Endorsed by Which?

Porthmadog Computers

5.0

121 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please call or visit our shop to discuss your computer needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Audio visual set up and installation
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop and printer repairs
    • virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
121 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
They came highly recommended and lived up to expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for a new laptop, but the nearest shop selling new ones is about sixteen miles away. I looked into buying a reconditioned laptop from this local shop, and they were very helpful and understanding, and I'm happy from my dealings with them that they will give a good after sales service if I need it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2022 , work completed 02/12/2022
New laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth, looked over my old Lenova, gave me an honest review on wether to spend money on upgrade or put towards new one, having decided to get new one and deciding what my budget was, he then offered me a laptop after gauging what my usage was, I accepted, he then transferred all my needed data from old to new, wiped the old one clean so that my 11 year old granddaughter could use it, would gladly recommend this computer shop to anyone.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 22/10/2021
Great advice, honest trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader was recommend by a neighbour. If you are not knowledgeable about computers and want good honest advice and follow up support, look no further.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 24/09/2022 , work completed 22/09/2022
As on previous occasions, I received excellent advice from Gareth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Surface Pro which I had owned for five years crashed and was beyond economical repair, according to the supplier that it was purchased from [not Porthmadog Computers]. Having received great service and advice from Gareth and the team at Porthmadog Computers in the past, including the purchase of a new desktop computer from them in 2020, I had no hesitation in returning there for advice. As usual, Gareth asked a series of questions regarding my requirements and budget and showed me a laptop which I really liked and a deal was made. In an effort to alleviate the 50 mile return journey to Porthmadog, I asked whether the laptop could be set up that day, to which Gareth immediately agreed and I spent a few enjoyable hours in Porthmadog until they rang my mobile to say the set up was complete. I, therefore, have no hesitation in recommending Porthmadog Computers as the courteous and friendly service and advice from Gareth, Tracey and Dave is excellent. Thank you.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 06/09/2022 , work completed 25/08/2022
No worries here
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth asked me what I needed doing. He then explained the pros and cons of any variation to whatever I needed. He explained clearly his costing and I was happy to proceed. He explained his anticipated schedule and because he is very knowledgeable at what he died my computer was given back to me well within the time quoted and within budget. Upon completion he explained all that he had done and said any further work or purchases I might require he was always willing to help. I would have no hesitation in using this company again and would recommend Porthmadog Computers to anyone. Knows what they are doing and very good customer service.
Peter in Telford and Wrekin Posted on 16/06/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
Excellent customer service and advice for my computer repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Porthmadog computers looked at two of my PCs. They quickly identified the issue with my Windows laptop (broken top board fixings) and gave excellent free advice on my options. They subsequently repaired another laptop - Mac book Pro. They identified the issue immediately (failed hard drive) and it was replaced very quickly. The communication on repair progress was great and the repair was cost-effective and good value. I would thoroughly recommend their services.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 02/06/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a new laptop. My old printer was great but is not compatible with Windows 10 so there was no way to use that printer with my old laptop. Instead of just selling me the most expensive printer they had, the owner interviewed me to find out what my real printer needs were. He suggested and very simple one which could be had at a VERY reasonable price. Furthermore, they agreed to a modest fee to come to the house and make sure the installation went well. He arrived at exactly the time he promised, installed the new printer, and supplied a new ink cartridge which it needs, at a competitive price- and what a treat to work with! Very knowledgeable and able to listen to the customer to find out what my real needs are. It's rare to find someone like this. Large stores have salespeople but they only know what they are trained for. I highly recommend this business.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 21/05/2022
Computer repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service and support from the team at Porthmadog Computers. The gave excellent advice and kept me informed throughout my repair. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
Excellent, friendly service; accurate diagnosis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While on holiday my elderly laptop 'broke down' and Portmadog Computers did a very good job of getting it working again. I felt that the service was excellent: the owner explained the diagnosis well, treating me as if I was an intelligent human being (as a woman I have had the opposite experience in other computer repair shops). The charges were transparent and the computer was ready on time. Everyone in the shop was friendly and we all felt welcomed as customers. Thank you very much indeed!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 02/05/2022 , work completed 05/07/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent rapport; Excellent Communication; Resolved Problem Quickly; Extremely knowledgeable and helpful. All problems explained simply. All options explained clearly. Timeline and costs adhered to. Clear documentation making you feel safe and secure. Very happy outcome!
Customer in Gwynedd Posted on 29/04/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022