We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb 26e9c19e d863 4228 8832 e6dbf3963679
5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to prestige damp proofing solutions. We are a dedicated damp proofing and plastering company with over 15 years experience. We offer a fast reliable and competitive service. Here at prestige we aim to leave our customers with a great satisfaction. We are fully trained damp proof technicians with NVQ diplomas in all aspects of damp and timber treatments, we also offer a 10 year insurance backed guarantee with any damp or timber treatments for that extra piece of mind. Please feel free to get in contact for a free damp inspection or a free no obligation plastering quotation.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Tanking Systems
    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Pebble dashing
  • Builders

    • Plastering
    • Building services
  • More Services

    • damp proofing
    • flat ceilings

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional, efficient and high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the high standard of the work carried out by this company. The staff were efficient and professional. I was expecting lots of dust and dirt but the protective measures used were extremely effective and the staff took care to clear up after completing the job. The new plaster looks very good. There was a small problem a few days after completion of the job and as soon as he was informed of this, the company director took immediate steps to have this rectified. The work is guaranteed for 20 years. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick and his team did an amazing job renewing the pebble dash on our house. They were fast, very friendly and efficient. They were very flexible with their time, even when we had an issue with our scaffolding (unrelated to Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions). They were easy to communicate with and I am very happy with their service and professional work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 10/07/2021
Efficient, excellent customer service, value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Prestige in March 2021 to damp proof two downstairs rooms and the corridor. The company director, Patrick did the initial assessment and quote. His team were ready to start work within a week. The work was done very quickly (within 4 days) with upto 4 people working on the job at one time. The finished walls and plaster looks very good. So everything was done to a high standard as expected. However, where Prestige have really excelled was when things went a little bit wrong. We needed to remove the radiators to get to the affected plaster behind them. So Prestige have organised for a plumber to take the radiators off. Unfortunately the plumber did not cap one of the valves well and the entire radiator system drained onto the corridor floor. I emailed Patrick about this at 12 at night, he acknowledged the email straight away and brought a carpet cleaners in the morning to remediate any damage done by the leak. Fantastic service! Patrick has also showed me areas of the rooms where there was likely to be rot under the floorboards (which was not part of his scope of work). 2 months later when I started to lift the floor boards to repair them, Patrick responded to my email where I asked about the practical ways to fix up rot around the old chimney breast. I will be recommending Prestige to everyone for damp proofing and plastering work. The best tradespeople I have come across.
Yaroslav in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Impressive work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick was excellent from the moment he came out to do our quote. He was honest about what work we needed, which was less than other companies had suggested. He sent us a detailed quote within 24 hours, which was considerably cheaper than other companies due to Patrick’s honesty, and arranged for the work to start only 2 days later. The team were fantastic, creating as little mess and disruption as possible. The re-plastering was high quality and we received our insurance backed guarantee very swiftly. The communication throughout was fantastic. Thank you for turning our dampproofing nightmare into a pleasant experience-quite a feat! We would not hesitate to recommend Prestige to others-you will be in very safe hands.
Hannah in Greater London Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was completely satisfied with the work carried out by Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions and the service they offered. Patrick and his team were always very helpful and polite and carried out the task to a high standard with the minimum of fuss and in a most considerate manner. The whole process was timely, efficient and value for money. It was a pleasure to work with this company and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
Very considerate and no hassle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick’s men managed to turn what I thought would be a traumatic experience into something painless. Very considerate, good standard of workmanship, tidied up after themselves even to the extent of washing down the patio. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Damp proof of wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Prestige Damp proofing solutions and happy to have found them on Which! Patrick and Wesley were both very professional and completed the work within days! Very conscientious and dedicated to the job! Thank you!
Daisy in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
Honest professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had four large sections of external property and also driveway walls for which the render was a mess. It was a bad job completed when owned by a previous resident. It meant that I was having some early stage damp issues internally and the outside of the property looked pretty bad. I only ever hire people based on recommendations normally but no one I know has had render done recently. Went the Which? route for peace of mind and Prestige was one of five companies I had round for a quote as the reviews looked good. You never know how accurate these are until you meet Patrick. It's clear how knowledgeable these guys are, how much pride they take in their work and, equally importantly for me, how honest and straightforward they are. I wanted the people with expertise but also a company who aren't out to rip me off. I definitely had some quotes and chats with other companies that didn't make me feel comfortable at all. All I can say is that after having Patrick and his team complete their work I won't need to look for a builder again. The team put in real shifts to get the work I needed done and the results have transformed the look of the property as well as preventing the damp issues. Polite and courteous all the way through and they clean up behind themselves which kept the Mrs happy. A genuine pleasure and would highly recommend.
Amit, Greater London Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick and his team are utter professionals: they have done an excellent job damp-proofing and plastering my house which had major rising damp issues. Personable, communicative, and reliable, Patrick has been extremely helpful along the way, and has been more than happy to send his team back to fix niggles. After a terrible experience with my last damp-proofers, I have been so impressed by the craftsmanship and integrity of Prestige Damp Proofing. When an expensive casserole dish was accidentally broken during the work, it was instantly replaced with no fuss. I can't comment on the longevity of the damp-proofing work, but my experience thus far has been great. Thank you!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had rising damp on the wall of a bow window in my dining room. Pat and his men stripped the plaster from the wall, re plastered it, and replaced and re positioned the air bricks on the outside. Both the plastering and the brick work was completed to a high standard. By its nature this was very messy work, but they covered and sealed the carpets so well that they were completely unaffected. I also liked the fact that they washed down the back patio and driveway afterwards. I would quite happily recommend this trader.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Straightforward and thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had about five different companies come to my property to discuss and quote for some damp proofing work. I ultimately decided not to go ahead with the work but I strongly recommend Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions: Patrick seemed the most knowledgeable, and took the trouble to explain the different options in ways I could understand and sensibly evaluate.
Michael Stillwell Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Damp Proofing Solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp Proofing to living room and hallway. Patrick was pleasant and accommodating from first contact. Work was booked it at a convenient time and they arrived when they said they would The steps put in place to prevent damage and mess to other parts of the house are very comprehensive! Work carried out to a high standard with minimal disruption. Work comes with a long guarantee for piece of mind. Patrick and his colleague, Sam, were very professional. Would highly recommend!
Matthew Cole Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2019)
Hi mathew Thanks so much for your kind words, it was a pleasure to do the damp works at your property , we hope that myself and the team met your expectations , all the best
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rising damp proof course to back of house. The quotation report was a detailed one, as was the complaints policy, terms & conditions, etc were all self explanatory. It was very nice doing business with this company, very informative. We are very pleased with the work and would do business with this company again.
JR Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your kind words , we aim to be as clear as possible with the thought of the customer at our first port of call, i am glad that all is well and were pleased with the works we look forward to hearing from you in the future
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick visited and provided good advice on the treatment required for a rising damp issue. Having received a competitive quote the team carried out the required work- Plaster and render was removed, a new chemical DPC was injected and the wall re-rendered / plastered. It all looks great and there’s even a new power socket ready for use. The team were professional and polite throughout and kept mess to a minimum and tidied up well. Would use again.
Neil Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2019)
Dear neil Thanks again for being a great customer a pleasure to work with i am glad that myself and the team were able to carry out the works to your specifications , another damp wall tackled , thanks again
Rising damp and rotten floorboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had damp flooring and rising damp in a few areas. Patrick and his team did an excellent job, turned up on time and explained everything thoroughly. Even lifted up and checked additional section of the floor for no additional charge. Would use again.
rickym1974 Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2019)
Hi ricky Thanks so much for your kind words , yes we are pleased that we solved the dry rot problem at your property a real lleasure to work along side you on this lroject and we look forward to hearing from you in the future .
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick completed an inspection of a wall that I was concerned had damp. He diagnosed rising damp and recommended a treatment to repair the damp course and then re render/plaster. Having looked at a number of other companies I settled with Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions as I thought the quality of the report and Patrick's professionalism were excellent. Patrick and his team arrived on time, worked hard and left everything clean and tidy. Throughout Patrick was happy to answer any questions I had and explain the detail of what he was doing. The finish of the work was excellent and I'm really happy. Hopefully that will be the end of the damp!
Welwyn Customer Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2019)
Thank you so much for your reveiw this is why i do this job for the glowing report you have given i am so happy that you were pleased with all the works and i am so glad i could gave been of assistance throughout , thank you once again
An honest damp proofing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions found damp under the stairs and in my kitchen, but there was an area in the kitchen which was dry that a previous damp proofing company claimed needed damp proofing. I would recommened Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions as an honest and reasonbly priced damp proofing company.
Michael Posted on 29/07/2018 , work completed 29/07/2018
The trader replied (on 07/01/2019)
Hi michael Thanks once again for being a lovely customer a real pleasure to work along side you , as previously stated there were walls found to be dry that were reccomended elsewhere to be treated but honesty is our number one asset and that will never change , thanks once again
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had rising damp on an internal wall. I chose Patrick purely on his previous reviews. I was not disappointed. He responded quickly to my query, explained why the problem had occurred and the procedure to remedy it. His quote arrived the following day and work commenced shortly after we accepted his quote. Patrick arrived when he said he would, worked tirelessly for the day under difficult conditions (it was unbearably hot and very dusty) and made sure the mess was kept to a minimum. He remained cheerful and chatty throughout the work. His standard of work is excellent; the finished plastering is brilliant. He is a man who obviously enjoys his job and is extremely proud of his standard of work. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Kathy L Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Hi kathy Thank you so much for your kind words myself and the team are so pleased that everything went to plan and that you are happy with are services , we hope works out for you in the future , Kind regards Patrick and the team at prestige damp proofing solutions
No job too small
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some suspected damp on the wall in our lounge and hallway. Patrick came over and had a look and supplied us with an estimate which we approved.The work was done to a high standard and the plastering finish was superb. I would definitely reccomend Patrick and his small team for anybody else with damp problems no matter how large or small - as ours was small - but Patrick still put in the time and effort to do the job. We would use him again - although sadly I hope we never need to !!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Hello h We are so happy with your kind words it means alot to myself and the team we aim to give the best knowledge and customer satisfaction and are so satisfied you experienced this , thanks again hope to hear from you in the future for the right reasons Kind regards Prestige damp proofing solutions
The Highest Standard of Work and Customer Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had damp proofing and dry and wet rot treatments. Patrick and his colleagues, removed the plaster and affected timber and door frames in my living room, part of the hallway and my kitchen. They removed the wooden kitchen floor and treated it for dry rot/wood worm. They put chemical injections in the walls and re-rendered with waterproof sand and cement. They finished it with a plaster. They installed new wall plate, joists and floorboards, installed airbricks and insulation in the kitchen floor. They removed all the rubble and waste. I highly recommend Patrick and his colleagues. Patrick has meticulous attention to detail, everything was done to an extremely high standard. Patrick's customer care is excellent, he explained everything he was about to do and what he had done throughout the works. Patrick is polite and friendly and very thorough. He also provided me with alternative solutions to problems, which were not always in his financial interests in that, some solutions cost less than the original proposed works. I was also impressed that Patrick recommended that I contact building control for some of the works as I was originally intending to replace my kitchen wooden floor with a solid concrete floor. I contacted building control and made an application for a building notice, building control visited and checked Patrick's work and as I thought there were no major issues. None of the other companies that I had interviewed to carry out the works, all of whom were Which Trusted Traders, mentioned the need to contact building control. During the removal of affected plaster, it was revealed that there was a rotten timber beam Patrick recommended that I contact building control because he suspected that it was a supporting the floor above and would therefore need to be replaced with a steel. This was not in Patrick's interests as he was not contracted to carry out such work. Building Control confirmed that the wooden beam needed to be replaced with a steel. I therefore contacted another company to do the work and Patrick. In summary Patrick and his colleagues of Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions conduct themselves and carry out their work to the highest possible standards. They are courteous and friendly and clean up after themselves. I have no hesitation in recommending Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions to anyone needing such work to be done.
Sandeey, . Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Hi sandra the job was a large job with many difficulties involved throughout , i myself hope that we fullfilled are duties in regards to solving all of the issues in your property , it was a great pleasure to work for you it was a joy and had alot of obstacles to tackle as there were alot of unkiwns within the property , not to mention are cat looking after duties which was also a pleasure cant wait to see the finished property when you have your knew kitchen in , thanks again and the best of wishes . All the best Patrick and the team at prestige damp proofing solutions
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Massive dump roof work in the flat in Notting Hill gate .
Peter Grigorov, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 27/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback , it was a very damp job and are glad we helped you resolve your problem , look forward to hearing from you on the next project .
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 small areas of damp, 1 penetrating and 1 rising were treated. Patrick was very pleasant and easy to deal with, he kept to promised timetables and turned up when he said he would. The only time he was delayed he texted me beforehand to apologise that he was running slightly late. He provided prompt written confirmation of his verbal estimate. He and his staff took pains to cover furniture and floors etc in the rooms where treatment took place and cleared up thoroughly after they had finished the work. The plaster finish looks excellent, smooth and level. Based on my experience I wouldn?t have any hesitation in using Patrick again and would happily recommend him for damp proofing work.
Legalboy, . Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
The trader replied (on 27/06/2018)
Thank you very much for your kind words, myself and the team at prestige damp are so pleased tou are happy with works carried out , we always aim to work in a clean and tidy manner with upmost respect to the customer and there belongings , was a pleasure to do the works for you and hope to hear from you in the near future , all the best .
You can trust him.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The last project was volt under pedestrian. All walls and three arch ceilings was tanked , rendered and plastered by Patrick . We had several projects with Patrick , I am happy and my company will us his services in the future
Universal Agency, CM20 Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thank you for your kind words, it is a pleasure to do a good job and get great feedback , i hope to hear from you soon and hope to take on another basement .
100% Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick did very good work for me. he is punctual, very clean and very thorough. Kept me informed and the final finish was excellent. I would recommend him a 100%!
Happy customer, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
I am so glad that you are happy with all of the plastering works we done, and hope that your project has run on time for you to move in , thanks again and look forward to seeing you on the next project
Very Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some damp proofing work carried out last year by Mr Hickey. I was impressed with his punctuality and his professionalism. The work was carried out in good time, and I was impressed with the way that Mr Hicky explained exactly what he was doing, and why he was doing it. I would gladly recommend Mr Hickey to any of my friends and family to carry out any damp proofing work.
Mr Miller, HA7 Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thank you for your kind words , and i am pleased that we have solved your damp issues as rising damp can be a problematic experience , and glad we kept you upto date , many thanks