We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pro Property Ltd

Profile thumb pro property logo for football team

4.9

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We’ve been trading for over 22 years and have a wealth of experience in what we do with a large satisfied customer base. If a job is worth doing, then it is worth doing well. This is our mantra.

WE DO IT ALL!

What we do

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Plumbers

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Electricians

  • Painters and decorators

  • Carpenters

  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • upv doors and windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Electrical, Plumbing, Joinery and plastering.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro Property fitted our kitchen, and a toilet in the utility room. They provided a work schedule for both jobs which were completed on time and on each day of the work adhered to the schedule. They have done an excellent job and the kitchen looks wonderful. All the different trades that were involved were very professional and followed all the Covid restrictions. A special thanks to Keith (joiner) who went out of his way to make sure every detail was upto our expectation and very obliging when we made a few changes. Also a special thanks to Luke (plumber) who was very methodical and wanted to get everything spot on. All the guys, plasterer, tiler etc were very friendly and obliging. I would recommend Pro Property without hesitation.
Margaret in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/03/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Professional and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to email enquiry Quoted for work required within that response. Engineer turned up when he was booked. When further work was required a further quote was sent. Professional service. Highly recommended
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having used them for some redecoration work in the past, we also employed Pro Property to install a complete new bathroom for us. On the first visit they made a suggestion for a new layout which we hadn't thought of and which we eventually adopted. We had a clear timetable for the work which was stuck to very well. They were friendly, tidy and used appropriate COVID precautions. We're very happy with the new bathroom and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Bathroom instalation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the quality of work, friendliness of staff, and expertise of pro property was amazing. We had 2 bathrooms upgraded and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tuned up on time, serviced boiler completed paperwork, pleasant fellow would not hesitate to use him again, would recommend company will use them again.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Fixing a leaking bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very efficiently and in good time. The trades person was also very friendly and knowledgeable.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
1st Class Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to the fitting date, Dean explained the procedure for fitting a New Fuse Board and gave us a quote. This was accepted and a date for the work was agreed. He arrived on time and installed the board and carried out all the relevant checks. The room was then thoroughly cleaned and tidied. Before Dean left, I was given instructions on how to operate the board, should the need arise. The price charged was the agreed price. I have used Pro Property for many years and have always found all of their staff to be friendly, highly competent and amenable. This company is always my number one choice
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 02/12/2020
Electrical work, plastering, decoration and plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pro Property helped us to completely redecorate most of our house shortly after we moved in. We are very pleased with the work they have done. We had a clear timetable of what would happen when and who to expect each day. They turned up on time and were tidy, friendly and helpful. They will also be installing a new bathroom for us soon and we would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Central Heating Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Engineer phoned to say what time he would arrive. He was wearing the correct PPE. He was efficient, tidy and courteous.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Electrical, Plumbing, Joinery and plastering.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a boiler maintenance agreement with Pro Property for 10 years and received prompt efficient service at all times. We decided to have a rewire and downstairs toilet and utility room fitted and asked Dean (owner) to quote for the job. After an initial discussion, we received a detailed quote which was within our expected range, and after reading various reviews we accepted the quote. We were provided with a full schedule of work with dates, times and names of the tradesmen completing the work. Everyone was punctual and took their Covid precautions, and completed the required tasks on time and to a great standard. The guys that came were all very customer focussed and great ambassadors for the company. I have no hesitation in rating Pro Property 5 star.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
First class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Pro Property for a quote re new complete bathroom. Dean (owner) promptly attended - assessed bathroom- and i had an acceptable quote. The whole job took 9 days. Dean made numerous visits to check on progress. He submitted a day to day schedule which was completed on time. The weather was cold and wet but his staff were considerate entering house etc and tidied up before leaving.The schedule meant that most days one tradesman or two maximum in house and all covid regulations kept. The standard of work was first class from electrician/joiner/plumber and I would not hesitate to use this company again. Our new bathroom has been completed to highest standard and the whole process ran like clockwork. The management of this company and staff have one aim - to be the best and any problems arising are fixed promptly. Friendly workmen and Dean cannot do enough to make sure you are happy with the work. In conclusion - a gem of a company - trusted workmen and a great job done. Definitely recommend and will use them again myself.
Robert in Sheffield Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot put into words how amazing this company is. From them turning up and providing an estimate to receiving a quote and arranging for the new bathroom to be fitted. I was kept fully updated. They are very approachable, professional and they were always on time. They were very respectful of my property and left it as they found it. Would totally recommend this company
Joanne in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them regularly and they have always done a good job. This time very COVID safe! Punctual and very tidy. Did the work in a good time frame with an very agreeable price. Would highly recommend Deirdre
D, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Great, reliable company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best thing I did ringing Pro Property! Having had my bathroom completely revamped by Pro Property previously, I had no hesitation in ringing them again when I needed some inspection work doing in preparation for another house purchase. I needed the boiler and electrics inspected and Pro Property came up trumps. Not only did they fit the inspections in at short notice, Dean, the Owner of Pro Property, undertook the work himself as he is both a qualified plumber and electrician! Dean undertook a full inspection and provided a full detailed report. I was then able to use this to negotiate the cost of this work being undertaken by the person I am buying the property from. I will definitely be using Pro Property again. Their service is first class and prices competitive. Staff are efficient, polite and very clean and tidy in their work. I highly recommend Pro Property!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Trustworthy, friendly and great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proproperty have been out 'go to' company for plumbing and electrical work for many years but since moving into our new house earlier this year we have used them extensively for a number of projects including installation of a new boiler in a new location, changing radiators throughout the house, moving a sink to a different room, repiping bathroom after a leak (caused by a flooring company). They are friendly, trustworthy (we are happy to leave a key) and we have had no issues with the work they have done recently or in the past. They are contactable if necessary to discuss, either in advance of, during or following the work. Almost always on time, and let you know in the unusual event that they are running late. Make an effort to minimise mess created and clean up afterwards. A recommended company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 14/11/2019
Maintenance contract
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a maintenance contract with Pro Property for at least 10 years now and the servicing is always done thoroughly, quickly and cleanly. When any problems have occurred with anything relevant, there has always been prompt solutions of the problem. I have recommended Pro Property a number of times for large installations like a new boiler or full central heating, and have every time got good feedback.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 01/10/2019
New Shower and Security Light Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a broken and adjusted what was a not standard shower fitting, installed a wet wall instead of causing damage replacing tiles. Security light great quality. No mess, very professional and met all COVID-19 social distancing guidance, would highly recommend
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Annual boiler service + associated work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent once again - boiler serviced at the agreed time & date plus more than satisfactory outcome on a couple of other minor related issues Was a pleasure to welcome Dean again with all due H&S considerations observed in these strange times!
Mark in South Yorkshire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Very Helpful And Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an issue with my boiler late on Friday evening out of normal trading hours. I left message on the answer phone regarding my problem and within 15 minutes Dean had phoned me back. With his in-depth knowledge he was able to talk me through the fault bring the boiler back into full working order. Many Thanks Dean
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Endorsement reference - Excellent 5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted by pro-property, I have to admit, service was professional, clean, and with the currently situation, health & safety paramount and at the forefront of the companies actions. I would highly recommend.
Sashpie Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement reference - Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside lights and boiler service.
Byron cartledge Posted on 01/02/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement reference - Complete satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last job was annual boiler service. I have used pro-property since 2009 for various jobs mainly gas and electrical fittings but also some home improvements. I have always been satisfied with the work they have done. They are friendly and always leave everything clean and tidy.
Alan Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement reference - Call proproperty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They come in do the job quickly and efficiently, clean up and go home until the job is completed .
Nigel (Brinsworth) Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed (undated)