Endorsed by Which?

Property Developments Plus Limited

5.0

130 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

DECEMBER 2020

About

Property Developments Plus Limited was started by Barry Spurgeon back in 2005. After serving his apprenticeship, Barry continued to work on many large building sites all over the greater London area. Frustrated by so many tradesman’s attitudes and their reluctance to provide a quality service, Barry decided to start Property Developments Plus. His aim was simple, to provide a service to be proud of within the local community.

Property Development Plus has grown into a small family run business, establishing excellent working relationships with local reputable suppliers. This has assisted us in building our business, where we can now provide a complete package and a first class service. Thus bringing in many new contacts via well respected recommendations.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
130 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
EXCELLENT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second piece of work Barry and his team have undertaken for us over the last 14 months. This time it was a total bathroom refurbishment. The outcome is superb. All Barry’s team have been terrific, are all excellent craftspeople who are clean, professional and a great source of advice. The plasterers Dave and Grant, George the Tiler, Paul the mastic man, Barry, Tyler and John who stripped out the old units and installed all the sanitary ware etc. Barry’s team overcame every challenge in a positive way especially lifting an awkward 88 kilo bath up a flight of stairs. Really grateful to one and all. We have future work to do and the only people we will engage is Barry and his team at Propertydevelopmentplus. Thank You
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 12/10/2022
Quality workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the quotation stage Barry was keen to give ideas and opinions, not just a price. He was more than happy to adjust the work quoted to fit in with our new plans. The quote was fair and competitive and the work schedule agreed (to fit around our holiday!) well in advance. We were also able to take advantage of PDPs relationship with local suppliers with some very welcome discounts when purchasing all of the bathroom fittings. Work started on the date agreed and the prep work ensuring minimum mess was excellent. At the end of each day Barry told us what had been completed and left the house neat and tidy. The tradesmen who came in to do the plastering and tiling were also punctual, tidy and their workmanship was spot on. We had our bathroom and en-suite completely replaced and are very pleased with the results. Barry and his team are extremely hard working and professional and this is reflected in the end result. Our bathrooms look amazing and we will 100% be using PDP again in the future. I can’t recommend them enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2022 , work completed 08/06/2022
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Barry and his team highly enough. From the initial kitchen plans by Richard at Howdens in Romford, who so helpful and efficient throughout, to my finished kitchen I am so very happy. Barry is very personable (as all his team are). He is always at the end of the telephone with any queries I had. I felt safe leaving them in the house when I went here. Everyone worked full on from the minute they were here until they went home. Every step was seamless, from the gutting of the kitchen, skip delivery to the plastering then the delivery of the kitchen, the fitting and all the electrics, plumbing by Tyler, the granite, carpenter work I could go on and on. There was not one hiccup. To say I’m delighted is an understatement. I will be recommending Barry to all my friends and would definitely use him again. Too many names to mention, but I’m happy to say book Barry and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2022 , work completed 30/09/2022
Amazing team for bathroom installation and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry and his team fitted a new en-suite and made repairs to our cloakroom which had previously had a leak. Barry is a very busy man and has a waiting list of clients but he is definitely worth the wait and we would call him again without hesitation. All the work was completed as agreed on time and on budget. Despite working in the two smallest rooms in the house in the hottest week in the year none of the team complained. Barry always told us who would be at the property and what jobs were being done each day. He has assembled a great team and each person was a real pleasure to work with. Every single member of the team worked hard to get the best results and it’s no surprise that we are delighted with the result. I just wanted to add a special mention for George the tiler who made a fantastic job of the en-suite but also transformed our ugly cloakroom backsplash thanks to his creativity and skill, it has made such a difference to the room. Also for Dave the plasterer who gets the best finish we have seen, it’s almost a shame it gets covered up. The whole team are solution focused and nothing is too much trouble. They just want to do a great job and get best result for the customer. We are really pleased with their work and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 23/07/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022
Professional, clean, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed to the highest standard. Every member of the team was professional, respectful and left everything clean at the end of the day. Personally, to have people in the house that you feel comfortable with is a necessity. A problem with an order (that was our fault) was resolved without any hesitation and we were very grateful for that.
Yvette in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
PDP are all you need, look no further. Barry & his team did an outstanding job transforming our bathroom; it was exactly what we were after. It was also delivered on schedule and in budget. Barry has got a great workforce and it's really not surprising that PDP have won awards! I can't recommend PDP enough to anyone reading this.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first Contact with Barry was at the quotation stage for a new fitted kitchen. He listened to our requirements, gave helpful suggestions, explained the time scale for the work, and how he and his team would carry out the work. There was no sales pressure applied. The quotation was provided promptly, any alterations to the plans were discussed, and Barry always asked if we're happy with the plans and had any further questions. A date was agreed to start the work, and a time table provided. as it got close to the date Barry reconfirmed the schedule. Work commenced at the agreed time and date, Barry and the team worked hard, including improvements to the plumbing, gas and electrics and a bespoke cupboard for the heating system. in addition to the kitchen, we asked for new flooring to the entrance hall, which was fitted without any problem. We would thoroughly recommend Property Developments Plus Limited, in fact, we have asked Barry to give us a quote for some more work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Fantastic work at an exceptional standard done well within time and budget.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry at Property Development Plus is the most trustworthy reliable tradesman I have ever met. He has completed the renovation of a shower room and family bathroom within time and budget and the work is absolutely of the highest standard. He collaborates with other tradesmen to bring the project together (exceptional tiling from George) so you always know what’s planned along the way and there are no issues with any unexpected costs. I love my new bathrooms and would recommend Property Development Plus very highly.
Deby in Greater London Posted on 23/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
Excellent, Trustworthy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were drawn to this company based upon previous reviews and we were not disappointed. Barry provides an excellent and trustworthy service. Barry and his team replaced my elderly mother’s entire bathroom, installing a walk in quadrant shower with grab rails and wall hung seat, beautifully plastered and tiled ready for decorating. He was very helpful from the first point of contact, throughout, until the work was completed and went beyond expectations. Everyone in the team was prompt, courteous and clean and tidy. Work was completed on time and to budget. We would definitely recommend him and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we have just had a kitchen a bathroom and a shower room all completely refurbished by property developments plus. Barry and all the team were excellent in everything they did. they were professional, reliable and a joy to work with. All work was finished to a very high standard and we would definitely use them again. we just cannot rate them highly enough
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022