We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Pure Electric

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb pe card 1

4.9

35 Reviews

About

Welcome to my Which? Trusted Traders website.

I am centrally based just outside of Poole and I serve all Towns and Villages throughout all of Dorset. I welcome all electrical jobs regardless of size, and small jobs are very welcome too.

Which? Trusted Traders are the original and the very best at vetting and monitoring trades and protecting consumers, and as such we are very proud members. I believe that you will not find a more reputable; approved, experienced and qualified electrical service locally offering such exceptional customer service, delivering work to the very highest of standards and best practice.

I would gladly welcome the opportunity of providing you with a competitive quotation and free advice on any job that you may require a reputable fully qualified electrician. A prompt and reliable first class customer service is always provided.

Thank you for taking the time to read my service information.

Best wishes,

Lee Ward MICWCI EngTech MIET.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • More Services

    • domestic
    • commercial
    • industrial
    • safety reports
    • fault find

Customer reviews

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent Work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Lee for all our electrical jobs and that's because he is so professional, respectful and highly efficient and we really trust his work. This was a very small job, but he was on time, did the job, was very tidy and a pleasure to deal with as usual. Its fair to say we would recommend him to everyone 100%. Trust is so important, so when you find a good tradesman at anything its one less to find. Thankfully Lee is still young so we have an Electrician covered for plenty of years yet!
Customer in Dorset07/11/2019
Excellent & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the work completed. Lee is properly accredited and experienced, and a thorough professional. I would happily have Lee work for me again.
Customer in Dorset07/10/2019
Excellent professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service, did a very good job, will certainly use again.
Hilary, Dorset09/08/2019
Prompt, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee responded very quickly to my enquiry, within 30 minutes, and he was able to come out the next day to fix the fault. He also provided me with excellent electrical safety advice. Will definitely use Pure Electrical again.
Vanessa, Dorset04/05/2018
Professional, polite and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Lee to fit a chandelier for me. He agreed a rate and price over the phone. On the day Lee texted me an ETA, he was on time, introduced himself was polite, professional and honest. Lee explained to me that to fit the chandelier safety he needed to move it slightly from original fitting. Despite extra work Lee did not charge me extra. Lee is honest and trustworthy, I have been made to feel uncomfortable by other tradesman, but Lee is a gentleman. It is important for me to feel safe in my home. I would recommend Lee highly and will definitely be asking him to do other jobs for me in the future.
Anne, Dorset03/05/2018
Absolutely went above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is an absolute gem - I called him in a mad panic because everything just stopped working suddenly and offered to pay anything it cost to get him out to fix the issue before I go on holiday, and instead of taking advantage of this (which I wouldn’t blame him for!) he instead very patiently stayed on the phone with me for an hour and talked me though how to isolate the issue myself and we fixed the problem! Incredibly helpful and patient and knowledgable, would call him out for an actual paid job any time!
Mithy R22/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician was on time, worked continuously, was tidy and cleaned when he finished. He was smart and tidy in appearance and did an excellent job.
Margaret, Dorset23/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new lights and sockets, professional and kept me informed of decisions. Completed work quickly and efficiently.
Lorraine, Dorset27/07/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Clean and tidy. Explained clearly what needed to be done.
Eric, Dorset23/06/2017
Prompt helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, punctual, professional. Would use again & recommend.
Graham, Dorset19/06/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - very professional and informative.
Ann, Dorset13/06/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My lights had failed at my commercial premises. This was to be a joint meeting with another engineer on particular date and time and with Lee's reliability it went smoothly, he sourced the problem and fixed the fault. Helpful from beginning to end and value for money. Would recommend for both domestic and commercial, breath of fresh air.
Melinda Salter01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Many thanks Melinda, it was a pleasure to be of service.
Fantastic Service- professional support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A couple of years ago for the first time we used Lee to replace fuse box. Excellent job all round. Last week a circuit in the kitchen kept unexpectedly tripping- a call to Lee and he was fast professional and determined to resolve it asap. It proved to be the washing machine to our surprise. Without Lees knowledge we would have been lost, but more than that, I can honestly say I've not come across a more helpful or professional person in the trade and I fully recommend Pure Electric to anyone.
Andrew B19/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Very kind feedback Andrew, happy to help.
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job re-wiring my garage. Honest, reliable and tidy. Would recommend to all and would call again for any electrical jobs.
Michael, Dorset31/01/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
So pleased you're happy with my work, thank you for the great feedback.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee did an update of fuse box and general electrical safety check. He was very professional and personable - explaining what work was needed and why. Job was completed efficiently and very little disruption. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Joanne, Dorset12/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/09/2016)
Lovely feedback Joanne, many thanks.
Delighted with work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved to a house, which need lots of work and the electrics were unsafe. We are so very pleased with the work that he carried out. He was extremely professional - discussed everything with us, and all of his work is of an exceptionally high standard. We shall always want him to do our electrical work.
Ann, Dorset10/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/09/2016)
Thank you for your kind feedback, it was a pleasure to work for you.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and fast. Good price too.
Sevi27/07/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you Sevi.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, no repainting or clearing up needed.
Sally, Dorset25/07/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Many thanks Sally, glad you love my work.
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is nice to deal with a trader that you can trust to do a good job. This is particularly true when it comes to electrics. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lee to do a first class job.
dinamike22/06/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Very kind, thank you.
Consistently excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Lee many times whilst updating our house over the last four years. He has recently installed five outdoor wall lights that look amazing. His work is of the highest standard which is why I wouldn't use anyone else.
2011-08-02 15:13:46.84712/06/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Many thanks for your kind feedback.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual and minimum disruption. Left our home clean and tidy. Would recommend.
Jane, Dorset29/05/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Thank you Jane.
Cheerful, professional and methodical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested Lee via email on the basis of the good reviews I had seen and was not disappointed. The apparently simple job of replacing old garden floodlights was complicated by the poor quality and lack of foresight evident in the original DIY installation. Lee arrived on time and quickly, efficiently and methodically worked through each problem as it arose to ensure that each new light installation was neat, safe and compliant. He also took great care to ensure that any maintenance or replacement work needed in the distant future would be possible without creating the problems he had encountered. I did not compare prices but I am happy that his hourly rate is an accurate reflection of his skill expertise, even allowing for the lengthy travelling time needed to get our address. I have already booked Lee for another job.
Simon16/05/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Thank you Simon.
Thorough, Professional, Safe, Reliable, Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an electrical survey with a different company on a Grade II listed thatch for sale. Luckily we got a second opinion & Lee kindly gave 2 hours of his own time giving us sound advice. Lee is all about doing things safely, professionally & to what the regulations demand and luckily for us he discovered some potentially lethal things the previous cowboy had missed. Lee then talked us through what was needed, the essentials and non- essentials. His work on a new consumer unit was outstanding & use of different circuits detailed. Lee takes great pride in his work and is 100% reliable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/02/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Great feedback, thank you :-)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, knowledgeable & excellent service & will not hesitate to recommend this company.
Nicci, Dorset10/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Awesome Nicci, thank you.
Installed new lighting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee provided us with excellent advice regarding our dark and dingy kitchen, he carried out the work to a very high standard. We now have a bright and safe kitchen. It is rare to find an efficient and professional person these days, but we did with Lee. Will recommend to all our friends and family. Thank you Lee.
customer09/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Appreciate the great feedback.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I've used 'Pure Electric' - will definitely be using the company again.
Jocelyn, Dorset02/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Many thanks, I'll work harder at providing better value, all feedback is positive feedback.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conscientious, efficient & friendly
Suzanna, Dorset02/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Many thanks :-)
New fuse board
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again Lee has sorted our problem, he replaced the faulty consumers unit and also updated the main earth wire and the bonding wiring. Great job, very clear and very easy to use. Thank you again
Keith, Dorset16/03/2015
Good guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee did our interior lighting and external lighting. He explains what he is doing very well and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/03/2015
Neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee installed outside electrics to a summer house. Two fuse boxes. Re-wired electric heaters and new emersions for us. Also wired an electric shower for us. Work always been very neat and tidy
Brian, Bournewouth10/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally found Lee on Checkatrade and have now used him four or five times for electrical work such as new fuse box, extra sockets, shower electrics etc. I have total peace of mind and confidence in all of his work. It is difficult to find tradesmen that are meticulous about their work, who take great care of your home and who are so helpful and pleasant. Lee is all of these and I wouldn't consider using anyone else for electrical work. Absolutely highly recommended.
l.dominey06/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had previously used Lee Ward who is now trading as Pure Electric. His work remains very professional and Lee explains options before commencing work. He happily replaced the first set of kitchen lights he installed for us as they were not exactly right for the job. A pleasant individual who can be relied upon. Highly recommended
rogerderek26/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient. Gave a fair estimate, carried out work on schedule and explaining as he went. Corrected a couple of problems found. Would happily recommend
rogerderek07/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee Ward did an electrical inspection of our house (as required by my insurer), found a whole raft of deficiencies and then fixed them. This involved fitting new consumer units, fault finding of faulty circuits and replacing some wiring and fittings. He also installed a new circuit with four smoke detectors. In all six days work. All the work was done to a very high standard. Communication with me was excellent so that we were able to make joint decisions on how best to remedy the deficiences.
Bill194004/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Lee by another electrician who was too busy on another project to respond to my urgent underfloor heating failure. Lee gave me precise times and dates when he could come and resolve my problem before Christmas, and he was as good as his word. Given the amount of travelling he did to find the correct replacement component his charges were very reasonable. His service was excellent.
Terry Booth11/01/2008