We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Pro Felt Roofing

Profile thumb profelt logo
5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–17:00
  • Thursday 07:00–17:00
  • Friday 07:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Profelt Roofing we pride ourselves on delivering the highest quality service available by using only the best most proven products on the market. With over 30 years experience you can be confident with Profelt Roofing. We offer a 10 year guarantee with are work. Call us now for your free quote.

All aspects of flat roofing undertaken:
Traditional roll and pour Flat Roofing.
Fibreglass GRP flat roofing.
New guttering.
New facias and soffits.
Gutter cleaning.
Construction of flat roofs and creating falls.
Re-insulation of flat roofs.
Lead bay roofs.
Lead valley work.
Chimneys re-leaded.

Please contact us to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • fibreglass roofing grp

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Really good bay window roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough of them really - I had seen the van before at a couple of other houses on the road which is always a good sign too. Richard came to look at a leak that was coming in through the front bay window & showed me some pictures of the mess it was in from work the previous owners had had done. Came back a week later to fit a new lead roof and some replacement guttering and was all done in half a day for a really reasonable price. It was a busy time of year for them but they were able to get to us really quicker - much quicker than I've been in writing this review! We'll definitely use them again if we need anything.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/01/2022 , work completed 04/11/2021
Great from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can not fault these guys at all in any way shape of form. They replied promptly to my initial enquiry, came to view the job and quoted at the same time. Due to winter workload and the bad weather it wasn't possible to guarantee a start date but because we had bad leaks we were prioritised to nearer the front of the queue. The work was completed with no fuss, no mess and to my complete satisfaction. The guys kept me informed of what the process was and what options I had in terms of materials, guttering and facias. Everyone knows that getting tradespeople to reply is hard enough never mind come and quote but Profelt restored the faith. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 14/12/2021
Strip and Refelt Double Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 7.30am and 4 man team started working at 7.45. Completely stripped the double garage roof by 11am. Sealed and prepared roof for new felt which was hot bitumen layered. Finished by 5.30 complete with new fascia and guttering. Complete professional job. Kept us informed all through the day. Lots of picture evidence. Left site clean and tidy. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Posted on 28/11/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Pro Felt Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Pro Felt Roofing on the strength of a recommendation from a happy customer. The boss, Frank Walsh, visited my job the same day I contacted him and supplied me with an estimate for repairing my flat roof within a few days, which was fairly itemised and priced. We fixed an approximate date, subject to weather, and Frank confirmed the start date with me the week before. Four of his workers arrived early ready to work through on the repair: removing & disposing of all drip edges & upstands, cleaning & drying the roof & priming with bitumen and building up with bitumen to improve waterfalls on my roof. Once this had set, they laid two layers of quality felting, bonded with more bitumen. Then they renewed all upstands under the skylight and to the curved wall and all drip edges, finishing with a layer of stone. All waste was removed. The team was polite and hard working, they worked quietly and steadily and Frank showed me their progress at every stage, showing me before/after photos and explaining all the processes involved. Luckily the rain held off! The work is also guaranteed for 10 years, which greatly reassures me. A company to recommend and trust with all flat roof works.
Maggie in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
Replacement Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team turned up on time as promised and got straight to work clearing the old felt off the roof. They worked efficiently and kept all areas clear and clean and tried to keep any disturbance to a minimum Once completed we were sent many pictures of all stages of the process which was great and we could see exactly what they had done. Would happily recommend then to anyone looking to have flat roof work undertaken
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
Replacement of flat roof and flashing above bay window
I have called on PROFELT whenever I have had a roof issue on our Victorian house for over 25 years. They respond immediately , assess what needs doing , give a quote and commence work as soon as necessary/possible. They never let you down, you know you can trust them. They will repair if possible and if not replace. I would never use anyone but PROFELT and friends who I have recommended them to feel exactly the same.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Another splendid job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Pro Felt for many years now both for my own home and for a Church Building I am responsible for. I have recommended them to many friends and businesses. The people I recommended are as delighted with Pro Felt as I am. It is a delight to deal with an honest competent Professional. Work is not undertaken unless it is necessary, is always explained and evidence provided of what has been done. Price is always fair and a thorough job always done. Staff are courteous and pleasant and totally honest. The latest job at the Church rectified a major problem we had. Recommend them wholeheartedly and without reservation.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/07/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
Teamwork is the key!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The flat roof of my double garage needed to be completely rebuilt due to water ingress and, after having been visited by several contractors and having been particularly impressed by Profelt's suggestions as to an appropriate solution to the problem, I selected them for the job. Because of the size of the task, I anticipated that it would be a lengthy undertaking and, with this in mind, and knowing something of the requirements of the average British tradesman, I laid in adequate supplies of milk and sugar! The Profelt Roofing team arrived a few minutes before they were expected and set to work immediately. The existing roofing material was swiftly removed, the tongue and groove sterling board fixed in its place and the weatherproofing process commenced. I watched the work, not intending to find fault, as it was obvious at once that I was in the hands of experts, but because it was a delight to see such skill and expertise. The key to the success of this enterprise was clearly the fact that the four men involved worked as a team and had obviously gained a great deal of experience of the work in which they were involved. The stock of milk and sugar was surplus to requirements, as they only had one mug of coffee each throughout the day and took only thirty minutes as a lunch break. To my great surprise the whole roof was completely and thoroughly rebuilt in a single day to the highest standard. I wholeheartedly and unhesitatingly recommend Profelt.
James in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed from the start with Pro-Felt. From assessing my flat roof for repair or replacement to the work carried out in a professional, fast and efficient way by Frank and the team. Everything was explained in detail. Richard phoned to go through the quotation before emailing me. They had their work cut out, having to go back to the joists before they could replace the flat roof, as layer upon layer of boards and felt had been fit by a previous roofer. Frank kept us up to date at every stage of the work being carried out during the re-roof. The old materials were taken away, everything swept up and the yard washed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Great Work - Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed 2 flat roofs to be resurfaced - I have to say I am extremely happy with both my roofs - all the way from the preparation to the end result - I have absolutely zero regrets choosing Pro Felt Roofing & would highly recommend them to everyone else.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021