Endorsed by Which?

Power Pac Ltd

4.8

55 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are a professional Electrical Contractor serving domestic, commercial/Industrial customers throughout the Midlands region. Over the past 15 years, we have specialized in the design & Installation of Solar PV & EV charging stations (We also sell the leads).
As a family-run business, we place a huge emphasis on building strong, transparent, and supportive client relationships. From initial inquiry and site survey through design review and installation, each client is assigned their own Powerpac account manager who will be on hand to guide them through each step.
Referrals count for a large proposition of our work reflecting the commitment we make to our clients.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Smart Homes

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • More Services

    • storage batteries
    • solar pv batteries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
55 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Installation of Solar Panels and Battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were highly satisfied with our experience of employing Power Pac to install our solar panels and battery in an old property from the initial briefing and site visit (it helped that the firm is local), their documentation and clear quotation through to the installation and advice on managing the system once installed. In our experience, the company scored 100% and more on all your nine categories (quality of work, costs, professionalism, communication, clarity, flexibility, punctuality, cleanliness and finding solutions to problems). The standard of workmanship was excellent. We were particularly impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff in the office and in the technical team; nothing was too much trouble. Despite atrocious weather, the work was started and completed on time. Lastly the final bill was precisely in line with the original estimate: no attempt was made to slip in extra costs. Above all this is a company that cares about its customers. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone contemplating a similar installation.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 15/12/2023 , work completed 05/12/2023
The trader replied (on 23/01/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, this has been cascaded out to the team. It has been our pleasure to guide and support you from your initial enquiry through to installation.
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power Pac Ltd supplied and installed our solar system and Tesla power wall. The installation was completed within the time scale, nothing was to much trouble and they are very helpful with explaining how everything worked. The work men are really friendly and would say they are a credit to the company. We are very pleased we used Power Pac ltd and we would 100% recommend them, and we would definitely use them in future.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/12/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
The trader replied (on 11/12/2023)
It was our please to install your Solar System and Tesla Powerwall. The team really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, particularly the engineers, thank you. We all hope that you enjoy your new solar system and the benefits that it brings.
Solar Panel Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had 8 solar panels fitted, really happy with the work and it looks neat. Price seems reasonable and any queries along the way were answered promptly.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/12/2023 , work completed 24/11/2023
The trader replied (on 11/12/2023)
We are really happy to read that you are happy with the installation and your experience with Powerpac. All the team are proud to read your review, it means a great deal to us all. Enjoy your new solar panels and the benefits they bring.
Solar Panels & Tesla Battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had both Solar Panels and Tesla Battery fitted by Power Pac Ltd. They were very professional in both their survey and installation. We have been very pleased with the installation which has slashed our electric bill by about 75%. They provided comprehensive documentation and came out to rectify a minor fault.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
The trader replied (on 20/11/2023)
Thank you for such positive feedback and that you are happy with the design and outcomes of the solar system which we installed. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience on the "Which" portal.
Installation 4.2kWp solar panels and powerwall battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work provided by Power Pac. The whole process from the initial quote, revisions, installation and commissioning went smoothly and any minor issues were promptly resolved. Staff are totally up with the technical issues and the work is of high quality. The company has installed many similar systems and so have substantial experience to draw on. Everything is efficient and well organised. They do take into account the customers preferences and offer sound advice. As a result we have a system that works well and fits our needs. We would certainly use the company again, if for example we need an EV charge point.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 03/11/2023
The trader replied (on 20/11/2023)
Firstly thank you for choosing Powerpac. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide such complimentary feedback, this will be shared with the team.
excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very professional team, office staff helpful and friendly, sorted out any issues after installation quickly and efficiently. Kept us well informed of timelines for the work and sent plenty of documentation at the end of the work.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 06/11/2023 , work completed 31/08/2023
The trader replied (on 09/11/2023)
It was our pleasure to assist you and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide such positive feedback, as always I will share this with the team. Once again thank for your choosing Powerpac in the first instance.
Installation of a Smart Electric Vehicle Charger
Customer Service
Quality
Value
12 months ago, Powerpac installed a 17 panel 7kWp solar array on my house roof coupled to a Tesla Powerwall storage battery. They were very professional in their approach to the design and installation of this system. Furthermore, about 9 months after the installation when I started having trouble with regular tripping of my RCD, they were able to examine my system remotely and were able to confirm the source of my problems was due to an unstable grid supply rather than anything related to their solar system. With this very positive previous experience, when I recently needed to have an Electric Vehicle charger installed, I had no hesitation in going back to PowerPac to ask them to undertake this further work. Once again, they did this additional work quickly and efficiently and so I am very happy to recommend Powerpac as a Which Trusted Trader.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 04/10/2023
The trader replied (on 06/11/2023)
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide a complimentary review and thank you for your continued loyal business.
Energy Meter Instalation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Power Pac Ltd for the installation of a replacement solar meter as our meter had stopped registering. Unfortunately we were due to go away in two days for a month, but the receptionist was very helpful and arranged for the installation the following morning. The engineer arrived on time, was very friendly and installed the meter very quickly and cleaned up after him, The receptionist phoned to ask if I was happy with the work carried out and that an invoice would be e-mailed.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 20/09/2023
The trader replied (on 06/11/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to provide our company with such a lovely review, it is greatly appreciated and will will be shared with the rest of the team.
Very pleased with this company and the job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm not easy to please, so it delights me that I'm able to leave a very positive review for Powerpac. The quotation and installation process for my 8.5kW solar array and TESLA Powerwall was great. The whole industry has been very busy, and Powerpac were no exception, so whilst it was sometimes difficult to get hold of the person I needed quickly, they always got back to me, and provided as many variations of quote and specification as I required. Most pleasing was their honesty and integrity; choosing not to bend several rules (safety and tax) was for me a good thing. They weren't the cheapest quote I had, but I think gave the best value and were certainly worthy of my trust. My family had previously used them, and they did an excellent job for them too. They took care of all aspects of the job, with the minimum of fuss. I'm delighted with my installation, and would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 04/06/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
The trader replied (on 08/06/2023)
Hi, Many thanks for such positive feedback. Everyone at Powerpac strives to create a positive service for our customers and we are proud to have read your review.
Very Professional Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like many I have been spurred into installing Solar PV and battery by energy price increases, but also because we moved into a house with an air source heat pump last year and wanted to complete our journey to energy efficiency and a lower carbon footprint. Power Pac are local to us and that was a factor in requesting a quotation. Firstly I was impressed by the thoroughness of the initial survey. Of the 4 companies I contacted only Powerpac took the trouble to visit and do a detailed assessment on site, while the others simply relied on Google street view. Shirley was able to give first hand advice since she also had a Tesla battery set up herself. Whilst Powerpac were not the cheapest I believe you get what you pay for, and I am so pleased I went with them. Because of an explosion in demand there was a very long lead time on the equipment, but that was not their fault. The installation was faultless, clean, tidy and very professional. There was a good handover pack and all the compliance paperwork (of which there is quite a lot) was provided upon installation. Gareth went to great lengths to answer our questions and explain in simple terms, what we needed to know. In summary a really great Company to do business with. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Charles in Leicestershire Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 02/02/2023
The trader replied (on 08/06/2023)
Hi Charles, Many thanks for the review. It is always welcoming to read that Powerpac has provided a positive service.
Solar Power Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been considering installation of a solar power system for some time and found that Powerpac were able to provide assistance and helpful advice prior to finally deciding on the most suitable system for us. In addition to the information and advice prior to installation, Powerpac dealt with all of the paperwork associated with the installation and connection of the system onto our local network The system was supplied and installed in early January 2023 with minimum disruption (the power was only disconnected for 5-10 minutes) and all members of the team provided a professional and friendly service throughout. Following the installation, the team checked to ensure everything was functioning correctly and to assist with any queries we had. Although we obviously have limited experience of using the system so far, everything appears to be in order and we are very pleased with the products supplied as well as the installation and after sales support. Well done everyone at Powerpac.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 13/01/2023 , work completed 11/01/2023
The trader replied (on 19/01/2023)
Hi, Many thanks for such a positive review. If you need assistance in understanding your system and how it works we will be more than happy to help.
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole process was seamless, from initial phone call to completion. The electrician that came out did a fantastic job in a timely manner. Left the place spotless. Can’t fault them.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
The trader replied (on 14/09/2022)
Hi, Many thanks for your positive review.
OK, but don't expect any on-going support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously given Power Pac a 5* review for install solar panels and a Powerwall 2, I had no qualms about going back to them to get a Zappi EV charger installed. The actual installation was done very efficiently and the final installation is very neat. However, problems emerged when I came to use the charger some weeks later when I got an EV. A quick look at the Zappi operation and installation manual showed that to integrate properly with a house battery, in this case the Powerwall 2, there should be a current clamp on the battery output to measure what is going in or out of the battery. This was not fitted, but is needed if you want to stop the house battery discharging into the car. In my rather naïve view, this should at least be offered as an option when the installation is being done. When I rang to ask advice I was told that nobody ever wants to stop the house battery discharging, they had never fitted a current clamp to do that anywhere, and, if I insisted on having it, I should just buy a clamp and fit it. In effect, they were telling me (not a qualified electrician) to start opening up the consumer unit and poke about inside to squeeze in a current clamp. Not impressed.
Customer in Derby Posted on 10/04/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
The trader replied (on 13/04/2022)
Thank you for your feedback – we will be in touch to discuss your concerns.
Great service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is good to find a trader who gives an excellent service. PowerPac installed solar panels and a Tesla PowerWall. From first contact, through the design of the system, to final installation and commissioning we were thrilled with their punctuality, reliability, communication, workmanship, courtesy. We're glad we chose this local, family firm.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
The trader replied (on 14/02/2022)
Hi, Many thanks for such positive feedback. Everyone at Powerpac strives to create a positive service for our customers and we are proud to have read your review.
Smooth and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Colin and the team at Powerpac on quoting and then installing my PodPoint EV charger. From my first contact with Powerpac, the information provided was clear and concise, and all the quotations were easy to follow. Despite a change in circumstances and change in the type of install, this was no problem for Colin. On the day of install, the requirements were discussed again with Billy (installer) and everything was done as agreed. Excellent workmanship and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend Powerpac, great job.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 14/02/2022)
Hi, Many thanks for the review. It is always welcoming to read that Powerpac has provided a positive service.
Fantastic value and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We obtained a number of quotes for an EV charger and not only was Powerpac’s the most competitive, Colin was really helpful and explained everything to me. They were able to fit us in quickly and Billy the electrician who fitted it was on time, really friendly and polite and did a really neat job. I was so impressed from start to finish and would definitely recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
The trader replied (on 26/01/2022)
Hi, Many thanks for your positive review, we are very proud to have read this and helped you.
Great product and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to say how pleased we are with our recent installation. Right from the onset with your visit to us to explain the various options and configurations you have been extremely professional. Your installation crew were courteous and left our property without any mess to clean up. Overall would highly recommend you to anyone considering solar panels.
Kevin and Hazel in Leicestershire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work by Shirley, Gareth, Jake and Billy to install a large solar system along with a Tesla Powerwall and two charging points which is working better expected. Thank you team.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/08/2020 , work completed 01/08/2020
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have received excellent service throughout my dealings with Power Pac. I have been most impressed with their communication and workmanship and have no hesitation in recommending them to my friends and colleagues.
Sharon, Leicestershire Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 29/09/2019
Professional and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional installation of two electric vehicle charging points. Arrived early to begin work, tidied up on completion, including all excess dirt from groundworks and hoovered internal areas. Polite and courteous throughout.
Adam, Leicestershire Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Many thanks for your positive feedback, Adam.
Great job, prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, experienced, efficient. Fixed one or two things not necessarily in scope of the work quote as well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Your positive feedback is very welcome, thanks.
Powerpac Saved The Day!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When everybody else said no powerpac said YES! cant thank Gareth and his team enough, we were let down by another company at the 11th hour. It was critical that the job took place on the day we'd planned. Gareth arranged for one of his electricians to be on site at the agreed time. The foreman reported how professional and knowledgable he was and thanks to Powerpac our job was back on track and completed on time. Can't speak highly enough about the customer service we have received. We will use their services again and would recommend them to anyone! Thanks
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Many thanks for such positive feedback, we are very proud to have read this and helped you.
Above expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, tidy, respectful, would recommend.
Aaron, Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Many thanks, Aaron, this is much appreciated.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Power Pac for 18 yeas. Very professional, a trusted trader. Highly recommended.
Reginald, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/07/2019)
Always happy to help you, a long standing customer, many thanks Reginald.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Powerpac to supply and install a Tesla Powerwall and Zappi electric vehicle charge point, because I was very satisfied with the solar panels which Gareth installed in 2012. They are punctual and extremely helpful, arranging their visits to fit in with my work schedule. They are always happy to answer questions and their after care is second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending the Powerpac team.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Good service and a very good installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Powerpac recently installed an solar PV system, including Tesla Powerwall in my house. Pre-sales, they were very good at answering questions. Shirley arrived to do the survey within a few seconds of the agreed time. (I do wonder how long she had been parking just round the corner!) The survey was done efficiently, although somehow the hot water tank wasn't noticed. Scaffolding arrived on time and was removed very quickly after the job was completed. Actual installation was done very quickly, tidily and appeared to be to a very high standard. There were some issues came up during installation, e.g. incompatible options having been ordered, or the panels not actually fitting onto the roof in the agreed layout, but these were easily resolved. There were also some issues around registration of the Powerwall system with Tesla which I was told "would be sorted out", but I sorted them with a call to Tesla support a couple of days later. Post-installation there was good follow up and all the supporting documentation arrived very quickly.
William Deeley Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being told by another company I'd have to have a load of extra work done, I got a quote from Power Pac. They fitted exactly what I wanted and were pleasant, helpful, and professional every step of the way. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat!
Stacey, Dorset Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So good to have someone do what they say they are going to do.
Stephen, Derbyshire Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer prepared the area and confirmed everything with me before proceeding. The job was done to a high standard. The area was tidy and looks well. Excellent job.
James, Derbyshire Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Super quick and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, caring, quick and knowledgeable. On time and tidy. Spot on contractor.
Daniel, Leicestershire Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Super job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, prompt and quality for my EV charging point. Would have no hesitation in recommending Gareth or Shirley again. Thank you so much.
Matthew, Clwyd Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Attention to Detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power Pac fitted an external vehicle charge point. They were knowledgeable and to install and on the day completed the job with lots of attention to detail.
Jane, Leicestershire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick job. Good Service.
Maurice, Leicestershire Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I made a list of the ten (local) approved electrical contractors for installation of an EV charge point at my home. Power Pac was the first I called. I was so impressed by the pre-sales and on-site same day assessment, that I actually didn't call any others. Work carried out to a high standard on time. Not the cheapest, but very good value.
Steven, Leicestershire Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power Pac installed a car charger at my home. From first contact everyone at Power Pac were very efficient. Jamie, who did the installation, was professional and friendly. Shirley provided excellent customer service throughout. We would highly recommend this company.
MMorgan Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
Excellent job, once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from quotation to completion, no problems.
Keith, Leicestershire Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Beyond all expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start I was impressed with the proficiency of this company. The survey was thorough & Shirley came well prepared. Options were clearly explained, questions fully answered & reassurances given. Throughout, I was kept well informed, the scaffolding team were punctual & worked quickly as did the team who came to install the panels. Everyone was friendly & polite, helpful & efficient. I had had several reservations, but these were soon swept away & I am delighted. A fantastic firm.
Jean, Leicestershire Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Brilliant, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, reliable and efficient Solar System installation, would definitely recommend this company. EV Charger installation - same professional installation. Very pleased
Jill, Derbyshire Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault the installation of Rolec EV Charing point. No hesitation in recommending.
Rosaleen, Derbyshire Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All through this process Power Pace has been professional, competent and polite. They were informative and good and tidy work. Very Impressed.
Diane, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Very proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, clean and efficient fitting of 12 solar panels (pv). Discussed specific requirements with fitters which were happily adhered to.
Michael, Northamptonshire Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An initial visit took place in which they outlined various option open to us with clear information and absolutely no pressure. The work carried out was to an excellent standard and they cleaned up thoroughly before leaving. They clearly take a great pride in the performance of their company
Bill, Lancashire Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service, both before and after installation. Fitted quickly and within very tight timescales.
Simon, Leicestershire Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone concerned did an excellent job, from the scaffolders through to the electricians and office staff. A truly hassle-free experience.
Sylvia, Leicestershire Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Prompt, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, on date arranged. Courteous. Good team work between roofers and Power Pac staff. Cleaned up after, put moved stuff back in place. System well explained. Shoes removed in house.
Mike, Leicestershire Posted on 19/03/2015 , work completed 19/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first time I made contact with Power pac they were professional & knowlegable. There was no pressure, no 'flannel' just what I believe to be a good, honest service. I met with a lot of Solar panel companies & Power Pac stood head & shoulders above the rest. They've followed through with a speedy, tidy, professional installation. The garage is cleaner than when they started. I would most definitely recommend.
Marie, Leicestershire Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Good Investment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 quotes, 2 from National companies, 1 local (Powerpac). Shirley (of Powerpac) did a thorough survey which inspired confidence, compared to the Nationals. Powerpac price was competitive and she priced several options. I had requested a price for the least expensive panels (Chinese), a European manufacturer and panels with black frames to be less conspicuous. I chose black (a Norwegian company) and although not the cheapest they look good and I'm very satisfied with my choice. Installation was an exercise in efficiency. It was arranged entirely to suit my convenience, the scaffolding was fitted on schedule. The panels were fixed the next morning and Gareth arrived mid morning to complete the wiring. I wanted the inverter to be installed in my attached garage with the generating meter in the house. Gary was very sympathetic to my wishes and completed the work in a highly competent professional manner; an object lesson in craftsmanship. By late afternoon the system was commissioned and generating! My decision to use a local contractor was fully vindicated and I am thoroughly delighted with the total experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending most highly this excellent company.
wollaton Posted on 11/10/2014 , work completed 11/10/2014
Rambler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the onset when Shirley came to assess my property and design my solar system, arranging the scafold, to Gareth and roof crew expertly fitting everything, nothing could have been more professional speedy and simple. I got the best deal out of 4 or 5 quotes, the rest were not very professional, one even tried to perswade me to have something I did not want. Gareth even put the inverter in a different place to normal, he even agreed it was a good place . This was the Best Investment I have ever made, just over 3 years ago. I have been generating more than the estimated so by the end of this year I will have received about half my original investment back. I would highly recommend this company to anyone, as I did to 2 of my friends who chose PowerPac after having other quotes, and they were and still are highly delighted.
Rambler Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Fitting Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from their first visit and surveying of the property the company were thorough and professional. The scaffolding was installed when stated with no damage to the garden, and the fitter arrived the following morning and everything was completed in 1 day. 2 days later as stated the scaffolding was removed. Our panels generate around £1400 per year, which is slightly better than estimated and are well on their way to repaying our investment already. The best investment I have ever made.
tilloweb Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Best Energy Saving Product Installer in Leicester
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were the best for the price for my house for the PV, then my friend and my son in law had them fitted and again i used then on my another property, they will work round you as required as Shirley is the expert designer and Gary wiil do a first class job and very professional and they will look after you if have any problems as it is family run buisness .
manoj66 Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Thorough satisfactory performance all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had solar panels with battery back-up fitted by Gareth McGuire of Powerpac. His quoted price was less than I expected and although substantial, it has proved to be a very good investment. My electricity bill for the 6 months of Summer was less than £14, and I got nearly £500 back in feed-in-tariff during the first year (remember some of the early morning energy has to go into recharging the batteries after they had met my needs during since the previous sundown). His workmanship was meticulous and the installation was fitted very unobtrusively in my garage. He cleaned up each evening before leaving the site, and he came and went reliably in keeping with his arrangements. He dealt with all my pre-sales and post-sales e-mails promptly, courteously and competently, and was quite happy to satisfy my curiosity while he was working. He supplied copious documentation about the system components, although I have hardly needed to consult it as the system requires no attention from myself at all. I have no hesitation in recommending Powerpac for this type of work. I got value for money and a thoroughly professional response and I also recommend paying out the extra money for battery storage to give yourself a high degree of protection from power outages and rising electricity prices.
veteran Posted on 22/09/2014 , work completed 22/09/2014
Good supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout Power Pac maintained good contract. The job was delivered on time and to specification. Also, maintained good after sales service.
Robert, Leicestershire Posted on 05/09/2014 , work completed 05/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value and were extremely helpful in explaining the systems on offer and did the installation at the time stated.They even helped with the quite fiddly OFGEM forms.
steve johnson Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Power Pac were friendly, efficient & very professional. Shirley & Gareth answer any queries very promptly. Both Gareth & Shirley plus their telephone receptionist are easy to talk to & very friendly. They did an excellent job and I am pleased with the result.
John, Leicestershire Posted on 18/02/2014 , work completed 18/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional organisation. Answered my many questions and updated the design to my whims with no issues. Extremely friendly approach and installed within two weeks of agreeing the contract. They were also the cheapest of 7 quotes and I am extremely please with the end product.
mjy58 Posted on 26/08/2011 , work completed 26/08/2011