We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Premier Gas Care Limited

Profile thumb pg logosmall

5.0

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:00
  • Monday 07:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:00
  • Thursday 07:30–16:00
  • Friday 07:30–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Premier Gas Care Ltd has been established in Wigan for over 30 years. Our longevity is owed to our excellent customer service and how we work with you to ensure you have everything you need in place in terms of heating for your home. Our boiler installation services in Wigan and the surrounding towns have been our most popular service. We take the care to ensure that your boiler suits your needs and is safe and well maintained. We offer excellent flexible payment plans ranging from: up to 2 years 0% finance, buy now pay 12 months later or 10 years finance at 9.9%.* terms and conditions apply. For extra piece of mind boilers come with up to 10 years warranty* terms and conditions apply. When you meet our team, you will see why families and homeowners have come back to us over and over again. Our job is to make sure you are comfortable, warm and safe in your home with our heating services.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • interest free credit

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Wonderful Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received several quotes for a new boiler, I decided to go with Premier Gas because I immediately recognised that the approach to customer service was superior to the other suppliers that had visited the house. That service level continued and today Andrew and Ryan fitted the new boiler, leaving everything tidy. Brian at Premier was recommended to my by someone in the trade, and I hope this review helps to pay that recommenation forward. Thank you all.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Fantastic company, great employee.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Premier gas sent Chris to fit a new Worcester Bosch 30i boiler, and he did a fantastic job for us. A lovely, courteous, respectful, and professional chap, who did a thorough, clean job. Tidied up when finished and took away the old boiler and packaging. Can certainly recommend this company. So impressed from start to finish with the management and staff. Thanks. Dave Callaghan.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Installation of System Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my old boiler and loft tank removed and a new Worcester Bosch 30CDi Classic system boiler fitted. Three rusty radiators were replaced with new ones and all the radiators were flushed and then chemically treated. The price was very reasonable, everything went ahead as agreed and the work was completed to a high standard. On completion I was given a gas certificate, 10 year parts and labour guarantees for the boiler and the magnetic filter and the instillation was registered with Gas safe and Worcester Bosch. The three young men who came to do the installation did an excellent job. They were efficient, polite and professional, covered everything with dust sheets, cleaned up well when they had finished and took all the debris away.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Site visit and subsequent installation carried out to our expectations. Couldn't believe the house was left so clean and tidy. The fitters made sure we were happy with the siting of the combi boiler and even made sure the new kitten didn't escape the house!
Sue & family Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Great job; recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a combi boiler installed - good price and with 10 year guarantee. Site visit made as promised within a couple of days of my initial enquiry; boiler fitted 3 days later. Chris turned up on time, did a professional job, cleaned up and took old boiler and all packaging away. You can't go wrong with Premier Gas Care
PaulC Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged for a replacement combi boiler to be installed by the company. The estimator came when he said he would and provided a quote there and then followed up by an e-mail confirmation. I had a query which was quickly resolved and arranged for the work to be done a few weeks later (we were in no hurry). The company contacted us the evening before to ask us to have the working area in the garage clear (which I would have done anyway). Andrew arrived the following morning as arranged and just got on with the job. He was friendly and I kept him going with cups of tea. He removed the old boiler and installed and tested the new one without fuss. He tidied up after himself. He needed some help with the electrical connections so did a temporary fix which meant the boiler was left working fine. He arranged for the electrician to call the following morning to finish off the electrical work. This took about an hour at most. Everything left working fine. All paperwork completed to register the warranty with the manufacturer and controls explained. All instructions left with us. Overall the company did what they said they would do in a workmanlike and friendly manner which is all I wanted.
Norman B Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only was their quote for a combi boiler competitive, they did a great job, tidied up after themselves and made sure everything was working perfect. Andrew and Ryan were lovely guys who I trusted straight away. We had a problem with our upstairs tap after the installation and they came out, got a new tap sorted no quibbles whatsoever. Above and beyond anything I expected. I’ll definitely be using them again. Thanks guys!
Starfly Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
New boiler fitted in Aspull
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesmen arrived at the allotted time, well presented. We left them to fit our new boiler and within 5 hours had removed the old boiler and replaced the new one. Ever thing was left spotless Something rare these days from our experiences over the years.
christine Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke just before Christmas, new one fitted in-between Christmas and New year. No fuss or hassle and a reasonable price. Fitter just got on with job and explained a few issues he had. Very happy with work and price.
Croft Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young gentleman was very courteous, hard working, clean & tidy. I would trust him anytime to work in my home, as I am an OAP and have to be sure who I let in my home, no trouble.
Edna, Lancashire Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish, would highly recommend Premier gas. 5*
Ronaldo7 Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, excellent job, no complaints.
Alfred, Lancashire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service, would recommend them, came on time, no mess. Polite, friendly hardworking and professional.
Trevor, Lancashire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Excellent full heating system, completed in under 2 days.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, this company were excellent. Very polite staff, helpful. Work done very quickly and to a exceptionally high quality. Not a large supplier, but very large on service. Extremely good prices.
Mikeski Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Very pleased with fitting. Friendly professional and tidy engineers
D, Lancashire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
New combi boiler and radiators plus 're-routing of gas supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and and considering the amount of work completed in two weeks. Rerouted gas pipe for the new combi boiler installed in kitchen. Replaced four radiators and installed new one in kitchen. Removed back boiler and immersion heater, two storage tanks in loft dismantled and taken away. Chris talked us through the instructions for the boiler. Very competitively priced and would recommend to friends and family.
Keithkr Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Replacement Boiler & Combi Conversion. Neat and tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two of Premier Gas Care Engineers, (Chris and Dan), fitted a replacement boiler for me over a couple of days in July 2017 and reconfigured my heating from a 30 year old conventional heating and hot water system to a combi system. They did a really good neat job, cleaned up after themselves and are a credit to the company. More than happy to recommend them.
Robinson Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Punctual, reliable, professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was punctual, reliable, professional and efficient. Workmen were very friendly, clean and tidy in what they did. I would recommend this company to anyone 10/10.
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast efficient service. High level of skills shown by all the plumbing/gas engineers.
Bryan, Lancashire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Installed new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good work. Very happy with the results.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Premier Gas installed a central heating system and a new boiler. Happy to recommend them.
Pauline, St Helens Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Absolutely Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry fitted a new worcester bosch combi boiler for me. The work was completed on time and to the budget and I thought he was absolutely brilliant.
Edward, St Helens Posted on 03/04/2015 , work completed 03/04/2015