We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Porthmadog Computers

Profile thumb logo

5.0

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:30
  • Monday 09:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:30
  • Thursday 09:30–17:30
  • Friday 09:30–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please call or visit our shop to discuss your computer needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Audio visual set up and installation
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop and printer repairs
    • virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Super .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone is always very helpful. All work done quickly and no after problems. A really brilliant service.
Lis, Gwynedd Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Excellent service (again).
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rescued all my data when hard drive died. A real life saver!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fixed my laptop - removing viruses and cleaning up. Prompt, efficient, excellent service. Very friendly.
Susan, Gwynedd Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - very prompt and professional. Very pleased.
Patricia, Gwynedd Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Most knowledgeable place around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service, very prompt and cheaper than expected! Saved me buying a new computer so close to Christmas!
Daniel, Gwynedd Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a service contract with the shop for a number of years now, and I continue to do so even though I have moved away from the area. As at the date of this review I have just renewed the contract for 2019. It has been of great value to me not only in terms of the money paid and quality of service provided, but also in terms that if I need assistance I can either phone them for a direct answer or use the occasion to visit my friends in the area and take my computer up for a service, the computer being promptly ready for collection, usually within 24 hours. Under the terms of the contract and in practice I always receive immediate attention. Should an answer to the problem be available but occasionally require some research, this usually becomes available within a few days. I have also been successfully rescued in immediate action from an attempted scam. Gareth, the owner of the shop is highly skilled in his work on computers and I trust him implicitly. His advice has proved itself over and over again and I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Customer in Powys Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, done the work as promised.
Gwynfor, Gwynedd Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class prompt repair on my laptop after another so-called expert national retailer reported it was uneconomic to repair. Highly recommended.
John, Gwynedd Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Fabulous, kind, knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everybody in the shop is always most helpful, kind and knowledgeable. Always find the problem.
Kim, Portmadog Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always friendly and helpful, well recommended.
Gwilym Rhys, Gwynedd Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018