Endorsed by Which?

Prestige Stairlifts Ltd

5.0

116 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Straight Stairlifts fitted from £1250 - Curved fitted from £3500
Prestige Stairlifts supplies and fits stairlifts across the South East with prices starting from £1250. With headquarters in Bexhill and bases in Maidstone, Ashford, Shoreham, Guildford, Crawley, Brighton, Redhill and Folkestone we cover the South East of England. We can install a new or reconditioned stairlift in a matter of days and in some cases the same day. Our straight, curved, and external stair lifts can be custom-made to fit your home exactly, no matter how unique or quirky your staircase.

Free no obligation stairlift survey
Call us on 0800 032 9972 to arrange a free no obligation survey. Our qualified and experienced engineers will visit your home to carry this out. During the survey, we will assess your requirements and recommend the best stairlift to suit your needs. We're committed to giving you professional and honest advice. We do not employ salespeople, which guarantees no pressure selling from us.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • service and stairlift call outs 24hour stair lift supplier

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
116 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quality product and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige Stairlifts gave a very fast professional efficient service. From the quote to the fitting of a quality lift it was a pleasure to deal with the company. Nothing was too much trouble and I would really thoroughly recommend them for all your needs, quickly if needed.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 15/05/2024 , work completed 11/05/2024
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige Stairlifts were professional from the time i made a call for a visit to our house to them fitting and completing job, No hard sell at all we choose which stairlift we wanted. Very efficient kept to time and date arranged could find no fault in their work, would certainly recommend . Value for money with good guarantee
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/05/2024 , work completed 07/05/2024
Stair lift fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had stairlift fitted by Prestige stair lifts by the Fitter Tim gave good services clean and tide very polite. Showed wife how to use the lift and left our home spotlast.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 24/04/2024 , work completed 24/04/2024
The trader replied (on 29/04/2024)
Thank you for leaving us positive feedback, and we so glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
Stair lift fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy fast services very good work The fitter Tim was polite and even asked before to use bathroom. Would recommend the services to anyone wanting Stairlift.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 24/04/2024 , work completed 24/04/2024
The trader replied (on 29/04/2024)
Thank you for leaving us positive feedback, and we so glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes.
Fast delivery and caring installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The order took around 10 days to be installed. The initial measurements were taken and deposit paid. The staff are friendly and polite. The installers arrived as arranged. They installed the stairlift with minimal fuss, tidied up and instructed how to use it. They were competent and helpful. I would happily recommend them.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 22/04/2024 , work completed 22/04/2024
The trader replied (on 29/04/2024)
Thank you for leaving us positive feedback, and we so glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes.
Thorough service for our stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer rang to say when he would arrive. He was very thorough in checking all the stairlift mechanism and also in cleaning it carefully and clearing up afterwards.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
The trader replied (on 29/04/2024)
Thank you for leaving us positive feedback, and we so glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two engineers were excellent in dealing with us and explained everything about the stairlift that we otherwise wouldn't have known. They were very pleasant and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
The trader replied (on 29/04/2024)
Thank you for leaving us positive feedback, and we so glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
Custom built stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two engineers, Tim and Callum, arrived punctually at 11am. Tim was the lead engineer and he explained what was to be done, what was done and how to operate the stairlift clearly, making sure my arthric wife and myself knew how to operate the mechanism. He was polite, lucid and attentive. He explained that Pestige would contact us after a year and how we ccould pay for the annual service. I was impressed that the stairlift need not be at the bottom of the stairs when not in use but could be moved a few steps up where there was a charge point. Half of the total cost, itself less than expected, had already been paid, The work was finished within four hours. more quickly than expected. The remainder of the cost was paid by card. Prestige is an independent company and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. thee
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
The trader replied (on 29/04/2024)
Thank you so much for your positive review. So glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
Engineer took time with me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prestige engineer come to my house to help with repair on stairlift. Engineer took his time showing me how to use and ensuring was in workng order
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2023 , work completed 30/08/2023
The trader replied (on 12/09/2023)
Thank you for leaving us positive feedback, and we so glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes.
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After booking a service on mums 20+ old stair lift, we were advised that a new one would be needed by a very pleasant chap called Tim. After going through the options mum decided to have an ex demo model which was expertly fitted today by Tim and Callam. The lads were quick, efficient and friendly, ensuring everything was cleaned and set up to suit mum before leaving. The lift was reasonably priced and included removal and disposal of the old lift. Wonderful service. Thank you!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 21/08/2023 , work completed 21/08/2023
The trader replied (on 12/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are so glad you were happy with the service provided, best wishes.
Excellent response and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the repair service. All the experience was excellent. Staff couldn’t be more helpful and friendly on the phone. Tim and Callum switched fitted us in on the way to another job and the stairlift was up and running again in minutes. Tim was incredibly friendly, informative and generous with his knowledge and can-do approach. Very qualified engineers and people you can absolutely trust to help out the most vulnerable of us when we are in need. Good value for money. Don’t hesitate to call Prestige in your time of need.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2023 , work completed 26/07/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive review. So glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
Could not fault the service and quality of work in any way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out by very personable men on time and on budget. The office was helpful and accommodating. The work was carried out perfectly and they tidied up before they left. They explained how to operate the stairlift and made sure we were perfectly happy before they left.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 15/07/2023 , work completed 14/07/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive review. So glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
stairlift review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One very happy 92 year old man, with new legs for getting up and down the stairs by himself. Fantastic job from Peter, Callum and Kris. Thanks a million, would highly recommend their great, efficient service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive review. So glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter and helper arrived on time. Very pleasant fellow, neat, clean workers. Took time to explain working of chair lift, and I have worked it a couple of times, very simple to use. Pleased with the whole experience.
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do really appreciate it. All the best
New Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job installing my new stairlift, gentleman was very kind and helpful, couldn't recommend highly enough!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do really appreciate it. All the best
Great work and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim and Kris were superb at fitting the curved stairlift. They were also really nice guys. Thank you.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 17/05/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do really appreciate it. All the best
Everything done right- well pleased with Prestige.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have very good reviews on here, and they are well deserved. I had a curved stairlift installed by them. Found them on the internet and gave them a ring, and they were around the next morning to survey my needs and give me a quote, including the expected manufacture and installation times, all of which they kept to. They also removed the old stairlift within a day of being asked to. So well pleased with the friendly and professional service they provided, at a very good price too, so thanks very much Prestige- my wife loves her new toy!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
The trader replied (on 27/07/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive review. So glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
Great stairlift service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim did a great job removing an old stairlift. He was on time, polite and friendly. Previously Prestige had installed the stairlift and maintained it, always a five star service.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
The trader replied (on 12/04/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We do really appreciate it. All the best
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Prestige on 27th February and was given a clear and helpful explanation of available options for a stair lift to be fitted to a curved staircase. A site visit to take measurements was arranged for the same day and the lift was manufactured and installed within 15 working days as promised. We are delighted with the result. I can not find fault with the quality of advice and service provided by Prestige in delivering and installing an excellent product.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
The trader replied (on 05/04/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive review. So glad you were happy with our service. Best Wishes
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a stairlift installed, and they were excellent. They were very patient & kind. They called before they arrived to let me know they were on the way. I can't fault them at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
The trader replied (on 31/03/2023)
Thank you for the positive feedback, we really do appreciate the time taken to do this. Best Wishes
stairlift fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim and Tim were both fantastic fitters, very quick installation, very polite and courteous throughout. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone else. Very pleased with the work carried out.
Jason in East Sussex Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
The trader replied (on 31/03/2023)
Thank you so much for the positive feedback, and so happy you were pleased with our engineers outstanding work. Best Wishes
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very please with the response from the first enquiry to completion. The surveyor was prompt in reply and visited to measure and quote. We were told it would be fourteen days before fitting and that was the case. The fitters were excellent, clean and tidy and left no mess for us to clear up. The instructions on how to use the stairlift were given so that anyone could understand them . The stairlift looks great and works well, would really recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/03/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Stair lift fitted in good time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say a huge thank you to everyone who came to fit a stair lift for me. The initial consultation was conducted with care and understanding and the full engineer visit was arranged for the next day and work was marked as urgent. The stair lift was installed two weeks later by two very professional and caring young men. They worked hard to make sure the seat was high enough for me and everything was done with complete professionalism. I would highly recommend Prestige stairlifts.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/03/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a very kind and positive review. We are so pleased that you were happy with our service. Thank you again and best wishes
Awesome service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to completion this was such a straight forward but quality service. We wanted to get a stair lift in for our mum for her return from hospital - customer service booked us in for a quote straight away and the engineer was let in by a neighbour and followed up by phoning me with aquote for various options and sending it all via email. Booked us in asap to fit it and was efficient, friendly and courteous as well as speedy. After install, Tim, the engineer was excellent and patient in showing mum how to use it. All in all a very good experience.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
The trader replied (on 23/02/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. Thank you again, best wishes
Absolutely First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work, 2 delightful young men came to visit and did an excellent job installing
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/01/2023 , work completed 01/12/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we really do appreciate it. Best Wishes
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents needed a stairlift asap due to an accident my father had. The only company to respond over Christmas was Prestige. Tim called us and arrived at 9am the next day for a survey. This led to a stairlift being installed and completed in 6 hours. We have been very impressed from start to finish and would highly recommend.
Mark in East Sussex Posted on 28/12/2022 , work completed 28/12/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. We were more than happy to help in such short notice, especially around any national holidays as we know its a limited service for most people. Always here to help 24 hours 7 days a week, many thanks.
Fitted a Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first speaking with the business they were extremely helpful. They turned up on time sorted removal of an old stairlift and fitted a new stairlift. The business was clean and tidy and communicated clearly at all times. Would be happy to recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2022 , work completed 21/11/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Courteous installers, with excellent attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Prestige because we like the concept of Trusted Traders. From the first visit, through to the completed installation, all questions were answered honestly and patiently. We opted for a reconditioned stairlift as work could be completed within 14 working days from making the order. Installation was on time, neatly done without the slightest damage to any surface. My wife is able to use the lift with confidence and there is still plenty of room for us both to use the stairs 'on a good day', when the chair can be parked away on its upstairs extension. We had thought carefully through the process of buying and made the right choice!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Faultless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Custom curved rail fitted in less than 2 weeks. Every member of the team who visited were polite and professional. The installation was completed quickly and efficiently with no mess left behind. The product was fully explained. Faultless service from start to finish and good value for money.
Sally in East Sussex Posted on 21/10/2022 , work completed 21/10/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and we are so happy to hear you have been very satisfied with our service throughout. Many Thanks again
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What efficiency. Monday 09.30 phoned and asked for a quote. Monday 11.00 charming Prestige employee visited, measured up, and gave a quote for a new stairlift. Tuesday 10.30 accepted quote. The same day at 13.30 charming engineer arrived and by 15.00 I was using the chairlift. What efficiency. Twenty-nine and a half hours from the first query to full operation. My poor recently disabled wife can now get up and down the stairs without a problem, gliding on a lovely, efficient chair. I can think of no greater praise than "Thanks chaps. You were amazing."
John in East Sussex Posted on 09/10/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Thank you very much for your amazing review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to do this. So glad you have been more than happy with our service. Many Thanks
Fast, efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made an enquiry on Tuesday and spoke to a very pleasant lady who arranged for a visit with Ollie the next day. Ollie was very helpful, no pressure selling and left me with all the details. I placed my order. Tim came the next Monday (my choice). He was an excellent fitter and did a very neat installation and gave me very helpful advice and instruction. And he very kindly replaced some bookcases for me to. I am pleased to recommend this company to anyone looking for reliability and service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 26/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/10/2022)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the efficient service. Came on time and let me know what time they were arriving. Made an excellent job of it and they tidied up after themselves.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 14/09/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Honest, brilliant and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent job and was very happy with the work carried out. Would recommend to others and Ollie and Ben were very polite and trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Couldn’t have asked for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so grateful for the work done. From the moment Tim arrived he was nothing but polite and thorough. Explaining in full details how to work the stairlift to make my wife’s life easier. We highly recommend Prestige Stairlift Ltd to anyone looking for installing a stairlift in their own home as totally value for money.
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 06/09/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I rang Prestige Stairlifts at Bexhill a very helpful friendly lady put me at ease right away. Colin the first engineer came to measure and give me a quote - he was extremely helpful. Chris was the helpful & friendly engineer who fitted my stairlift in a couple of hours. All very clean and no mess. After talking it over with Colin I chose a reconditioned one. I love my stairlift. I feel safe on the stairs now - I’m very thankful for that. Excellent service from everyone at Prestige Stairlifts and I would thoroughly recommend them. This is the best purchase I have made in a long time. I marvel at this piece of equipment. It’s amazing! It’s smooth running - it has a remote control and it’s transformed my way of life. Thank you 🙏 xx
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 29/08/2022 , work completed 26/08/2022
The trader replied (on 02/09/2022)
Thank you for an amazing review, we are so happy to know that life is a little easier for you now, with our help. Many Thanks and we are always here to help.
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the way Tim went about the job. Explained it very easily to me. Easy to use the machinery that was installed. Very reassuring.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim came to my parents house in Eastbourne yesterday to fit a stairlift, I just wanted to say a massive thank you. He was thorough, thoughtful and extremely kind! We are in the midst of a very difficult time as a family and that he would come in with such gentleness and attention to detail was so so gratefully received by us all. I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you, you never know what people are going through and to show kindness is the best gift, very very grateful.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 05/08/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
The trader replied (on 08/08/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate your positive feedback and very happy to hear you had the best service that we always endeavor to deliver. Many Thanks, we are here for you anytime.
Expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Tim, who was very efficient, curteous and friendly. Explained things clearly, he was very kind and patient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
The trader replied (on 08/08/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we are so glad you have been happy with our service. If you need any other help in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
So glad that we found them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to say that the gentleman, Tim, was very poliite, clean and very quick. Very informative and made sure my husband was well adverse with the seat. Going through how he fit in the seat and was very patient and clear. When he left I felt in full knowledge on how to use the stairlift. No nonsense, came one day and put in the following day. Both engineers that came, Ollie very clear and polite. As was Tim who actually installed the stairlift. Happy to recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/07/2022 , work completed 13/07/2022
The trader replied (on 08/08/2022)
Thank you very much for your review and taking the time. We are so pleased you have been happy with our service, if you need our help with anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am more than happy with the work completed and would recommend them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
The trader replied (on 08/08/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we find this very helpfull for other potential customers. If we can be of any other help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.
Great service from Prestige Stairlifts and fitter Tim
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a quote a few weeks ago (which was clear and comprehensive), but things accelerated with my 86 year old mother coming out of hospital earlier than we expected. Called Prestige Stairlifts first thing Monday morning and they agreed a next day installation. Tim their fitter called exactly 30 mins before arrival as promised. Very competent and polite. Clear instructions. Very happy with installation. Gives confidence about future servicing.
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
The trader replied (on 11/07/2022)
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you were happy with our service and your new stairlift. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this great review. Many Thanks and we are here for you anytime.
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came out to see if old stairlift could be mended and fitted a new one the same day. I will continue to use them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in the morning to report stairlift had stopped working. Engineer came early aft and replaced the batteries that were five years old. Very friendly and helpful. Couldn't be better. Thank you.
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Always here to help, many thanks.
Excellent service *****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company has excelled on their professionalism from the 1st enquiry with Zoe who had a bubbly friendly personality and knows her stuff from Ollie who did the quote through to Ben and Chris who installed our stairlift this company have been one of the best we have ever dealt with. They even cleaned up after themselves and wiped down everything they had touched they explained everything thoroughly and were a pleasure to have around……. I would recommend them to anyone
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Stair Lift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job installing a Stair Lift very well done clean workers turned up on time explained how it works and gave me a demonstration.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Very excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very please the way Dan fitted our stairlift. He did an excellent job, he was clean and tidy, he was very very good, He explained everything to me, and was so good. I would recommend him to anybody having a stairlift fitted.Harold Weeks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, would certainly use them again. Office staff were marvellous to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Superb care and maintenance of our stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend and I think they were fast and efficient, everything from the receptionist in the office to Colin the technical guy who did the maintenance and Colin talked us through our possibilities of how we could cover the insurance elements. We decided to go for the gold standard because we have no worries about expensive parts if something goes wrong and if there is a problem they come out within 24 hours.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Great Business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim was excellent he explained everything in great detail. I would highly recommend to anyone. We had a Stairlift installed and was used straight away.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim came to my mums on 5/3/21 to discuss installing a stairlift. He was not pushy at all, just explained what he could offer and the types of stairlifts available. He left us with a quote but assured us we could take our time deciding.Mum was a little apprehensive at first but after thinking about it for a few weeks, she decided to have it installed. Tim phoned the weekend before installation just to ensure we were having the automatic swivel chair which is a lot easier for mum. Tim installed her stairlift on 19/4/2. He was professional and courteous and explained everything very clearly and thoroughly. He worked really quietly, we hardly knew he was there. The stairlift is easy to use and will make mums life that bit easier.
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
A Marvelous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend them highly enough. One, I didn't ring until Tuesday morning and they said they could visit for an estimate that afternoon. They came and said they could fit it Thursday, which they did!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went down to offices Monday, the manager very helpful, had a chat, and the stairlift was fitted the same day. Tim was clean, and tidy and a lovely guy. Would definitely recommend them.
Alan in East Sussex Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a fairly urgent call out as stair lift was going very slow and required new batteries as a matter of urgency. Called Prestige and spoke to Tim. Tim said he could come out to us within an hour or so which he did. Fitted new batteries and checked that the stair lift was now working OK. Very efficient and professional, friendly service. Work was carried out with corona virus awareness at all times. Excellent all round service and I highly recommend them.
Claire in Hampshire Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 03/04/2021
Stairlift Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service that I received. The job was ordered and carried out with great support from the company. Everything was carried out in six hours from start to finish. That is from ordering and installation. Thanks Prestige.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to pass on my appreaciation as they did a good job, the engineers intails are TC
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Great work, neat and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new stairlift. Work carried out in 2.5 hours and site left neat and tidy. Cost as quote. Tim was very helpful and answered all questions. Excellent job and excellent experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Brilliant!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A stairlift need installing urgently, they were excellent in doing so within a week. The job was completed efficiently and professionally.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, clean, they completed the work in an hour and a half with less than 24 hours notice. Peter and Chris were very polite and respectful of covid rules.
Lynda, Sussex Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Replacement stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having experienced difficulties with another stair-lift company, I contacted Prestige and spoke with Peter who put me at ease straight away. We discussed the options and arranged an engineer the same day. Tim (the engineer) called when he was 20-30 minutes away. Efficient and knowledgeable we discussed the installation procedure. True to word, Tim arrived when he said he would to install the apparatus. The work took slightly longer than anticipated because of Tim's attention to detail. Tim was highly capable, knowledgeable and compassionate. His desire to provide a first class service and product was gratefully received, due to the vulnerability of an elderly relative. At no time was Tim going to leave the work incomplete. I have no hesitation in recommending Prestige who truly understand the need of their service.
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Amazing service from start to instillation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Prestige stairlifts as my dad was really struggling with the stairs and unfortunately was taken into hospital so knew I had to get something in place to make it easier on my dad as he was stopping 3 times as he walked up the stairs. I was so impressed with the knowledge and care Pete had and amazed at how quickly the appointment was made. Kris phoned me when he was on his way and told me his expected time of arrival, it was spot on, Kris measured up and talked me through the whole process and as we have a slightly curved stair case it had to be custom made, I was kept informed throughout the whole process and as soon as it was ready I had a call and it was fitted the next day. Kris and Ollie came on time and again called before they arrived, they were clean, tidy and worked very well together. I felt reassured knowing they have a 24/7 call out service. Thank you so much, my dad will be so pleased when he comes home from hospital xx
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Replacement carriage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris. Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Call out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Friendly & efficient. Super pleased with this! Kris.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin. Excellent service. Reasonable price. Highly commended after four years!!
Carol, Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied with the gentleman that came and repaired. Relieved, also very friendly and helpful lady on the phone.
Pauline, Kent Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers were friendly and efficient and did a good job in a reasonable time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin. Nothing was too much trouble.
Vanessa-Ann, East Sussex Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good engineer. Fast and clean! Well done
Brian, East Sussex Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Install.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Prompt, fast, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin from Prestige Stairlifts came to service my mother's stairlift. He was on time, friendly and professional. The job was completed within half an hour. Mum has been in place for the lift which has been in place for a year. All the Prestige staff have been very good at dealing with a very old lady.
Angela, East Sussex Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Removal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from this company. Friendly people who go the extra mile to help out. Dealt with all my mothers (elderly) enquiries with respect & patience. 5 star rating for this company. Kris & Ollie.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Call out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early and fixed everything quickly. Kris & Olly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and efficient service. Olly and Kris.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Thorough service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & polite engineer who came out to service my mother in law's stair lift. Fully explained the process, action taken & even gave advice on best way to use the equipment.
Claire, West Sussex Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for sending such a very friendly engineer. Job well some, clean and tidy finish.
Esmond, West Sussex Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I only contacted prestige Stairlifts, good phone response, Tim came out next day - survey done - quote favourable, went ahead, all done, nothing to worry about. Very satisfied.
Rosalind, West Sussex Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim the Engineer was excellent, he explained all processes to me. A great friendly service.
Lucy, Hampshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim installed stairlift quickly & efficiently. Gave east to understand instructions. Friendly & polite. Thank you.
Nicola, East Sussex Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were really professional and I would highly recommend.
Sandra, East Sussex Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Install / Very happy with this work and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim is very helpful and his work is 1st class.
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two young men who came to fit the Stairlift were brilliant, good workers and helpful with instructions on care and use.
Patricia, Kent Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Great service fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company from initial contact to completion which only took 2 days, which was exactly what I required. Engineer Tim was very efficient. Would highly recommend this company
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from engineers. Had to wait over 6 hours.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast responce and pleasant workmen.
Tony, East Sussex Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Call out - Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good response and an excellent inspection to find the fault. Stairlift working OK now.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Install stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to fitting completed in 24 hours. Everything was shown and explained to us. Have every confidence this excellent service will continue during maintenance.
Maureen, Surrey Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Buying and Fitting a stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unfortunately I was not available so wife contacted local Stairlift outfit cost £300 which lasted 3 months and then was not receiving any communication to rectify problem after being assured stairlift motor was recon and as good as new..which it wasn't contacted Prestige and Tim attended and after inspection the stairlift needed to be replaced... age, batteries and the recon motor... there was no pressure in the the sell and the the installation was completely hassle free even bring it my attention that was a floorboard needed attention... Thank You.
Copeland Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Outstanding Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service, found Besi & Kris pleasant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service form all staff.
Ross, East Sussex Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Install stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the stair lift. House left tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Brilliant very efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, helpful & friendly people.
Carol, Surrey Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, could not be more pleased.
Linda, East Sussex Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Install Curved Lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work, lovely young men. Would recommend to all.
Susan, East Sussex Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Norah was most impressed with the speedy installation a good service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Stair lift service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Stairlift install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads were very pleasant and polite. Tidy when working and it was done very professionally. Nice lads
John, Kent Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Brilliant job, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Prestige to anyone. I found all staff friendly and professional at all times, and the stair lift is a quality product. Very happy with the speed of service. Thank you.
Gina, East Sussex Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both men courteous, fast workers, knew what they were doing. Would highly recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Stair lift Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers did a good job. Very tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two really lovely young men - polite and efficient.
Teresa, West Sussex Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast efficient service very friendly fitter Tim, who explained everything in a clear and caring manner. Many thanks.
Jean, West Sussex Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Satisfactory service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly engineers, talked us through the service. New batteries required with no pressure to purchase now. Very pleased at present.
Gloria, Kent Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More of a pleasant experience, not having a salesman, just an electrician who knows his job. Well done.
Amy, East Sussex Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Very efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time promised. Got on with the job in a work man like manner. Helpful & friendly. Brilliant job. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Raymond, West Sussex Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class.
Geoffrey, East Sussex Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
Install Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done. Pleasant and helpful installers in every which way.
Riccardo, East Sussex Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
Stairlift removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, efficient and courteous.
Isobel, Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Prompt, business-like
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe was in good time and did an excellent job, explaining at the end how everything worked. Very helpful.
Beryl, East Sussex Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the young man that installed our stair lift very prompt and efficient. Also very polite and cheerful and would recommend the firm and staff anytime.
Sally Rosemary, East Sussex Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant surprise at the traders attention & the speed with which my order was treated.
David, West Sussex Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman arrived promptly at the arranged time, and got straight on with the job. He left no mess etc. and afterwards went into great detail regarding using the lift. I feel the workman's employers are fortunate to have such a dedicated employee.
Audrey, East Sussex Posted on 08/11/2014 , work completed 08/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent worker. Great communication. Pleasure to do business with
Jean, Middlesex Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
Repair & maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and maintenance. Very happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done by polite & friendly young man
Patricia, Kent Posted on 22/09/2014 , work completed 22/09/2014
Brilliant job. Quick & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly service. Seems really good value for money, would certainly recommend it to my friends
Sally, West Sussex Posted on 21/09/2014 , work completed 21/09/2014
Drains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, quick, perfect.
John, Surrey Posted on 03/07/2014 , work completed 03/07/2014