Endorsed by Which?

Porthmadog Computers

5.0

128 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please call or visit our shop to discuss your computer needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Audio visual set up and installation
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop and printer repairs
    • virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
128 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laptop was barely functioning. Despite explaining to me how I could save everything on the device and put it back to factory condition, I opted to have Gareth do the work for me. He is very knowledgable, helpful and charges a very fair price. The computer now works fine. This is the second time I have had a laptop repaired and on both occasions I have been very pleased. Highly recommended.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 05/06/2023
Info and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowing that I needed a new laptop, I was given excellent advice having explained what I was looking for. Having then chosen an Asus laptop, all my documents and programmes were transferred from my old laptop to the new one, as agreed. The aftercare is also to be commended, with online and in store assistance available if and when required. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 23/05/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly, helpful service. Quick, efficient and reasonably priced. Explains in plain terms to the computer illiterates! Have used this company twice now, once for a kindle fire and then for our PC Can't recommend enough!
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 13/05/2023
New desktop computer set up to my specifications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I both wanted new desktop computers as ours were old and slow. We asked Gareth if he could supply ones which were not filled with programmes we didn't want. He assured us he could supply and customise them to our requirements, and he did! Gareth completed the work fast and efficiently. He gave us good advice and was always open to answering our questions. He also volunteered valuable information. We felt he really listened to us and wanted to give us a good deal. We left the choice of desktop to him. He is very knowledgeable, with decades of experience, values his customers and isn't prepared just to sell high cost items when they are not necessary. He is very principled and wants to do the right thing. Aftercare is very important to us and we have been able to phone to talk through some of the new features, all of which has been very helpful. Nothing has gone wrong and we are absolutely delighted with our new, fast and versatile machines. We highly recommend Gareth and wish we had known about him before we bought our last machines!
Christine in Berkshire Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
Repair of laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ensured my laptop was repaired under warrenty- handled everything from protecting my data to liaising with manufacturer and to ensure repair beig carried out. They kept me informed at all times and chased the repair being done by the manufacturer. They were very efficient and demonstrated excellent customer care...and all with a sense of caring. Simply put they were excellent.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
Changing an Apple laptop battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The shop obtained the required battery very quickly, removed the old one and inserted the new one whilst I did a little shopping.
Customer in Posted on 03/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
Update defunct PC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took much time to discuss my options to migrate from old PC running Windows 7 to new PC running Windows 10/11. Matched my new PC to my needs and pocket. Imported all my data and replicated the Desktop I was familiar with. Thoroughly explained operation of Windows 11 before handing over my new PC. Subsequently dealt with teething problems over the phone and gave me confidence that ongoing support was there. A positive experience during what could have been a stressful time.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 28/01/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
They came highly recommended and lived up to expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for a new laptop, but the nearest shop selling new ones is about sixteen miles away. I looked into buying a reconditioned laptop from this local shop, and they were very helpful and understanding, and I'm happy from my dealings with them that they will give a good after sales service if I need it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2022 , work completed 02/12/2022
New laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth, looked over my old Lenova, gave me an honest review on wether to spend money on upgrade or put towards new one, having decided to get new one and deciding what my budget was, he then offered me a laptop after gauging what my usage was, I accepted, he then transferred all my needed data from old to new, wiped the old one clean so that my 11 year old granddaughter could use it, would gladly recommend this computer shop to anyone.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 22/10/2021
Great advice, honest trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader was recommend by a neighbour. If you are not knowledgeable about computers and want good honest advice and follow up support, look no further.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 24/09/2022 , work completed 22/09/2022