We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

PSH

Profile thumb  psh domestic logo
4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

If you require competitive, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. Operating throughout Kent, Essex, Surrey and the London area we cater to all domestic and business clients renewable energy needs, central heating systems, gas services plumbing requirements and domestic electrical work.

We have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. We work evenings and weekends so that you do not need to take time off work to contend with inconvenient breakdowns! We also offer family friendly appointments to avoid school runs. Our engineers will always phone ahead of arrival upon request .

Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing & gas related work. All of our Gas Safe registered engineers have a minimum of 10 years’ worth of experience and we guarantee all our labour for a minimum of one year.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Home automation
    • Automated home audio
  • More Services

    • solar thermal
    • solar pv
    • air and ground source heat pumps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My recent service maintenance - 21/04/21 needed aftercare. On 27/04/21 as there was no hot water and I found no central heating. On reporting, I was told that I may have to pay £60 for the aftercare service. I mentioned that there was a green light flashing and was told by office staff that they were unable to query as all their engineers were taking emergency calls. My faith in the company was therefore diminished as I understand they are considered 'Trusted Traders' and list aftercare ongoing communication and satisfactory resolution as their aims. Therefore there is a breakdown in their system as 'Trusted Traders' which is very disappointing as I have otherwise been very pleased with my continued contract which my husband had taken out for more than 3 years ago. My contract would initiate good aftercare with due care and attention as a customer right.
Loretta in Kent Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2021)
We completed a boiler service as part of a Care Agreement, and the system was left in full working order. Six days later this customer reported an issue and was offered an appointment the same day. We kindly explained if the issue was not covered by her Care Agreement there would be a charge for the visit. We did this in the interest of excellent customer service and transparency, though it is included in the Terms and Conditions which we provide to customers when they take advantage of one of our Agreements. This customer then refused to allow an engineer to attend and has not allowed us back since.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with this company. Efficient and quick. Best boiler repairs we have experienced. Do not hesitate to call them!
Customer in Medway Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gentleman was very professional & did an excellent job - kept us informed at all times of what was going on & what he needed to.
Rob, Kent Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, helpful, friendly, tidy, would recommend to my friends and family.
Tracy, Kent Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Excellent/Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. Friendly - discrete approach, obviously took their time to fix the toilet. Thanks.
Loretta, Kent Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Called 1/2 hour before visit - highly efficient.
Richard, Kent Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Brilliant, Prompt, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent. Only slight criticism - no over shoe, the type you get at swimming pools. Just a though and not a criticism of the guy that carried out the work.
Ian, Kent Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very friendly and professional. Very knowledgeable. Extra advice given on new boiler.
Annie, Kent Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly, explained service procedure. Great service recommended.
Chad, Kent Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
First class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant engineer. Work carried out in an efficient manner.
Daphne, Kent Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Clive, Kent Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Excellent & thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough & informative explaining problems.
Angie, Kent Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
John, Kent Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Shaky start but good finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a confusion about the actual appointment being cancelled by corgi, the engineer turned up almost immediately after conversation with the trader, great service. Very pleasant engineer & thankfully didn't have to rebook appointment.
Kate, Kent Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job, boiler back to spec. Recommend in good time.
Stewart, Kent Posted on 19/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived very promptly, was professional, friendly and knew straight away what the problem was and how to mend it. Always had good service from Prestige Solar and Heating - a reputable local company, which I like to support.
Lesley, Kent Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful young man, on time and good work.
Christina, Kent Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested an AM visit - arrived circa 08.00 (perfect). Very professional.
Les, Kent Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, on time, excellent job.
Cheryl, Kent Posted on 06/10/2019 , work completed 06/10/2019
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional job carried out. Work carried out at a convenient time.
Paul, Kent Posted on 06/10/2019 , work completed 06/10/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient serviced boiler checked radiator valves one turned up, one needs replacing. Checked carbon monoxide detectors one needs replacing.
Marion, Kent Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job & very helpful.
Christine, Kent Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant person, very good job. Very pleased. J.C. Cartwright.
Sandra, Kent Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Paul, Kent Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Competent engineer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent engineer - Jeff Lambkin.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler in property was moved and replaced. All work carried out professionally and in the time originally stated. Very respectful and kept the house tidy as the work was completed.
Lucy, Kent Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service. Good job.
Pam, Kent Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service on boiler. Friendly and professional engineer. Continued with previous services from previous home - great service, on time and helpful as usual. Thank you.
Julie, Kent Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seal on downstairs radiator valve needed replacement. Engineer arrived on time, smartly presented. Work carried out in efficient manner and very tidy.
Douglas, Kent Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Due between 8-12 arrived at 8.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual review of boiler. Contract with Corgi.
Janet, Kent Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Great advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, confident, informative service. All carried out quickly, expertly with fuss. Highly recommended.
Paul, Kent Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived before time, which was excellent. So work finished in good time. Completed a service and a repair.
Shirley, Kent Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New part in boiler it was done very efficiently first impression good very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Barbara, Kent Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, reliable and arrived on time. Outcome of service explained.
Joanne, Kent Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with heating engineer. Excellent!
Maria, Kent Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and really helpful with advice.
Christopher, Kent Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Jeff and Nick are professional approachable and got the job done efficiently. Highly recommended.
Christine, Kent Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, came in a day and job was done in no time and clean. Very pleased.
Brian, Kent Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Thorough inspection.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm happy with the service performed on my boiler. Jeff was very competent in what he did.
Lynda, Kent Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Prompt, professional and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived right at start of slot, very friendly, efficient and helpful. Will use again.
Caroline, Kent Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, professional approach and tidy work.
Ken, Kent Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two jobs completed in a very professional manner. Would definitely recommend Solar.
Richard, Kent Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very helpful, didn't rush the job. Gave advice and kept us informed what job he was doing .Would recommend to friends & family.
Amarjit, Kent Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Peter, Kent Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service - efficient and polite. Came back same day as I was in and realised engineer had called by leaving his card and came back same day. Thank you.
Joy, Kent Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. Kept us informed all the way. Would recommend.
Jasvir, Kent Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient service and very knowledgeable.
Louise, Kent Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Excellent job, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional service.
Lisa, Kent Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He checked out everything. He explained me the things in detail. He was very helpful.
Saran, Kent Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service - on time - helpful and happy to recommend.
Christopher, Kent Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
What a great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, considerate and prompt. Do not usually leave reviews but this company was simply fantastic - use them!
David O Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable, tidy, good job & advice.
Steven, Kent Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient as always.
Lesley, Kent Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent boiler service. Friendly and professional.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and friendly.
Beryl, Kent Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant person, polite and cheery.
June, Kent Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Boiler services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent services, very polite and customer friendly.
Christopher, Kent Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, done more than was expected. Very friendly, explained everything he did and why. Very happy with service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you, very helpful, great job.
Peter, Kent Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job.
Jon, Kent Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well mannered person, worked quickly and cleaned up after himself. Polite and friendly.
Kym, Kent Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Prompt, professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer offered his ID and was very thorough with everything he did. No previous service was as thorough.
Valerie, Kent Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out efficiently.
Arthur, Kent Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional. Thank you!
Emma, Kent Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
All good, thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time (well early which is always a bonus!) polite, friendly and serviced the boiler, so all good with me.
Emma, Kent Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service engineer was very prompt, great customer service. Very helpful with explanations. Clean and tidy job.
Kevin, Kent Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done
Robin, Kent Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Excellent service, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie my service engineer was extremely polite and well mannered. Did a very professional job, very clean and tidy. Thank you.
Samantha, Kent Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and carried out an efficient service. Good value for money. Would use again.
Philip, Kent Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Comprehensive and Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All Good.
Stewart, Kent Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service
Edwin, Kent Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed, would recommend. Tidy worker, presents company well, very polite.
Karen, Kent Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job very professional
Len, Kent Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional service. Thank you.
Julie, Kent Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - thorough check, tidy
Melissa, Kent Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
On time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within time limit set. Very thorough and tidy workers.
Sandra, Kent Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly engineer, helpful with questions asked. Happy with service.
Leanne, Kent Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie was polite, courteous and efficient.
Mike, Kent Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trustworthy, reliable, efficient engineer. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and would use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service
Ben, Kent Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have no hesitation in recommending this company. Efficient, reliable, prompt, courteous, well priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015