Endorsed by Which?

Property Developments Plus Limited

5.0

130 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

DECEMBER 2020

About

Property Developments Plus Limited was started by Barry Spurgeon back in 2005. After serving his apprenticeship, Barry continued to work on many large building sites all over the greater London area. Frustrated by so many tradesman’s attitudes and their reluctance to provide a quality service, Barry decided to start Property Developments Plus. His aim was simple, to provide a service to be proud of within the local community.

Property Development Plus has grown into a small family run business, establishing excellent working relationships with local reputable suppliers. This has assisted us in building our business, where we can now provide a complete package and a first class service. Thus bringing in many new contacts via well respected recommendations.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
130 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two bathrooms refurbished by Barry Spurgess and his team. They completed both rooms in the timescale with total professionalism. Their work is outstanding and I am extremely happy with the results.
Alison, Kent Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Extremely good and highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Barry and Property Development Plus Ltd to completely gut and renovate my house in September and October 2014. Barry is extremely good at what he does and he works with a great team of tried and tested people, who again are very good at what they do. He has very good ideas and was always on hand to guide and advise us. He treated our house like his own and would always suggest things that were not always easier for him but were the best things for us and our house. He worked quickly and efficiently, but he never cut corners and had very high attention to detail. He was always friendly, polite and very clean all of which often go unnoticed but we really appreciated. He always went the extra mile and out of his way to accommodate us, even after the job was done and we needed him to come back to do other things. I would definitely use Barry again and would highly recommend him to anyone. A big thank you to Barry and all the team for all your help, hard work and transforming our house.
Perfectionist Posted on 12/02/2015 , work completed 12/02/2015
Very neat, very friendly (great job)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fitted our new kitchen, he took care of our new appliances. The outcome was very neat, he is also very friendly. Would highly recommend him. So pleased that we chose him to do the job.
Janine, Essex Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
Professional on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Barry and his team, they completed my kitchen within a week. I had new electric's, plumbing, and plastering as well as the kitchen being fitted. We discussed every aspect of the job, and nothing was too much trouble, he was very professional and friendly. They made the job a pleasure and fantastic results.
Carol, Essex Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Helpful & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Property developments for an extension and to have my bathroom refitted. I used them roughly 10 months ago. Barry Was helpful and friendly. He was efficient, we had a problem with one of the light fittings as soon as I spoke to him he came straight away to fix the problem. So quick and efficient.
MrW111 Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good job, very professional, tidy as could be, & completed in good time, would use again.
Melanie, Essex Posted on 01/08/2014 , work completed 01/08/2014
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good job, very professional, tidy as could be, & completed in good time, would use again.
Melanie, Essex Posted on 01/08/2014 , work completed 01/08/2014
A job (or two) well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally contracted Barry & his team to renovate our kitchen, he provided fantastic advice and helped us plan the perfect kitchen, the work and the end result was so impressive, we had him straight back to work on our living room, hallways & the outside of the house! A+ service. Thanks Barry.
Richard, Essex Posted on 30/06/2014 , work completed 30/06/2014
Brilliant job & on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trust worthy, you could go out & leave them to carry on without any worry.
Graham, Essex Posted on 05/05/2014 , work completed 05/05/2014
Excellent all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Barry at Property Development Plus several times from small 1 day jobs up to a new roof, new kitchen and bathroom. Always excellent standard, polite, friendly and good value for money. We will always call Barry first for any work we need doing.
Matt, Essex Posted on 04/04/2014 , work completed 04/04/2014