We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Progress Windows Roofline and Conservatories Limited

Profile thumb progress logo cmyk

5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Progress Windows: Roofline & Conservatories is family owned supplier and installer of high quality UPVC Windows, Doors, Roofline and conservatories. Over the years we have built a reputation locally in Hinckley, and the surrounding areas. Our showroom is based on Westfield Road in Hinckley, we would love you to come and visit us where are friendly team are happy to help, every member of the team is an expert in their field.

We have made it our mission to ensure that the products we offer are of the highest quality, secure as possible, energy efficient saving you money and just as importantly make your home aesthetically pleasing, we work closely with our trusted suppliers to be able to achieve this. We are proud to offer you a local service above the rest.

Progress enjoy what they do and are looking forward to perhaps working with you.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
  • Roofers

    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • orangeries
    • bay windows
    • bow windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Progress Windows replaced the soffits and guttering, their price was very competitive. The work was completed on time to an excellent standard and I would strongly recommend them, they certainly deserve the recognition as a Which? trusted trader
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 19/01/2020
Lovely windows at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a few quotes for double glazed windows and doors, and Progress Windows were the most competitive, and offered the best guarantees on the glass. The salesman was also very helpful and not at all pushy. We decided to go with them and they have done a great job. The fitters were very tidy and there was no damage to paintwork on the surrounding walls at all, either inside or out. We thought we would need to touch up at least, but they were very careful. The windows look really smart and the after sales care has also been really good, with Progress happy to send someone to adjust the windows and doors when it got hot. Would definitely be happy to recommend them.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the quality and workmanship of our new door and windows. We have used Progress Windows before for a Bi-fold door and will use them again in the future. Smooth, hassle free and the end result looks good. High standard quality all round!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
The trader replied (on 27/02/2020)
Thank you for your lovely review. Its great to hear that you came back to use for your windows and doors so thank you for this, it a pleasure working with you on your home. All the best - Progress Windows
One happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to change the look of the front of our house and chose to start with the entrance door. The guys at Progress Windows have been great - from helping us choose the right colour & design, to the smooth (and clean) installation. A real pleasure walking up to our front door. Thanks to Paul & his team. Windows next!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
The trader replied (on 29/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're really pleased to hear you are happy with your front door and we look forward to working with you on your next project.. the windows. Thanks Again - Progress Windows.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Windows in the conservatory had misted up. Progress Windows inspected and installed the replacement glass on dates that were convenient to us and at the right price. The installers also adjusted our French doors that were sticking whilst they were here at no extra charge. We would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Thank you for your review - We appreciate your feedback. To hear that you were happy with your experience with Progress is great as we pride ourselves on our customer service.
Would recommend without reservation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Progress Windows fitted new front and rear doors to our house. From the initial quote to final completion was all very professionally handled and we are very happy with the result. I would thoroughly recommend Progress Windows to anybody without reservation.
Customer Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Thank you for your review - We appreciate your feedback. It's great to know you would recommend us.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work replacement doors and windows. Prompt, clean, tidy. Super job all-round.
Anne, Oxfordshire Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Thank you for your review Anne - We appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear that you are happy with you're replacement doors and windows. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you on your project.
No more drafty windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in an old farm house & all of our heat was going straight out of the windows. Thanks to progress & the team for saving us money & keeping us warm. Expert advice & such a pleasure to deal with.
Amy, Leicestershire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Thank you for your review Amy - We appreciate your feedback. Glad we got those windows changed over for you and its now nice and warm! What a difference it made to the look of the farm also. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Local company and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No issues with company. New composite door fitted June 2018. Windows fitted Jan 2019 plus awaiting delivery date for more windows. Everyone I dealt with from going to showroom, salesmen and surveyors very satisfactory.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 16/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback :) Its lovely to hear that you are happy with the service you received from everyone in our company. Also a big thank for your repeat custom, we are happy to work with you on all of your home renovation projects.
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the service overall and I would recommend progress in the future to friends and family. Scott, the fitter, was excellent, very friendly and a good member of your team.
Kay, Leicestershire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Thank you for your review Kay - We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. It's lovely to hear you would recommend us to your friends and family! I will pass on your kind words to Scott.
Used before and would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had work completed previously by Progress, so they were first choice when we needed more work to our home. Very satisfied overall, and Nick the fitter's workmanship was very clean and he took pride in what he was doing.
David, Warwickshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Thank you for your review David - We appreciate your feedback. Its great to hear that you still choose Progress Windows to work with on your projects each time. I will pass on your comments to Nick. Thank you again.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Progress were recommend to us & we would certainly recommend them going forward. Very satisfied with the complete service Progress offered us from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 05/12/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We look forward to working with you on your next project.
Someone I can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Progress Windows several times before - I want someone I can trust and Progress certainly is that. Very satisfied with my conservatory roof.
Carole, Leicestershire Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 05/12/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Its great to hear that you are that pleased with the work received by us, that you continue to choose us each time. Your conservatory roof looks great - thank you again.
Replacement door. Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new door fitted. Very professional and friendly. Can not fault the service at all. Very customer focused. The fitter Ashley was polite and hard working. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone else. Peace of mind throughout. Thank you to all.
Dazcovuk Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I will pass on your thanks to the team especially to Ashley and we look forward to hopefully working with you on your next project.
Great work, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our front door and windows downstairs replaced by Progress windows and I was extremely pleased with the quality of the service . The salesman Peter was thorough and very friendly; not pushy at all. The fitters were very friendly and did an amazing job. They were very helpful and completed the job ahead of schedule as we had quite a tight timeframe. Amazing overall and I would definitely recommend progress windows!
Mikael Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/08/2018)
Thank you for your review Mikael - We appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear you would recommend us also.
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bay window installed, excellent service. Fantastic communication. Would highly recommend.
Vicki, Leicestershire Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
The trader replied (on 11/09/2018)
Thank you Vicki for your great feedback.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. They were so tidy which was great for me as I did stress thinking it would be like a building site. Phil was great and swapped my door over in no time. Thank you.
Samantha, Leicestershire Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
The trader replied (on 02/08/2018)
Thank you Samantha for your great feedback. Glad Phil kept things clean and tidy for you & installed your door as quickly as possible to avoid any disruption, as i know this was a big worry for you.
Not a Cowboy in sight
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from everyone we came in contact with from salesman to finish. The men that came worked through the heat of the day....I got tired just looking at them not a grumble . It was a pleasure also to watch the pride they took making sure every thing was just right. Work was carried out to the letter as per original order . Progress are not the cheapest quote we had and not the most expensive (think we were lucky picking these) They came, made a mess, cleaned up after. It was like they were never here apart from the conservatory been there another feather in there cap. This review is only for the people I saw, if the rest of the company is like this, then they will be around for many years and rightly so .....Very pleased with the whole service. I know this sounds as if I am been paid for it but it's all good I expected a few problems as you would expect but none have yet arrived i am almost disappointed i have not found one .They say that this survey will help others and if there are problems they can address them ....bad luck for that person i say "if it aint broke dont fix it" Leave it alone its working well
John Read Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
The trader replied (on 02/08/2018)
Thank you so much for your brilliant review John! We appreciate you taking the time to write it all down. We are pleased to hear you are happy with the service you received from us here at Progress and we look forward to working with you on your next home improvement idea.
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not have been happier with the way Progress looked after me. I had other companies quote me but were very pushy. Progress did not push me at all and made it clear they had my best interests in mind. Thank you. My windows look great and keep the noise out.
Janet, Leicestershire Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Janet. We are pleased to hear that you noticed we had your best interests in mind at all times as this is something we pride ourselves on.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Very happy with my new front door. I will certainly be using Progress in the future & have already recommended a few times. Thank you.
Michelle, Leicestershire Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Thank you Michelle for your feedback, we really do appreciate it. Its great to hear that you are happy with your new door - it looks great. It's nice to know you will use us again in the future and have recommended us! Thank you.
Awesome!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quote to the final fitting i have nothing but praise. Quote given with none of these 'if you sign now i can do a better price'. I called the following day to say go ahead, Derek came back to check out what I wanted from the brochure and gave advice. Surveyor came got final measurements and confirmed next steps. Ashley was my window fitter and I have never seen anyone so conscientious, and great attention to detail, polite and worked really hard to ensure perfection. It was the hottest week of the year and Ashley still worked through. My windows are amazing and couldn't have dreamed how good they look. My 2 new doors really set off my house. I am so super impressed I will recommend them to anyone who will listen.
Julie L Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
The trader replied (on 16/07/2018)
thank you for your feedback Julie and we are really pleased to hear that you would recommend us. All the best.
5 star service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Everyone I came in contact with, by both phone in person were polite & helpful. Work completed efficiently & clean. Would highly recommend.
Joe, Leicestershire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are both very satisfied with the work and service received, thank you.
Clive, Leicestershire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thanks for your feedback Clive. We are happy to hear you are pleased with not only the work you received but the service too.
Very helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Progress. My conservatory is excellent. Any slight concerns were sorted out immediately. Go the extra mile to satisfy.
Norman, Leicestershire Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Norman. We are glad to hear you are satisfied with the overall experience you received.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant salesman. Clean and efficient fitters. Would highly recommend the company.
Lisa, Leicestershire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Lisa.
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, polite and professional. Understood what I wanted, very pleased with service. I love my conservatory.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on listening to what our customers want to achieve and we are happy to hear you're pleased with your conservatory.
Brilliant company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from the beginning all the way through. Very friendly staff, always turn up when they say they will. Would highly recommend and will use again when needed. They couldn't do enough for us. Thank you!
Caroline, Leicestershire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Caroline. We are happy to hear that you will be using us in the future and we look forward to working with you again.
Very good & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Progress Windows have always delivered a very good and clean job.
E Joyce, Staffordshire Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Conservatory roof and two patio doors fitted, the job was handled 'BRILLIANTLY' from survey to fitting. I would definitely recommend.
Mark, Leicestershire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Mark. We are please to hear you that you are happy with the service you received.
Trustworthy, tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my entire house with new windows and doors to an extremely high standard. Product is exceptional one of the best if your looking for good value. The workmanship is high quality, plus very tidy and neat. You can trust progress for an excellent service. Highly recommended as we are now looing to get more work done by them.
Christopher, Leicestershire Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Team were very considerate and tidy. Salesman was friendly & not pushy. Would certainly recommend.
Shannon, Leicestershire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Shannon. We are happy to hear you are please with the service you received.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time, were clean and tidy and very polite wonderful service from start to finish.
Linda, Leicestershire Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thanks for you feedback Linda, we really appreciate it.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. I am really pleased with the workmanship and Keith was brilliant. Thank you.
Sheila, Leicestershire Posted on 03/07/2016 , work completed 03/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Sheila.
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have an old house with old fascias and guttering and decided to smarten it up with brand new. Progress were efficient, friendly and reliable. The job was completed quickly and I was pleased with the finish and the price. Well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the work carried out on your home.
Great conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and the team at Progress recently undertook a large repair on our conservatory roof following damage. The guys are brilliant and all the work was completed ahead of schedule. I cannot praise them enough, well done.
Mark, Leicestershire Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Mark.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend Progress Windows. They are friendly and professional. Their customer service is the best I have come across. I will definitely be buying from them again.
Sam, Leicestershire Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thank you feedback Sam, it is much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again one day in the future.
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up at a time we were given, worked professionally and efficiently both days, even though the weather was very cold and windy. Cheerful throughout and sorted out an issue that had been present for 10 years, and which others had not been able to do.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 24/02/2015 , work completed 24/02/2015
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback David. We are happy to have helped you with the issue and finally get it resolved for you after all those years.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both window fitters did a super job, very impressed with their work and attitude. Impressed with Progress Windows' no fuss, top class workmen.
John Stanley, Warwickshire Posted on 06/02/2015 , work completed 06/02/2015
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback John. We are happy to hear you are pleased with the service you received from Progress.
Fab, no problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first phone call to program to discuss work wanted on new porch to work carried out and finished product, was all professional & very helpful & of high standard.
Sophie, Leicestershire Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Sophie we really appreciate it.
Prompt - professional excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Progress Windows were recommended to us by our friends who were very please with both, the product & service. The salesman went through the various styles of windows, measured & priced our chosen style. The surveyor measured the windows in detail to ensure the new windows fit accurately. The fitters Phil & Alex arrived on time, were very polite & professional. They carefully removed the old windows without any damage to our decor and the new windows fit perfectly. Brilliant. We would certainly recommend them. They are brilliant.
Lynn, Warwickshire Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thank you feedback Lynn, it is much appreciated. Its great to hear you were recommended by your friends and that we did not disappoint.
Reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Progress windows for my windows and doors on my new extension. Very reliable company and did a good job. They do what they say they are going to do. I have used them for over 20 years.
DaveCoventry Posted on 30/06/2014 , work completed 30/06/2014
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Dave - we appreciate your continued work with us over the years.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job, I would highly recommend Progress Windows.
Deborah, Leicestershire Posted on 20/07/2013 , work completed 20/07/2013
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Deborah.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what they said they would, when they said they would in a friendly professional way, at the right price for a quality job. Delighted with the results.
andrew44 Posted on 23/02/2013 , work completed 23/02/2013
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback Andrew. We are glad you are happy with your finished result.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They supplied and fitted a top quality double glazed PVCu window unit at a competitive price. They provided excellent service and were good communicators, they kept us informed of progress from initial enquiry to final fitting of window. They kept their appointmants for the survey and fitting. Highly recommended.
APC78019 Posted on 14/02/2012 , work completed 14/02/2012
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback.