Endorsed by Which?

Property Developments Plus Limited

5.0

128 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

DECEMBER 2020

About

Property Developments Plus Limited was started by Barry Spurgeon back in 2005. After serving his apprenticeship, Barry continued to work on many large building sites all over the greater London area. Frustrated by so many tradesman’s attitudes and their reluctance to provide a quality service, Barry decided to start Property Developments Plus. His aim was simple, to provide a service to be proud of within the local community.

Property Development Plus has grown into a small family run business, establishing excellent working relationships with local reputable suppliers. This has assisted us in building our business, where we can now provide a complete package and a first class service. Thus bringing in many new contacts via well respected recommendations.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
128 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry undertook a single story extension for us, which also involved some internal changes (remodelling the old kitchen into a utility room) as well as installing a new kitchen in the extension. I can’t recommend PDP enough. The whole team we’re reliable, clean and professional and we are thrilled with all the work done. Nothing was too much trouble and Barry was happy to accommodate our requests throughout the project.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry and his team rebuilt our study room and gave our hallway and landing a complete upgrade. The work involved skimming all walls and ceilings, laying a floor, removing old ply walls and replacing with plaster boards, installing spotlights, skirting boards, changing 2 radiators, and redesigning a new cupboard door under the stairs. I was delighted with the quality of the work, their reliability and friendliness. Barry and his team have previously worked on our kitchen and lounge and the quality of work has always been very impressive. I would not hesitate in getting him back again for future work and wholeheartedly recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, tidy and clean. Would definitely recommend them and will use them again.
Chris, Essex Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Proficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we were so fortunate in being recommended to Barry. He completed a lengthy renovation project for us with a number of complex issues which he managed efficiently and effectively and for us reassuringly. With out doubt we would recommend him highly.
Christopher, Essex Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Beautiful new en-suite & family bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All I can say is that the excellent reviews Barry Spurgeon & PDP Developments receive are absolutely deserved. Choosing their team to create a new en-suite & family bathroom was an easy decision, I was hugely impressed by their professionalism, quality of work and genuine interest in doing a great job. Thank you Barry & all the PDP guys for a very successful job, well done. Terry H, Upminster
Terry H Posted on 08/07/2018 , work completed 08/07/2018
Extremely good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My work was done quickly and efficiently. I would have no problem in recommending them to anyone.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Barry and his team for both my bathroom and kitchen, and they have done an excellent job both times. As someone who lives alone, it can be difficult to arrange work in your absence, but Barry's team are completely trustworthy and carried out work to a high standard. I would have no hesitation to use them again, and have recommended them to my friends and family.
Duncan Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
My business installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry and Jon have now been called upon 3 times to install my small business unit. They are the most efficient skilled friendly and happy tradesmen I have ever come across. Nothing is too much trouble and they are so professional, punctual and hard working. I will call upon them anytime & recommend them every time to everyone. You would be mad not to use them! They also feel like new friends now.... just lovely lovely men! Thank you Barry & Jon.
Shelley Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
Lovely kitchen job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Earlier this year Barry and his team created an ensuite bathroom for us. We were so impressed with the standard of work that we booked him to completely renovate our kitchen. The work was finished, on time, last week. The standard of workmanship is excellent with nothing too much trouble, all the tradespeople Barry works with are perfectionists. We are now planning to have our bathroom done next year and obviously will use Barry again! Greg and Verity
Brome Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
A good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry and his team produced a very professional performance and transformed our lounge. This included removing existing radiators and installing 2 new ones, removing existing coving, installing a draw pipe within chimney, blocking up chimney opening, supplying and installing plasterboard to underside of curved doors, removing existing trims, plastering ceilings and all walls, installing new socket frontals, light switches and installing 10 new spot lights, and supplying and installing new skirting boards. They also installed the TV onto the wall. Nothing was too much trouble. The team were punctual, cheerful and always tidied up afterwards. They went above and beyond what I had expected and I would not hesitate in employing them for any future work I require.
Ray D Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018