Endorsed by Which?

Premium Artificial Grass Limited

5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–14:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–14:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–14:00
  • Thursday 09:00–14:00
  • Friday 09:00–14:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Premium Artificial Grass is a small family business who are based in Stevenage, Hertfordshire and pride ourselves on the quality artificial lawns we supply and install.

Our team are complete specialists in this industry, in fact we are one of the most experienced teams in the UK and have recently (2019) helped the Governments Trustmark in setting guidelines in the UK

We are passionate about the customer service we offer and only supply the best artificial grass to meet our customers expectations. PAG even helped design their current range so now our grasses have added resilience!

The artificial turf we supply looks realistic and lush all year round with minimal maintenance to keep it looking beautiful.

We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all work we undertake.

We cover Stevenage, Cambridge,St Albans, Hertford, Letchworth, Biggleswade, Hitchin, Welwyn Garden City, Stotfold, Hertford, Ware, Harpenden and the surrounding areas.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Patios and driveways

  • Decking installers

  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • artificial grass
    • fake turf
    • plastic grass
    • artificial lawns

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Lovely job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having decided to go for an artificial grass my son recommended PAG as a friend of his had used them to do their lawn. Having gone round and looked at their lawn I was very impressed so I contacted Justin for a quote. Everything was really well explained and Justin’s team were lovely, they have done a beautiful job and they cleaned up beautifully after they had finished. My garden looks lovely and I look forward to sitting outside when the weather improves admiring my lawn and not having to mow it 😊
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2022)
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to let others know how your experience has been using PAG. Many thanks
Amazing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish PAG were fantastic. Justin shared his knowledge, explained the whole process and helped plan the garden to work best for us. The team that completed the garden were really hard-working, extremely friendly and professional, creating an amazing quality, beautiful garden we’re now so proud of. We’ve used it more already and sure we’ll be out there every day in the summer.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you so much for leaving Team PAG such an amazing review. Great to hear you are already out and using the garden in the cold, wet weather....... roll on summer when you will be able to enjoy the sunshine too! You were an absolute pleasure to work for and may you enjoy your low maintenance garden for many years to come. Many thanks, Team PAG.
Amazing quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say, these guys are amazing. Quality was second to none. Highly professional and really nice and considerate workmen. I would always be happy for these guys to use me as a reference and for them to use my garden to showcase for their amazing work. The finish is amazing, you can hardly see any joins and the putting green is incredible. I will recommend to everyone I know. A huge thanks to Justin, Matt, Evan and Colin.
Mark in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you so much for your review Mark it was an absolute pleasure to work for you and your garden looks amazing. Many Thanks Team PAG.
Great work, reliable, quick, informative and easy to get hold of. Work itself was fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our rear garden relaid with artificial turf. Prior to choosing, PAG provided advice about the types of materials and the work involved, and put no pressure on us to choose their services, even so far as saying that, if we were to go with another company, they should take our advice when searching elsewhere. Pricing was advised early on, based on the types of grass and additional materials, as well as guidance on how to look after certain types. We decided on artificial as our lovely dog had unfortunately destroyed our grass garden and upkeep became unbearable. We were put totally at ease and provided samples and details to review if we decided to go with them, which of course we did as they were presented as very professional. When liaising they were quick to respond to messages. The work itself took three days, and an outline of each day’s work was provided in detail. Our garden is fantastic, the work to an excellent standard and we have been left very happy. If you want artificial grass, I can’t recommend PAG enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/10/2021 , work completed 27/10/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is really appreciated and your garden looks wonderful. Many thanks, Team PAG
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They provide professional opinions, good quality artificial grass. Professional installation and the artificial grass is really wonderful.
Mike in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you for your review Mike it is really appreciated, your garden look beautiful. Many Thanks Team PAG.
Good company to fit artificial grass - the workmen are excellent at what they do
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a lot of research we found Premium Artificial Grass Ltd (PAG) and another company which having read reviews wanted to quote for fitting artificial grass for our back garden. We were then recommended PAG by 2 friends, one having work completed and another from being able to purchase the material and do yourself. Justin came out prior to the other company to quote and having viewed the samples and hearing how they work decided to go with them albeit a wait of about 8 weeks. To be honest, we’ve found if you have to wait for the work to be completed, that’s normally a good sign rather than some company can fit you in within weeks. Well, we weren’t disappointed. Matt, Evan and Colin were excellent. They arrived at the time and date given. The attention to detail at every stage was just spot on. Always left at the end of the day with the site area cleared and front looking good. Always polite, respectful and very hardworking, nothing was too much trouble. They had a video showing the work they were doing and the quality of materials used were as agreed with Justin. My daughter also had her garden done during the same week and again the behaviours and craftsmanship was of that high standard. The wait of about 8 weeks was well worth it and the cost was competitive with others who would quote without even visiting us and not being able to see the quality of the samples of the materials they use. I would definitely recommend this company as they have transformed our garden
Customer in Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you so much for your amazing review, you were an absolute pleasure to work for and your garden will look beautiful for many years to come. Many Thanks Team PAG.
Quality Grass from a Quality Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Premium Artificial Grass about 10 years ago and were very impressed with the job they did back then so when my wife decided 'we want the garden re-landscaped' there was no question in my mind where to go. Justin and the team did an even better installation this time with much better quality grass and fixtures. They ripped out the old grass and concrete, levelled the garden like a bowling green and made it the most child-safe back garden that looks amazing. The team were great, the service and communications through the process was faultless and I cannot recommend the team highly enough...Don't settle for inferior products and waste money regretting it later - Do it right - Do it with PAG...
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Such a lovely company review, thank you so much.
Artificial Grass and leveling of Garden.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently employed Justine of Artificial Premium Grass to provide high quality artificial grass and to level our garden. We are delighted with the quality of the grass and our garden which had a severe slope is now level. Justin and his team are thoroughly Professional and delivered on their promises. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank You.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you so much for our review, its is very much appreciated to let potential customers know what they can expect from us. Your garden looks amazing and you were a please to work for. Many Thank Team PAG.
Fantastic service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had PAG over to fit our artificial lawn after what felt like years of searching for a company and a product we liked. We settled for both a recommendation and first-hand experience with a friend that had his lawn laid not so long ago. We are delighted with the results, and excellent service by confident fitters and a beautiful all-year-round lawn for our family. Highly recommended!
Jon in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you for talking time to leave us a review Jon and highly recommending us. Your garden looks stunning and will for many years to come. Many Thanks Team PAG.
The trader replied (on 16/02/2022)
Thank you for talking time to leave us a review Jon and highly recommending us. Your garden looks stunning and will for many years to come. Many Thanks Team PAG.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our back garden done by Premium Artificial Grass in 2017 & were absolutely thrilled with the transformation. We had no hesitation in contacting them to do our front garden as we knew it would look amazing & they would do such a professional job. Justin & the team were so helpful even when we changed our minds about a tree as the work started. Justin even came round on a Sunday morning when I wanted some advice & sorted it for me. The path & artificial grass look so lovely & are of such high quality. Hardly any maintenance & so great to look at. We would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
The trader replied (on 17/02/2022)
Thank you for your lovely word, really appreciated. Many Thanks Team PAG