Endorsed by Which?

Prestige Stairlifts Ltd

5.0

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Straight Stairlifts fitted from £1250 - Curved fitted from £3500
Prestige Stairlifts supplies and fits stairlifts across the South East with prices starting from £1250. With headquarters in Bexhill and bases in Maidstone, Ashford, Shoreham, Guildford, Crawley, Brighton, Redhill and Folkestone we cover the South East of England. We can install a new or reconditioned stairlift in a matter of days and in some cases the same day. Our straight, curved, and external stair lifts can be custom-made to fit your home exactly, no matter how unique or quirky your staircase.

Free no obligation stairlift survey
Call us on 0800 032 9972 to arrange a free no obligation survey. Our qualified and experienced engineers will visit your home to carry this out. During the survey, we will assess your requirements and recommend the best stairlift to suit your needs. We're committed to giving you professional and honest advice. We do not employ salespeople, which guarantees no pressure selling from us.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • service and stairlift call outs 24hour stair lift supplier

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
111 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very please the way Dan fitted our stairlift. He did an excellent job, he was clean and tidy, he was very very good, He explained everything to me, and was so good. I would recommend him to anybody having a stairlift fitted.Harold Weeks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, would certainly use them again. Office staff were marvellous to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Superb care and maintenance of our stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend and I think they were fast and efficient, everything from the receptionist in the office to Colin the technical guy who did the maintenance and Colin talked us through our possibilities of how we could cover the insurance elements. We decided to go for the gold standard because we have no worries about expensive parts if something goes wrong and if there is a problem they come out within 24 hours.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Great Business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim was excellent he explained everything in great detail. I would highly recommend to anyone. We had a Stairlift installed and was used straight away.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim came to my mums on 5/3/21 to discuss installing a stairlift. He was not pushy at all, just explained what he could offer and the types of stairlifts available. He left us with a quote but assured us we could take our time deciding.Mum was a little apprehensive at first but after thinking about it for a few weeks, she decided to have it installed. Tim phoned the weekend before installation just to ensure we were having the automatic swivel chair which is a lot easier for mum. Tim installed her stairlift on 19/4/2. He was professional and courteous and explained everything very clearly and thoroughly. He worked really quietly, we hardly knew he was there. The stairlift is easy to use and will make mums life that bit easier.
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
A Marvelous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend them highly enough. One, I didn't ring until Tuesday morning and they said they could visit for an estimate that afternoon. They came and said they could fit it Thursday, which they did!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went down to offices Monday, the manager very helpful, had a chat, and the stairlift was fitted the same day. Tim was clean, and tidy and a lovely guy. Would definitely recommend them.
Alan in East Sussex Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a fairly urgent call out as stair lift was going very slow and required new batteries as a matter of urgency. Called Prestige and spoke to Tim. Tim said he could come out to us within an hour or so which he did. Fitted new batteries and checked that the stair lift was now working OK. Very efficient and professional, friendly service. Work was carried out with corona virus awareness at all times. Excellent all round service and I highly recommend them.
Claire in Hampshire Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 03/04/2021
Stairlift Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service that I received. The job was ordered and carried out with great support from the company. Everything was carried out in six hours from start to finish. That is from ordering and installation. Thanks Prestige.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021