We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Prestige Stairlifts Ltd

Profile thumb age concern205x297h

5.0

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Eastbourne based stairlift company that provides and fits new and reconditioned stairlifts with prices starting from £800. Prestige Stairlifts Ltd will give you honest advice and a professional service.We supply and fit a wide range of new or reconditioned (straight or curved - internal & external) stair lifts tailored to meet your needs.
Prestige Stairlifts is Trading Standards Approved and holds Accredition with Checkatrade

We operate in all South East areas including: Sussex, Kent, Surrey, London and Hampshire. Our engineers regularly install, repair and service stairlifts in Hastings, Bexhill, Brighton, Maidstone, Guildford, Tunbridge Wells, Canterbury & Eastbourne among other South East areas. Our head office is located in Eastbourne, Sussex,

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • service and stairlift call outs 24hour stair lift supplier

Customer reviews

5.0
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having experienced difficulties with another stair-lift company, I contacted Prestige and spoke with Peter who put me at ease straight away. We discussed the options and arranged an engineer the same day. Tim (the engineer) called when he was 20-30 minutes away. Efficient and knowledgeable we discussed the installation procedure. True to word, Tim arrived when he said he would to install the apparatus. The work took slightly longer than anticipated because of Tim's attention to detail. Tim was highly capable, knowledgeable and compassionate. His desire to provide a first class service and product was gratefully received, due to the vulnerability of an elderly relative. At no time was Tim going to leave the work incomplete. I have no hesitation in recommending Prestige who truly understand the need of their service.
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Amazing service from start to instillation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Prestige stairlifts as my dad was really struggling with the stairs and unfortunately was taken into hospital so knew I had to get something in place to make it easier on my dad as he was stopping 3 times as he walked up the stairs. I was so impressed with the knowledge and care Pete had and amazed at how quickly the appointment was made. Kris phoned me when he was on his way and told me his expected time of arrival, it was spot on, Kris measured up and talked me through the whole process and as we have a slightly curved stair case it had to be custom made, I was kept informed throughout the whole process and as soon as it was ready I had a call and it was fitted the next day. Kris and Ollie came on time and again called before they arrived, they were clean, tidy and worked very well together. I felt reassured knowing they have a 24/7 call out service. Thank you so much, my dad will be so pleased when he comes home from hospital xx
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Replacement carriage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris. Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Call out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Friendly & efficient. Super pleased with this! Kris.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin. Excellent service. Reasonable price. Highly commended after four years!!
Carol, Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied with the gentleman that came and repaired. Relieved, also very friendly and helpful lady on the phone.
Pauline, Kent Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers were friendly and efficient and did a good job in a reasonable time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin. Nothing was too much trouble.
Vanessa-Ann, East Sussex Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good engineer. Fast and clean! Well done
Brian, East Sussex Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Install.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Prompt, fast, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin from Prestige Stairlifts came to service my mother's stairlift. He was on time, friendly and professional. The job was completed within half an hour. Mum has been in place for the lift which has been in place for a year. All the Prestige staff have been very good at dealing with a very old lady.
Angela, East Sussex Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Removal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from this company. Friendly people who go the extra mile to help out. Dealt with all my mothers (elderly) enquiries with respect & patience. 5 star rating for this company. Kris & Ollie.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Call out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early and fixed everything quickly. Kris & Olly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and efficient service. Olly and Kris.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Thorough service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & polite engineer who came out to service my mother in law's stair lift. Fully explained the process, action taken & even gave advice on best way to use the equipment.
Claire, West Sussex Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for sending such a very friendly engineer. Job well some, clean and tidy finish.
Esmond, West Sussex Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only contacted prestige Stairlifts, good phone response, Tim came out next day - survey done - quote favourable, went ahead, all done, nothing to worry about. Very satisfied.
Rosalind, West Sussex Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim the Engineer was excellent, he explained all processes to me. A great friendly service.
Lucy, Hampshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim installed stairlift quickly & efficiently. Gave east to understand instructions. Friendly & polite. Thank you.
Nicola, East Sussex Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were really professional and I would highly recommend.
Sandra, East Sussex Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Install / Very happy with this work and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim is very helpful and his work is 1st class.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two young men who came to fit the Stairlift were brilliant, good workers and helpful with instructions on care and use.
Patricia, Kent Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Great service fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company from initial contact to completion which only took 2 days, which was exactly what I required. Engineer Tim was very efficient. Would highly recommend this company
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from engineers. Had to wait over 6 hours.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast responce and pleasant workmen.
Tony, East Sussex Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Call out - Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good response and an excellent inspection to find the fault. Stairlift working OK now.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Install stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to fitting completed in 24 hours. Everything was shown and explained to us. Have every confidence this excellent service will continue during maintenance.
Maureen, Surrey Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Buying and Fitting a stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately I was not available so wife contacted local Stairlift outfit cost £300 which lasted 3 months and then was not receiving any communication to rectify problem after being assured stairlift motor was recon and as good as new..which it wasn't contacted Prestige and Tim attended and after inspection the stairlift needed to be replaced... age, batteries and the recon motor... there was no pressure in the the sell and the the installation was completely hassle free even bring it my attention that was a floorboard needed attention... Thank You.
Copeland Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Outstanding Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service, found Besi & Kris pleasant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service form all staff.
Ross, East Sussex Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Install stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the stair lift. House left tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Brilliant very efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, helpful & friendly people.
Carol, Surrey Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, could not be more pleased.
Linda, East Sussex Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Install Curved Lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work, lovely young men. Would recommend to all.
Susan, East Sussex Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Norah was most impressed with the speedy installation a good service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Stair lift service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Stairlift install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads were very pleasant and polite. Tidy when working and it was done very professionally. Nice lads
John, Kent Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Brilliant job, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Prestige to anyone. I found all staff friendly and professional at all times, and the stair lift is a quality product. Very happy with the speed of service. Thank you.
Gina, East Sussex Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both men courteous, fast workers, knew what they were doing. Would highly recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Stair lift Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers did a good job. Very tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two really lovely young men - polite and efficient.
Teresa, West Sussex Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast efficient service very friendly fitter Tim, who explained everything in a clear and caring manner. Many thanks.
Jean, West Sussex Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Satisfactory service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly engineers, talked us through the service. New batteries required with no pressure to purchase now. Very pleased at present.
Gloria, Kent Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More of a pleasant experience, not having a salesman, just an electrician who knows his job. Well done.
Amy, East Sussex Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Very efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time promised. Got on with the job in a work man like manner. Helpful & friendly. Brilliant job. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Raymond, West Sussex Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class.
Geoffrey, East Sussex Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Install Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done. Pleasant and helpful installers in every which way.
Riccardo, East Sussex Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Stairlift removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, efficient and courteous.
Isobel, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Prompt, business-like
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe was in good time and did an excellent job, explaining at the end how everything worked. Very helpful.
Beryl, East Sussex Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the young man that installed our stair lift very prompt and efficient. Also very polite and cheerful and would recommend the firm and staff anytime.
Sally Rosemary, East Sussex Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant surprise at the traders attention & the speed with which my order was treated.
David, West Sussex Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman arrived promptly at the arranged time, and got straight on with the job. He left no mess etc. and afterwards went into great detail regarding using the lift. I feel the workman's employers are fortunate to have such a dedicated employee.
Audrey, East Sussex Posted on 08/11/2014 , work completed 08/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent worker. Great communication. Pleasure to do business with
Jean, Middlesex Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
Repair & maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and maintenance. Very happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done by polite & friendly young man
Patricia, Kent Posted on 22/09/2014 , work completed 22/09/2014
Brilliant job. Quick & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly service. Seems really good value for money, would certainly recommend it to my friends
Sally, West Sussex Posted on 21/09/2014 , work completed 21/09/2014
Drains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, quick, perfect.
John, Surrey Posted on 03/07/2014 , work completed 03/07/2014