Endorsed by Which?

Pro Plumber In Town

5.0

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Pro Plumber in town is there for all your needs in plumbing, heating and gas work. We are service provider for the following companies CorgiHomePlan and SSE.
We are happy to install boilers, service them and come out to repair them if they break down.
It is worth to mention here that 90% of boiler breakdowns are reparable and are cost effective comparing a new boiler install solution.
Pro Plumber in Town services also includes: Landlord Gas Safety Certificate, Power Flushing, Fitted Bathroom, Water Filter and softener Installation, Emergency Plumbing and Heating, and Appliances Installation such as Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Cooker, Gas and Electric Hob, Gas Fire, Fan Extractor and so on.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A thorough professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abdel replaced our defunct Potterton boiler with a Worcester Bosch 8000 Life. We could not have asked for a better experience. He was extremely courteous, considerate and thorough in his work. He is completely trustworthy and we would recommend him highly.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/04/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
Good on his promises
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a plumbing problem. Small problems I can fix myself but we had no cold water coming out of our upstairs taps and after wasting a day trying various 'google' solutions nothing had changed and I decided I needed a plumber. Unfortunately, in my experience, having to call in a tradesman is when the real stress starts - will they do a good job, will they even turn up, what will it cost? I appreciate that jobs sometime get delayed but I have spent days of my life waiting in for work-men who never turn up and never call back ! I phoned 'ProPlumber' at 5pm on a Monday evening. After a short telephone conversation about the problems we were having he promised to be round within the hour to take a look. He was there within the hour, he diagnosed the problem as a blockage within our cold water pipes (unusual for a pressurised system) and immediately got to work disconnecting parts of our cold water system and flushing out the blockage. Within an hour the problem was solved. He was helpful, explained what he was doing as he went along and neat and tidy as he worked. From my perspective he was efficient and effective in getting the job done and very importantly from my perspective turned up when promised and on time.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/07/2022 , work completed 25/07/2022
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abdel called once he had been notified by Corgi. I explained it was the three way port and sent him the picture to save him coming all the way here to order it. Abdel ordered it and came after lunch to fit it checked it was working correctly. Very impressed with the service I received.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/04/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
Extremely helpful, polite and worked long hours
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was extremely helpful after being let down by previous engineers and left with no heating for over a week. Problem found, new boiler fitted and worked long day to complete. Abdel was very polite, kept in touch, went through all the information I needed when the boiler was fitted and left everywhere immaculate. I will recommend him in the future.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/04/2022 , work completed 09/04/2022
Pro Plumber highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had service by Pro Plumber on various occasions now and Abdel Latif has always delivered and fixed any issue or problem with boiler or general plumbing issues in a courteous manner and just focuses on doing a good job. Always on time, gets hold of parts when needed and aims to resolve quickly. We highly recommend Pro Plumber!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/03/2022 , work completed 26/03/2022
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak on our water pipe which looked to be inaccessible, but they worked really hard to come up with a solution and then deliver it. He is polite and hard working so what more can you ask of your plumber.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 21/03/2022
Quick response and problem resolved efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our boiler pressure. ProPlumber called and offered a visit on the same day and called when he was near. The issue was explained and fixed very quickly and efficiently. He was polite and helpful.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
Boiler error
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abdel was very professional and really goes the extra mile to make sure job is done and as a customer you are happy! very polite and honest…..would recommend without a doubt
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 05/03/2022
Amazing job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing job! Very knowledgeable, efficient, reasonable, and most importantly trustworthy. After having previous plumbers let us down or upsell it was a breath of fresh air to meet Abdel. He’s very polite and really knows what he is doing and you don’t feel you are being told misinformation or getting ripped off. I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again or recommending him to family and friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 29/01/2022
Professional, friendly and very reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a radiator where the bleed valve had jammed/sheared off. I had been told by two plumbers that the radiator would have to be replaced. Abdel came within a couple of days of me contacting him and fixed it straight away. He also looked at a shower valve and told us it did not need replacing and he did not charge us for looking at it.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 08/01/2022
Brilliant Contractor - would recommend Abellmatif wholeheartedly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abellmatif was such a friendly, polite and knowledgeable contractor. He turned up on time, and was very professional and clean throughout his time in my house. He kept me updated with the progress of the boiler removal and installation and explained everything whenever I asked him how he was getting on. He was so cheerful and courteous the whole time he was on site, even though he had to stay later due to missing parts causing a delay with the installation. Abellmatif was excellent and I would have no hesitation recommending him to others for similar work.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Replaced Emersion Heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend Abdul to do repairs on boilers. We needed someone to repair our hot water tank quickly and although he was busy he came out that evening, working late to get the job done. His charge was also very reasonable.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
Boiler Repair
I am pleased to recommend Abdul. Our usual boiler technician was unavailable and Abdul stepped in at the last minute. Although he was very busy he came as soon as he could, working until late to ensure that we had heating. My wife and I are in our 80s and he was aware of the necessity of ensuring heating and hot water. The repair was difficult as more than one component was defective Abdul went to Wembley twice to get the correct parts. He was always polite and cheerful and we enjoyed having him in our home. He cleared up and left the boiler room very tidy. Abdul's charge was very fair considering how long he spent on the repair. We are grateful to him for his help and will certainly call on him in the future.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/01/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Endorsement Reference - Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Abdellatif by a family member who had used his services. His quotation was the cheapest for an installation of a new Worcester 36 compact combi boiler. He was more then happy to give me advice on other plumbing issues I had in my home such as water pressure, adjusting the height of a radiator and a drain smell that I have been getting in the kitchen. He was kind enough to make two visits to my do discuss all options and also sent me videos of products that are on the market. I was more then happy with his completed work and he will be my first point of call for any plumbing issues I have in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Endorsement Reference - Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He changed the flush in the bathroom and also replaced the mixer tap in the kitchen. Both were competently done and he ensured I was happy throughout the entire job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
Endorsement Reference - Boiler installation review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installation, the old boiler was removed and a new boiler was installed under the stair case. Abdul worked efficiently and did an excellent job installing the new boiler. It took a while a little longer than expected but he persevered and got the job completed. Abdul has all the necessary tools and left the site tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021