Endorsed by Which?

Premium Artificial Grass Limited

5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–14:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–14:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–14:00
  • Thursday 09:00–14:00
  • Friday 09:00–14:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Premium Artificial Grass is a small family business who are based in Stevenage, Hertfordshire and pride ourselves on the quality artificial lawns we supply and install.

Our team are complete specialists in this industry, in fact we are one of the most experienced teams in the UK and have recently (2019) helped the Governments Trustmark in setting guidelines in the UK

We are passionate about the customer service we offer and only supply the best artificial grass to meet our customers expectations. PAG even helped design their current range so now our grasses have added resilience!

The artificial turf we supply looks realistic and lush all year round with minimal maintenance to keep it looking beautiful.

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all work we undertake.

We cover Stevenage, Cambridge,St Albans, Hertford, Letchworth, Biggleswade, Hitchin, Welwyn Garden City, Stotfold, Hertford, Ware, Harpenden and the surrounding areas.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Patios and driveways

  • Decking installers

  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • artificial grass
    • fake turf
    • plastic grass
    • artificial lawns

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Perfect Grass!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first phone call with Justin to the completion of the work we can not fault PAG. Justin throughly explained the whole process of laying the grass and we were taken by his passion and expertise. His team worked hard showing respect for the garden and flowerbeds around the grass. The work was completed to a high standard with everything left clean and tidy at the end. We would certainly recommend Justin and his team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
The trader replied (on 25/07/2023)
Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review on the service and finished garden project we carried out for you, its lovely for you to let others know what your experience was using PAG. You were a pleasure to work for and your garden looks lovely. Many Thanks Justin & Team PAG
Gold maintenance package
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our artificial lawn laid last April by this company and have just had our maintenance clean (gold package) done this morning. Once again Justin was very professional. Our lawn is now sanitised, cleaned and brushed and looks absolutely beautiful. With two dogs our lawn has been a blessing and will be asking Premium Artificial Grass back next year for our yearly maintenance clean. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone 🤗
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
The trader replied (on 25/07/2023)
Thank you so much for leaving us a review on the artificial grass Maintenace we carried out on your grass. See you next year! Many Thanks Justin & Team PAG
Creating new lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was verbally recommended an Justin was very positive and professional. I accepted his quote and 7 weeks later the installation team arrived. They were unable to access the garden with a mechanical digger, but very happily got stuck in and dug it out by hand. Having worked in the building trade for many years, it was a pleasure to see how they conducted their work and left me with a perfect artificial lawn. Many thanks, PeterWebber
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/05/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
The trader replied (on 25/07/2023)
Thank you for your review and letting others know how happy you have been with the project we carried out for you and leaving a great review for PAG. Your garden looks lovely and you were a pleasure to work for. Many Thanks Justin & Team PAG
Efficient and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and his team have transformed my garden into something amazing. The guy’s work so hard, the preparation that goes into making the end result is unbelievable! Needed a couple of things sorted extra, nothing was to much trouble for them. Their workmanship is excellent. I would highly recommend this company if you want artificial grass of the highest quality. Thank you PAG
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
The trader replied (on 25/07/2023)
Thank you so much for your lovely words and recommendation, its so lovely of you to take the time so others can see the high standard of workmanship they can expect from PAG. Your were an absolute pleasure to work for & your garden looks amazing. Many Thanks Justin & Team PAG
Once again excellent service !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend PAG more. We had our grass fitted about 9 years ago by them and we have maintenance every year to get ready for summer and it still looks as new. If you’re looking to get artificial grass they truly are the best company. Top quality grass and workmanship. A friendly company who go out of their way to ensure you’re happy literally the Rolls Royce of artificial grass. Thank you for another top notch job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 25/04/2023
The trader replied (on 25/07/2023)
Wow! Thank you so much for such a lovely review on PAG, very kind of you to take the time to let others know what service and quality of workmanship we provide. Many Thanks Justin & Team PAG
Lawn looks as good as new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and his team carried out the gold package maintenance on our artificial lawn. They weeded, sanitised and refreshed and it now looks as good as new! We will definitely have this maintenance carried out on a yearly basis. Fully recommend this service.
Elaine in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 25/04/2023
The trader replied (on 25/07/2023)
Thank you for leaving us a review and letting others know how pleased you are with the gold maintenance package we carried put on your artificial grass, we really do appreciate it. Many Thanks Justin & Team PAG
PAG - Gold Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our turf laid back in Oct 2020 by PAG and thought it was time for a refresh. We booked in a gold maintenance as had a loft conversion and scaffolding on the turf. The maintenance has renewed the life of the turf and really happy with how it looks. Can highly recommend a maintenance clean based on results.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
The trader replied (on 25/07/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on the maintenance package we carried out on your artificial grass & its lovely to hear how happy you are with the finished result. Many Thanks Justin & Team PAG
Top quality workmanship and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and his team are a great bunch, very professional, friendly and their work is of extremely high quality. I was delighted with my grass and patio and would not hesitate in recommending them.
Sue in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 27/05/2022
The trader replied (on 25/04/2023)
Thank you so much for leaving PAG a lovely review! You were an absolute pleasure to work for, your garden and patio look fantastic and hopefully the sun will be out soon so you can really enjoy it! Many Thanks Justin & Team PAG
Fabulous results, all we need is the summer to arrive!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial enquiry to the works being completed, PAG were professional and a pleasure to do business with. They were really great, willing to offer advise, ensuring at all stages of the works the design was what we wanted and keeping us updated on the schedule, due to our typical British weather being so unserttled. Justin provided us with a quote and let us decide, no pressure to commit. Paul and Colin who carried out the work were great, hard working, polite and extremely tidy. We are so pleased with the result, highly recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2023 , work completed 27/03/2023
The trader replied (on 25/04/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave PAG a review and letting other know what your experience has been using us, we very much appreciate it and your garden looks fantastic! Many Thanks Justin & Team PAG.
Why I Chose PAG
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As per any savvy prospective customer of companies I always carry out a number of checks before finalising my decision for a company or tradesperson. I don’t always get it right but… In this instance I decided to get two local companies to quote and without naming the other, both were impressive. Reviews for both were also good. It came down not to money as readers might expect as PAG were more expensive however, the personality, approach and assurance from Justin as the owner and reviews tipped my decision in his favour. So having just finished the work and been paid- did they do everything they said they would do? Absolutely. Did they continue to meet previous reviews call outs ? Absolutely. Would I recommend this company? Yes I would. Will they deliver on their promise to fix anything that may arise in the future - we shall see but I’m confident that what Justin says, he will back up.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
The trader replied (on 25/04/2023)
Thank you so much for such lovely words and a great PAG review! Letting prospective customers know what service and finished results PAG deliver from a past customer is fantastic. Many Thanks Justin & Team PAG