We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Power Pac Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb powerpac   re thinking energy small

4.8

37 Reviews

About

Powerpac Ltd is a professional electrical contractor serving domestic, commercial and industrial customers throughout the Midlands region. We Install - EV charging stations. (We also sell the leads.), Solar Panels, All Commercial Electricals. LED lighting. As a family-run business, we place a huge emphasis on building strong, transparent and supportive client relationships. From initial enquiry and site survey through design review and installation, each client is assigned their own Powerpac account manager who will be on hand to guide them through each step. We are passionate about providing solutions to clients’ individual energy needs and exploring new opportunities with them and as we are an independent company, we can offer a wide range of panels and products to best suit clients’ energy needs.
We believe that our success is measured by the success of our clients and the large amount of referrals we receive from satisfied customers reflects the commitment we make to our clients. www.powerp.co.uk

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Smart Homes

  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging
    • ev chargers

Customer reviews

4.8
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have received excellent service throughout my dealings with Power Pac. I have been most impressed with their communication and workmanship and have no hesitation in recommending them to my friends and colleagues.
Sharon, Leicestershire29/09/2019
Professional and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional installation of two electric vehicle charging points. Arrived early to begin work, tidied up on completion, including all excess dirt from groundworks and hoovered internal areas. Polite and courteous throughout.
Adam, Leicestershire21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Many thanks for your positive feedback, Adam.
Great job, prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, experienced, efficient. Fixed one or two things not necessarily in scope of the work quote as well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Your positive feedback is very welcome, thanks.
Powerpac Saved The Day!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When everybody else said no powerpac said YES! cant thank Gareth and his team enough, we were let down by another company at the 11th hour. It was critical that the job took place on the day we'd planned. Gareth arranged for one of his electricians to be on site at the agreed time. The foreman reported how professional and knowledgable he was and thanks to Powerpac our job was back on track and completed on time. Can't speak highly enough about the customer service we have received. We will use their services again and would recommend them to anyone! Thanks
Customer in Leicestershire04/04/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Many thanks for such positive feedback, we are very proud to have read this and helped you.
Above expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, tidy, respectful, would recommend.
Aaron, Nottinghamshire25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Many thanks, Aaron, this is much appreciated.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Power Pac for 18 yeas. Very professional, a trusted trader. Highly recommended.
Reginald, Nottinghamshire01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Always happy to help you, a long standing customer, many thanks Reginald.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Powerpac to supply and install a Tesla Powerwall and Zappi electric vehicle charge point, because I was very satisfied with the solar panels which Gareth installed in 2012. They are punctual and extremely helpful, arranging their visits to fit in with my work schedule. They are always happy to answer questions and their after care is second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending the Powerpac team.
Customer in Derbyshire04/12/2018
Good service and a very good installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Powerpac recently installed an solar PV system, including Tesla Powerwall in my house. Pre-sales, they were very good at answering questions. Shirley arrived to do the survey within a few seconds of the agreed time. (I do wonder how long she had been parking just round the corner!) The survey was done efficiently, although somehow the hot water tank wasn't noticed. Scaffolding arrived on time and was removed very quickly after the job was completed. Actual installation was done very quickly, tidily and appeared to be to a very high standard. There were some issues came up during installation, e.g. incompatible options having been ordered, or the panels not actually fitting onto the roof in the agreed layout, but these were easily resolved. There were also some issues around registration of the Powerwall system with Tesla which I was told "would be sorted out", but I sorted them with a call to Tesla support a couple of days later. Post-installation there was good follow up and all the supporting documentation arrived very quickly.
William Deeley18/09/2018
Great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being told by another company I'd have to have a load of extra work done, I got a quote from Power Pac. They fitted exactly what I wanted and were pleasant, helpful, and professional every step of the way. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat!
Stacey, Dorset17/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So good to have someone do what they say they are going to do.
Stephen, Derbyshire29/01/2018
Tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer prepared the area and confirmed everything with me before proceeding. The job was done to a high standard. The area was tidy and looks well. Excellent job.
James, Derbyshire23/01/2018
Super quick and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, caring, quick and knowledgeable. On time and tidy. Spot on contractor.
Daniel, Leicestershire22/01/2018
Super job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, prompt and quality for my EV charging point. Would have no hesitation in recommending Gareth or Shirley again. Thank you so much.
Matthew, Clwyd25/10/2017
Attention to Detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power Pac fitted an external vehicle charge point. They were knowledgeable and to install and on the day completed the job with lots of attention to detail.
Jane, Leicestershire01/09/2017
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick job. Good Service.
Maurice, Leicestershire17/08/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I made a list of the ten (local) approved electrical contractors for installation of an EV charge point at my home. Power Pac was the first I called. I was so impressed by the pre-sales and on-site same day assessment, that I actually didn't call any others. Work carried out to a high standard on time. Not the cheapest, but very good value.
Steven, Leicestershire12/07/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power Pac installed a car charger at my home. From first contact everyone at Power Pac were very efficient. Jamie, who did the installation, was professional and friendly. Shirley provided excellent customer service throughout. We would highly recommend this company.
MMorgan03/06/2016
Excellent job, once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from quotation to completion, no problems.
Keith, Leicestershire21/03/2016
Beyond all expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start I was impressed with the proficiency of this company. The survey was thorough & Shirley came well prepared. Options were clearly explained, questions fully answered & reassurances given. Throughout, I was kept well informed, the scaffolding team were punctual & worked quickly as did the team who came to install the panels. Everyone was friendly & polite, helpful & efficient. I had had several reservations, but these were soon swept away & I am delighted. A fantastic firm.
Jean, Leicestershire15/12/2015
Brilliant, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, reliable and efficient Solar System installation, would definitely recommend this company. EV Charger installation - same professional installation. Very pleased
Jill, Derbyshire03/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault the installation of Rolec EV Charing point. No hesitation in recommending.
Rosaleen, Derbyshire18/11/2015
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All through this process Power Pace has been professional, competent and polite. They were informative and good and tidy work. Very Impressed.
Diane, Lincolnshire10/11/2015
Very proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, clean and efficient fitting of 12 solar panels (pv). Discussed specific requirements with fitters which were happily adhered to.
Michael, Northamptonshire06/11/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An initial visit took place in which they outlined various option open to us with clear information and absolutely no pressure. The work carried out was to an excellent standard and they cleaned up thoroughly before leaving. They clearly take a great pride in the performance of their company
Bill, Lancashire26/06/2015
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service, both before and after installation. Fitted quickly and within very tight timescales.
Simon, Leicestershire23/06/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone concerned did an excellent job, from the scaffolders through to the electricians and office staff. A truly hassle-free experience.
Sylvia, Leicestershire20/03/2015
Prompt, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, on date arranged. Courteous. Good team work between roofers and Power Pac staff. Cleaned up after, put moved stuff back in place. System well explained. Shoes removed in house.
Mike, Leicestershire19/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first time I made contact with Power pac they were professional & knowlegable. There was no pressure, no 'flannel' just what I believe to be a good, honest service. I met with a lot of Solar panel companies & Power Pac stood head & shoulders above the rest. They've followed through with a speedy, tidy, professional installation. The garage is cleaner than when they started. I would most definitely recommend.
Marie, Leicestershire19/11/2014
Good Investment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 quotes, 2 from National companies, 1 local (Powerpac). Shirley (of Powerpac) did a thorough survey which inspired confidence, compared to the Nationals. Powerpac price was competitive and she priced several options. I had requested a price for the least expensive panels (Chinese), a European manufacturer and panels with black frames to be less conspicuous. I chose black (a Norwegian company) and although not the cheapest they look good and I'm very satisfied with my choice. Installation was an exercise in efficiency. It was arranged entirely to suit my convenience, the scaffolding was fitted on schedule. The panels were fixed the next morning and Gareth arrived mid morning to complete the wiring. I wanted the inverter to be installed in my attached garage with the generating meter in the house. Gary was very sympathetic to my wishes and completed the work in a highly competent professional manner; an object lesson in craftsmanship. By late afternoon the system was commissioned and generating! My decision to use a local contractor was fully vindicated and I am thoroughly delighted with the total experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending most highly this excellent company.
wollaton11/10/2014
Rambler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the onset when Shirley came to assess my property and design my solar system, arranging the scafold, to Gareth and roof crew expertly fitting everything, nothing could have been more professional speedy and simple. I got the best deal out of 4 or 5 quotes, the rest were not very professional, one even tried to perswade me to have something I did not want. Gareth even put the inverter in a different place to normal, he even agreed it was a good place . This was the Best Investment I have ever made, just over 3 years ago. I have been generating more than the estimated so by the end of this year I will have received about half my original investment back. I would highly recommend this company to anyone, as I did to 2 of my friends who chose PowerPac after having other quotes, and they were and still are highly delighted.
Rambler23/09/2014
Fitting Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from their first visit and surveying of the property the company were thorough and professional. The scaffolding was installed when stated with no damage to the garden, and the fitter arrived the following morning and everything was completed in 1 day. 2 days later as stated the scaffolding was removed. Our panels generate around £1400 per year, which is slightly better than estimated and are well on their way to repaying our investment already. The best investment I have ever made.
tilloweb23/09/2014
Best Energy Saving Product Installer in Leicester
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were the best for the price for my house for the PV, then my friend and my son in law had them fitted and again i used then on my another property, they will work round you as required as Shirley is the expert designer and Gary wiil do a first class job and very professional and they will look after you if have any problems as it is family run buisness .
manoj6623/09/2014
Thorough satisfactory performance all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had solar panels with battery back-up fitted by Gareth McGuire of Powerpac. His quoted price was less than I expected and although substantial, it has proved to be a very good investment. My electricity bill for the 6 months of Summer was less than £14, and I got nearly £500 back in feed-in-tariff during the first year (remember some of the early morning energy has to go into recharging the batteries after they had met my needs during since the previous sundown). His workmanship was meticulous and the installation was fitted very unobtrusively in my garage. He cleaned up each evening before leaving the site, and he came and went reliably in keeping with his arrangements. He dealt with all my pre-sales and post-sales e-mails promptly, courteously and competently, and was quite happy to satisfy my curiosity while he was working. He supplied copious documentation about the system components, although I have hardly needed to consult it as the system requires no attention from myself at all. I have no hesitation in recommending Powerpac for this type of work. I got value for money and a thoroughly professional response and I also recommend paying out the extra money for battery storage to give yourself a high degree of protection from power outages and rising electricity prices.
veteran22/09/2014
Good supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout Power Pac maintained good contract. The job was delivered on time and to specification. Also, maintained good after sales service.
Robert, Leicestershire05/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value and were extremely helpful in explaining the systems on offer and did the installation at the time stated.They even helped with the quite fiddly OFGEM forms.
steve johnson27/08/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power Pac were friendly, efficient & very professional. Shirley & Gareth answer any queries very promptly. Both Gareth & Shirley plus their telephone receptionist are easy to talk to & very friendly. They did an excellent job and I am pleased with the result.
John, Leicestershire18/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional organisation. Answered my many questions and updated the design to my whims with no issues. Extremely friendly approach and installed within two weeks of agreeing the contract. They were also the cheapest of 7 quotes and I am extremely please with the end product.
mjy5826/08/2011