling. He was always polite and friendly despite the difficulties he was encountering. He demonstrated a good attention to detail when problem solving.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 08/01/2024
Excellent work man ship and customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff communicated well and offered support, help and advice in ordering the clock room parts. He came on time and did the job to a high standard. We have used him many times before as he is always reliable, provides great customer care and his workmanship is excellent.
Customer in Conwy Posted on 06/10/2023 , work completed 06/10/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff and his colleague carried out several jobs in both our bathrooms and they were all done to a very high standard, and to the agreed schedule. They both worked very hard and nothing was too much trouble. We were very impressed and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else. His pricing was also very reasonable.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 21/09/2023 , work completed 20/09/2023
Refurbish of ensuite shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job carried out. The work done is to a very high standard and although slightly more expense than others it's worth every penny. Geoffrey and his colleague made sure to protect the area where working and kept everything clean and tidy as they went and also tided before they left. They communicated well and it's a pleasure to have them around. Happy to recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/08/2023 , work completed 18/08/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Plumbing4U. Mr Harrison kept me informed of as to when he would be arriving. Arrived on time and carried out the work in a competent manner and to my complete satisfaction. In an age where it is so difficult to find a decent plumber I am very pleased to have found Plumbing4U and will certainly be using them (and recommending them) should I have the need to call a plumber again. Plus the price was very reasonable!
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete bathroom renovation. Excellent standard of work and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend and will use again if needed in the future.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 04/03/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023
Upgrade old bathroom with new walk in shower and furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have this contractor to upgrade an old bathroom and I have no hesitation in recommending them to any one else looking for the elusive combination of excellent service, sensible prices and great communication. The old bathroom was removed along with all the floor and wall tiles and a new quadrant shower, comfort height toilet and basin cabinet installed - creating an accessible shower room that we are delighted with - all within the time scale and costs set out in planning meeting An absolute pleasure to invite them into our home
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 31/12/2022 , work completed 22/11/2022
Quick response and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced failed shower pump at agreed estimate and gave good advice on type needed. Actually came a day earlier than expected to fit. Definitely a fast and efficient service and cleared up well after him. We have used this trader many times over the years and always found him considerate and helpful, finding ways round problems and communicating well what he is doing and estimated costs if there is a problem. Always asks us to check if all working ok and if any problems do arise he will return to sort out. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 18/07/2022
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to repair/replace a broken down electric shower. Communication at all times was very good and on the first visit, it was heartening to have everything clearly explained to me in a no-nonsense way with alternative solutions, including costs, provided. The work was subsequently carried out to schedule in a very tidy and orderly manner. I would definitely use them again and have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff, assisted by Steve, carried out a full refurbishment of our en suite. Very considerate working practices, neat and tidy. Good value for money, kept to the budget, and the work was carried out within the agreed timescale. The positive reviews on trusted trader gave me confidence these were the right people for the job we wanted doing. Two skilful and considerate gentlemen who I would not hesitate to use again and recommend them to anyone else seeking this type of work.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 01/06/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
Complete bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Words cannot describe how good and efficient Geoff and Steve are. They completed a full renovation on our bathroom/toilet. They removed all the old fittings, wall and floor tiles and installed new toilet,washhand basin,vanity unit and shower and re tiled walls and floor. They arrived on time every day and cleaned up everything before they left each evening. We can not fault any of their work and they were very knowledgeable and informed us as to what they were doing and as we were here most of the time the work was carried out with the least disruption to us. Can not praise them enough.
(your username) Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Replacement shower and sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend for an excellent plumbing service. Very efficient, courteous and professional who came when he said he would and kept us up to date with the work.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 22/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
Bathroom work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied overall with the work done down.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
Our new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Geoffrey Harrison of Plumbing 4U has just completed our bathroom. He removed an old steel bath and awful old tiles and put in a new shower tray and enclosure and new hand basin. When the bath was removed the floor was totally rotten from a previous leak. Geoff took up the entire floor and fitted a new one! He has tiled the walls and the floor and made the room look fabulous. Communication throughout was first class including pictures of the progress. Also, pictures of the rotten floor and the new floor when replaced. We are so very pleased with our new shower room and we are so glad Geoff found time to fit us in before Christmas. The standard of work was almost beyond belief and it is such a transformation. He had to work many extra hours to get us finished on time and we are very grateful. If Plumbing 4U can fit you in you should not hesitate to use them!
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
Super Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have called on Geoff Harrison's services on a few occasions. He is always punctual and courteous and displays a thoroughly professional attitude. His standard of work along with that of his colleague is second to none and the site is, without fail, left clean and tidy. His fees and charges are very reasonable and I am only too happy to recommend his services.
Customer in Conwy Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021
Shower Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did a good job removing the old bath and fitting a new walk-in shower. He arranged and worked with the electrician. Work was professionally done to the price quoted. Would recommend.
Paul in Conwy Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
An excellent job at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has just completed a bathroom upgrade for my elderly Mum, who needed to make adjustments for ease of use. This involved swapping a bath for a walk-in shower, upgrading sink and toilet and re-tiling. Geoff has worked with care and consideration from the outset, helping us to choose the correct type of non-slip shower tray, shower screen and handrails. He shows a thorough working knowledge of what is on the market, balancing budget with safety and quality. The job has thrown up some challenges, with difficult to remove tiles, awkward pipework and damaged flooring. Geoff, and his colleague have approached these with patience and good humour and have been incredibly thoughtful in their approach, always keen to find a solution. They have maintained a clean, organised working environment, which has been invaluable. The finished bathroom has far exceeded my Mum's expectations - she is delighted. I have no hesitation in recommending Plumbing4U. Geoff has delivered on time and to an incredibly high standard. Thank you Geoff and Steve - a great job!
Customer in Conwy Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Excellent work, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuck to the price, came on time when they said they would come. Did some extras that i had requested and they Cleaned up after themselves. Highly satisfied and would highly recommend. Mrs. H
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided by Geoff Harrison and his colleague in dealing with a tricky sink unit replacement. First class communicator and all at a very reasonable cost. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did a great job. Highly professional and helpful. Turned up on time, worked cleanly, quickly and was great value. Recommended.
Mike in Llandudnor Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 03/05/2021
A pleasure to welcome to out house and wonderful job at attractive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to upgrade our old bathroom to a walk in shower and comfort height toilet. We sourced the sanitary and Geoff quoted for fitting. Superb communications and advice up to the start date, delighted with the work and the attention to detail - and the odd problem with our bathroom was addressed with discussion and agreement on the way forward Thank you - two very happy customers - would strongly recommend to anyone planning to use Geoff for their project
Mike in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job by Plumbing 4U. This time ( we have used this company several times now ) we wanted some floor tiles laying, Geoff and Steve layed plywood prior to tiling and did a fantastic job and everything was left clean and tidy. An excellent service.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 17/01/2021
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of walk in shower, no hesitation in recommending trader. Mr Harrison was very helpful.
Maureen, Conwy Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 30/11/2020
Fantastic Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Geoff about doing a complete bathroom refit for my mum who has limited mobility and wanted the bath replaced with a walk-in shower. He turned up when he said he would have a look what needed doing, also advising my mum about handrails, raised toilets etc. He gave a quotation promptly and advised when he would be able to do the work. When he and his assistant came to do the refit they were there on time every day until the job was finished and they've done an amazing job! The tiling is perfect and the shower is exactly what my mum wanted. I would thoroughly recommend Geoff and we were so impressed with their workmanship that we have booked him to refurb my mums downstairs toilet now and will book him for any other plumbing jobs we need doing in the future too.
Customer in Conwy Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Great work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff fitted a commercial sink which included assembly, installation and pipework. The pipework was "tricky" as it had to go from a former bedroom across the landing and into the bathroom. It involved lifting carpets, drilling and sawing channels in the floorboards and basic plastering. He also did the outdoor pipework. A truly excellent job. Geoff and his assistant Steve work to a very high standard. Geoff has done several jobs for us in the past. We would not hesitate to recommend Plumbing 4U.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Replacement wc and basin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of work excellent Punctuality always on time Very clean work Communication good Completed to schedule and budget
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
New shower and tiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An existing bath and shower were removed, along with tiling. New tiles, shower and shower cubicle were installed. Work was done with a minimum of disruption. Workers were pleasant and friendly and totally professional in every way. We have no hesitation in recommending Plumbing 4U wholeheartedly. Mel Williams.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff arrived on time as agreed and quickly identified the source of our leak. Having solved the issue we agreed he would also carry out some preventative maintenance to avoid further leaks in our flat. Bathroom was left clean and tidy. Work carried out was extremely good value and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Geoff.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 16/08/2020
Most Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed quite happy with everything he did. Very pleasant man.
Customer, Conwy Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Really Professional and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent plumber, didn't leave a mess, reliable, very helpful and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
A genuine person.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end Mr Harrison was a pleasure to deal with, and did an excellent job at a fair price. I would highly recommend him, and would certainly not hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking cistern. He arrived on time and within a day of us contacting him. He diagnosed the problem, which was a leaking value and changed the valve. Very professional and such a pleasant person. I would recommend him to anyone in the North Wales area.
Customer in Conwy Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
New shower installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arranged for Geoff (Plumbing 4U) to install us a new walk-in shower, shower tray and re tile the shower room whilst we were on holiday. At every stage of the work he kept us updated with photographs of how it was progressing and to make sure we were happy with it. When we returned from our holiday everything was done, no mess anywhere and left really clean. A couple of days later he called to see if everything was satisfactory and return our keys. We would recommend Plumbing 4U to anyone, they are totally trustworthy and professional in all that they do. Their work exceeded our expectations and we are really pleased with our new shower room.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Excellent workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has completed several jobs for us over the last few years including: a downstairs cloakroom, upstairs cloakroom, new shower, replacement kitchen sink and several other smaller jobs. We would not use any other plumber, to quote the old saying he's "second to none". If you're looking for a plumber he's your man.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff removed bath and installed shower and fitted new toilet. Arrived on time and were very professional. Cleaned up everyday before leaving. Nothing was to much trouble we changed our minds and he gave us sound advise on anything we asked him, The work was done within budget all rubbish was removed. Would absolutely recommend Geoff to friends and family without any problem. Thanks very much Geoff will definitely use you again.
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff fitted a new bathroom suite for us which looks fantastic. His attention to detail was amazing. He laid floor covering from the front door right into the bathroom to protect the flooring. When he removed the old bath he discovered that there had been a leak and the floor boards were rotten. He replaced the floor boards at no extra cost to us. Geoff was punctual, honest,humble, reliable, thorough, methodical and very reasonably priced. I can absolutely recommend both him and his workmanship. We won't be going anywhere else in the future. Thanks Geoff.
Customer in Conwy Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Assembling installing a new shower cabin,and disposing of the old one
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff turned up on time and went straight into the job,he was very professional,polite and cleared up after him,I was very impressed and would highly recommend him,its good to have a plumbing service that's local I can trust.
Customer in Conwy Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Exceptional in responding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a retirement building of 43 apts. Geoff Harrison attends to all problems here. They are dealt with on as soon a response can be made to the contacts regardless of time or date. A few weeks ago I had a problem with water gushing from my shower head in the bathroom at 6.30p.m. Phoned Geoff he was here at 6.50. Stopped the immediate problem and a new shower was installed by Thursday from Monday. More recently had a bathroom towel rail problem and speed of sorting was the same. I can't speak highly enough of Geoff and his aide as people or of workmen. They are gentlemen to boot. All the residents here would agree. I defy anyone to find 2 more workmen of this calibre. These are honest words. He came on x-mas day one year!!
Dorothy, Gwynedd Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Helpful, on-time & good worker.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time and to budget and snags dealt with quickly and professionally.
Tony, Gwynedd Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff is a hard working man he is polite, on time. I have passed his name onto people I was impressed that he cleaned up every night & took away all the rubbish.
Naomi, Gwynedd Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom refurbishment. Tile walls. Remove existing shower, vanity unit and towel warmer. Install new anti slip shower tray and continuous grab rail. Fit ceiling panels.
Stanley, Gwynedd Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very pleased.
Constance, Gwynedd Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work from start to finish. Always tidy, polite and informative. We changed the specification numerous times and this was taken into account with no problems. The job was started and completed when promised. Really pleased with the price. Have already recommended to friends and family.
Customer in Conwy Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Two complete new bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two complete new bathrooms refitted during October and early November 2018. I am very particular and have high standards. I was very pleased with the finished work. The work was done on time, within budget, nothing was too much trouble, he was very knowledgable and he was very helpful and particular. I had complete confidence on his workmanship I would highly recommend him as he is a very genuine, fair and honest tradesman.
Customer in Conwy Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Really pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Geoff for a quote to replace our shower cubicle & shower. He turned up on time, gave us a date to do the job & kept to it. He is reliable & a tidy worker. We are very pleased with the high standard of work. Will definitely use again.
Carys, Clwyd Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Very competent & trouble free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new toilet fixture installed - remove old fitting. After contacting plumbing (Geoff), he came to inspect and provided an estimate of work to be done. Two weeks later, he came to do the work and completed within time and cleared & removed old appliance all well within estimate.
Gareth Lloyd, Gwynedd Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class workman, punctual, clean tidy and most satisfactory job.
Jane, Gwynedd Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Excellent and extremely reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrives on time and responds to emergencies quickly. Re-fitting existing bathrooms and building new en-suite completed on time. I have recommended him to many friends who have also been delighted with the quality of workmanship. 5 out of 5 every time.
JeanWales65 Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was first-class.
Winifred, Gwynedd Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed quickly and efficiently, minor problem sorted promptly, nice people to deal with, highly recommended.
Raymond, Gwynedd Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Professional, reliable & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A contract number to keep in your phone book. Always there when he says, clean, tidy, helpful, efficient, reliable, professional & very pleasant. Would definitely recommend him. 10 out of 10. (Book well in advance, very busy).
S, Gwynedd Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed very fast efficient service, will certainly use again and have no hesitation in recommending to all my friends.
Alison, Gwynedd Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Excellent service/work. Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Met all our expectations, discussed work at all stages, offered advice when needed. Pleasant team to have around the house, very tidy workers. Delighted with final result.
Paul, Clwyd Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Prompt, professional and pleasant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Harrison came when he said he would, explained what he would do and how much it would cost, and carried out the work efficiently and professionally. I would definitely use his service again.
Hazel, Clwyd Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this trader. He has made an excellent job in my bathroom, having replaced my bath with a walk in shower. The work is excellent, a very professional job & I am delighted. Highly recommended.
Betty, Gwynedd Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Work undertaken very efficiently & professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of my walk-in shower was undertaken in a very efficient and professional manner. I am so very pleased and happy with all the work done.
Valmai L, Gwynedd Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Excellent job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The review title says it all. Excellent workmanship, prompt and considerate.
William, Gwynedd Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Very satisfied with their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my bathroom refurbished. They arrived promptly every day and told me every step of the way what they were doing. They did a first class job and I'm thankful for what they have done.
Gwyn, Clwyd Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Excellent bathroom job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff is a very tidy, reliable & trustworthy worker. Turned up every day, on time till job was finished. Very helpful with finding solutions. Other trades persons he works with that we had work done by i.e. plasterer & tiler also had no problems with. Geoff is very meticulous & careful with his work which ensured a good quality finish to our new bathroom. Would definitely use him again & would recommend to others without hesitation.
Michelle Davies Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with his work.
Ana, Cheshire Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Superb job on our shower installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing4U came highly recommended to us. We were not disappointed, the quality of work is excellent and conducted in a very professional manner. We would not hesitate to recommend this company and would definitely call on their services again.
Vince and Helen Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job done. Clean and tidy I will have him again.
Victor, Gwynedd Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by Geoffrey. Did my bathroom professionally and was great, definitely recommend.
Tracey, Clwyd Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous, excellent workmanship
David, Gwynedd Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff Harrison wonderful workman always prompt, very tidy, very trustworthy. Will highly recommend him to anyone.
Carole, Gwynedd Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Toilet refurbish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, clean and tidy. Pleased with the finish.
Kathryn, Gwynedd Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work. Great reliability from quote through to completion of the job. Prompt and totally professional. Clearly explained options and choices - offering useful advice when requested. Delighted with the finished en-suite. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.
Steve, Clwyd Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The house had some leaky radiator fittings and kitchen tap. Left a message with Geoff, based on Which ratings. He promptly called me back and I found him both courteous and professional. A day later all the leaks have now gone.
Craig, Gwynedd Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Lavatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good response. Work of highest standard. Completely satisfied.
Peter, Clwyd Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Geoff and his partner Steve were very professional in their approach with great attention to detail. Time keeping was impeccable and the standard of work was first class. I would have no hesitation in recommending Plumbing4U.
Stephen, Gwynedd Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Professional and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff Harrison provided a very professional, efficient service to remove a bath and replace with an adapted shower for my elderly mother. He met all the specific requests and overcame hurdles as they presented in a thoughtful, can-do manner and completed the work to a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending Geoff and would certainly approach him first for any future work.
demello Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff was very polite and courteous at all times. He was very professional the entire week he was here, and we are delighted with our new bathroom.
Ray, Clwyd Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a small repair job to the WC. I only expected Geoff to evaluate and give me a price, but the job was completed in an hour. He had the relevant parts on his van - replacing flushing mechanism and new seals - all done an dusted at a very good price. Super service - Highly recommended.
2011-08-03 10:37:27.157 Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Harrison gave us lots of advice when first looking at refurbishing our en-suite. He is knowledgeable and took on board what we were wanting to achieve. He sourced suitable furniture and we are pleased with the finished job.
Gail, Clwyd Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Experienced, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff always arrived on time, explained everything that needed doing and carried out his work promptly and in a very professional manner. Excellent workmanship and always left everything tidy. Also a very nice person to deal with.
Len P, Gwynedd Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Good, tidy job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen came promptly each morning when they said they would. They discussed any problems, were knowledgeable, and came every day until the job was finished.
Tony, Gwynedd Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Excellent work on complex job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the skilled level of workmanship and the professional finish to the bathroom refurbishment. Our walk in shower has transformed the space with plumbing, electrics, tiling and wall boarding all taken care of. We highly recommend Plumbing 4 U.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did an excellent job at a very good price. We had the bathroom replaced and went away for the week while the work was done. Geoff kept us up to date by mobile and online as the work progressed. Very pleased with end result.
John, Clwyd Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this trader previously, we were confident in his quality of service, which he surpassed on this occasion. Competent, pleasant, careful. Radiator replaced with no fuss and no mess. Would confidently recommend.
Dorothy, Clwyd Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
Fantastic expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly logical and thorough tradesman who really respected our home.
Steven, Gwynedd Posted on 27/08/2016 , work completed 27/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrived on time. Courteous. First-class job.
Allan, Gwynedd Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent refurbishment of my bathroom.
Hilary, Gwynedd Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The bathroom refurbishment was very satisfactory. We are very pleased with the work done.
Ray, Gwynedd Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very helpful reliable and efficient service very pleased with my new bathroom. Highly recommended.
Pamela, Clwyd Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Harrison has done work for me on three different properties. Should there be a fourth one I would choose him again. His work is excellent. He is prompt and a pleasure to have in my home.
Hazel, Gwynedd Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Willing to adapt to small changes.
Clifford, Gwynedd Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, arrived on time, worked very efficiently, couldn't be more pleased. What a welcome change to some tradesmen I have had from other 'recommended' sites.
Hazel, Gwynedd Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Excellent work & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of low level shower tray with electric suction pump. Also shower enclosure. Also higher height toilet. Removal of previous installation & making good tiling etc. Installation of new supply circuit & protection for electrical suction pump. Excellent installation work & supply of all equipment. Exceptional service in locating items difficult to match with some existing items. I am a Which? member.
Dennis, Gwynedd Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Very high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good time keeping, clean, professional and very helpful. Installed new shower unit. Removed old bath, new tiling. All completed on time and to a high standard of workmanship. Great job well done!
Walter, Clwyd Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, helpful and friendly guy. Geoff is a diamond.
Tony, Gwynedd Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quotation- good and activate work ethic very good, always on time, quality very good clean & neat. Nice people to deal with good value for many.
Anthony, Gwynedd Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Mr Geoff Harrison of plumber 4U to do our bathroom. We find reliable as he has done 3 bathrooms for us over the years. We find him reliable and his price is very reasonable. We find his workmanship of high standard we would highly recommend him to our friends and to anyone who requires to have their bathroom & plumbing done.
Roger, Gwynedd Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Delighted with results and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the bathroom refurbishment carried out by Plumbing 4U. The quality of workmanship is excellent & the job was done with a minimum of mess & inconvenience. The service was fast & efficient & the time taken as promised. We would not hesitate to recommend Plumbing 4U.
Anne, Clwyd Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Fantastic workman, would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient and trustworthy workman. Geoff would arrive on time everyday and the work is to an exceptionally high standard. The house was left clean & tidy every day.
Nicola, Clwyd Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Excellent friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I try and use Which? Trusted Traders whenever possible and Geoff certainly lives up to the expected standards. He listened carefully to what was required and then came up with some really useful ideas and advice on changes that needed to be made in a bathroom and the fitting of a washing machine into an awkward area. Geoff and his assistant Steve worked cheerfully and tidily, sheeting down first and tidying up at the end of each day. I wholeheartedly recommend this company and will definitely use them again should I need anything else doing. Thank you Plumbing 4 U!
Fourpence Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
First class work, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and efficient service. Very professional at all times.
Ann, Gwynedd Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transformed a very dated cold bathroom to a warm modern stylish one. Exceptional service, a few unforeseen problems were overcome and dealt with professionally. Nothing seemed to faze Geoff. Even walking across wet fields to find the water meter. We are very pleased with both the quality of the work and value
Helen, Clwyd Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Plumbing 4U. They were fast, efficient, and very tidy in their clearing up. Would most certainly use them again.
Andrea, Gwynedd Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and professional fitting, quick & clean extremely satisfied.
Geraldine, Gwynedd Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Prompt, professional & a brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing 4 U responded to a leak situation promptly and worked patiently and pleasantly on a particularly fiddly mend. A very reasonable bill was an added bonus. A trustworthy, reliable service that I would recommend to anybody.
Sarah, Clwyd Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Wonderful, complete transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In this day and age, we have to be careful who we let into our home, but from the first day our plumber started to work on our two bathrooms. We were so impressed. He didn't waste any time, but got on with the job in hand. Cheerful, efficient and with the minimum of mess. Also, I cannot praise him enough for the result.
Mary, Gwynedd Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Superb job - very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with my new bathroom, it exceeds my expectations.
Hazel, Gwynedd Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual the best
Ralph Colwyn, Clwyd Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Very professional in their work. very pleasant. Standard of the work was excellent.
Glyn V, Gwynedd Posted on 18/06/2015 , work completed 18/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not knowing who to install bathrooms I was recommended P4U. The result is beyond my expectation. Anyone living in my area are welcome to see the work. Both Jeff & his tiler Steve were charming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. A big plus for an aged customer like myself and can be assured of honesty. Both could be left in the house unsupervised - a big bonus
Marian, Gwynedd Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Clean and tidy in their work. Took all rubbish away
Janet, Gwynedd Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Courteous and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing4U have done many jobs for me over the past eight years from renewing washers to refitting bathroom. They have always arrival on time, provided reliable quotations, been most courteous and all work has been highly professional, showing a real interest.
Raymond, Gwynedd Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Geoff Harrison of Plumbing4U. Very clean and tidy workmanship. Can be trusted to do a top class job
Kenneth, Gwynedd Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Clean - prompt - professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What do you need in a worker? 1. On time. 2. Clean and tidy worker. 3. Stayed on our job and didn't disappear halfway through. 4. 1st class job. 5. After complete all rubbish removed. 6. A design fault was soon rectified the following day. Geoff Harrison was all the above.
Geoffrey, Gwynedd Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
Excellence!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, clean & reliable. Turns up on time & is 100% clean & tidy. Would recommend Geoff to anyone needing a great plumbing service.
Roger, Gwynedd Posted on 09/02/2015 , work completed 09/02/2015
Highest quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best quality work. Very tidy. Modest pricing. Excellent value.
Norman, Gwynedd Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
Fabulous Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation in recommending Geoff. His attention to detail is exemplary. He helped us enormously in refitting a shower room and then a bathroom. He will find a practical, inventive and high quality solution to any problem. A tradesman of the highest quality and reliability.
Graham Posted on 17/01/2015 , work completed 17/01/2015
Two cheers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to get him back three times because the shower he'd installed was leaking at the base. Twice he just applied more sealant. Third time, he dismantled the whole thing and mended the leak. Since then there's been no problem, but why not do the job properly in the first place?
Sue, Gwynedd Posted on 16/01/2015 , work completed 16/01/2015
Professional and high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing4U were a professional and very reliable company, the bathroom renovations they did for us were completed in good time and to a high quality. We would highly recommend them.
Lara, Gwynedd Posted on 26/10/2014 , work completed 26/10/2014
Wetroom Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A punctual and reliable tradesman. 3 weeks ago Geoff performed a wetroom installation for me. Based on this job I would absolutely recommend him to other consumers as he was thoughtful, considered and professional throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/10/2014 , work completed 08/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Eirwen, Clwyd Posted on 25/01/2014 , work completed 25/01/2014