We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Progas Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb 306696 484594438229423 1832871755 n
4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Progas Heating Services Ltd is a well established company of 20 years. We provide domestic central heating and gas services to South, South East London, North Kent and Surrey. Progas can design, install, service and maintain central heating systems, boilers and all Gas appliances. We also carry out Landlords Gas Safety Checks and Buyers Reports to ensure there are no surprises when purchasing a property.

Progas hold full Public Liability Insurance for your peace of mind. We have showroom facilities where you may view boilers and our range of services. We are a Gas Safe Registered company and Worcester Bosch Accredited/Approved installers.

All work is carried out by Engineers trained and employed directly by Progas - we do not sub contract our work out.

Please call our office on 020 8676 0101 or email us info@progasheating.co.uk should you require any further information or to make a booking. You may also view our website at www.progasheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before quoting they visited to explain our options, check the position of the boiler, water pressure etc. We were impressed with their knowledge, so we went ahead with their quote. They arrived on time, were careful and tidy during the installation. Happy with the workmanship, and their attention to detail. I would recommend this firm if you are planning to get a new boiler.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Progas. They arranged to visit and give me a quote promptly. They were happy to discuss a variety of options and I was happy with the detailed quote. It was arrange a convenient date for the work, the engineer was punctual and left everything clean and tidy, finishing earlier than I expected. So far I am very happy with the boiler (a Which recommended one). A good service all round.
Pomejanet Posted on 09/10/2014 , work completed 09/10/2014
Excellant service for boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend ProGas for a boiler install. Competitive quote. Great customer service. Engineer on time, respectful and clean/tidy. Perfect from a customer point of view.
Downie1976 Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
Difficult to fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased by the work undertaken by ProGas. Great service from start to finish with minimal disruption.
Sherpa925 Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014
Installation of new boiler and removal of old
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We discussed what we wanted with Derek who provided us with a complete breakdown of work at a very competitive price. We had a new boiler installed and a cold water tank removed by Progas, as well as extra pipework to accommodate this. They did exactly what they promised to a very high standard. They were efficient and tidy and we would highly recommend them.
haskins Posted on 13/07/2014 , work completed 13/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Progas Services are a first-class company. I cannot recommend them highly enough. From the outset everyone I have dealt with has been polite, attentive and informative. Derek Holsgrove came to give us an estimate to replace our bolier and gave us sound and sensible advice. He told us about the options we had available and an estimate was emailed to us very promptly once we had decided which boiler that we wanted. The job was arranged and completed efficiently, quickly and professionally.
W Bevan Posted on 17/06/2014 , work completed 17/06/2014
Boiler Renewal by Progas Heating Services Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from the off, it was easy to discuss what we wanted with Derek, who listened very well & explained some options & gave good suggestions . The quote that followed was very clear. The installers came on time, did a very good job, the pipework is really well organised. Methodically power flushed through each radiator quietly, cleanly. Thoughtfully set the vent pipe so we could reuse it when we move boiler (for new kitchen) & processed guarantee from WorcesterBosch. Very professional.
HonorOakPark Posted on 07/06/2014 , work completed 07/06/2014
Boiler Renewal by Pro Gas Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally proffessional and curtious company, with a good after sales service and very good value for money, totally recommend :)
HemiLenny426 Posted on 20/05/2014 , work completed 20/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had 7 years of misery using British Gas in desperation I called Progas to help. Derek Holsgrove arrived the same day as I called, we had a quote later the day and the new boiler was installed 10 days later. If you live in south London look no further than this firm. The boiler he reccommended , to our surprise has worked perfectly the whole winter. The only initial hiccough we had was an air block in the system, which was sorted immediately. Surprisingly good service for a London trader
Roseshur Posted on 23/03/2014 , work completed 23/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks everyone for your reviews, Progas delivered exactly as you had led me to expect. I needed my central heating boiler replaced. They responded promptly to my request for a quote, took a thorough look at my current system and made some very useful recommendation about boilers. These checked out well with Which's own information so that gave me confidence to go ahead. Their price quote was in the middle of the ones I received. The work took 1.5 days and, as promised, I was only without heating for a few hours on day one. Apart from removing the existing boiler and installing the new one they also installed a condensate pipe and a soak away drain. The staff were friendly and happy to explain what they were doing and why. At the end of both days they left the house spotless. The system is working well. I would have no hesitation in recommending Progas to others
clivermiller Posted on 05/12/2013 , work completed 05/12/2013