We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Proclene Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday 09:00–14:00
Profile thumb trusted trader oval logo

4.9

179 Reviews

About

We are proud to say that Proclene have been shortlisted for the Which? Trusted Trader of the Year 2017 Award.

They are also Which? Trusted Traders of the Month for November 2016

Proclene are an independent & family run business providing customers with a personable & thorough service, provided by highly skilled and knowledgeable technicians.

Proclene are also ISO 9001 & ISO 14001 (GREEN) Certified.

Celebrating 35 Years in the business, Proclene has earned a reputation for providing a superior carpet, rug & upholstery cleaning service by providing superior high standards in workmanship and customer care.

Their quality comes through passion, knowledge, and taking great pride in their work, they have an amazing eye for detail and they always ensure that customers are delighted with the service they are provided with.

Proclene are trusted carpet & upholstery cleaners that really do care about their customers.

All carpet, upholstery & rug cleaning is Fully Guaranteed.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Rug cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Moth and dust mite treatment
    • Leather suites
  • Cleaning services

    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Tile and grout cleaning
  • More Services

    • upholstery cleaning
    • stain protection
    • flame retardant

Customer reviews

4.9
179 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Amazing quality of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to a fantastic standard. Although it took longer than the quote, Craig stuck to the original estimate.
Andrew, Oxfordshire15/01/2019
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig recently cleaned our fitted carpets in the lounge, dining room and hall rug, all 100% wool. He has 'saved' carpets before by spot cleaning, this is the first time he has cleaned all of the carpets. Polite, friendly, professional and the end result surpassed my expectations, they really looked like new! I had complete faith that he knew what he was doing with regards to them being wool in particular. I would happily recommend Proclene Ltd to anyone looking for a this type of service and will without doubt use their services again.
Hughes 18/07/2018
Prompt, professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work is always first class. The two 2 seater sofas come up like new every time.
Mandy, Avon03/07/2018
Top quality professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have my carpets cleaned annually. This is the second year I have used Proclene, and I will use Proclene next year. The work is thorough and leaves carpet virtually dry, bright and smelling fresh. Proclene is not a cheap option, but you really do get what you pay for. I highly commend this company.
Ellen H22/05/2018
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned two sofas and three chairs covered in a wool felt fabric. Before starting, Proclene evaluated the fabric for suitability to the cleaning process, and when confirmed, the deep clean was very thorough. The clean brightened, revived and refreshed the fabric successfully. The entire process was carried out in a very professional manner.
Eric, Gloucestershire27/04/2018
Furniture and Carpets cleaned like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig & Ian were the consummate professionals from beginning to end. It was amazing to see how accomplished they were in all aspects from the outset. They clearly enjoy their work because they did not even stop for lunch. They were so unobtrusive that apart from their jovial banter you could forget they were in the house. They exceeded my expectations, so no negatives at all. I would recommend them wholeheartedly and will definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved sanitised upholstery cleaning plus stain protection. The customer service was excellent. The tradesman was friendly & courteous & the work was carried out to an excellent standard. The price was agreed before the work was carried out with Proclene. I would highly recommend.
Ronald, Gwent23/04/2018
Excellent all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional, polite and the result was better than I hoped. He even went the extra mile and got out a couple of stairs from a carpet for no extra cost.
Tess, Gloucestershire14/04/2018
Prompt, polite, excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good work, very pleased I chose Proclene.
Alan, Gloucestershire04/04/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job of sanitizing and cleaning 7 carpets. Good time keeping - well explained and going the extra mile. I would use Proclene again without hesitation.
Stephen, Hampshire21/03/2018
Excellent cleaning service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned sitting room carpet and upholstery thoroughly and efficiently. Highly recommended.
Julian, Gloucestershire14/03/2018
Friendly, professional & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by knowledgeable people.
Stephen, Oxfordshire06/03/2018
Excellent Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Proclene to deep clean our sofas & carpets before our baby arrives. We were very impressed by the customer service & the clear explanation of their pet/baby safe cleaning products. The results are excellent.
G, Worcestershire05/03/2018
Exceptional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Very friendly and informative when I first enquired about their cleaning service. Arrived on time and took great pride in doing an exceptional job. First class results and my carpets look like new. Don't use anyone else, Proclene are the best!
Linda, Gloucestershire22/02/2018
Unbelievable Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unbelievable customer service, amazing results, went beyond the clean and returned a year later to remove a few spots.
Dan, Gloucestershire19/02/2018
What an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I checked with Which and then rang the trusted trader who was most professional and friendly, all I had to do was give the measurements of the carpets and the quote was almost instantaneous. On time and an excellent job on my carpets considering I have 6 dogs.
Lena, Worcestershire05/02/2018
Great Job, Prompt, very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was nice to have a tradesman turn up early. Very polite, got on with the job, great!
Denise, Herefordshire02/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I contacted Proclene I felt comfortable with them. They were reassuring and helpful. The operative who came out was brilliant and worked really hard. I am very pleased with the results.
Anna, Herefordshire25/01/2018
Prompt, Professional and Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Operative introduced himself, explained what was required, managed expectations, was very quick but did a fabulous job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/01/2018
Excellent Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought Proclene were reliable with a good work ethic and felt I trusted the man on the job who cared very much about the job.
Michelle, Avon15/01/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booking the work was easy & efficient. Turned up promptly as agreed. Very courteous & professional. There was no fuss or mess.
Mark, Gloucestershire11/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an impressive service, came on time, polite, efficient, explained everything, tidy work. Excellent finish.
Elizabeth, Wiltshire09/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Took time to explain procedure. Very efficient and gave instructions on care of carpet and sofa. Really pleased with result - clean and fresh smelling. Worth the extra money. I have had some bad experiences in the past. will use this company again.
Janice, Gloucestershire15/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely impressed with my whole experience with this company. Our carpet throughout our home looks really good. The service and attitude could not have been better.
Jules, Avon11/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough, polite and informative. Would recommend!
Kym, Gloucestershire06/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, professional job, 2nd year using this company and will call back next year too!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/11/2017
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service. Results were very pleasing, very little odour. Worker was courteous and efficient.
David, Gloucestershire27/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, excellent result
Linda, Warwickshire17/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Gerry, Gloucestershire15/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent approach by Greg, the workman but disappointed about quote and pricing. Additional costs added as quote not clear.
Peter, Gloucestershire09/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with end result. Very courteous and efficient worker, good time keeping.
Mary, Gloucestershire07/11/2017
Impressed with it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual. Tidy in the work & courteous. It wasn't cheap at £432 for one corner sofa. Took 4 hrs to do which was what the quote was based on. Added Stain guard in the price as "forgot" to price it only 2 minutes earlier. Waiting to see how good that is.
Michael, Gloucestershire28/10/2017
The trader replied (on 14/11/2017)
Hello Michael, I am very pleased to hear that you are happy with the work. I understand that you are not so happy with the price, the price is based on a quality clean that stays cleaner for much longer and provide you with outstanding customer service. To help us achieve these long lasting cleans we use the very best and most powerful machines in Europe, they are not cheap to buy or to operate, the machine that we used on your upholstery cost over £75,000.00 and the costs to run them and maintain them every 100 hours (so that they are working at optimal performance to provide you with deepest most thorough clean as well as the fastest drying times) costs money. We want to provide ALL of our customers with the best experience and we will do absolutely everything we can for you. When you need to see what our customer service is like give us a call, because i think that you will be amassed at how happy we will be to help without throwing additional costs at you. With regards to the stain protection, you asked for a price to include the stain protection, I had already told you the price then I realised I had not included it, and because it was my mistake & sticking to our prices is a must for us I told you that I will do the protection for free of charge, which is exactly what we provided you with. I am sorry that you did not feel that we provided you with a service that you felt was value for money, but please understand that our customer service doesn't finish when we leave.
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cleaning was extremely thorough and to a high standard. I consider the cost to have been on the high side and I was extremely disappointed that online payment was not an option for settlement of the account.
Geoff Butterworth26/10/2017
The trader replied (on 14/11/2017)
Hello Geoff, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. I am very sorry that you feel that we have not provided an excellent level of customer service, our aim is to provide unprecedented customer service, and although the work we completed has been carried out, our customers service carries on, and should you need us because of a miss app then you will know that our customer service is exceptional. With regards to quality, when I spoke with you, you did say that you were very delighted with the work, so I am slightly supervised with what I class as a below par quality, if you could let me know what we can do to improve that side I will improve without hesitation for you. With regards to value for money, we understand that some people class value differently, we will always do our absolute best to provide you with excellent value for money. You will notice that we have provided you with excellent value for money when you next look at getting your rugs cleaned as you will then notice how long they have maintained their appearance. Please remember that we are always here for you, and should you have an accident and spill something on the cleaned rugs overs the next few months, give us a call because its included within the service. Thank you once again for your review, and I hope that over the next few months or even longer that we are worth every penny and provide excellent customer service. Kind regards Craig Haycock - Director
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Martin, Gloucestershire24/10/2017
Excellent results and services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's the 4th time in 3 years I have used them and excellent each time. The guy comes and works tirelessly for great results. It's not cheap, but worth every penny and better than any other carpet cleaner I have used.
Raj P, Gloucester19/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, clean & tidy. Explained everything, before doing work.
Mandy, Oxfordshire18/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and reliable
Martin, Avon11/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service.
Christopher, Gloucestershire11/10/2017
Fabulous job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Response time was swift, the chap who carried out the work explained everything clearly and was polite and thorough. His further advice was very helpful, and the job he did was nothing less than miraculous (the carpet was badly stained!)
Jo, Gloucestershire29/09/2017
Professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & performed a good job, carpet looks much cleaner.
Julia, Gloucestershire23/09/2017
Pleasant, professional, competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivered on the promise. Largely exceeded expectations due to the operative - Greg.
Vijay, Wiltshire21/09/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaning of carpets and upholstery after my mother had a nasty accident. Tradesmen were on time, polite, and did a great job. Carpets were restored and looked new again. Would certainly recommend.
David, Avon09/09/2017
Professional, Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, very professional service. Looks like new. Very happy with the result.
Shirley, Gloucestershire06/09/2017
Great Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proceeded a great job on my carpets, on time, fast, effective and very keen to do a good piece of work. I'm glad I chose them.
Keith, Avon17/08/2017
Super and great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job.
David, Gloucestershire12/08/2017
Prompt, Polite, Careful & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the result. My very old carpet now looks quite presentable.
William, Gloucestershire08/08/2017
Highly affective cleaning service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The results were exceptional and exceeded our expectations. Technician very helpful and competent. Work plan was carefully explained and implemented exactly as promised.
Anthony, Gloucestershire03/08/2017
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient and effective. Staff member took time to explain process and was extremely tidy.
Michael, Oxfordshire02/08/2017
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Quick telephone response to initial query. Very polite and efficient staff member conducted the work.
Patrick, Oxfordshire31/07/2017
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned and refreshed carpets to look almost new. Impressed with results.
Stephanie, Oxfordshire28/07/2017
Fantastic, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, professional & courteous. Above & beyond expectations.
Michael, Gloucestershire27/07/2017
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, quick personnel, polite and fantastic results. Saved me spending thousands of pounds on new carpets!
Anna, Worcestershire20/07/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the end our tenancy it had been requested by our landlords to have the carpets cleaned throughout. This was due for us having a dog. Found Proclene on the internet, booked in and at our convenience. The proclene staff member was timely, very professional, explained everything in great detail. The results were outstanding (Even the airing cupboard carpet was done) Our landlady was very pleased. It meant the stress of handing over the lease and ensuring the return of our deposit money was reduced.
Pauline, Avon12/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All red wine stain removed from sight & results far exceeded expectations. On time, professional, personable.
K, Gloucestershire07/07/2017
Top quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a top quality job - courteous, professional, efficient. The result exceeded our expectations and we would certainly recommend Proclene to others.
Geoff, Gloucestershire04/07/2017
Good and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough and polite.
Richard, Oxfordshire20/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, delivered to spec, good crm
Patrick, Gwent13/06/2017
Carpet clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, made an old carpet look like new.
Allyson, Oxfordshire06/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned enquiry via website within hours, gave realistic prospects of quality of service. Arrived ahead of schedule, did excellent job with courteous service.
C F, Gloucestershire27/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a toddler and a moulting dog and being 33 weeks pregnant I was looking for a safe solution to ensuring my carpets and upholstery were clean before the baby arrived. The overall service was excellent and I would definitely use again and recommend to all.
Sarah, Gloucestershire20/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to wait a few days to make an appointment (due to illness) but well worth the wait because Craig Haycocks work was so good. The carpets cleaned (lounge and hall), although nearly 10 years old, were brought back to life and once again look and feel like new. Craig's knowledge of carpets, materials used and his cleaning equipment were excellent. Very highly recommend to anybody wanting an excellent job done.
Brian, Herefordshire15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/06/2017)
Hello Brian, thank you very much for your wonderful review and for letting people know how delighted you are with our work and that you felt we were worth the wait. I would like to also say thank you for putting your trust in Proclene and using us, we really appreciate it. Please remember that should you need any help or advice please do not hesitate to call me on my mobile if i'm not in the office. Kind regards Craig
Excellent work, Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Picture this; Christmas Eve, sweeping chimney (I know but only day time allowed!), Protective cloth falls down, we're in loft and don't notice, front room covered in soot, mostly over sofa and arm chair!! I don't have accidental insurance, so had to cover the cost myself. decision, clean or new? I rang Proclene. Craig was very helpful,told me how soot affected the fabric,how it would have to be cleaned and after looking at photos I sent, gave me a quote.I looked at other sofas but couldn't find one I liked. I chose Proclene (although not the cheapest quote) because of Craig's friendly approach,, knowledge and reviews. Craig kept to the original quote, even though a couple of months had passed. He arrived on time, showed me his card and explained how he would work. He looked at the suite, (which was worse than he expected I think! ) and suggested a trial cushion so I could see if I wanted to continue.The result was amazing! Craig then proceeded with cleaning the rest of the suite. I could check on progress any time and was shown problem areas when they appeared. He worked non-stop for 4.5 hours. I did not have high expectations, just a soot free sofa to sit on however the suite looked fantastic when finished.In addition to the soot, lots of old stains had also been removed. Practically back to it's original colour and so much brighter! I'm really pleased with the excellent result, worth every penny and would highly recommend Proclene.
Caroline14/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/06/2017)
Hello Caroline, thank you very much for your great review of us, it goes without saying how much we appreciate it and how helpful it is for any potential customer to make an informed decision on who to use. I am delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you feel that the results were amazing. Thank you for putting you trust in Proclene and deciding to use us, we really appreciate it. Please remember that I am always available on my mobile should you need any help or advice. Kind regards Craig
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, hard working, very thorough.
David, Gloucestershire12/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent. The provider was on time and very courteous.
Gerard, Gloucestershire09/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/06/2017)
Hello Gerard, thank you for your review of us, we really appreciate it and so do any potential customers, as it helps them to make an inform decision about who they would prefer to use. Thank you for your custom and should you require any assistance in the future even advice just give us a call and we will be happy to help. Kind regards Craig
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Proclene for carpet cleaning, clean and fresh smelling result, friendly and pleasant staff.
Barbara, Gloucestershire09/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/06/2017)
Hello Barbara, thank you for highly recommending us, I am so please that you are delighted with our work, the results and the professional manner in which it was carried out. Thank you also for taking the time to write this review as it allows potential customer to make an informed choice of who they would prefer to use, it helps them feel safe in the knowing that we are a professional company and that our staff are as you said "friendly and pleasant". Thank you once again for using Proclene, if you need any help or advice just let us know and we will be here for you. Kind regards Craig
Good result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with result at completion of job.
E A, Avon04/05/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated, and we are very pleased to know that you are very satisfied with our work. Thank you also for recommending us. Craig
Friendly service and great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, professional, friendly and trustworthy. Great end results and very reasonable. This company was recommended and I would do the same.
Romy, Gloucestershire02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Hello Romy, I would like to say thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to write your very nice review of us, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to being of assistance if or when you need us. Craig
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient, enthusiastic and professional job. Would highly recommend.
A, Gloucestershire25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Hello A, Thank you for your review and your recommendation, we really appreciate it and so do our potential customers. We are very pleased that you are delighted with our work and that you feel that we have provided you with excellent customer service, quality of work that represents good value for money. Thank you for using Proclene. Craig
Great job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, great job, excellent value for money.
Neal, Gloucestershire21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 15/05/2017)
Hello Neal, thank you for your review and recommendation. We are very pleased to know that you feel that we have done a great job and provided you with a service that you feel is excellent value for money. Thank you once again for using Proclene and we look forward to being of assistance should you need us in the future. Craig
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proclene's cleaning method is excellent. Carpets dry quickly and are left completely renewed. Service is excellent. Will use next year.
Ellen, Oxfordshire18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Thank you Ellen for taking the time to provide your review of us and our work. We are very pleased to hear that you feel that you made a great choice in using Proclene and wanting to use us again. Thank you also for the recommendation, it was a pleasure working for you. We look forward to providing you with the same quality if not better next year. Craig.
Excellent, all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very pleased. So pleased I just asked for a quote on carpet clean for whole house!
Elizabeth, Gloucestershire04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Hello again Elizabeth, thank you for writing this great review and thank you for your recommendation. We are very pleased that you found our service to be of excellent standard. Thank you also for booking us again. It was a pleasure to work for you on 2 occasions. Thank you once again Craig.
Amazing service and hard working team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proclene are a 5* company, amazing, hard working, friendly, thorough team providing excellent customer service. We use Proclene mainly for our pre-move in property cleans and they always do an excellent job. This review is provided on behalf of our on site, sales, customer service team and our customers directly. We pre book Proclene to do our pre occupied cleans but if we need to use Proclene post completion they are always their to meet our needs, even a last minute booking was not a problem for them which left our customer happy and very pleased with the work and their professionalism. Definitely recommend them.
Claudia 03/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Hello Claudia, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, it is very much appreciated as it helps our customers know that we provide the highest standards in quality of workmanship and our customer service is reliable and also of the highest standards. We look forward to providing you and your customers with the same high quality service that you have become accustomed with, and we look forward to our continued relationship with you all at David Wilson Homes. Thank you once again Craig.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proclene managed to remove an ink stain from cream lounge carpet, it looks like new. So pleased with the result, would definitely recommend!
Faith, Gloucestershire16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 24/03/2017)
Thank you Faith, we are so pleased that you are delighted with results and our customer service, thank you for the recommendation and for your review, it is very much appreciated and valued. Thank you once again and look forward to being of assistance in the future. Craig.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made the price and booked the job. Operative turned up on time, explained the job as he went along. Very neat & tidy. Courteous and clean. Job well done.
John, Gloucestershire24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/03/2017)
Thank you John, for the recommendation and for your review, it is very much appreciated and valued. Thank you once again and look forward to being of assistance in the future. Craig.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt, excellent service. Would recommend this company. Carpets looked clean, bright and smelt nice too after cleaning. Very pleased with service.
Carolyn, Gloucestershire10/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/03/2017)
Thank you Carolyn, for the recommendation and for your review, it is very much appreciated and valued. We are very pleased to hear that you are delighted with the work we carried out and our customer service. Thank you once again and look forward to being of assistance in the future, should you require it. Craig.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had carpets & upholstery cleaned. Very professional job carried out. On time, explained the process, polite & tidy. No mess was less. Very clean carpets. Would highly recommend & will use again. Many thanks.
C, Gloucestershire09/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/03/2017)
Hello C, I would like to say thank you very much for your review and your recommendation, I am so pleased that you are delighted with our work and customer service, it means everything to Proclene as a company and everything to our technicians in knowing that they we have provided you with exactly what you have paid for. We all look forward to providing you with our services again in the future. Thank you once again, Craig
Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When booking I was given a lot of information on the phone. The operative arrived on time & was very polite. When the work was completed, he talked me through future cleaning methods for me to use. Everything left tidy and chairs nice & clean.
Caterina, Gloucestershire04/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/03/2017)
Hello Caterina, Thank you, for taking the time to write your review, and for your recommendation. Your review is very important to us, as they inform us that we are doing everything right for our customers, as well as informing our future potential customers that we care. We would love very much to be able to reduce our charges and provide a value seen by all of our customers as exceptional, but employing the very best technicians does not always allow for this, but as you will be aware our cleans do stay looking cleaner for much longer and as a result will provide you with that extra value for money in the long run, this is a problem with providing reviews so soon after we have cleaned, ideally a review after a period of time would be more ideal. Obviously should you feel that your clean is not staying as clean for as long as you expected it to then please do let us know and we will sort it out. Thank you once again. Craig
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job, on time & on budget. Knowledgeable operator carried out the work. Well done Proclene.
June, Gloucestershire29/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you June for your review, I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
E, Gloucestershire14/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you E, your recommendation and review mean the world to us. Craig
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best carpet cleaner for years.
V E, Wiltshire12/12/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you V E, It's fantastic to hear that from our customers, it's what we strive to provide you with and knowing that we succeed is music to our hears. Thank you also for your review and recommendation. Kind regards Craig
Excellent job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned carpets and house to an excellent standard. Would definitely recommend.
T, Avon24/11/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you T for the recommendation, I am pleased that you feel that we have provided you with our high standards, it's always good to hear. Thank you for the recommendation and taking the time to review us. Kind regards Craig
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good value for money
Patrick, Gloucestershire12/11/2016
The trader replied (on 31/03/2017)
Thank you Patrick for your recommendation and for taking the time to provide Which? with a review about us, it is very much appreciated, Kind regards Craig
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quotation procedure was quick & efficient. Booking a date was straightforward. Boss was helpful. The cleaner arrived on time. He carried out the work with no fuss on his own. He took pride in his work which was good.
Lydia, Gloucestershire08/11/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All aspects of the cleaning company were carried out to a high standard.
Kathleen, Gloucestershire07/11/2016
Prompt, friendly, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, carpets dried very quickly, managed to remove stains not previously lifted. Very friendly, courteous staff!
M, Gloucestershire04/11/2016
Amazing results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A dirty cream sofa looks like new. Super efficient service, polite staff and amazing results.
Clare, Gloucestershire31/10/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good and thorough job. On time and polite.
Kathryn, Gloucestershire13/10/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Best ever. Carpets & rugs like new.
J, Gloucestershire17/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent carpet & upholstery cleaning service.
Mark, Gloucestershire16/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exemplary service & extremely polite.
Susannah, Oxfordshire13/09/2016
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication about type of chair fabric, prior to quoting, so I was confident that Proclene knew the best way to clean the chairs. Operator was prompt, efficient & courteous. Good result.
Bob, Avon08/09/2016
First date
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, helpful, pleasant and an excellent job.
Happy Customer19/08/2016
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gentleman was very friendly, courteous and did a great job!
Georgina, Avon17/08/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proclene visited our property to clean our 3 piece suite which is material fixed cushions. The representative was punctual, courteous and professional. the end result was very good.
John, Gloucestershire17/08/2016
Carpets came up a treat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, took great care of my furniture and ornaments. A week on, the carpets look much fresher and smell lovely.
Anne, Gloucestershire12/08/2016
Very good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy website to book and get quote. We did move the furniture out of our sitting room as we decided to paint the room before carpet was cleaned. Only one man arrived and we were not sure how he would have managed to move our heavy furniture and cleaned. No one had come to see just how heavy it all was. We were just told it would be done. Our carpet was very old but still no wear and as we have lots of very young grandchildren had decided to take the route of having it cleaned and not a new carpet. We were pleased with result.
Andrea, Gloucestershire10/08/2016
Fantastic results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets were cleaned to an excellent standard, by a friendly, efficient and helpful staff member. Would definitely recommend to friend and family.
Kate, Worcestershire10/08/2016
Upholstery cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awesome, very pleased, clean, friendly, did what it says on the tin!
Dave, Herefordshire09/08/2016
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Proclene from reviews on their website and was very pleased with the results, the customer service and the professional job done. Will use them again.
Michele, Worcestershire19/07/2016
Excellent work- Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service right from first telephone contact. Cheerful & adaptable approach to customers. Operative friendly & hard working & removed old wine & boot polish stains from light coloured carpet so I was very pleased.
Melanie, Gloucestershire15/07/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient service. The operative was polite, friendly and did a very good job.
Anne, Gloucestershire15/07/2016
Great job and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proclene came over to do an estimate first. I must say they were very professional and knowledgeable. I felt no concerns when Proclene came on 7/7/16 to clean my carpets. Very satisfied with the job they've done!
Asta, Gloucestershire07/07/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent services- Have used them before. Pricey but results are worth it.
Raj, Gloucestershire29/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Emily, Gloucestershire24/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, courteous & professional
Peter, Oxfordshire13/06/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and good value for money.
Steve, Gloucestershire06/06/2016
Carpet Stains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a previous carpet specialist out who basically did not do what he promised. Craig came out and did an amazing job and very professional.
David, Warwickshire03/06/2016
Excellent service, great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proclene provided quote over phone with area of carpet to be cleaned and carpet type. They fitted in work at short notice to suit me. They arrived on time, explained clearly what they were doing & talked through issues with heavily stained areas. Results of carpet cleaning were excellent. Delighted.
Linda, Gloucestershire25/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
J, Avon24/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went on the internet trying to find local carpet cleaners and chose three. This one was most polite, courteous and helpful. When I explained what the problem was. Came when he said he would, after examining the marks told me the best way he would do the job, and gave me a quote. I am most impressed with the way the job has been carried out, efficiently and professionally and certainly would recommend.
Peggy, Gloucestershire24/05/2016
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, carpets & sofa's came up like new.
Pauline, Gloucestershire13/05/2016
Conscientious work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding results. Thoroughly courteous and dedicated worker. Thank you to Greg for such conscientious work.
Patricia, Herefordshire06/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received quote over telephone, arrived on time, operative polite, courteous and hardworking. Very pleased with outcome.
Allan, Gloucestershire27/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job - efficiently carried out.
Terence, Gloucestershire15/04/2016
Excellent carpet cleaners.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent operator, Greg. Explained everything that would happen. Moved all furniture to enable the cleaning. Then moved all furniture back and placed on polystyrene blocks to prevent bleeding. Carpets were then left for 24 hours before I vacuumed them. They came up like new. Slight compacting of carpet under the blocks, but soon brushed out.
Len, Gloucestershire14/04/2016
Truly excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Truly excellent customer care - prompt service, clear updates of time of arrival, check by phone of satisfaction post-cleaning - and excellent work.
W, Gloucestershire09/04/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault the work.
E, Gloucestershire31/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets treated for moth. Carpets then cleaned. Courteous, friendly, knowledgeable. Did good job.
Elizabeth, Avon17/03/2016
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Proclene when we were moving house to clean all the carpets. They were polite, quick and efficient. Wasted no time, did a good job.
Sue, Gloucestershire02/03/2016
Really professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service provided was very professional with friendly staff advising us throughout the process. Delivery was very good and up to expectations.
Paul, Gloucestershire28/02/2016
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use them again and would recommend. Hard working and great result
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/02/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service & great customer service.
Steve, Gloucestershire20/02/2016
Like new!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by the quality of the clean after a disastrous run in with a cup of chocolate. The man who did the job was careful and thorough!
Diane, Worcestershire20/02/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned all carpets and sofas, great job, very professional.
W, Gloucestershire20/02/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. I have used this company before and recommended them to others and will continue to do so. Brilliant results. Polite, helpful. Good value for money.
Ruth, Gloucestershire15/02/2016
Prompt and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awesome prompt service. Lots of helpful advice and aftercare. Carpets looked like new.
Alice, Gloucestershire09/02/2016
Excellent, thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quality workmanship.
Neville, Gloucestershire19/01/2016
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Proclene on Saturday following an unpleasant spillage on a relatively new carpet. They happily gave me advice on how to remove the spillage and odour - it worked well but I asked them to visit and give it a professional clean which they were more than happy to do - it looks as good as new.
Deborah, Gloucestershire19/01/2016
Excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, prompt and courteous.
Mark, Surrey23/12/2015
Extremely good. Timely and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. On time. Tidy. Work done well
Karen, Gloucestershire22/12/2015
Extremely prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to help us in an hour of need. Arrived promptly with very short notice & did a fantastic job as always.
Danielle, Wiltshire21/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out efficiently with excellent results.
Jane, Oxfordshire21/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, did a very professional job, carpets looked very clean & smelt very fresh.
Judith, Gwent17/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - prompt and professional
Janet, Oxfordshire07/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, honest, excellent, clean and customer service.
Caroline, Herefordshire03/12/2015
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Care taken over completing the job of cleaning and care taken over the furniture.
A, Gloucestershire28/11/2015
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proclene came to clean my carpets yesterday. After three weeks of building work, they were very grubby to say the least. Proclene did an absolutely excellent job, they were hard working, professional, and the carpets now look fantastic.
Helen, Avon24/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant experience, not the cheapest but worth every penny and will be very happy to use them again with no hesitation
AM Jamrozy26/10/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional in every way & could not find a fault. Would certainly recommend.
Colin, Gloucestershire26/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience all round, charged exactly what I was quoted, a bit more expensive than other quotes but results, service & care worth every penny. Having used other companies in the past, I can recommend Craig & Greg as being the best I have used.
AM Jamrozy18/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was exemplary. He was on time, very polite and did an excellent job.
Chantal, Gloucestershire12/10/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceeded my expectations. Very pleased with result & certainly worth every penny.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely use them again. Very happy with the results.
Laura, Gloucestershire15/09/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from start to finish was very professional, attentive & thorough. The carpets came up lovely & clean & I recommend Craig to my friends & must certainly use his services again.
Paula, Gloucestershire28/08/2015
Prompt, a brilliant job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, prompt start a good job done, really good results. Would recommend to anyone who needs carpet cleaning. Brilliant job. 5 stars.
Allison, Gloucestershire24/08/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided, cleaning of hall, lounge diner carpet. Tradesperson was very pleasant and courteous.
R, Gloucestershire20/08/2015
A very professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our place is difficult to find but once instructions given Greg arrived early and got on with the job. I would have no problem recommending the service, I am very pleased with the carpets.
Jeanette, Gwent13/08/2015
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, excellent job.
Philip, Gloucestershire06/08/2015
Punctual, good results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite and good results.
Jane, Gloucestershire05/08/2015
Prompt, polite, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful when making the appointment. Arrived very promptly, set up very quickly & helped us complete clearing the rooms. The carpets looked really good, clean fresh and not too wet would certainly use them again & would recommend them to others.
Jackie, Berkshire05/08/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good overall experience. After 2 carpets cleared immediately asked for hall, stairs and landing to be done. Pleased with quality of cleaning and the price.
Peter, Gloucestershire28/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done with courtesy by someone who knows his job.
Muriel, Gloucestershire06/07/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceeded my expectations. Terrific results at a reasonable price. Money well spent.
Steven, Gloucestershire19/06/2015
Sofa cleaning and stain removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig & Greg both provided us with an excellent service, they removed a couple of drink and food stains and restored the appearance of our sofa's to a new condition. More than happy to recommend and will certainly use them again.
The Pickfords10/06/2015
Amazing results, Deliver more than expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant job delivered timely & professionally, great value for money, exceeded all expectations! Will definitely use them again and recommend highly to others.
Sophie A14/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Coffee stain impervious to diy products removed without problems
Jan, Gloucestershire13/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am an Assistant Site Agent for David Wilson Homes. Pro-Clene are one of the best cleaning companies I have come across.
Saira, Gloucestershire01/05/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable company who quoted up front & arrived on time. Explained cleaning process & made a good job.
George, Avon15/04/2015
Prompt, professional & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Proclene Ltd before after recommendation from my son. From the initial enquiry to the finished job, everyone was prompt, professional & polite. I cannot recommend this company highly enough.
Judy, Gloucestershire09/04/2015
Excellent results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prodene were prompt and professional. They achieved excellent results beyond expectations as the carpets were heavily stained.
Susan, Gloucestershire29/03/2015
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received from Proclene was excellent. They were prompt, worked hard to get the job done, and the results were excellent too!
Rebecca, Gloucestershire26/03/2015
Simply "Excellent"
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig was so easy to deal with, he told me before he started work how well my sofa and my rug will come up and he told me exactly how long they would take to dry. He worked non stop not even stopping to drink his tea. He definitely does take a lot of pride in his work and this did show very much. The end results we're excellent and exactly what he told me that I should exactly. A big hug to say thank you X
johanna h17/02/2015
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very pleased I choose proclene the operator was prompt, polite and meticulous in his work.
Peter, Gloucestershire16/02/2015
carpet and sofa cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I very rarely write reviews but on this occasion I do feel that it is a must, as Craig & Greg have outdone themselves by way of high standards and their polite caring attitude. I am more than happy to recommend Proclene, the cleaners have been very well taught and know down to a tee what they have to do to provide these results. They gave full details in plain English what they were doing and what they were using, they also gave me a lot of advice . Thank you for all of your hard work it has not gone unnoticed.
Gloria09/01/2015
Sofas, carpets & rugs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent performance, results & customer service. Couldn't fault it.
Helen, Gloucestershire10/12/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Procelen delivered a thorough, fast & professional service. I will use again for sure. Very reasonably priced & fantastic results.
Rebecca, Wiltshire30/11/2014
Wonderful carpet cleaning company and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just had our carpets professionally cleaned by Proclene I can say they are wonderful not only the company but the staff are an absolute credit to Proclene. Craig & Greg really did take all the care in the world to move all the furniture as they cleaned every last inch of carpet. All furniture was placed back in to position. I was able to use the rooms as soon as they finished. I have re-booked them to clean our sofa's
Krystyna Gelert28/11/2014
Carpet and sofa cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent in all aspects
Mrs Bell18/11/2014
Master sitting room carpet cleaned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A splendid company to know and a pleasure to have in our home. We have previously used other companies on many occasions but I can categorically state that this is the company that we will stick with. Craig has without doubt displayed that he has an exceptional talent when it comes to reviving worn & tired looking Axminster carpet. Definitely in my Go To book.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and efficient. Highly recommendable.
David, Gloucestershire18/10/2014
Perfect!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A perfect job by 2 very knowledgeable, polite and very considerate staff. A1 Perfect, totally recommend that you use them, I am very proud that I did.
MelScott12/10/2014
Sofa & Rug Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely worth using them. Excellent at what they do.
ExeterBoy06/10/2014
Cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from first contact.
Wayne, Gloucestershire03/09/2014
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Greg were polite, respectful and careful whilst carpet-cleaning in our home. They have given the carpets a new lease of life. Highly recommend this trader. A job very well done!
Alison, Gloucestershire12/08/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - Job was out efficiently. Can thoroughly recommend Craig Haycock.
Sandra, Gloucestershire12/08/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and Greg arrived on time and worked for 5 hours to clean 2 x 3 seater settees, 1 x armchair and lounge carpet. We are so very pleased with the results and would recommend this company.
Kay, Oxfordshire11/08/2014
First Class result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had several carpets cleaned on Friday, 1st August by Proclene, I can highly recommend the service I received. The Company was professional, diligent and the results were exceptionally good; better than I had hoped for. I had been nervous in selecting a carpet cleaner as my carpets were expensive, pure New Zealand wool.I need not have been concerned.The attention to detail, time spent carrying out the work, even down to shoe protection being used was very impressive.
Tiersandtiaras08/08/2014
Brilliant result with great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an emergency carpet clean. I called Proclene and they came the same day. The results were excellent, carpet not just clean and stain free but sanitised for extra peace of mind. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Trader.
Stroudie05/08/2014
Excellent Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using other carpet cleaning companies and being disappointed I thought I would try Proclene after obtaining their details online. I am delighted with the results, the carpet in question was really dirty and I did not hold out much hope that the stains could be removed - they were and I would recommend Proclene without hesitation.
Cissie20/07/2014