We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Plumbtastic (Cornwall) Ltd

Profile thumb plumbtastic 04
5.0

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at Plumbtastic we feel we have a high responsibility when undertaking all aspects of plumbing and heating to give the best quality of service when it comes to advising, fair pricing and installing. We strive to answer any questions relating to any of the services we provide and if unable to answer a question we will always try to find the answer or direct you to someone who can. We have a number of local merchants and trades linked with ourselves, this helps Plumbtastic maintain and keep our large local customer base to a high quality of service. We offer a range of renewable energy, heating and plumbing solutions to suit your property, budget, heat and power needs, however big or small.

Our aim is to provide value for money, do the right job at the right price at a time to suit our customers and to be as helpful as we can. As a family run business we pride ourselves on offering a personal service.

We look forward to speaking with you to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbtastic were very good, very pleased with the work. No extras, price was as it should be and work was completed to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 13/09/0202
installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very clean, very efficient. Staff were polite and very helpful. Fitters were very efficient and helpful. Excellent value.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 31/10/2020
Two boilers installed by Plumbtastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 new boilers installed recently and a couple of radiators replaced. One of the boilers was in the house and the other one in holiday accommodation. The quotes from Plumbtastic were competitive, the installations were well done and the overall service was very professional, but also friendly and cheerful. Everything was clearly explained and we've taken a service agreement with this firm to cover both boilers. I have already recommended Plumbtastic to a friend.
Helen in Cornwall Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 07/10/2020
Excellent & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very please with our new boiler, installation went without a hitch, the guys were very friendly. Very tidy when working and considerate too. We would recommend Plumbtastic to everyone who needs any plumbing work.
Mark in Cornwall Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 01/06/2020
Brilliant team has looked after us so well, for over 10 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbtastic has been looking after us so well, for over 10 years. They kept our old boiler running for as long as it would go and when it was finally time for a new one, they did a brilliant job of advising and then installing a new one. Delighted with the new boiler (and that they kept the old one going so we could save up for the new one!). We're so happy with all work, servicing and care. Signed up to spread the cost of the annual service with a monthly payment, which works great. I highly recommend Plumbtastic, their customer service, care and workmanship is top notch.
Elly in Cornwall Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 19/11/2020
reliable plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Plumbtastic many times from a leaking tap to having a new boiler fitted which I had done in December. They showed up on time work carried out to a very good standard and at a good price. I would recommend them for all types of plumbing jobs in Cornwall.
Mark in Cornwall Posted on 05/04/2021 , work completed 14/12/2020
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler and all new radiators installed. Great work would recommend to anyone looking for a fast, tidy job and excellent workmanship.
Steve in Cornwall Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 29/02/2020
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I invited 'Plumbtastic' to remove an old boiler and install a new one in a different position. Keith came around and provided a professional quote with additional material for the boiler that we were asking for. The installation was a week late for reasons that were beyond Keith's control but he kept communicating with me and giving me an update. The installation was carried out by Adam, who I can safely say is the most diligent, personable and professional tradesman that I have had at my house. He was knowledgeable about his craft and the product he was installing, was pedantic about maintaining a clean working environment and protecting my house from any accidental damage. The best quality was his ability to problem solve, on encountering any unforeseen issues he would come up with a couple of courses of action including pros and cons and ask me how I would like the work done. Completed on time to a very high standard, earned a loyal customer. Plumbtastic is firmly at the top of my list for any plumbing problems, we have already invited them back to move a radiator.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Installation of Bosch Worcester gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbtastic removed old boiler and fitted the new one in a day and a half. When asked to quote they arrived at the agreed time (wearing face mask) and talked through the options, checked the gas supply and access to flue. We agreed the boiler spec and their quote was competitive and the work could be undertaken in my time frame. A week before the work was to start they asked if they could delay by one week as an elderly lady had a complete boiler breakdown (ours was still working). I agreed to that polite request. When they arrived on the new date they were punctual, wore masks, were clean and tidy. After installation they explained operation and that I could request an inspection of the work by the new Gas safety authority. They were easy to contact throughout the process and friendly. I recommend them without hesitation for boiler installation.
Richard in Cornwall Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 12/09/2020
Replacement of heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbtastic (Cornwall) Ltd replaced our old oil boiler with a new Worcester Bosch combi (LPG) system in September 2020. Adam, the heating engineer, explained the different systems and options, Once we decided which option to take, we received a clear and detailed breakdown of the costs and time involved. Very professional team - polite and clean - Excellent service all round.
Elaine Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 22/09/2020
Various work carried out for us over the last few years by a fantastic team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new bath/shower room fitted also new tap and new boiler (boiler fitted 2019) over the last few years all done to a very high standard by a fantastic team. We were kept appraised of all aspects of the work making sure we were completely satisfied with work undertaken. They were a pleasure to have in our home both friendly and helpful, any questions we had were answered both patiently and politely. Keith and his team are now our regular plumbers. We always say Fantastic Plumbtastic.
Barry in Cornwall Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2019
Appreciated Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My appreciated thanks to Keith and Adam at Plumbtastic for a definite fantastic job Adam did in replacing our daughter’s defunct outdoor oil boiler with a new Worcester Bosch combi system. High standard of workmanship throughout and most pleasant, polite, helpful and professional in the carrying out of the daily tasks. First time of using Plumbtastic and most impressed with the all-round service provided - highly recommend to anyone in West or Mid Cornwall needing a plumbing/heating engineer.
M Roberts in Cornwall Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbtastic Cwll installed new Worcester Bosch boiler recently. Excellent service, well done Ash and apprentice ( Bayley ). Very professional team; polite, clean and quick! Thank you!
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really quick response and fantastic customer service. I phoned them first thing in the morning and was told I would be seen on the same day. The Engineer came out when expected and was really helpful - he went above and beyond. My issue was fixed really quickly and efficiently and I was kept informed of what was happening throughout the whole process. I cannot rate this company highly enough.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Well satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
professional from the onset, they fitted my new boiler in an efficient and friendly manner from beginning to end, offering advice all the way. I would definitely recommend them (nice people).
Anthony, Cornwall Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Quick response and problem resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable service. Good communications, a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely be recommending and will use again.
Sheila Barrett Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Superb reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a reliable company! Someone to answer the phone in the office, they call back when they say they will, give credible advice and go the extra mile to help solve a problem. Excellent customer service.
Lsjaboard Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Plumbtastic for over 4 years and I can't rate Keith and his team highly enough. From the fitting a brand new central heating system, to annual landlord gas safety checks, to a quick fix on a kitchen tap, they have always been super reliable and give a top notch service. Keith and his office are great to communicate with and overall, I'm absolutely delighted to have found them.
I Jones Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbtastic did a great job for us installing a new Worcester Bosch external oil boiler, Easy Controller and Smart TRVs throughout the house. Keith's initial visit was helpful explaining the options available and he followed the visit promptly with further information about the new Easy Controller and a quotation. Steve and the team were friendly and helpful and always cleared up after they finished. They arrived on time and explained the process as they went along, sorting out any problems with the equipment very quickly. When there was a delay due to a faulty part they rang me with regular updates and it was soon resolved. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them.
Anne G Posted on 19/05/2018 , work completed 19/05/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice bunch of people and always top quality of work. I have used Keith and his team for years, they have replaced our boiler including moving it, plumbed in our cloakroom and utility. They are a trustworthy, professional company that always do a neat job.
Fisher Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Very good & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up promptly & were efficient.
Rachel, Cornwall Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Rapid response and exceptional customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbtastic responded very quickly to my call. They were friendly and helpful, investigating a boiler problem which had left us without central heating during an unusually cold spell. The engineer who called identified the source of the problem straight away and was able to start up the system within 5 minutes of arriving. He then showed me what I could do myself if the fault occurred again and advised me of some straight forward treatment to the system I could administer. He reassured me that my fear of having to buy a new boiler was not justified and urged me to call again if I had further difficulties. Following the advice given, the boiler has been working very efficiently since he left. It was refreshing to deal with a company keen to help me avoid future expense, by dispensing good quality advice. We have used this company several times and would strongly recommend them.
Jonathan Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve the plumber came out in the snow to fix the pipe under my sink, which had split. Excellent.
Rebecca, Cornwall Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Great service, work & value!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Plumbtastic to do a few minor jobs around the house - installation of some outside taps & boiler servicing & also to refit two shower units that had been fitted poorly by another company and were leaking. Nervous as our previous plumber hadn't done a decent job, but Plumbtastic were fantastic - professional, efficient, personable & job done properly at an extremely reasonable price. Thanks!
Nic Weber Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, very courteous and professional. Went out of their way to ensure work was completed on the day. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you.
Joanne, Cornwall Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault them, work carried out as quoted. Highly reliable and tidy workmanship. We have no hesitation in recommending them.
Deborah, Cornwall Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbtastic did excellent work for us, installing a new oil-fired boiler, with a carefully thought through initial quotation, communication being very clear and timely, and conducting the whole process in a very efficient and timely manner, despite high season for boilers and me being away for the duration. The installation team have done a superb job, and have been thorough, efficient, very polite and helpful with neighbours regarding access, etc., and left the property in a very clean and tidy state. Exemplary professional work, of which they should be proud.
Anthony Pinching Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have complete faith & confidence in having this firm of plumbers into my home to carry out any plumbing work (Corgi or otherwise) I need to have work carried out. Excellent workmen. Well done Plumbtastic.
Valerie, Cornwall Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Super fast response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, amazing, professional & speedy service from Plumbtastic. Were in a pickle with no hot water or heating with 2 very young children (after running out of heating oil). Called as soon as oil was delivered & engineer with us within the hour. Would not hesitate to recommend.
C, Cornwall Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Great, Fast, Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an urgent problem with boiler, Keith messaged straight away and repair plus a service was done the very next day. I was thrilled with the service! Will definitely recommend and use again.
Anna-Marie, Cornwall Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Plumbtastic as I need a W/C fitted in my salon, the next day they arrived, and fitted it for me. Was so impressed by how prompt and professional they were. Excellent service, highly recommended.
Karen, Cornwall Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
The friendly experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Plumbtastic to everyone. We have used them several times since we moved house and have always been delighted with their standards. They are friendly, courteous and extremely trustworthy to have in the house. The plumbing jobs they have done for us ( and the telephone advice) have been carried out most thoroughly and without rushing. We know that, at times, they are extremely busy but you wouldn't realise it to see them working. They don't take short cuts and don't leave until they know you are happy with the work they have done. We wouldn't consider using anyone else. Thank you.
Cornish Colin Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and friendly, will definitely use again!
Marijke, Cornwall Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, well represented by the technician. Polite. Invoice as quoted. Very satisfied.
John, Cornwall Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to leave Plumbtastic a key as I was away during the installation. I was a bit concerned but I shouldn't have been. I came back to a new boiler & a lovely warm house with everything left clean & tidy. All the debris from the job had been removed too. Grant, the installer was polite & friendly. Hope to use them again very soon for my new gas fire.
Claire D Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. We are completely satisfied, thank you.
Allan, Cornwall Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Always found them prompt, clean and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrival time always been prompt and polite, start right away, don't hang about talking. But there to answer any questions after job finished. Would recommend to anyone.
Ian, Cornwall Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Fantastic job, prompt & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Plumbtastic to anyone. In fact I have passed on their number to friends for future use. I'm delighted with the job they did and the professional manner it was carried out. First class firm!
Iris, Cornwall Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service received, employed on recommendation of my son, who was also delighted with their performance. No hesitation in recommending the company to others.
Charles Randal, Cornwall Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, they turned up when they said they would. Really helpful and friendly staff. Was explained how the new boiler works.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Continue to be happy with the service provided by the company, and all the engineers are very happy and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, polite. Performed efficiently. Job well done.
Robert, Cornwall Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Quick response to call & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He didn't leave me waiting for weeks from the time I called with my problem. He was very pleasant & the job was done quickly & clearly. Well done. Thank You.
Maureen, Cornwall Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Very professional job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A young and knowledgeable team, prompt timing, and got on with the job in hand. Left area clean and tidy and took away the old parts.
Karen, Cornwall Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with work done and would recommend to other people.
Rosalind, Cornwall Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our boiler and a builder friend recommended Plumbtastic, glad that he did as the work was carried out efficiently by very friendly workers. Even though extra work was needed to the original quote, the total cost was very reasonable. Very happy to recommend. T Barker .0
biker boy Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault the service provided from initial contact through to completion of the job.
Which? consumer Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
Very happy, thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was hesitant when contacting plumber because I was concerned about call-out charges. Charges were very reasonable, though, less than I'd expected and fair for what was done. Engineer was great, really friendly, really efficient. Good job, thanks, happy to recommend.
Arthur Jackson Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Excellent service; cannot recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our inside boiler and decided to have an external one. The advice and information we were given just at the quotation stage was extremely helpful and we had no doubt we were dealing with experts in their field. The removal of the old boiler and installation of the new one was carried out in the most professional way and one of the most striking aspects was that it didn't ever feel as though we had strangers in our home! Terrific workmanship, paying great attention to every detail, no matter how small and very neat and tidy. We cannot recommend them highly enough and Plumbtastic will always be the first company we call for any future work
Helena Posted on 17/04/2017 , work completed 17/04/2017
Brilliant very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, used for years.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable - they always turn up and do a neat and tidy job. Staff are very pleasant and always tidy up after themselves. Prices are reasonable and backed by manufacturers warrenty where appropriate. They will offer advice on the different/best options available for the work required. I would certainly recommend them
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased and satisfied with the finished bathroom.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2017 , work completed 26/03/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler fitted and serviced by Plumbtastic Cornwall, very happy with the service. Of course we would recommend them to anyone, the guys are very polite and friendly They generally come on time, but if ever they were going to be late they always keep us informed so the communication is very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Brilliant, no complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith installed a new boiler into my house a few years ago and also upgraded two radiators, along with fixing an external gas pipe. He recently serviced our boiler and we are definitely pleased with the good service Plumbtastic provides. They came to us through recommendation from a friend and we have also recommended them ourselves. They came on time, we had quotes from several plumbers, negotiated with Keith and we were happy with the fair price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Goes over and above expectation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Keith for many years to service my boiler and carry out small plumbing jobs in my home. He recently installed some radiators, I'm always really pleased with his service, he always manages to come out to help as soon as he can. Definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Heating install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbtastic carried out a full new heating system install at a property we had just purchased, they installed all new copper piping, radiators along with new Gas fired Boiler, they also carried out the plumbing works for a new kitchen and bathroom. We were very happy with the service and quality of the products supplied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete central heating system, including combo boiler. Installation of new bathroom. This trader is reliable, can be left in your property and totally trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016