Endorsed by Which?

Pro-Heat Plumbing & Heating Limited

4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Pro-Heat are your number one choice for all your plumbing and heating requirements in the NEWARK and GRANTHAM areas. Gas Safe and OFTEC registered, we are proud to be Worcester-Bosch accredited installers and offer extended guarantees of up to 12 years on selected gas boiler installations, including LPG, and 8 years on oil boiler installations.

Based in Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire we are ideally placed to cover the whole of the East Midlands.

From a boiler service to a full heating system, dripping tap to bathroom installation, our friendly and professional staff always work to the highest standards.

We offer full plumbing and heating maintenance plans. Call us to discuss how we can protect your home plumbing and help prevent costly repairs.

Ask us about our flexible payment options including interest free credit and "buy now pay later" options on new boiler installations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use Pro-Heat for all my heating and plumbing. The engineer who carried out my boiler service was polite, clean, tidy, efficient, and "on time". Pro-heat are one of, if not the best Heating Engineers in the district. Highly recommended.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
The trader replied (on 27/04/2023)
Thank You for your positive endorsement. Very much appreciated. Team Pro-Heat
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contracted Proheat to install a new heating system. The team did an excellent job in designing the replacement system at a very fair price. Thee Technicians were extremely professional and caring they were also very friendly and hard working. The office staff were always available and were quick to resolve any post sales queries we had. In the troubled times we live in it was a pleasure to deal with a company who at times go above and beyond. Thank you for an excellent job.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
The trader replied (on 23/03/2023)
Hello Thanks for your sharing your positive experience. Team Pro-Heat
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our Worcester Bosch boiler servicing and found Pro-Heat were accredited installers. Having also been recommended by my brother-in-law, we booked a visit. We had also occasionally had a strange gas-like smell but after thorough testing were assured there was no leak. The work was carried out with assurance, it being pointed out that the fact they were Worcester installers meant they were very familiar with the layout of these boilers. Darren was friendly, polite and helpful, answering any questions, and we were very happy with the service.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/03/2023)
Thank You. Glad we could help. Pro-Heat
Excelllent work on new boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the work carried out over the past two days by Pro Heat Plumbing and Heating Ltd. I had a new boiler installed and the installers (Charlie, principally, and David) were absolutely superb - hard-working, conscientious, knowledgeable, courteous and extremely professional, and both went above and beyond the call of duty. I could go on but let me finish by saying that my wife is actually looking into ways that we could adopt Charlie! I would have no hesitation in recommending this company wholeheartedly.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/01/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Hello That's brilliant feedback. Thank you. Unfortunately, Charlie already has a long list of potential adoptees already but Dave says he is open to offers. We really value your kind words and appreciate your positive feedback and recommendation. Team Pro-Heat
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All communication and scheduling was great. When the engineer arrived he was friendly and work quickly and was very tidy at clearing up after himself. I would definitely recommend.
Stephen in Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/01/2023 , work completed 05/01/2023
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Thank You
efficient and careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted this company to service my old gas boiler as some-one else had let me down. They were not able to come for 2 weeks and during this time considered having a new boiler, having discovered that the current one was 16 years old. The service was very thorough, more so than by previous people, but decided to have a new one. The service from then on was great, the inspection as to which would be best or my property took place the next day and I just had to wait 2 weeks for it to happen. During this time I was kept informed about everything by email and I felt very reassured by the the professionalism of the company. The engineer was very good, he worked quietly and efficiently and explained things to me. I have been very happy with the service provided by this company and would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Hello. That's great to hear. I will make sure the whole team are made aware of your positive feedback. Pro-Heat
New sink gets thumbs up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The mixer tap on our utility room sink would not turn off. The engineer fitted isolation valves so that we could have hot water in the kitchen and bathroom. The sink needed replacing and the company went to considerable trouble to find the size and features of the unit we wanted. Some carpentry was required to complete the fit. All work by both engineers was friendly, efficient and professional, all waste was removed and the room left clean and tidy. We are very pleased with the new fitting and will certainly recommend this company to others.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 19/11/2022
The trader replied (on 01/12/2022)
Perfect. Thank you very much Merry Christmas from us all.
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process of buying our new boiler from the point of original contact through the estimation stage, the quotation, the contact with Proheat, and the date of agreed installation was carried out with the utmost professionalism. Once the installation date was confirmed everything went according to plan and on any occasion when we needed information in advance of the fitting the Contract Manager provided this. The installation was carried out principally by Phil who was assisted ably by Charlie and Dave. The professionalism of the engineers was a treat to see both in terms of their knowledge and of their friendly attitudes and Phil kept us informed of progress on an ongoing basis. Any problems encountered during the installation were solved by Phil with the minimum of fuss. On completion the areas where they were working were left clean and tidy and all waste materials were removed.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 16/11/2022
The trader replied (on 01/12/2022)
Thank you so much. Great to hear that our team effort approach worked as intended for you. Have a great Christmas and Happy New Year. Team Pro-Heat
Having a new boiler is scary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I know nothing about boilers, but I knew mine was packing up! After a bit of research I didn’t feel much better informed, asked for a few quotes and decided on Pro-heat - due to the competitive price and being able to get a real person on the phone. Everyone I spoke to from requesting a quote to installation could answer all of my questions and I always felt safe and in control. Would recommend Pro-Heat to anyone else needing work done.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
The trader replied (on 25/10/2022)
Thank you. Your comments are very kind and very much appreciated. Team Pro-Heat
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced radiator quickly and efficiently. From first contact to completion and invoice they were helpful polite efficient. Fitter explained the work left no mess or damage to wall. On schedule on time. Thank you.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2022 , work completed 07/09/2022
The trader replied (on 14/09/2022)
Thank You. Glad to be of service. Team Pro-Heat