We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Prestige Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb prestige1
4.8

134 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Prestige Heating and Plumbing Ltd is based in Chalfont, though we carry out work across all of Western London and the surrounding counties. But geography is not a bar to accessing our services, just ask.

We pride ourselves in providing an outstanding quality service, where expertise and experience are the cornerstones of our business. We are a small friendly team who work with each individual client, ensuring the best customer care possible - where simple things like good clear communication, reliability and tidiness form the backbone of our service. Take a look through some of our feedback on www.checkatrade.com/PrestigeHeatingAndPlumbing/

You are in safe hands with Prestige Heating and Plumbing
We have been established since 1995
Over 34 years experience as a plumber and heating engineer
We are a fully insured and indemnified Limited Company
We are Gas Safe registered
We are a member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbers
We are qualified to the highest level.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
134 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Central Heating - Power Flush and Cylinder Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Paul and Mark to do a power flush to sort out long-term heating issues that no plumber had ever really got to grips with. While doing that it became apparent that our old system had several problems including a furred up/broken old cylinder. All on the coldest week of the year they efficiently and swiftly got quotes and repaired the system. Their work was professional and they are totally trustworthy. They solved the problems that arose, were honest and upfront about possible solutions and costs and are good to work with. We recommend them without reservation and will use them again. Thank you!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 09/12/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Mr Harris because there was a leak on the combination valve of the Magaflo Mr Harris visited the property and tightened up the black plastic nut on the cover of the combination valve, it had become loose. The visited us on the next day after we contacted him and accepted bank payment. Very highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Efficient and as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new sink tap installed and Paul was terrific in communicating with us and setting up a time for his colleague to come fit the tab. Job done as expected and with really good service.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 16/11/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our boiler was condemned as having a fumes leak we found Paul who gave lots of useful advice. I appreciated that he came the day earlier than we had arranged as we had no heating or hot water. Together with his colleague they replaced our boiler and gave the radiators a flush out. We were consulted at all stages and the work was finished the next day. We noticed a tiny leak from a pipe later that night but Paul came back straight away and fixed it. I would recommend and use them again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a standard domestic gas boiler service. Paul was very pleasant, efficient and helpful on answering questions about options for possible further work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Overhaul of central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of workmanship. Perfect communication before and during works - no unpleasant surprises always kept informed as to what was being done and why. Converted an inefficient central heating system with a lot of debris internally into one that now has us warm and comfortable. Very tidy work carried out professionally, courteously and to the highest standard. This is the third time we have used Prestige Heating and Plumbing Ltd and have great confidence in Paul and Mark and would not now consider using an alternative.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul & his colleague supplied and installed a new thermostat in the shower valve in the bathroom and also supplied and installed a new wireless room thermostat. The work was done very efficiently and cleanly. Paul has done other jobs for me before and I have been happy with those too. With regard to the room thermostat I explained what I wanted and got exactly what I asked for.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Paul on Sat re unexpected failure of central heating. He rang back Sunday and promised to be with us late Monday. In the event he came around lunchtime and was pleasant and very efficient. Also he likes large dogs.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
This is the 4th job Paul at Prestige has done for me in the last 2 years.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am more than satisfied with Paul’s work. His first job for me was to fix a broken Aqualisa shower control that was allowing water to flood through the floors. He found out the source of the terrible mouldy smell coming from my new bathroom (builder had missed a part from the novel shower trap), contacted the manufacturer and ordered the missing part, returned and dealt with it, keeping me updated throughout. He also gave advice on the wall hung toilet that needed tightening and fixed the dodgy downstairs loo syphon in passing (we were putting up with it - sorted in seconds!) He then fixed my 20 year old boiler on 2 further occasions. Last Thursday, he saved us from the consequences of a DIY tap installation - he made time for us despite being fully booked and with a family obligation. On each occasion, Paul has arrived when he promised, kept me updated when running a few minutes late, done exactly what he said he would and worked expertly and efficiently - no nasty surprises. He has a wealth of experience and it shows in his work and advice. Apart from that, he is thoroughly likeable and conscientious. Highly recommended.
Julie Griffiths Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was in need of a good service Paul Harris from the moment we talked made me feel very confident about him and his work. Paul is very knowledgeable and carried out the work most professionally in a very clean and tidy manner he worked to the agreed quotation we are delighted with the work carried out. We would have no hesitation in recommending Paul's services.
Nick in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020