We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PMC Heating and Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb unnamed  1
5.0

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Established in 2014 I have built up an extensive customer base which is built on trust and a very high standard of workmanship. I am Gas Safe Registered (551623) and also a Worcester Accredited Installer and can therefore your Worcester boiler will be guaranteed for 10 years.

I can offer general plumbing, replacement boilers, hot water cylinders, central heating and single or multiple bathroom projects.

I am extremely hard working, trust worthy and very approachable to discuss any work. Along side this I am very tidy with great care taken to look after a customers home whilst any work is taking place. I have a very wide skill set and a professional approach to all work undertaken.

Please feel free to contact me for an estimate, or for some friendly advice where possible.

Boiler breakdowns and emergency call outs covered. Please do not hesitate to call.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was able to fix our shower perfectly, we are now able to change the temperature which we hadn't been able to do for some time! Thanks Phil. We also had our boiler serviced during the same visit. All work was completed professionally, efficiently and with no mess. I would have no hesitation in recommending PMC Plumbing and Heating.
Debra in Essex Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Bolier Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work undertaken as planned, excellent communication throughout. Clean and tidy workers nothing to clear up afterwards. Professional, friendly and considerate manner. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC completed a gas boiler service for us recently. We were very pleased with their work which was performed quickly and efficiently. The cost was as previously agreed and they turned up on the afternoon as scheduled. Very helpful and friendly. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Alan and Catherine in Essex Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
Pleasant and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC are a pleasant and efficient company. They turned up on time to replace two showers, some taps and repair a leaking toilet. Will be happy to use them again.
Liz in Essex Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Replacement Kitchen Tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC replaced a faulty kitchen tap. As usual, the work was carried out promptly and very efficiently.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
Excellent - A*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and tank fitted. As always, Phill came when he said he would, did an amazingly professional job and left upstairs absolutely spotless. The old boiler had given up and I was without any hot water at all and I am delighted that the job was done so promptly. Efficient and courteous - a 100% recommendation.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
Rads by Phil
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New radiator in double quick time. Quick quote, good price and a job well done, thoroughly recommended. Went out to lunch and left him to it. Thoroughly trustworthy. New combi-boiler put in recently by Phil so we knew his standard of work already.
Jill & Bill in Essex Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I moved to our house recently and was made aware that the boiler was in need of a service as it had been a few years. Phill was easy to get hold of and responded very quickly to getting a a time booked in. I had questions over payment and Phil was extremely polite and helpful in putting my mind at ease. Turned up exactly when he said he would and left the house very clean after the service. He even had a great chat about my current boiler and how I could improve the usage and options for an upgrade. Very helpful and am glad we have found a company such as this that we can put our trust and faith in. We would definitely recommend this service to others.
Customer in Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used PMC after Phill being recommended locally, this time to replace a leaking underfloor heating valve. Sent Phill a text with some photos and he got back to me quickly with a quote, booked in the work, turned up exactly when he said and did the work tidily and efficiently. He even sorted out the settings on another boiler while he was here with a call to the manufacturer. Couldn’t ask for any more.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication was good, turned up on time & advised when would arrive, work completed as stated. Would use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC were a pleasure to deal with from the outset. Friendly, responsive and reasonably priced. The engineer that carried out the work was considerate and knowledgeable and identified an additional issue with our heating system and resolved it with minimal fuss or expense. Would 100% use again.
Katy in Essex Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Efficient, friendly and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service yet again for this company. Every time I need a plumber I call them and they never let me down. Thanks guys!
Marion in Essex Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Central heating full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central Heating had not been working efficiently and the general work was a complete overhaul, to include flushing the system. The plumber knew exactly what he was doing, had a super disposition, very polite and left our property very clean and tidy. It is very difficult for elderly people to find someone in whom to place trust, and to be able to count on. We have found someone.
Colin in Essex Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, arrived at the time stated, serviced boiler as arranged, Inspected new taps, advised replaced and arranged next visit to fit the taps. I find PMC absolutely reliable whatever I have needed doing.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Excellent and professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill and Mike did an excellent and very professional job in replacing our boiler. They kept us informed at every step, worked extremely hard, cleaned up meticulously, and were pleasant and helpful throughout. Highly recommend PMC Heating to anybody.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
Replacement of 2 radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC Plumbing and Heating recently replaced 2 radiators for me. Phill was very helpful and responsive to any questions I had, turned up when he said he would, completed the work to a very good standard and cleaned up afterwards. I'd be happy to use him again for any other plumbing work in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Excellent - thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the standard of work and the level of service and advice. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Excellent & Professional Service
We have no hesitation in recommending PMC - Phill and Mike. They are responsive and professional and their workmanship is excellent. Everything is left spotless and tidy and any issues are solved without drama. Thank you PMC.
Jane in Essex Posted on 17/03/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Professional and capable team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC replaced a very dated bathroom for us including adjusting the room size. The whole team was very professional, hardworking, and highly competent. They each cleared up afterward and were good people. We are very pleased with the result, which was done as per quotation.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
5 star. Reliable & Trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To date, PMC has completely refurbished 2 bathrooms for me, have installed a new boiler with new pipework, and they service it annually as required. They are always respectful, hardworking and are excellent timekeepers. I highly recommend PMC and will continue to be a customer of theirs, I trust them wholeheartedly.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Mike were recommended by a couple of neighbours so I called them for a boiler service. They were able to give me an immediate appointment and were efficient and friendly. Will definitely be using again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Fast and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil came to our rescue last weekend when our boiler failed: of course it was very cold with snow! He came over within 30mins of calling him. Unfortunately he wasn't able to solve the issue (our old boiler was beyond repair). However he did return as promised to install a new boiler two days later. He had it up and running within the day. And now we are toasty warm! He kept us informed every step of the way including the cost. Based on this experience we would certainly use Phil again and recommend him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Leaking Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill Carter has been servicing my boiler to my current home for the past three years. On this occasion there was a problem with a fault with the internal part of the boiler that was leaking condensate through a crack in the part (boiler deterioration) Phill had experienced the same problem for this kind of boiler before and was able to identify quickly where the fault existed and showed me the problem. The part was ordered quickly and replacement resolved the problem. The work was carried out professionally with no mess left. Face masks and gloves were used and social distancing observed
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our first visit from PMC. We were given a date for a service within 2 weeks of contacting. Very pleasant and efficient and gave us good advice. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by Phill and Mike over the past few days carrying out our combi boiler conversion and moving the new boiler up into the loft. Both were very careful and respectful in the house and tidy workmanship.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work was carried out and was fast to respond after contacting Phil would definitely use them again
Colin in Essex Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill was recommended to us. We live in a new build and the people that installed the plumbing and central heating couldn't be bothered with aftercare. Phill serviced our boiler and checked out the central heating system generally. He was very careful, spotted a couple of non-obvious problems (that he fixed), and did an all-round excellent job. He explained what he was doing and why, gave me a couple of useful maintenance tips, and left our home clean and tidy. We'll definitely be getting Phill back for other work in the future.
Customer in Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient reliable service. Came out straight away, returned with a new part, needed an extra part. This was ordered and as soon as the new part was in stock (the following day) returned and fitted it. Making sure that we weren't without heating or hot water for long. Couldn't have asked for more.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted and sorted a new boiler within a 4 of contacting Phill & Mike . This was an excellent service, cannot fault the cleanliness, you actually wouldn't of known they had been in. They are a highly professional team i would recommend them. I felt they were very good value and will be using them for my annual servicing .
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 19/12/2020
Boiler fixed in time for Christmas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and Luke did an excellent job and everything is up and running. I am surprised how quiet the boiler is since the power flush and the fixed blocked condensate pipe. I will recommend to my friends.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our neighbour recommended Phil when we said we needed a new boiler. We contacted him and he came promptly and gave a quote which we found most acceptable. We chose to go away whilst the work was done and felt happy to leave Phil and his brother to get on with the work. He phoned us once with a query but otherwise he just got on with the installation. We arrived back when they were just about finished and they had cleared away and vacuumed everywhere. We can only say how happy we are with the finished work and that we would thoroughly recommend Phil to other people in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Boiler service and hot water problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found PMC on Trusted Trader which has been very helpful. Phil was on time, very polite and explained what he was doing at every stage. The boiler service was done first and then the issue with a Nest thermostat was looked at. This is still ongoing but Phil is consulting the manufacturer on my behalf and will then be able to resolve the issue. The rates are very reasonable and I will now stop my British Gas service contract as I have seen how thorough this man was.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Power Flush: Outstanding Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to get a power flush carried out. We found PMC on Which? Trusted Trader, and they were also recommended by a friend with known good judgement. Phil carried out a check visit prior to the agreed date; then on the day, he and Mike arrived on time, and started immediately. Work initially proceeded ok, but then serious pipe blockages were encountered: somehow, Phil identified which — and where. He then then replaced the affected sections, and restored our to sytem to full functionality. His expertise avoided the need for a much more extensive pipe replacement. Phil and Mike are friendly, highly skilled, organised, clean and tidy workers, good communicators, and very professional. Despite the difficulties, the very reasonable price for the work was very close to the original estimate. Their work was outstanding, and I would be delighted to recommend them, and deal with them again in the future.
John in Essex Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used PMC plumbing many times and always found the standard of work excellent. Boiler service booked in for 30 September. Plumber arrived on time, work done efficiently, plumber described what was being done and left the area clean and tidy. Very satisfied with the work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Taps and toilet cistern replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to wait a few weeks to get booked in, but we were not in hurry. Came on agreed afternoon. . Had several plumbing jobs done. New taps fitted To bath, leak in sink, and replaced toilet cistern. Work was completed quickly and all mess cleared away.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Boiler pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency calls out to discover the boiler needed a new pump. Returned to fit pump quickly. Very fast and efficient service. Reasonably priced and a very happy customer.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Professional, helpful, thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Phill arrives with his vacuum cleaner, you know the job is going to be done thoroughly and professionally! Hassle-free boiler servicing, together with some additional fault-finding and sorting of a couple of other heating problems for us, all done promptly and without any bluster. A definite 'recommend'.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil phoned ahead, he and his brother arrived promptly. They repaired the broken toilet flush, installed a new radiator valve and a new programmable room thermostat all at the previously agreed price. They were polite, friendly and efficient. I will definitely be using them again and will recommend them to family and friends. Thank you Phil and Mike.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Professional and reliable. Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill installed our boiler a few years ago and and been servicing it since. He is professional, 100% reliable, hard working and does a great job. Everything is always left tidy and clean. Phill also installed our bathroom and downstairs cloakroom a few years ago. His work is to an incredibly high standard and we have never had any issues with either the bathroom or the cloak room. In addition, Phill updated my Mum's bathroom, taking out a high sided bath and installing a walk in shower. He was so kind and helpful to my Mum, it was greatly appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend Phill and PMC Heating & Plumbing.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service called ahead arrived on time. Worked on our boiler despite it being in an awkward position. Very friendly. Will be using Phil from now on. Thank you
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating pump started making a loud noise - Phil (PMC) attended but rather than just replacing it immediately - turned it down and suggested I try that - it worked - no charge. Several months later the same loud noise on the lower setting started. I called Phil - he agreed to fix it - then the pump stopped working altogether - so I called to let him know - he was there the next day. First class service, efficient and effective - nothing was too much trouble. He communicated clearly. Everything was tidied up after he left. Would have no hesitation in recommending him and will no doubt be calling him again - Thank you Phil!
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast response to a faulty leaking valve in airing cupboard. Excellent service by efficient, knowledgeable, polite and friendly team. Came when they said they would and phoned ahead. I would use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/04/2020 , work completed 08/04/2020
New central heating system install.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC updated a very old and broken central heating system in 3 days. They were very professional and worked very hard to complete this install. They provided a new boiler, radiators, immersion tank, Google nest and all new pipework which now feels like a new home. The boiler was also moved to a new location, all for a very reasonable cost. The 2 plumbers (Phil and Ben) where great company during the work and they kept in constant discussion about the job to ensure we were happy with all the decisions that needed to be made while they carried out the work. They are very knowledgeable and helped us to very easily understand our new system and how to properly care for it. They were very punctual and worked long and hard to complete this. I could not fault them, very honest and straight talking. Thanks for all the hard work and our new heating system.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/03/2020 , work completed 27/11/2019
Problems sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumbing worked required was done on time, in full, tidily and with great efficiency, plus at cost below the estimate. Many thanks.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of a motorised valve. Excellent and friendly service, would definitely use again. Thanks very much!
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Fantastic Replacement of 3 Bathrooms.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill completely replaced 3 bathrooms for us at the end of last year. He did a fantastic job. Phill was of great help to us in deciding the new layouts and communicated with us throughout the project. He and his team also kept the mess and disruption to an absolute minimum. We were delighted with the final result of each room. Thanks Phill & the team.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 11/10/2019
Fantastic. Amazing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill transformed my two en suite bathrooms. Think we all worry about tradesmen but Phill is brilliant! His work ethic is second to none. Everything was done to perfection and I now have two fabulous en suites. I was always updated on any new changes which I had not thought of and these changes proved to be an excellent choice. From time he arrived to when he left he worked solidly but make sure you make tea to keep him hydrated. Phill each day hoovered and tidied everything before he left, usually unknown by workmen! Totally trustworthy. Thank you so very much Phill. Can I recommend Phill? Definitely 200%
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 04/11/2019
Reliable, professional, concerned, fair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted someone to look at my dodgy water tank valve, evohome setup, put in a couple of radiators and replace an ageing hot water tank. When I contacted Phill, he was apologetic that he couldn't come round for four weeks. That was fine with me, so Phill gave me a date. The day came, and Phill was in touch by phone and came round as arranged. He took time to understand my situation and made good suggestions. Although I wanted new radiators and he was happy to do them, he was very honest and said he wasn't sure they would make much difference to the (very cold) rooms. I upgraded the radiators in my mind and pushed ahead. Phill gave me a quote and another date when he could fit them and offered to try to get the radiators cheaper than I could find them. Again, a few weeks passed, then on the agreed day, Phill turned up with his brother and quickly, carefully and neatly installed the larger radiators. He is booked in to do the water tank later in the year and I have no concern that he won't again turn up on the agreed day and do a great job.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil takes genuine pride in his work and is the best plumber I've used. His work is very neat and he takes exceptional care of your home. He responded well in communications and gave good advice regarding the work carried out, which was the fitting of an Adey Magnaclean filter on my central heating system. He also reliably arrived on the scheduled date, called to let me know he was on his way, and charged a very fair price.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Fabulous work - as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second or third time I have used Phil. On this occasion, it was to fit a new dishwasher for the office space. Perfect communication, great job and very efficient. I would highly recommend.
Karen Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Phil do work for us on several occasions. On this last occasion when we were left without heat Phil managed to get the part and fitted it same day working late into the evening. Phil has often given us advice on the phone too to see if we could solve the problem. It’s reassuring to have someone you trust do the work. I would recommend PMC.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill (PMC heating) has become our number 1 plumbing service. This time he replaced our heating boiler, with new valves etc. in his usual professional and efficient way, and on time as promised despite one or two unexpected aspects. A really good, neat and tidy job with his usual friendly manner, hard work and good communication skills. No hesitation in recommending Phill. NB He prefers tea with milk and a little sugar should he be visiting you soon.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC carried out a boiler replacement. Excellent from start to finish. Punctuality, job quality and overall service was great.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Trusted plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill just updated the whole heating system for me. I was so impressed by his hard working, efficiency and professional service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Professional and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC have been our first choice for all heating work since we moved to our new home two years ago. The first time we met Phill was when he turned up one late winter evening to do some emergency work on our boiler. He was the only plumber within 30 miles who didn't mind taking up a job after 7pm. Even the insurance company couldn't find anyone until next morning. Needless to say we have never had to look anywhere else since then. Thanks again for your exceptional service Phill - friendly, clear and professional as always.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Once again 100% service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil does everything 100%. He phones to keep me informed and, when he arrives, the job is done efficiently and everything left spotless. I won't use any other plumbing and heating service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Great communication, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrived on date and time stated. Good communication. Always considerate, great and clean work. Always happy to give advice. Would not use anybody else. Trusted trader.
Kate Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used PMC for the first time last month, our next door neighbour recommended Phil and his company. Arrived on time and serviced our boiler very efficiently, also dealt with another problem we had very quickly. Would highly recommend Phil for any heating or plumbing work.
John Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Great Quality Work and Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used PMC in May 2015 to fit a new boiler. PMC were extremely helpful and gave us good advice when selecting the boiler and we were very pleased with the quality of the installation. PMC have since serviced the boiler annually. In Jan 2017 PMC installed a brand new bathroom that involved redesigning the layout. PMC advised us on the type of products to install and where best to locate them to make the most of the space. During the installation PMC were very professional, tidy and considerate. The bathroom was completed on time and on budget. We are very pleased with the bathroom. We have also used PMC to replace taps, fix a leaking radiator and repair a toilet system. We have always been pleased with the service we have received. We already have and will continue to recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler supplied and installed by Phill. I cannot recommend PMC enough, reliable, completely trustworthy and reassuring. Phill's knowledge of all things 'plumbing' is exceptional, nothing is a problem and any issues that do arise are easily and swiftly dealt with. I require new bathrooms in my property and Phill is the only person I would even consider using for the installation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
Fitting water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again a lovely job with water softener fitted in a tight space. Phil resolved the space issue to our complete satisfaction, albeit the job I think ran longer than intended. Invoice is as quoted and the kitchen was left very clean and tidy. Another very good job done for us by PMC. Would recommend anytime.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
5* boiler and central heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend PMC Plumbing and Heating for projects such as bathroom installations, general plumbing but especially boiler, tank and full central heating installation. Phill is highly qualified and up to date with all legal regulations and completes his work with full professionalism, tidiness, timekeeping and fully transparent costings.
mquinn Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Top notch service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and thorough, they did a brilliant job. Completed work within the time frame given for the price we previously agreed on, no issues whatsoever. Nice people, top notch service - highly recommended!
Monica25 Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Complete plumbing package
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought my house in August 2016, it had been empty for 6-8months following a bank repossession. We needed the existing boiler to be safety checked in order for us to confirm our purchase as there were no safety records or service details available. The boiler was signed off with a few parts and a new boiler recommended as the existing wasn’t fit for purpose given the location of install and the size of the boiler. We had a new Worcester boiler installed with a nest thermostat, with a power flush of our existing heating system as it was very unclear if it had been done previously. This installation also resulted in our old hot water and loft water tanks being removed. He new boiler was also situated in the loft with some roof work required for the units exhaust. All plumbing and building works were completed to a very high standard and finish, we have had no issues with any of the works and they are still servicing our boiler now as authorised Worcester install plumbers. They are reliable, punctual and trustworthy as all of our works were undertaken when we were away on holiday.
ApolloHouse Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi boiler service, including testing of gas meter and cooker. Working area left clean and tidy, and within price quoted. Very happy to recommend PMC Plumbing & Heating.
PilotH Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our gas boiler was 16 years old, originally installed by British Gas. The model was discontinued several years ago so we wanted it replaced before it broke down. Phill recommended a Worcester replacement boiler. Due to the fact we have experienced very poor hot water pressure since the last boiler was installed Phill recommended that we install an accumulator in order to improve this. The result is a huge improvement in water pressure which means that we can use both showers at the same time each with great water pressure. Phill (on his own) completed the full installation plus three other unrelated plumbing jobs for us within the previously agreed three days schedule. In addition, he sorted out the ‘spaghetti’ like mess of piping around the boiler left by the previous installers. Phill is very competent, extremely knowledgeable, incredibly hard working, polite, exceptionally tidy and the pipework is the neatest you could ever want. As he is a Sliver Accredited Worcester installer it means we have the added bonus of a 10 year Worcester guarantee on the boiler. We have no hesitation in recommending Phill
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Reliable plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used PMC Heating and Plumbing for a number of jobs over the last few years,including fitting a new boiler. On this occasion it was to fit a new central heating programmer as our old one had stopped working and we had no heating. Phill called on us at his earliest available opportunity and replaced it. We always find Phill to be reliable, friendly and he carries out work to a high standard,always explaining what needs doing.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used PMC Heating and Plumbing for a few jobs over the last few years . On this occasion it was for the fitting of a new central heating programmer as we had no heating. As usual we found Phill to be reliable, friendly and the work was carried out to a high standard.
P Clarke Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Home owner review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and radiator replacement work undertaken. I have used PMC for a number of years on a number of different properties. Always great work at a good price. Happy to recommend
Mr Bird Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Good local plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to leaking pipe under bath which supplied power shower. The work was undertaken promptly, efficiently and with totally successful result. PMC are conscientious, efficient and reliable, Their charges are reasonable.
David Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
Trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After phoning PMC on the phone who were not able to come straight out to me I was given great advice. This solved the issue till they were able to attend and fix the problem. There is always great communication. I trust PMC
Jan L Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC came to do our boiler service for the second time. He was reliable, timely and great value.
Amclellan Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement upstairs small bathroom - shower, sink and loo, replastering and replacing tiles, making best use of space, laying new flooring. Reliable, hard working, work of very high standard - very friendly too!
Lancasters Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Great Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil removed and replaced a radiator in our kitchen. He also fitted thermostat valves to all existing radiators in our home.
Mcabiloo Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Newport plumbing and heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC heating serviced my boiler, checked the hot water and heating systems and fitted an outdoor hot water tap. Phil is a very capable and pleasant person to deal with and will be returning shortly to fit a water softener. Very pleased with his work so far.
somerset Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
A reliable and friendly plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PMC have done a number of jobs for us in 2018 - re-tiling of kitchen and bathroom, replacement of one toilet and two toilet seats, replacement of kitchen tap. All this work has been done in a timely and efficient manner, and I would not hesitate to recommend PMC to others.
David James Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
I would highly recommend PMC pluming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a combi boiler fitted 2 years ago with 5 new radiators. Phil has services the boiler every year since. He also installed a shower and radiator at a different time. Phil has always been very professional, reliable, punctual and finishes to a high standard. He is always happy to help and friendly. I would highly recommend PMC pluming
EClark Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Excellent finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil, Ben and Lee put our bathroom and en suite in. Their communication was excellent. They checked every detail to ensure I was happy with everything and problems were quickly solved. They were a pleasure to have in the house...friendly and polite throughout, and the finished result was excellent. Thank you!
Chloe Saunders Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil fixed some valves on our radiators, changed a leaky kitchen tap and fitted a new shower in our en-suite.
Michelle Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete bathroom refurbishment including plastering, tiling, moving pipework, and fitting new suite. We were very pleased with the work, they were tidy, professional and competitively priced. Can't recommend enough!
H Hendy Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill completely ripped out our old and horrible downstairs cloakroom and utility room. He replaced all out of date plumbing and electrics, re plastered walls and re tiled the floor and walls before refitting a lovely new suite. I would, and have, highly recommend PMC Plumbing & Heating.
Claire Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Would definitely use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Phil several times and have always been happy with there work , they have re-fitted a bathroom for me and did everything from fitting the bathroom suite to the tiling and the bathroom floor. The last job was fitting a new boiler, they had it done in a day and the system was power flushed to clean the inside of the pipes and radiators .
Lee Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler servicing and problems with our radiators. Phil was very professional, efficient and solved the problems on every visit. Competitive prices as well as a friendly service!
regency house Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Great work, great plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill has completed lots of work for us at our old country house with complex plumbing. We are always very happy with his work. Very trustworthy, always leave him with the keys. Always comes up with solutions to sometimes difficult problems.
Ed P Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new boiler and hot water tank. Had a couple more quotes and Phil was competitive in his quote but we chose PMC due to trusting the advice and guidance given as to what we would be best choosing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
New Water Heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new hot water heater fitted in our village hall. This was fitted quickly, efficiently and we were incredibly happy with the work that was done. The price was very competitive and we would most definitely use them again.
Linda Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, reliable and hard working. Installed our en-suite to a very high standard and we’re very pleased with the finish. Highly recommended.
Jon Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Friendly and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and new portable central heating thermostat
Caroline and Robin, Saffron Walden Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast response to a faulty leaking shower. Excellent service by efficient, knowledgeable, polite and friendly local team. Came when they said they would and always phoned ahead. PMC are now booked to service my boiler.
Ann H - Saffron Walden Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We our old free standing boiler removed and replaced with a combi boiler in another location. The work was complicated and extensive. The team completed the job quickly and efficiently, with every consideration for the household taken into account.
DSW Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Great Workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new central heating boiler fitted. It was moved from kitchen to loft, they have power washed the system through, another visit a radiator was updated, also 2 services. The work was done to a very high standard, they cleaned up after work done on each day. Very impressed with their work, would highly recommend.
Steve W Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016