We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Prestige Roofing

Logo on white
Profile thumb prestige roofing logo

4.9

34 Reviews

About

Prestige roofing has been established since 2000. Our dedication and ambition to deliver excellence has enabled us to grow a large client portfolio over the years. Our reliable, friendly and professional approach enables us to deliver quality work consistently, from the one off small projects to the large commercial contracts.

All works are carried out / undertaken directly by the companies partners / owners/ directors. We provide a personnel service with a 'can do attitude' ensuring high levels of customer satisfaction.

The companies core values are to deliver excellent customer service, provide a friendly and reliable team and ultimately build long lasting relations with our clients. We are always improving and discovering innovative solutions for our clients needs.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Lead work
  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
  • More Services

    • roof refurbishment
    • skylights
    • slating
    • fiberglass
    • upvc

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Feeling apprehensive after a terrible "attempt" by a local "roofer" to fix my roof, I needed to find someone I could trust to do a good job. My friend recommended Ricky and his team. Ricky came to assess the works required and provided me with a professional pack of information about his company. He was understanding of my concerns and put my mind at ease my talking me through in great detail how the work would be undertaken. I was very grateful to Ricky and his team for fixing my roof and they did an excellent job; lesson #1: don't ever go for the lowest price offered!! New lead flashing was installed (along with a new strip of roof tiling), the parapet newly rendered and new coping stones laid. Ricky invited me to look at the work as it was being carried out and talked me through every step, ensuring I was happy. Very skilled and professional - thanks once again. Customer based in Welling.
Tanya Hefer-Watson04/11/2018
Urgent replacement of guttering to Victorian property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following heavy rainfall last week, our bay window guttering caused a bad leak over our bay window. Our insurance company surveyor stated that the existing guttering had been incorrectly fitted, partially buried in the wall (by a local authority contractor) and was found to have caused the internal leak. The insurance company would not cover the claim. I contacted Ricky Fuller after seeing the favorable comments about Prestige Roofing on Which. Ricky called around that afternoon to view the problem and determine the scale of the work required. His manner was very reassuring and he inspired confidence. Ricky sent the detailed quote that evening as promised and we agreed to Prestige undertaking the work. They fitted us in at very short notice, the same week. The entire front guttering was replaced, a considerable amount of repointing completed as well as remedial work to the bay lead flashings. The work was completed within a day. All debris was removed and the property left tidy. My brother and I cannot praise Ricky, Steve and William enough for their professionalism, the speed in which the work was completed and their courteous manner throughout. We will most certainly consider Prestige Roofing for future roofing and guttering projects. We have no hesitation in recommending them. Thanks guys!
Deborah Tilley25/10/2018
Satisfied Customer of Prestige Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced entire roof (part flat - fiberglassed, and part sloped - tiles), on terraced house along with installing new Velux windows in 2014. Work was completed quickly and professionally. Steve was easy to talk to and work with. A leak had reappeared some time later in 2017 and Prestige undertook some new work to improve an unused chimney stack (bespoke pots and air bricks), and fix some blown plastering (which was done under warranty). On the original job the chimney stack was not worked on so this was new work which I commissioned. While it took some time to arrange the second works, prestige were courteous and professional to work with throughout.
Lorne Chambers, .14/06/2018
1st Class Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Class in every way and all very pleasant. I am not qualified to assess value but could well be the 5 star below Ben Cobb.
Cobb03/04/2018
Fabulous flat roof balcony
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky and his Prestige Roofing team recently completed a flat roof and balcony re-build that was in urgent need of repair. The service and quality of new roof/balcony we received was nothing short of excellent. Once given the go-ahead to do the work, the speed at which Ricky instructed a scaffolder (within minutes) and pulled his team together to start the job was impressive. The team then didn't so much as stop for a cup of tea while doing the job, and all rubbish was cleaned away. At all times, Ricky had great communication, was professional, friendly, and clear that his priority was to produce a final and high-quality spec that was what we wanted and would be happy with. He succeeded. We have now got a ceiling/flat roof that is solid and no longer leaks and a fabulous balcony that exceeds all our expectations. Overall, very impressed. We wouldn't hesitate to use Ricky and the Prestige team again and would thoroughly recommend them.
Jade Bradley10/01/2018
Very efficient and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige were an efficient and very professional company who did a very good job on our roof. We needed scaffolding which was organised very quickly and removed quickly after the work was done too with no hassle. The work was good quality and we would highly recommend them.
gwemmles11/12/2017
Fantastic work - Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky, Steve and their highly skilled team recently completed a full roof replacement on our Victorian house. We were kept informed of developments backed up with photographs during the course of the work. They were on time each day and worked very well together. We are really pleased with the transformation as it was in a bad state and more importantly we have peace of mind on a job well done. Tom (East London)
tom17807/10/2017
Skilled and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-roofed quickly and well. Sourced the tiles we wanted. Polite and friendly. Turned up on time. Kept their word. Tidy. Organised. Cleaned up afterwards (would not have known they had been). And, they did not step on the plants...amazing. Recommended. Harold and Clare
Clare Marchant08/08/2017
Good work, good communication, good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full re-roofing following leaks. The quality of the end product is superb and whilst it took the team longer than anticipated to start (due to poor weather), they kept me up to date with progress so ensure expectations were managed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/01/2017
Quite simply the Best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky and Steve came to us in our hour of need. We required confirmation that our previous Roofing Company was a rogue outfit - it was and is now the subject of court action. Not only did Ricky and Steve initially support us throughout, we then employed Prestige to replace the substandard roof. By contrast to what we had suffered previously Ricky, Steve and the team's work was superb in every aspect, to the extent that a passerby who works for National Heritage stopped to tell us that the roofing work on our Edwardian house was exemplary and that the attention to detail was very rare in this day and age - he then took their details! This team is prompt, highly efficient and with a work ethic that is second to none. If "Prestige" can be taken to mean "the power to command admiration" then Ricky and Steve's Company exemplify and exceed that definition. We are so grateful to them for restoring our faith in tradespeople and for their kindness towards us in what was a very difficult time. So, even if you have to wait awhile, use Prestige Roofing. You could not make a better decision.
Jenkinson12/01/2017
Professional Roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roof lining on our end of terrace house was failing. Prestige's Ricky came over to examine the job, and gave us a reasonable and nicely itemised quote to replace the roof including the concrete tiles, and batons, like for like. The quote was inline with the Which? guidelines on prices for the job. The quote included a recommended buffer to cater for unexpected works. I liked the way they did business, and worked. The communication on the work, start dates and scaffolding timing was professional and straightforward. Steve was onsite with a team of roofers the week after delivering the quote, and the work was mostly complete by the 3rd day. The team tidied up on day 4 and took care to leave the garden and exterior in a good state. Steve also made himself available in the evenings and while travelling to answer the occasional query on the works. Very happy with the speed and quality of the work. Highly recommended.
martin3ast15/11/2016
Superb on every level
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our complete roof was replaced by Prestige. We had been scammed by a previous Company and were therefore wary of all Roofing Companies. However Prestige were not only exceptional in their work but were supportive of us OAPs throughout. We could not have asked for a more exemplary service from this team and I have no hesitation in recommending their service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/07/2016
New roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige has recently installed a completely new roof. The team’s patience over a difficult period, as a whole new roof was unexpected, and understanding of my concerns was very much appreciated. It was reassuring to know that I could ask a number of potentially trivial questions and they were all treated with a professional and friendly response. This alone made the whole process much less stressful. I am extremely happy with the end result. The quality of craftsmanship is clear to see and many friends and neighbours have commented on how good the roof looks. I would be happy to recommend Prestige Roofing for other roofing works.
Neil P13/06/2016
Roofing Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige came round to take a look at some large tiles fallen from the roof and quote for work. They quickly assessed that the tiles actually came from our neighbours roof (unlike another firm who came round to quote and didn't seem to notice this) and recommended that no work was needed as there were no leaks to our roof and no visible damage. They were really polite, and friendly and I felt honest. Would definitely use if we have problems in future.
HelenCB25/04/2016
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very pleased to see new roof done by Prestige Roofing on a house a couple of streets away from us. For me it was a difficult couple of weeks to find a team I could trust and when a company I had all the work agreed with has decided to let me down I did not hesitate to get in touch with Steve and Ricky. Their quote was at the same level as the other company, although a bit higher than all other quotes I have had from general builders. I have chosen to pay a little bit extra for a new roof done by people who know roofs and Prestige Roofing has not disappointed me. The communication I had with them was brilliant, they were always on time and our new roof has been done to the highest standards I would recommend Ricky and Steve for any roof job !!!
Gregor21/04/2016
First class roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige are the complete package. From the beginning of the project, I was impressed by Ricky and Steve’s operation. The day after they first came over to quote for the job, I received a pack in the post containing a full and detailed job quote, references, insurance details, professional association certification etc. It was obvious that Prestige were a highly professional set-up who communicate clearly with their customers. Their quote was competitive, they were extremely friendly and approachable so we hired them for the works with no reservations. Communication continued to be clear throughout the whole project – Ricky and Steve would always phone when they said they would phone, arrive when they said they would arrive, email what they said they would email and do what they said they would do! Every member of the Prestige team is polite, friendly and courteous. They all worked tirelessly from the time they arrived on site in the morning until the time they left in the evening, meaning the works were completed in excellent time. Prestige take great pride in their work and go the extra mile to ensure every aspect of the job is completed to the highest standard using the best materials. We could not be more impressed with how they have transformed our roof and recommend them without hesitation.
GVWick09/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Prestige Roofing due to reviews posted and was not disappointed. Would recommend Prestige Roofing.
Jkandea07/03/2016
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Prestige Roofing - a job well done.
116438408/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky and his team renewed my whole roof brilliantly - he was thorough, paid attention to detail and reliable. The whole team were courteous and polite. I was very impressed that he honoured the estimate despite the work taking longer than expected. I recommend him.
Richard, Crouch End04/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called in Prestige Roofing to fix some guttering on our three storey Victorian terrace house was brought down in by the wind at the end of 2013. It appeared to be a fairly straightforward job even though it required scaffolding due to the height of the house. However when Ricky started he soon came to us with photos of the poor state of the roof ÔøΩ broken tiles, cracked concrete flashing, cracked chimneypots leaning dangerously. It was obvious that we needed a whole new roof. The quote was reasonable and they started work almost immediately and hoped to have the work completed by Christmas. They made a very good start, worked long hours with very few breaks, only stopping for the occasional cup of tea. When the weather turned bad they carried on through the wind and rain only stopping when it became too dangerous to work. They did an excellent job on the main roof of the house which was finished by Christmas. Due to the bad weather they had to return after Christmas to do the back extension which was completed to an equally high standard. If you require a new roof or if itÔøΩs just a small job I would recommend the services of Ricky and Steve without hesitation. They were hard-working, stayed on the job every day until it was completed, kept the place tidy and were very polite, always removing their dirty boots when they had to walk through the house. And best of all they did a brilliant job which has been admired by many people.
Graham G.23/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky and Steve from Prestige Roofing Ltd completed work on our roof in the Autumn. The job took two weeks to complete and was completed to a high standard. We have a four storey house which needed a complete overhaul, with scaffolding front and back. Any concerns we had were dealt with professionally and swiftly and their easy going manner made it all quite painless. I had contacted many roofers for quotes (at least 5) many listed on Which? and mybuilder.com for the lewisham area. Most didn't get back to me at all, or came but never bothered to send a quote. Prestige Roofers were not necessarily the cheapest, he uses the best materials. Like the other reviewers I'd highly recommend you give these guys a go.
funktion7102/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company due to their good reviews on Which Local. Ricky & Steve provided us with a quotation for our flat-roof. After being let down by another Which Local Roofer (Klaus) who couldn't even be bothered to get back to us with an estimate, we went with Ricky & Steve. From start to finish, they & their workers were highly professional, friendly, on-time & to their word. The quality of their work has so far been excellent and I would not hesitate to use them again. In fact next year, we plan on having our guttering replaced & I have already spoken with Ricky about doing the job.
Trevor.Naidoo02/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately, this is the 4th roofing company that we have had to use in 4 years. Prestige were very professional and found lots of problems never mentioned by the others. These were clearly shown to us so that we could also understand the problems. They gave us a quote in Feb but we delayed having the repairs done until June- I had a baby etc. Due to the delay, the roof had deteriorated further-again this was clearly demonstrated to us. Prestige still tried to stick as closely as possible to the original quote but fixed the roof properly using high quality materials and without cutting corners. Prestige were courteous and left the property very tidy once the repairs were completed. I am very happy with this company and hope not to have to touch my roof again for years
ejaney18/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. Arrived on time. Friendly. Installed a boiler flue gas terminal quickly and effectively. Price was reasonable.
wapping 8815/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky, Steve and Crew were a joy to have around. We highly recommend their workmanship - they retiled the front roof of our terraced house as well as re-felting the flat roof and replacing all the tiles of the loft conversion dormer. They also replaced the two large dormer windows and the Velux windows. We are very pleased with the outcome. All the work carries their guarantee. However, our two week job ended up taking almost five - partly due to the weather and certainly two or three days for 'extras' and problems encountered once the work had started. Altogether we would recommend them and would be happy to use them again.
Penelope69907/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a problem with damp on an internal wall. On 3 occasions I paid "roofers " to fix the problem, which then reoccured, before I found Prestige on Which Local. They came out to assess the problem before giving me a quote. The lead flashing was replaced along with some of the tiles, which solved the problem as it is now 4 months later and there has been no reoccurence. Ricky and Steve were friendly and polite and cleared up afterwards. They were competent and trustworthy and I would recommend them to others.
pmwhittaker02/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Prestige Roofing after reading the Which? Local reviews. I can honestly say I was not disappointed. They arrive on time for the appointment assessed my roof which was not in good condition and gave a honest opinion. The quote given was acceptable to myself and they did not charge me a penny over. They were polite, efficient and reliable I would recommend them to anyone. They also do other building work so I will be using them again.
Bonobo20/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly attitude; good workmanship; reasonable prices and reliable as well.
Browbate27/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially used the yellow pages to source a roofer to completely renew my shared roof in Catford. After speaking to one to many cowboy builders I turned to which local and found Ricky and Steve. The quote was very competitive and they were very detailed in their cost break down. (Down to the type of lead they were going to use) Despite the challenging environment the roof was completed within a week. I would 100% recommended Ricky and Steve, great job guys!! Thanks
Babs00124/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the guys came around to my Victorian terraced house and redid all the leading and flash work for a great price. really friendly guys - unlike the other roofers who gave me higher quotes. excellent.
inshed28/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky and Steve and crew renewed the roof of our Edwardian terrace house on time and on budget, plus one or two extra items at no charge. The estimate was very comprehensive and the before and after scene backed up with photographs. The quality of the work was of the highest, clean-up was complete, and their cheerfulness always there. Highly recommended.
John the Helpful09/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky and Steve did a good job. They provided before and after photos so that I could see the box guttering and lead flashing that they fitted. They kept the cost down and gave good advice about another potential problem they spotted - the advice was that nothing needed to be done yet! I whole-heartedly recommend them.
bowboyz15/05/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company because of the other reviews on Which Local and we were not dissapointed. We used them to replace the box guttering on our house. Ricky and Steve were polite and the work was carried out on time and completed quickley. We would definetly recommend them and if we need anymore work carried out we would use them again.
gita31/03/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige responded to our initial enquiry promptly and politely. They gave a quote which although not the cheapest was not the most expensive and was very detailed. They were pro-active in contacting us to bring forward the date for work and in keeping us informed of progress. They were always very polite, professional, courteous, helpful and tidy whilst carrying out efficient good quality work! The most important things they did whilst working for us were: 1. Things were done when they said they would be. 2. The amount paid was as quoted. 3. They tidied up afterwards. 4. They kept us informed of progress. We would definitely recommend them to others as an excellent example of how building work should and can be done!
TVK12/09/2008