Endorsed by Which?

Pure Electric Solutions Limited

4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Welcome to my Which? Trusted Traders page.

I am centrally based just outside of Poole and I serve all Towns and Villages throughout all of Dorset. I welcome all electrical jobs regardless of size, and small jobs are also very welcome too.

Which? Trusted Traders are the original and the very best at vetting and monitoring trades and protecting consumers, and as such we are very proud members. I believe that you will not find a more reputable; approved, experienced and qualified electrical service locally offering such exceptional customer service, delivering work to the very highest of standards and best practice.

I would gladly welcome the opportunity of providing you with a free competitive quotation and advice on any job that you may require a reputable fully qualified electrician. A prompt, professional and reliable first class customer service is always provided.

Thank you for taking the time to read my service information.

Best wishes,

Lee Ward MICWCI EngTech MIET.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
    • Safe Installation
    • Security activities
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Home Cinema
    • Security
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • fault finding
    • fire alarms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Totally dependable, and totally professional: more than a match for even the most challenging situations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to upgrade the electrics at my mother's ancient house, where past electricians had taken shortcuts and botched around problems, leaving a system that was dangerous in some places and risky in others. Lee quickly saw the problems and put together a plan of upgrades partial rewiring that he started before Christmas and completed in the New Year. He stuck to his plan and his budget, and we now have a safe and certified system. He works hard and efficiently (and neatly), but is always pleased to explain what he's doing and why. I would thoroughly recommend to anybody, particularly in challenging situations
Customer in Dorset Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 19/01/2024
The trader replied (on 12/02/2024)
Thank you for your amazing comments and custom. Look forward to being of help to you in future.
Excellent Work as per usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has been our electrician for years and has never let us down. This time we needed a dual plug socket put in a quite difficult area to get to in our kitchen behind our fridge and washing machine. As usual he did an excellent job and tidied up as always after also. The Invoice was as per the quote as always and despite it being harder than expected Lee said he would honour the quote despite me saying he could add a bit on to allow for this. He is excellent and very professional to deal with and no doubt we will use for many years to come.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/01/2024 , work completed 05/01/2024
The trader replied (on 12/02/2024)
Thank you for your amazing comments and custom. Look forward to being of help to you in future.
Great work at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Lee Ward to come back to remedy faults in the electrical installation in our flat which he discovered when fitting our new heaters. As on the previous occasion, Lee took time to explain what was needed and provided us with a fair estimate. We arranged dates and he completed the work within the agreed cost and timescale. He left the flat clean and tidy at the end. We are entirely satisfied with all the work Lee has done for us. He again proved himself to be professional, approachable, reliable and committed to providing the best possible outcomes. We are now loyal customers and will use his services again when we need them. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 14/12/2023 , work completed 01/12/2023
The trader replied (on 12/02/2024)
Thank you for your amazing comments and custom. Look forward to being of help to you in future.
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Lee Ward to install new electric heaters, review our electrical system and carry out a few other minor jobs in our flat. He came very quickly to survey the work, advised on the most suitable heaters to meet our needs and sent us his proposals and an estimate within a matter of days. The work was all done efficiently and within budget and he sent us the Electrical Installation Condition Report shortly after. We were most impressed with the quality of Lee’s work and his attention to detail. He is highly professional, knowledgeable and thorough. We found him to be approachable and ready to explain and give advice when we needed it. We would have no hesitation in recommending him and, in fact, we are in the process of arranging for him to undertake some follow-up work.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 15/10/2023 , work completed 05/10/2023
The trader replied (on 12/02/2024)
Thank you for your amazing comments and custom. Look forward to being of help to you in future.
Work at our home in Dorset
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are new to the area and Lee helped us out in Covid. We contacted him again and Lee attended site and gave us a firm quote. He modernised our living room lights and completed another couple of jobs. He was very efficient, clean, did not waste time drinking coffee or nattering and extremely professional all round. We would heartily recommend Lee to any of our friends. It is rare to find such a professional person these days.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 08/08/2023
The trader replied (on 15/08/2023)
Many thanks for the lovely review.
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Lee, excellent work as always. We are loyal customers with Lee and he always delivers efficient and excellent service. He responds quickly with a quote and arranging when to complete the work. Lee has great experience and we trust him completely. The job was to replace the batteries in our alarm, that Lee fitted ten years ago and was completed efficiently and on time as agreed. The final bill was even a little cheaper than the quote, which was greatly appreciated.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 17/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
The trader replied (on 20/04/2023)
Thank you for your review, glad to be of service.
Electrical inspection, light circuit re-wiring and upgrades
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is very thorough, knowledgeable, tidy and informative. His schedule and costs were both on target. The electrical inspection proved to be invaluable as this highlighted many upgrades which were needed including the main lighting circuit. Various faults were also found in sockets and rectified. New and upgraded LED lights were fitted in the ceilings throughout. We would not hesitate to recommend Lee as we are extremely pleased with all his work.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
The trader replied (on 12/02/2024)
Thank you for your amazing comments and custom. Look forward to being of help to you in future.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee’s customer service skills were excellent - having initially telephoned, within half an hour the work was confirmed, price agreed and appointment made. He arrived on time 3 days later and completed the work very satisfactorily. I will certainly recommend Lee and use his services in future. Many thanks!
Julie in Dorset Posted on 09/01/2023 , work completed 07/01/2023
The trader replied (on 11/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your feedback, I strive to provide an excellent service and it's great to see such amazing comments. Look forward to being of service to you in future. All the best, Lee.
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, clearly explained what he was doing and why, gave helpful future advice, tidied up as he went. A good service.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/10/2022 , work completed 30/09/2022
The trader replied (on 11/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your feedback, I strive to provide an excellent service and it's great to see such amazing comments. Look forward to being of service to you in future. All the best, Lee.
Very Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee was professional, hard-working and thorough throughout the core assignment. We were so pleased we have had Lee back for additional work.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/07/2022 , work completed 07/06/2022
The trader replied (on 11/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your feedback, I strive to provide an excellent service and it's great to see such amazing comments. Look forward to being of service to you in future. All the best, Lee.
Advice
I needed advice from a professional Electrician regarding whether I could have an Electric Double Oven installed rather than a Gas Oven. (My existing gas oven is over 18 years old and the replacement parts are not available). I exchanged a few text messages with Mr. Ward giving him some information about the home circuit board, and he visited the house later the same day. He advised me on how the 16amp circuit was not enough for an Electric Double Oven and although he could do the necessary wiring it would be difficult, unsightly and expensive. He advised me to replace the existing Gas Oven with another Gas Oven, as the price difference overall would be about the same. He talked himself out of a job, but I felt it was honest and useful advice. He also was able to give me names of local gas engineers to contact.
Christine in Dorset Posted on 11/10/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 11/01/2023)
Thank you so much for your feedback, I strive to provide an excellent service and it's great to see such amazing comments. Look forward to being of service to you in future. All the best, Lee.
Electric fans in bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Lee via the Ashley Cross brochure. We are new to the area and wanted a good electrician for various things in our apartment. Lee was first class and he helped us with lots of questions. We asked for a quote for our patio and the quote came the next day. We found Lee to be very professional and trustworthy. We would recommend Lee very highly to our friends.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
The trader replied (on 03/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your feedback, I strive to provide an excellent service and it's great to see such amazing comments. Look forward to being of service to you in future. All the best, Lee.
New light fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee responded promptly to my message and was able to complete the work quickly and efficiently. We were very pleased with the quality of his work and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
The trader replied (on 01/09/2021)
Thank you for your review, I appreciate it.
Impressive electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Lee when our shower stopped working and the wiring burnt out. Lee came out within a couple of days, fixed the shower, was Polite, cheerful and knowledgeable, worked cleanly and quickly, will definitely employ Lee for future electrical needs.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 22/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee responded brilliantly to our electrical emergency - really helpful over the phone and then came out on a Saturday afternoon really quickly. He found the fault, diagnosed the cause and had it mended in under an hour. He was really fast, was very clear about what he was doing and why so that we understood the problem and the solution and he was extremely clean and tidy in his work while with us. He is a supremely professional electrician and very impressive in all that he does - we would most certainly recommend him and are going to use him again for some more work in a week's time.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 14/03/2020
The trader replied (on 22/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Garage and summerhouse electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Lee. He provided good advice on the work to agree what was needed. He priced the work quickly; he provided a very clear quotation that broke down the various parts of the work. He was very flexible as to when the work could be done. He arrived exactly on time. His whole attitude was very professional and polite. His work was first class and he tidied up fully at the end of each day. We are very pleased!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
The trader replied (on 22/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Light fitting and emergency electrical outage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1) Internal and external light fitting 2) Emergency call out for electrical outage Lee's standard of work was of the highest quality and his professionalism and pride in his work shone through. His attention to detail was excellent and he was very flexible in what was required. We were very impressed and grateful for his customer service as he answered an emergency call when we lost electricity due to a problem with our trip meter. He came within two hours and rectified the fault. For both areas of work he maintained contact to ensure that his work and the electrics were exactly as we would want. The work for light fitting was done to the agreed schedule and exactly as quoted. With regard to the emergency work the amount charged we considered very reasonable. We would have no hesitation in recommending Lee.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Excellent work as usual - installed a wall-mounted TV and sorted out the aerial connection in the loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has done lots of work for me over the years and can be 100% relied on to do a professional job every time. He is a perfectionist; plans the work in consultation with me and does a very professional, well thought out and considered job every time. He is meticulous in cleaning up, extremely helpful and makes sure that I'm completely happy with the work when it's complete. Fantastic guy - can't recommend highly enough.
Carol in Dorset Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
The trader replied (on 30/01/2020)
Thank you Carol, much appreciate your comments.
New ceiling light fixture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by the way he came in to do the job, wasnt a major job but was very happy. He came the next day after I phoned him, and confirmed he was on the way. Very friendly chap, knew what he was doing so I'm very happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Excellent Work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Lee for all our electrical jobs and that's because he is so professional, respectful and highly efficient and we really trust his work. This was a very small job, but he was on time, did the job, was very tidy and a pleasure to deal with as usual. Its fair to say we would recommend him to everyone 100%. Trust is so important, so when you find a good tradesman at anything its one less to find. Thankfully Lee is still young so we have an Electrician covered for plenty of years yet!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Excellent & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the work completed. Lee is properly accredited and experienced, and a thorough professional. I would happily have Lee work for me again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Excellent professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service, did a very good job, will certainly use again.
Hilary, Dorset Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
The trader replied (on 22/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Prompt, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee responded very quickly to my enquiry, within 30 minutes, and he was able to come out the next day to fix the fault. He also provided me with excellent electrical safety advice. Will definitely use Pure Electrical again.
Vanessa, Dorset Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Professional, polite and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Lee to fit a chandelier for me. He agreed a rate and price over the phone. On the day Lee texted me an ETA, he was on time, introduced himself was polite, professional and honest. Lee explained to me that to fit the chandelier safety he needed to move it slightly from original fitting. Despite extra work Lee did not charge me extra. Lee is honest and trustworthy, I have been made to feel uncomfortable by other tradesman, but Lee is a gentleman. It is important for me to feel safe in my home. I would recommend Lee highly and will definitely be asking him to do other jobs for me in the future.
Anne, Dorset Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Absolutely went above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is an absolute gem - I called him in a mad panic because everything just stopped working suddenly and offered to pay anything it cost to get him out to fix the issue before I go on holiday, and instead of taking advantage of this (which I wouldn’t blame him for!) he instead very patiently stayed on the phone with me for an hour and talked me though how to isolate the issue myself and we fixed the problem! Incredibly helpful and patient and knowledgable, would call him out for an actual paid job any time!
Mithy R Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician was on time, worked continuously, was tidy and cleaned when he finished. He was smart and tidy in appearance and did an excellent job.
Margaret, Dorset Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new lights and sockets, professional and kept me informed of decisions. Completed work quickly and efficiently.
Lorraine, Dorset Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Clean and tidy. Explained clearly what needed to be done.
Eric, Dorset Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Prompt helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, punctual, professional. Would use again & recommend.
Graham, Dorset Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - very professional and informative.
Ann, Dorset Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My lights had failed at my commercial premises. This was to be a joint meeting with another engineer on particular date and time and with Lee's reliability it went smoothly, he sourced the problem and fixed the fault. Helpful from beginning to end and value for money. Would recommend for both domestic and commercial, breath of fresh air.
Melinda Salter Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Many thanks Melinda, it was a pleasure to be of service.
Fantastic Service- professional support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A couple of years ago for the first time we used Lee to replace fuse box. Excellent job all round. Last week a circuit in the kitchen kept unexpectedly tripping- a call to Lee and he was fast professional and determined to resolve it asap. It proved to be the washing machine to our surprise. Without Lees knowledge we would have been lost, but more than that, I can honestly say I've not come across a more helpful or professional person in the trade and I fully recommend Pure Electric to anyone.
Andrew B Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Very kind feedback Andrew, happy to help.
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job re-wiring my garage. Honest, reliable and tidy. Would recommend to all and would call again for any electrical jobs.
Michael, Dorset Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
So pleased you're happy with my work, thank you for the great feedback.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee did an update of fuse box and general electrical safety check. He was very professional and personable - explaining what work was needed and why. Job was completed efficiently and very little disruption. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Joanne, Dorset Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/09/2016)
Lovely feedback Joanne, many thanks.
Delighted with work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved to a house, which need lots of work and the electrics were unsafe. We are so very pleased with the work that he carried out. He was extremely professional - discussed everything with us, and all of his work is of an exceptionally high standard. We shall always want him to do our electrical work.
Ann, Dorset Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
The trader replied (on 07/09/2016)
Thank you for your kind feedback, it was a pleasure to work for you.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and fast. Good price too.
Sevi Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2017)
Thank you Sevi.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, no repainting or clearing up needed.
Sally, Dorset Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Many thanks Sally, glad you love my work.
Excellent service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is nice to deal with a trader that you can trust to do a good job. This is particularly true when it comes to electrics. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lee to do a first class job.
dinamike Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Very kind, thank you.
Consistently excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Lee many times whilst updating our house over the last four years. He has recently installed five outdoor wall lights that look amazing. His work is of the highest standard which is why I wouldn't use anyone else.
2011-08-02 15:13:46.847 Posted on 12/06/2016 , work completed 12/06/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Many thanks for your kind feedback.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual and minimum disruption. Left our home clean and tidy. Would recommend.
Jane, Dorset Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Thank you Jane.
Cheerful, professional and methodical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested Lee via email on the basis of the good reviews I had seen and was not disappointed. The apparently simple job of replacing old garden floodlights was complicated by the poor quality and lack of foresight evident in the original DIY installation. Lee arrived on time and quickly, efficiently and methodically worked through each problem as it arose to ensure that each new light installation was neat, safe and compliant. He also took great care to ensure that any maintenance or replacement work needed in the distant future would be possible without creating the problems he had encountered. I did not compare prices but I am happy that his hourly rate is an accurate reflection of his skill expertise, even allowing for the lengthy travelling time needed to get our address. I have already booked Lee for another job.
Simon Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Thank you Simon.
Thorough, Professional, Safe, Reliable, Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an electrical survey with a different company on a Grade II listed thatch for sale. Luckily we got a second opinion & Lee kindly gave 2 hours of his own time giving us sound advice. Lee is all about doing things safely, professionally & to what the regulations demand and luckily for us he discovered some potentially lethal things the previous cowboy had missed. Lee then talked us through what was needed, the essentials and non- essentials. His work on a new consumer unit was outstanding & use of different circuits detailed. Lee takes great pride in his work and is 100% reliable
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Great feedback, thank you :-)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, knowledgeable & excellent service & will not hesitate to recommend this company.
Nicci, Dorset Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Awesome Nicci, thank you.
Installed new lighting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee provided us with excellent advice regarding our dark and dingy kitchen, he carried out the work to a very high standard. We now have a bright and safe kitchen. It is rare to find an efficient and professional person these days, but we did with Lee. Will recommend to all our friends and family. Thank you Lee.
customer Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Appreciate the great feedback.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I've used 'Pure Electric' - will definitely be using the company again.
Jocelyn, Dorset Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Many thanks, I'll work harder at providing better value, all feedback is positive feedback.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conscientious, efficient & friendly
Suzanna, Dorset Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
The trader replied (on 15/08/2016)
Many thanks :-)
New fuse board
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again Lee has sorted our problem, he replaced the faulty consumers unit and also updated the main earth wire and the bonding wiring. Great job, very clear and very easy to use. Thank you again
Keith, Dorset Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Good guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee did our interior lighting and external lighting. He explains what he is doing very well and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee installed outside electrics to a summer house. Two fuse boxes. Re-wired electric heaters and new emersions for us. Also wired an electric shower for us. Work always been very neat and tidy
Brian, Bournewouth Posted on 10/01/2015 , work completed 10/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally found Lee on Checkatrade and have now used him four or five times for electrical work such as new fuse box, extra sockets, shower electrics etc. I have total peace of mind and confidence in all of his work. It is difficult to find tradesmen that are meticulous about their work, who take great care of your home and who are so helpful and pleasant. Lee is all of these and I wouldn't consider using anyone else for electrical work. Absolutely highly recommended.
l.dominey Posted on 06/09/2013 , work completed 06/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had previously used Lee Ward who is now trading as Pure Electric. His work remains very professional and Lee explains options before commencing work. He happily replaced the first set of kitchen lights he installed for us as they were not exactly right for the job. A pleasant individual who can be relied upon. Highly recommended
rogerderek Posted on 26/03/2013 , work completed 26/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient. Gave a fair estimate, carried out work on schedule and explaining as he went. Corrected a couple of problems found. Would happily recommend
rogerderek Posted on 07/02/2011 , work completed 07/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee Ward did an electrical inspection of our house (as required by my insurer), found a whole raft of deficiencies and then fixed them. This involved fitting new consumer units, fault finding of faulty circuits and replacing some wiring and fittings. He also installed a new circuit with four smoke detectors. In all six days work. All the work was done to a very high standard. Communication with me was excellent so that we were able to make joint decisions on how best to remedy the deficiences.
Bill1940 Posted on 04/02/2010 , work completed 04/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended Lee by another electrician who was too busy on another project to respond to my urgent underfloor heating failure. Lee gave me precise times and dates when he could come and resolve my problem before Christmas, and he was as good as his word. Given the amount of travelling he did to find the correct replacement component his charges were very reasonable. His service was excellent.
Terry Booth Posted on 11/01/2008 , work completed 11/01/2008