We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Porthmadog Computers

Profile thumb logo

5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:30
  • Monday 09:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:30
  • Thursday 09:30–17:30
  • Friday 09:30–17:30
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please call or visit our shop to discuss your computer needs.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Audio visual set up and installation
    • Cloud based services
    • Data backup
    • Data recovery
    • Hardware Installation
    • Laptop repair
    • PC Repairs
    • Virus and malware removal
  • More Services

    • laptop and printer repairs
    • virus and malware removal

Customer reviews

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problems solved promptly. Great service.
Patricia, Gwynedd Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Immediate professional, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The instant professional help which I received in my local shop, saved me from a long drive to the shop from where I bought it. I have recommended them to many people on the quality of the work and the friendly yet professional attitude.
Anne, Gwynedd Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Extremely Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Treated the customer as a friend. Advice given and problem solved efficiently and cost effective. Highly recommended.
Huw, Gwynedd Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Excellent service always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Porthmadog Computers are wonderful. They are very professional, always truthful and value for money. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Julie, Gwynedd Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a broken laptop screen and it was fixed quickly. Great value and the shop kept me updated in progress. Many thanks.
John, Gwynedd Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt, helpful and knowledgeable.
Andy, Gwynedd Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent service from Porthmadog Computers staff. They went above and beyond to ensure we got the best deal and service possible. Very happy with the service and many thanks to them.
Llio, Gwynedd Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Professional throughout!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and after-care. Would be back again if any other needs occur.
Philip, Gwynedd Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted my laptop problems quickly and professionally. Good value for the cost. Highly recommend.
Alexander, Gwynedd Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Great Professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased our Samsung laptop from Porthmadog Computers many years ago, and have been very happy with it. When we have problems (few and far between) they have sorted them out quickly. We have taken out a Service Contract with them, and if we have any problems then we can drop the laptop off and they sort it. For someone like me, who knows nothing about the workings of a computer, this is invaluable. They are always friendly, and they never make me feel like a "dumbo" when I ask silly questions or give silly answers! Their pricing is very reasonable, and they have never tried to sell me something I don't need. Fantastic service
Hughes Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017