We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Prep Paper & Paint

Profile thumb classic interior1
5.0

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–16:00
  • Monday 07:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–16:00
  • Thursday 07:00–16:00
  • Friday 07:00–16:00
  • Saturday 07:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

PREP PAPER & PAINT DECORATION AND SASH WINDOW RESTORATION is a Professional Decoration and Sash Window repair company trading since 1993

As a Professional Painting & Decorating Company and have been a registered member of The Dulux Select Decorating Service for nearly ten years (member no 328339717).

As members of Dulux we can offer a TWO YEAR GUARANTEE on all decoration work,which is personally underwritten by Dulux themselves We carry a high level of public liability and work offer a highly professional service.

We also undertake a Wooden Window renovation service. which includes, Draft proofing, glazing, and window repair, with 15 years experience and knowledge of all market products, we feel we can deal with all your needs in our fields of expertise .

We look forward to hearing from you with any queries that you my have...or a free estimate with no obligation.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Interior decoration.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly and helpful.
Ruth, Surrey Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and Josh did a fantastic job of painting the outside windows and repair sash window. Justin was friendly and professional always keeping me informed. They worked hard and did the work thoroughly. No short cuts on prep. The work was completed swiftly and I felt I had had extremely good value.
Sarah, Middlesex Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Internal decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend Prep, Paper & Paint, we have used twice and wouldn't hesitate to do so again.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy company to deal with. Very professional and excellent finish.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Wall paper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, reliable, trustworthy, excellent finish & perfect preparation.
Sue, London Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and efficient service. Always on time, friendly, high standard of work.
Luke, Surrey Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job! Would use again.
Rani, Surrey Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Interior Decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from both the decorator + assistant. Pleasant people to work with.
Maddy, Surrey Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Professional, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Prep Paper and Paint team have done many jobs for us. Always tidy, professional and very friendly. Their decorating is excellent and they offer great value. No hesitation in recommending them.
Suzanne, Surrey Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and Josh are efficient, friendly, helpful and do a high quality job. We would certainly recommend them.
Simon, London Posted on 01/08/2015 , work completed 01/08/2015
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy that I used Prep Paper and Paint to undertake my exterior and interior decoration. Extremely polite, friendly guys who were a pleasure to have around. Work done to very good standard and will definitely recommend to others and use them again myself.
Nick, Surrey Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job and service with attention to detail. Very reliable and have no hesitation in passing details on to anyone looking for an exterior decorator.
Gerry, Surrey Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Exterior decoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin provided a highly professional service in a friendly, courteous and efficient manner. Before he started he explained how the job was to be done and ensured throughout that there was minimum disruption to the daily life of the household. The work was completed to the highest of standards and within the agreed timeframe and price. The Dulux product guarantee offered at no additional cost is definitely a valuable benefit. I thoroughly recommend Justin and will use him again in the future when the need arises.
Don, Surrey Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Spectacular job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and his team were professional, courteous and very focused on customer service. His flexibility was evident from our first meeting. A spectacular job was done with great attention to detail. Justin is a perfectionist and is very keen to unsure his customers are 100%. Happy.
RWilliams Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justine's work surpasses any other decoration I have had done before. He takes great pride in his work and ensures everything is done exactly right. He is a pleasure to have around and did an excellent job.
Maureen, Surrey Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Completely redecorated an appartment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Considerable happy, oblging young man, excellent quality of work. Fitted into our timetable brilliantly. New to the area and got several quotes and his gave best overall impression. He has also recommended other tradesmen to us and they have been excellent too.
Posted on 30/03/2015 , work completed 30/03/2015
No problems at all!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin and his helper decorated a few rooms, including the hall and landing. I would use him again
Richard, Surrey Posted on 08/03/2015 , work completed 08/03/2015
I would definitely recommend him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He painted 2 bedrooms and a bathroom over three weeks back in October 2014. About two weeks ago he painted the kitchen and in June he is likely to come back and do some outside painting. He's a good worker - clean and turns up when he says he will
David, Surrey Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Just felt i had to write a review of this decorating company. From the very start, the service and the work was impecable. very good value for money and many extras were thrown in for free. which is always a good thing. They offer many extras with the service including a free touch up service. The company was recommended to me by a friend which is always the best way.
baroness444 Posted on 04/01/2011 , work completed 04/01/2011