Endorsed by Which?

Prestige Stairlifts Ltd

5.0

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Straight Stairlifts fitted from £1250 - Curved fitted from £3500
Prestige Stairlifts supplies and fits stairlifts across the South East with prices starting from £1250. With headquarters in Bexhill and bases in Maidstone, Ashford, Shoreham, Guildford, Crawley, Brighton, Redhill and Folkestone we cover the South East of England. We can install a new or reconditioned stairlift in a matter of days and in some cases the same day. Our straight, curved, and external stair lifts can be custom-made to fit your home exactly, no matter how unique or quirky your staircase.

Free no obligation stairlift survey
Call us on 0800 032 9972 to arrange a free no obligation survey. Our qualified and experienced engineers will visit your home to carry this out. During the survey, we will assess your requirements and recommend the best stairlift to suit your needs. We're committed to giving you professional and honest advice. We do not employ salespeople, which guarantees no pressure selling from us.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • service and stairlift call outs 24hour stair lift supplier

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
111 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents needed a stairlift asap due to an accident my father had. The only company to respond over Christmas was Prestige. Tim called us and arrived at 9am the next day for a survey. This led to a stairlift being installed and completed in 6 hours. We have been very impressed from start to finish and would highly recommend.
Mark in East Sussex Posted on 28/12/2022 , work completed 28/12/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. We were more than happy to help in such short notice, especially around any national holidays as we know its a limited service for most people. Always here to help 24 hours 7 days a week, many thanks.
Fitted a Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first speaking with the business they were extremely helpful. They turned up on time sorted removal of an old stairlift and fitted a new stairlift. The business was clean and tidy and communicated clearly at all times. Would be happy to recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Courteous installers, with excellent attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Prestige because we like the concept of Trusted Traders. From the first visit, through to the completed installation, all questions were answered honestly and patiently. We opted for a reconditioned stairlift as work could be completed within 14 working days from making the order. Installation was on time, neatly done without the slightest damage to any surface. My wife is able to use the lift with confidence and there is still plenty of room for us both to use the stairs 'on a good day', when the chair can be parked away on its upstairs extension. We had thought carefully through the process of buying and made the right choice!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Custom curved rail fitted in less than 2 weeks. Every member of the team who visited were polite and professional. The installation was completed quickly and efficiently with no mess left behind. The product was fully explained. Faultless service from start to finish and good value for money.
Sally in East Sussex Posted on 21/10/2022 , work completed 21/10/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and we are so happy to hear you have been very satisfied with our service throughout. Many Thanks again
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What efficiency. Monday 09.30 phoned and asked for a quote. Monday 11.00 charming Prestige employee visited, measured up, and gave a quote for a new stairlift. Tuesday 10.30 accepted quote. The same day at 13.30 charming engineer arrived and by 15.00 I was using the chairlift. What efficiency. Twenty-nine and a half hours from the first query to full operation. My poor recently disabled wife can now get up and down the stairs without a problem, gliding on a lovely, efficient chair. I can think of no greater praise than "Thanks chaps. You were amazing."
John in East Sussex Posted on 09/10/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Thank you very much for your amazing review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to do this. So glad you have been more than happy with our service. Many Thanks
Fast, efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made an enquiry on Tuesday and spoke to a very pleasant lady who arranged for a visit with Ollie the next day. Ollie was very helpful, no pressure selling and left me with all the details. I placed my order. Tim came the next Monday (my choice). He was an excellent fitter and did a very neat installation and gave me very helpful advice and instruction. And he very kindly replaced some bookcases for me to. I am pleased to recommend this company to anyone looking for reliability and service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 26/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the efficient service. Came on time and let me know what time they were arriving. Made an excellent job of it and they tidied up after themselves.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 14/09/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Honest, brilliant and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent job and was very happy with the work carried out. Would recommend to others and Ollie and Ben were very polite and trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Couldn’t have asked for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so grateful for the work done. From the moment Tim arrived he was nothing but polite and thorough. Explaining in full details how to work the stairlift to make my wife’s life easier. We highly recommend Prestige Stairlift Ltd to anyone looking for installing a stairlift in their own home as totally value for money.
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I rang Prestige Stairlifts at Bexhill a very helpful friendly lady put me at ease right away. Colin the first engineer came to measure and give me a quote - he was extremely helpful. Chris was the helpful & friendly engineer who fitted my stairlift in a couple of hours. All very clean and no mess. After talking it over with Colin I chose a reconditioned one. I love my stairlift. I feel safe on the stairs now - I’m very thankful for that. Excellent service from everyone at Prestige Stairlifts and I would thoroughly recommend them. This is the best purchase I have made in a long time. I marvel at this piece of equipment. It’s amazing! It’s smooth running - it has a remote control and it’s transformed my way of life. Thank you 🙏 xx
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 29/08/2022 , work completed 26/08/2022
The trader replied (on 02/09/2022)
Thank you for an amazing review, we are so happy to know that life is a little easier for you now, with our help. Many Thanks and we are always here to help.