Endorsed by Which?

Pro-Heat Plumbing & Heating Limited

4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Pro-Heat are your number one choice for all your plumbing and heating requirements in the NEWARK and GRANTHAM areas. Gas Safe and OFTEC registered, we are proud to be Worcester-Bosch accredited installers and offer extended guarantees of up to 12 years on selected gas boiler installations, including LPG, and 8 years on oil boiler installations.

Based in Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire we are ideally placed to cover the whole of the East Midlands.

From a boiler service to a full heating system, dripping tap to bathroom installation, our friendly and professional staff always work to the highest standards.

We offer full plumbing and heating maintenance plans. Call us to discuss how we can protect your home plumbing and help prevent costly repairs.

Ask us about our flexible payment options including interest free credit and "buy now pay later" options on new boiler installations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Combi boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi boiler replacement. Ryan arrived early on the agreed date and worked hard to complete the installation in a day despite a few unexpected snags and atrocious weather. Explained the new boiler workings, set up the controller and left my property clean and tidy. A problem occurred a few days after installation and was rectified within a few hours of me reporting it. Cannot fault customer service. Recommended.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 28/09/2023 , work completed 12/09/2023
The trader replied (on 12/10/2023)
Perfect. Delighted we were able to fulfil all your expectations on the install and customer service. Team Pro-Heat.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, efficient service by an extremely nice gentleman. Very happy with the work that was done, everything was left clean and tidy. Very happy and would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
The trader replied (on 12/10/2023)
That's Great. Personal recommends and referrals are hugely important to us, so thank you. Team Pro-Heat
Second service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second service, first one free with the installation. All went smoothly by Ryan who installed the boiler 2 years ago. Highly recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 25/09/2023
The trader replied (on 12/10/2023)
Brilliant. Ongoing service and customer care is just as important to us as the initial boiler install. Thank You.
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and the other guys did a very neat job. Did exactly as what was expected, with minimal fuss, installing a new boiler, pump and controls within the existing confines of our property. Thanks
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 21/09/2023
The trader replied (on 12/10/2023)
Perfect. Thanks so much. Team Pro-Heat
Sorting Out 2 Shower Pumps - Plastic Tangle to Copper Perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Son has recently moved into a "pre-loved" house which is delightful but has a few odd details. Opening the airing cupboard revealed 2 shower pumps that worked but with no aspect of the installation being correct. Re-installation required! David from Pro-Heat came to quote and was a pleasure to deal with. We discussed options and agreed a sensible plan; Pumps to be re-positioned, complete re-plumbing, and electrical feeds to be re-provided. All work was coordinated by Pro-Heat. The price was reasonable. Work on the day was done by Nick from Pro-Heat and their sub-contracted Electrician. Both on-site at 08:00 and immediately worked out how to proceed without getting in each other's way in the very limited space. It was a pleasure to have them in the house. The finished job is a delight to behold. No more plastic spaghetti, accessible pumps (for service) and a space that looks properly engineered. We're delighted!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/08/2023 , work completed 21/08/2023
The trader replied (on 12/10/2023)
Thank You. Every job is unique and some need a little more preparation. Its always a challenge putting right others work but glad we got it sorted. Team Pro-Heat
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler installation was carried out by Jon Shiels who arrived promptly at 8.30 every morning and was an extremely polite and personable young man. Although the installation was more complex than originally thought, he worked quickly and thoroughly to solve the issues. He was able to re-route the existing system without the need to disturb a false wall and his plumbing abilities with regard to pipe work were exceptional. I now have a neatly installed new boiler whose programming capabilities he also explained. All my radiators were flushed without any mess and every evening he tidied his work area and was very considerate. I am very pleased that we had this installation by Pro-Heat and would recommend them wholeheartedly.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
The trader replied (on 12/10/2023)
Thank You. Overcoming unforeseen issues during installation is part and parcel of what we do. Our experienced engineers and technical support ensure that it rarely has an impact on you, the customer. Good to hear that we are continuing to fulfil expectations. I will pass your kind comments to the team. Pro-Heat
Oil boiler install with replacement flue, s plan piping, valves and controls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt visit for estimate and discussion for required works. Date for install arranged. 2 engineers arrived on time on agreed date. New boiler, flue, controls and pipework installed. All work carried out to a high standard and job left fully working and all areas cleaned. No complaints at all would recommend to anyone needing a new oil or gas boiler.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
The trader replied (on 24/05/2023)
That's great. Thank you so much. Happy we fulfilled all your expectations. Team Pro-Heat
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very prompt and competitive quote was provided for a boiler upgrade and able to start work within a matter of days. Work completed by James and Mark who were a pleasure to have around. Very professional, friendly, punctual and tidy. I had considered other gas boiler companies, British Gas and Boxt, I heat but Pro-heat were by far the most competitive quote and a company local to the Newark area. I can not recommend this company highly enough. Thank you.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
The trader replied (on 24/05/2023)
Thats fantastic. Thank you so much for your feedback. Pro-Heat
Excellent annual service and outside tap repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The annual gas boiler and tank check and service was carried out promptly and efficiently by Charlie. Booking in was easy, Charlie arrived on time, was efficient, friendly, tidy, and carried out some repairs to our outside garden plumbing too. The cost was very reasonable. Thank you.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/05/2023 , work completed 16/05/2023
The trader replied (on 24/05/2023)
Thank you for your kind words. Team Pro-Heat
Boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service start to finish. Quote included options and advice and the install itself was seamless. The engineer was brilliant; Helpful and did a really neat finish. Couldn't be happier and so glad we went with a local and knowledgeable company.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023