We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Power Pac Ltd

Profile thumb powerpac   re thinking energy small
4.8

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Powerpac Ltd is a professional electrical contractor serving domestic, commercial and industrial customers throughout the Midlands region. We Install - EV charging stations. (We also sell the leads.), Solar Panels, All Commercial Electricals. LED lighting. As a family-run business, we place a huge emphasis on building strong, transparent and supportive client relationships. From initial enquiry and site survey through design review and installation, each client is assigned their own Powerpac account manager who will be on hand to guide them through each step. We are passionate about providing solutions to clients’ individual energy needs and exploring new opportunities with them and as we are an independent company, we can offer a wide range of panels and products to best suit clients’ energy needs.
We believe that our success is measured by the success of our clients and the large amount of referrals we receive from satisfied customers reflects the commitment we make to our clients. www.powerp.co.uk

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Smart Homes

  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • More Services

    • storage batteries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service, both before and after installation. Fitted quickly and within very tight timescales.
Simon, Leicestershire Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone concerned did an excellent job, from the scaffolders through to the electricians and office staff. A truly hassle-free experience.
Sylvia, Leicestershire Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Prompt, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, on date arranged. Courteous. Good team work between roofers and Power Pac staff. Cleaned up after, put moved stuff back in place. System well explained. Shoes removed in house.
Mike, Leicestershire Posted on 19/03/2015 , work completed 19/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first time I made contact with Power pac they were professional & knowlegable. There was no pressure, no 'flannel' just what I believe to be a good, honest service. I met with a lot of Solar panel companies & Power Pac stood head & shoulders above the rest. They've followed through with a speedy, tidy, professional installation. The garage is cleaner than when they started. I would most definitely recommend.
Marie, Leicestershire Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Good Investment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 quotes, 2 from National companies, 1 local (Powerpac). Shirley (of Powerpac) did a thorough survey which inspired confidence, compared to the Nationals. Powerpac price was competitive and she priced several options. I had requested a price for the least expensive panels (Chinese), a European manufacturer and panels with black frames to be less conspicuous. I chose black (a Norwegian company) and although not the cheapest they look good and I'm very satisfied with my choice. Installation was an exercise in efficiency. It was arranged entirely to suit my convenience, the scaffolding was fitted on schedule. The panels were fixed the next morning and Gareth arrived mid morning to complete the wiring. I wanted the inverter to be installed in my attached garage with the generating meter in the house. Gary was very sympathetic to my wishes and completed the work in a highly competent professional manner; an object lesson in craftsmanship. By late afternoon the system was commissioned and generating! My decision to use a local contractor was fully vindicated and I am thoroughly delighted with the total experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending most highly this excellent company.
wollaton Posted on 11/10/2014 , work completed 11/10/2014
Rambler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the onset when Shirley came to assess my property and design my solar system, arranging the scafold, to Gareth and roof crew expertly fitting everything, nothing could have been more professional speedy and simple. I got the best deal out of 4 or 5 quotes, the rest were not very professional, one even tried to perswade me to have something I did not want. Gareth even put the inverter in a different place to normal, he even agreed it was a good place . This was the Best Investment I have ever made, just over 3 years ago. I have been generating more than the estimated so by the end of this year I will have received about half my original investment back. I would highly recommend this company to anyone, as I did to 2 of my friends who chose PowerPac after having other quotes, and they were and still are highly delighted.
Rambler Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Fitting Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from their first visit and surveying of the property the company were thorough and professional. The scaffolding was installed when stated with no damage to the garden, and the fitter arrived the following morning and everything was completed in 1 day. 2 days later as stated the scaffolding was removed. Our panels generate around £1400 per year, which is slightly better than estimated and are well on their way to repaying our investment already. The best investment I have ever made.
tilloweb Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Best Energy Saving Product Installer in Leicester
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were the best for the price for my house for the PV, then my friend and my son in law had them fitted and again i used then on my another property, they will work round you as required as Shirley is the expert designer and Gary wiil do a first class job and very professional and they will look after you if have any problems as it is family run buisness .
manoj66 Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Thorough satisfactory performance all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had solar panels with battery back-up fitted by Gareth McGuire of Powerpac. His quoted price was less than I expected and although substantial, it has proved to be a very good investment. My electricity bill for the 6 months of Summer was less than £14, and I got nearly £500 back in feed-in-tariff during the first year (remember some of the early morning energy has to go into recharging the batteries after they had met my needs during since the previous sundown). His workmanship was meticulous and the installation was fitted very unobtrusively in my garage. He cleaned up each evening before leaving the site, and he came and went reliably in keeping with his arrangements. He dealt with all my pre-sales and post-sales e-mails promptly, courteously and competently, and was quite happy to satisfy my curiosity while he was working. He supplied copious documentation about the system components, although I have hardly needed to consult it as the system requires no attention from myself at all. I have no hesitation in recommending Powerpac for this type of work. I got value for money and a thoroughly professional response and I also recommend paying out the extra money for battery storage to give yourself a high degree of protection from power outages and rising electricity prices.
veteran Posted on 22/09/2014 , work completed 22/09/2014
Good supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout Power Pac maintained good contract. The job was delivered on time and to specification. Also, maintained good after sales service.
Robert, Leicestershire Posted on 05/09/2014 , work completed 05/09/2014