We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Priority Lift Services Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb checkatrade profile banner 01

5.0

48 Reviews

About

Derbyshire, Chesterfield, Mansfield and Nottingham.

Based in the East Midlands, we are small, family company offering a wide range of products and services relating to all aspects of the stairlift industry. With over 18 years’ experience, we install, repair and maintain all types of straight and curved stairlifts and are extremely proud of our outstanding customer service and after-sales care.

We are also extremely proud to be working with a number of council-run rehabilitation wards enabling their patients to stay in their own home comfortably and safely. Whether you require a new installation, reconditioned stairlift, servicing, repair of an existing stairlift, or even short term rental, we will work with you to ensure we meet your individual needs and budget. We are also proud members of the Checkatrade, Derbyshire Trusted Traders and Age UK. The idea of deciding which stairlift is right for you, and having it fitted, can be a daunting one - we promise to help and reassure you every step of the way.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts

Customer reviews

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending, courteous and friendly. Great price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/10/2019
Extremely prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a stairlift fitted by Priory Lift Services for our mum.We chose this company because the price was right and they were local.The service, from ordering to installation, was excellent.Sarah made mum feel at ease and answered our questions.We ordered on Wednesday and it was installed on Friday.Extremely prompt service.Sarah even brought mum flowers on completion which was a nice touch.
Sarah, Nottinghamshire11/10/2019
Very professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted stairlift to high standard without fuss and explained instructions very well and confidently. Would highly recommend trader.
Suneil, Nottinghamshire23/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stair lift installed. No pressure put on to buy. Very clear explanation how lift worked. Installer very hard working, left house clean and tidy - no mess.
Patricia, Nottinghamshire23/09/2019
Very good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship by installer - kept informed when they would arrive. Priority Lift Services where very good, pleasant and helpful. Kept informed when the installation would be carried out. After work was complete visited to check on qualities of work.
George, Nottinghamshire20/09/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and efficient service.
Frederick, Nottinghamshire26/08/2019
Excellent service throughout at a competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sarah Mawer provided the lowest-priced estimate and the most complete and professional service throughout. The work was completed within two days at the promised time and has proved most satisfactory. If only other nationally-known firms provided such good service!
John, Derbyshire31/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was very good.
Alan Derek, Nottinghamshire31/05/2019
Installation of a New Stairlift (Very fast and efficient service)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect service and very fast response (just 5 working days from first enquiry to completion). Sarah, who handles sales and surveys, is really excellent. Friendly, very caring of her customers, but also quick and efficient. She answered all my questions straight away. Dave who did the installation was just as efficient. All installed and demonstrated to me in around an hour, and no mess. We even got a nice box of chocolates from Sarah - a lovely touch. My only very minor comment is that they don't take debit cards. I understand the reason (higher cost), but it would have be a bit easier to pay.
Customer in Nottinghamshire26/05/2019
Stairlift - 5* All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received a 5* all round service from Sarah and the team for the delivery, installation and demonstration of the stairlift. We would certainly highly recommend the company. No hidden charges, although the electric switch rather than manual, is an added extra to consider, and in our opinion well worth the extra pounds. There was great communication from start to finish, and even a lovely bunch of flowers for mum to receive on completion. Mum felt very comfortable with both Sarah and the fitter, and Sarah made sure she got to mums before fitting was complete... so thanks again guys. Kind Regards, with Appreciation Natalie, Dianne and family Xx
Customer in Cheshire East20/04/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful contact. Engineer efficient and informative. Felt reassured in what has been a worrying new situation, knowing I'll have back up.
Alison, Nottinghamshire16/04/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication and was happy to work around us with times etc. Carried out fitting the stairlift to time said and cleaned all mess up. Made sure I fully understood how to use before leaving.
Eric, Derbyshire22/03/2019
Helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and Sarah supplied and fitted a stairlift at my parents house. They could not have been nicer. Job completed on time, no mess, no fuss and Sarah stayed until my parents were confident using the stairlift.
Janet, Nottinghamshire19/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't recommend them highly enough, we had a stairlift fitted. The work was done on time and budget. What impressed us was the friendly way in which they conducted both and advice and organisation in having the work completed.
Keith, Nottinghamshire21/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service throughout the work required to replace our stairlift.
Eric, Derbyshire14/01/2019
Fast efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Priority Lift Services installed a stairlift for us at a difficult time. Sarah was approachable, understanding with no pressure sale at all. The whole job from start to finish was completed within 3 days. We would have no hesitation in recommending Priority Life Services. An excellent local business.
Susan, Derbyshire12/01/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied & installed stairlift. We are very pleased as it works perfectly and was the price we agreed. Everything was neat and tidy when they left. Very pleased.
Peter, Nottinghamshire14/12/2018
Caring and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Help in emergency to mend stairlift. Considerate and helpful. Quick, efficient, arrived on time, kept informed of installation. Professional manner. Left no mess. Price quoted was less. I would highly recommend this company.
Tracey, Derbyshire23/11/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service and ongoing support.
Marion, Derbyshire16/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a lot of customers, clean, prompt.
Richard, Derbyshire05/11/2018
Best Stairlift company ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended fast efficient service. Courteous right from quote, fitting stairlift to follow up. Measured on Tuesday 27th September, fitted on Thursday 28th September. My dad is now able to get up stairs again.
Beverley Surgey22/10/2018
Friendly, reliable & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a stair lift. Very friendly, very reliable, very prompt. Nothing bad to say at all!
Derek, Nottinghamshire22/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout.
Cynthia, Derbyshire20/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Brenda, Nottinghamshire05/09/2018
Fully satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was carried out on agreed dates and to price quoted. Engineer was friendly and cleaned up totally afterwards. Follow up service to date has been excellent.
Gursharan, Nottinghamshire03/09/2018
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a stairlift fitted, took only 3 days from the day of placing the order. Professional throughout, service with a smile. Reliable and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/07/2018
Reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift installation. Really good communication up to and including the installation. Very neat, tidy and professional installation. Excellent follow up to help my mum gain confidence using the lift for several days. Very considerate.
John, South Yorkshire29/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when stated and finished work in time stated, excellent job.
Peter, Derbyshire04/06/2018
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift supplied and fitted with minimal fuss. No sales pressure, just a straight-forward honest job. Very happy to recommend.
John, Nottinghamshire01/06/2018
Good professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job done by all concerned. Polite and courteous workers. Thank you very much.
Rosemary, Nottinghamshire25/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best service we have ever had, from start to finish. Everything done perfectly and on time. This company should go far.
Harold, Nottinghamshire09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/04/2018)
Thank you for your lovely feedback Harold. It's been an absolute to be able to help you and Mary. With very best wishes, Sarah.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best service we have ever had, from start to finish. Everything done perfectly and on time. This company should go far.
Harold, Nottinghamshire09/04/2018
Good Information. Clean, tidy installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear and concise answers to queries. Plain and simple instructions given on use. Prompt and tidy workmanship.
Michael, Derbyshire07/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/04/2018)
Thank you for your great feedback Michael, happy to help you. Sarah and Jon.
Good Information. Clean, tidy installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear and concise answers to queries. Plain and simple instructions given on use. Prompt and tidy workmanship.
Michael, Derbyshire07/04/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company.
Jean, Nottinghamshire31/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thank you Jean, it has been our pleasure to be able to help you. Sarah and Jon.
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole work of having a stairlift & fitting it was done in a most professional way without any problems and we are delighted with the finished job.
Peter, Nottinghamshire30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thank you Peter, it was an absolute pleasure to be able to help you both. Wishing you all the best. Sarah and Jon.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout - from initial introduction to final installation. Promised timescale was adhered to and minor lift problems were solved quickly and efficiently. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Robert, Nottinghamshire23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thank you for your kind feedback Robert - it has been our pleasure getting the stairlift installed for you. Sarah and Jon.
Stairlift fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift fitting.
Roy, Derbyshire17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thank you for recommending us Roy. With best wishes, Sarah and Jon.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at appointed time, fast, friendly service. No mess, would use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 23/03/2018)
Thank you for your lovely feedback. With kind regards, Sarah and Jon.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response, diagnosed problem (worn out batteries). Replaced batteries, tightened loose chair arm. Very professional job.
M.R., Derbyshire16/12/2017
The trader replied (on 20/01/2018)
Thank you - it's been pleasure to be able to help you. Best wishes, Sarah and Jon.
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great install from start to finish. Brilliant communication throughout. Would recommend to anyone.
David, Nottinghamshire04/12/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thank you for your feedback David - it was a pleasure working with you. Sarah.
Prompt & competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very quick & competent installation.
Alexander, Derbyshire01/12/2017
How did we measure up?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our lift was installed by Priority Lift Services Ltd. The whole experience has been excellent. Sarah was marvellous, she took our order and today the lift was installed. Very able young man installed it and Sarah came this afternoon, she explained everything clearly.
Sheila, Nottinghamshire30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thank you for such lovely feedback Sheila. We're really pleased that you're impressed with our service and it's been our absolute pleasure to help you.
Courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anxious to please. Excellent customer service
Keith, Derbyshire28/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thank you for your lovely feedback Keith. Much appreciated, Sarah.
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a stair lift fitted, the trader was on time, professional, gave a good explanation of how it worked, demonstrated how it worked, made sure I was happy before he left and gave me some handbooks to keep
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/04/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thank you for your feedback - it has been our pleasure to be able to help you stay in your home. Sarah.
More than happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acorn lift installed, They kept me informed, the trader was very friendly, very prompt and the instillation only took a couple of hours
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thank you for your lovely feedback which is much appreciated. Sarah.
Best one we've had
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a stair lift put in, the trader was a gentleman, fantastic, prompt doing his work, 10/10, best one we've had
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 08/01/2018)
Thank you so much for such fantastic feedback. Jon is over the moon with your comments. It has been our absolute pleasure to help you. Sarah and Jon.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Michael, Nottinghamshire02/01/2017