We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Quality Clean

Logo on white
Profile thumb image

4.9

120 Reviews

About

Welcome to my business , Quality Clean, my name is Ian Chalkley . I have been established over 17 years and am proud to offer a 7 Day Service.
Quality Clean are specialists in the cleaning of all types of Carpets , Rugs, Curtains, Mattresses and Upholstery. We also offer a Stain Removal Service and all types of Protection Treatments. I will also visit you and give you a Free No-Obligation quotation for any cleaning you require and answer any questions you may have..
Unlike most companies who have technicians working for them, I am the owner and operator and carry out all the work. This ensures every job is done to the highest possible standard , which is why I offer a 100% Money Back Guarantee. I have built my business on ensuring all my clients are treated as how I would like to be treated which also means if I give you a time of arrival that means the time of arrival!! Many of my clients have been we me for many years and I value them as I do all new clients.
I look forward to being of service to you.

What we do

  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Curtain cleaning
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Moth and dust mite treatment
  • More Services

    • upholstery mattress rugs and curtain cleaning

Customer reviews

4.9
120 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is a very nice and friendly man. He gives you confidence. His work is very thorough and he goes the extra mile to give a perfect job. On time and efficient. Will use him again and will recommend him to other people.
Customer in Greater London26/10/2019
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has just cleaned our lounge carpet for the first time and has done an excellent job. He is very professional, very punctual and very tidy. The carpet had some extremely obstinate marks and we are so pleased with how it looks now. We will certainly be recommending Ian to friends and family!
Customer in Surrey17/10/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned all the carpets in the house. Gave competitive quote, arrived promptly and did the job with no fuss or bother. Quietly got on with it with minimum disruption. Would not hesitate to recommend - punctual, polite and did an excellent job.
Customer in Greater London14/10/2019
Carpets look and feel like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian had cleaned our hallway and sofas before so we asked him back to quote to clean all the carpets in the house, taking especial care with the upstairs hallway where it was stained from a builder. He has done an excellent job - once again. Totally professional, he is prompt, reliable and does exactly what he says he will do. We moved as much off the floor as we could everywhere, but he was happy to move the heavier stuff around. Highly recommend him. Our berber carpets look and feel like new - springing underfoot.
Customer in Greater London12/07/2019
Prompt and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was able to come and give me a quote on the same day I contacted him. He made no false promises about removing a dried in stain. On the follow up visit, Ian was professional and thorough, removing the stain successfully. I would not hesitate to recommend his service to others.
Customer in Surrey16/05/2019
On time, polite, great job, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, super efficient, very polite, great job - cleaning stairs and landing carpets and a few marks elsewhere. Have used before, would use again and would recommend. Thank you!
Customer in Surrey12/04/2019
3rd time I've used Ian: still brilliant service & competitive prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Obliging, courteous & highly-skilled. turned up punctually, took great care to protect our laminate floors from his heavy machine, worked solidly & left us proud of our carpets again.
Customer in Greater London11/04/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accident happened Friday night/Saturday. Sent Mr Chalkley email Saturday, he replied on Sunday morning and came at 11.00am (as promised), managed to lift terrible smell, staining not bad. Very impressed - did job as estimated, time/money. Couldn't have been more pleased!
Carol, London07/04/2019
Nice job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional job.
Malcolm, Surrey20/03/2019
Very helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly use Ian again and will recommend him to family and friends. He was on time and very helpful. Professional in every way.
Barbara, Surrey14/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian presents himself and his business in a highly professional manner and I would certainly recommend him.
Gaynor, Surrey09/03/2019
Excellent, prompt, thorough clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative, original, professional and an outstanding clean and asthma control!
A.W, London28/02/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, prompt, courteous. Stain on carpet removed, carpet cleaned.
Hilary, Surrey28/01/2019
Efficient and good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived on time, was polite and efficient. His work was extremely good, very impressed. He even came back to answer a query for me.
Jean, Surrey18/01/2019
Carpet Cleaning & Protection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian cleaned and applied protection to 2 large rugs, stairs and runner carpets. He is always efficient, tidy, thorough and pleasant to have around. I am always please with the results.
Customer in Greater London10/01/2019
Lounge and bedroom carpets cleaned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived on time and did a great job on my carpets. Cheerful and efficient he left everything clean and tidy.
Customer in Surrey12/12/2018
Efficient and great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service. Carpets look amazing all stains, including very stubborn ones have been removed, carpets look like new. Plus a small extra room done as a bonus within the agreed amount. Would highly recommend Ian from Quality Clean
Customer in West Sussex05/12/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet and Curtain Cleaning Visited to provide a quote before starting job. Very polite , excellent job very pleased with all aspects of the service. Clean and efficient .
Susan Cornell31/10/2018
Thoroughly professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, finished on time, instilling clients confidence in a job well done and finishing with a thorough tutorial on the new system.
Alan, Cleveland19/10/2018
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my hall and lounge carpets cleaned by Quality Clean and am delighted with the results. A ten out of ten service.
Chrissie, Surrey19/10/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time planned. Clean and tidy. Pleasant and professional manner. Worked in a clean and organised way with minimum disruption to us. Carpets look like new - don't smell like wets dogs and only slightly damp.
Lyn, Surrey15/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Chalkey of 'Quality Clean' has done two jobs for us recently. Cleaning fitted carpets in hall landing and two rooms and cleaning a bad specific stain in one room? He arrived on time (to the minute) and we were surprised at how good the carpets looked after he finished. He is very easy to get on with. His prices are reasonable, no hesitation in recommendation.
Mick, Surrey25/08/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, tidy and left clean each day. Made sure at every step I was informed what was to do.
William, Cleveland21/08/2018
Carpets cleaned around us without fuss!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He cleaned the carpets of our 4-bedroom house - all rooms minus, kitchen, cloakroom and bathroom and showerroom.
Edward, .12/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Chalkley was easy to contact, quick to arrange an appointment and arrived on time. He explained what he could do and what was doubtful and gave me a written quote . I accepted the quote and he again arrived on time and did an excellent job actually reducing the price because he got a good result on my upholstery. The carpets looked as good as new even removing a stain which was doubtful. He worked to his estimated time and left everything clean and tidy. Thoroughly recommended and will use again.
westonbrowne04/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned lounge carpet.
Linda, Surrey23/05/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaning of upholstery carried out efficiently, courteously, thoroughly and according to quotation. Highly recommended.
Sonia, Surrey18/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always Ian's more than met our requirement. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
John, Surrey16/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality courteous service as always.
Brian, Surrey14/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was polite, efficient & professional.
Sandy, Surrey04/05/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done by John and Tom.
Ian, Cleveland03/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader is always courteous & efficient - highly recommended.
Jacki, Surrey26/03/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian provided an excellent service & first class work on cleaning my two sofas & all the carpets in my three bedroom house. He arrived promptly at agreed time & cleaned & removed stains on the upholstery and carpets. Everything looks like new. He left the house in pristine condition & the cost of the job was very reasonable.
Jenny, Surrey06/03/2018
Excellent pristine job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, pristine, carpet cleaning. Ian was prompt, pleasant & very efficient, leaving my whole house looking so clean & fresh. Thank you Ian.
Deborah, Surrey12/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - prompt and reliable and carried out a first class job. Would recommend this firm for heating services.
Ray, Cleveland07/02/2018
Quality clean! (As advertised)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always does a good job, reliable, honest and end result always very pleasing & quality clean.
Barbara, Surrey05/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use this man, you will be delighted. He's a pleasure to have in the house. Oh and the carpets and furniture are like new.
Neil, Surrey30/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient & thorough.
Felicity, London11/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned carpet to remove pet stain & assured me that if the stain had not gone when the carpet dried to call him back to try again. When the carpet had dried the stain had gone so this was not necessary. Very pleased with result.
Lynda, Surrey11/11/2017
Excellent job as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian has cleaned our carpets several times before. I am very pleased with the results. I would recommend and use again.
Kate, London07/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is friendly and reliable. Always does a good job at making my sofa look clean and fresh.
Amanda, Surrey25/10/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used their service for several years and have never been disappointed. He gives a first class service, very professional.
Philip, London23/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work, carpet looks like new! Will use again.
Cynthia, Surrey13/10/2017
Prompt, professional and experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, clean, and tidy.
J, Surrey03/10/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is a very conscientious and gives his customers confidence. He worked hard and the carpet in the through lounge/diner looks great.
Julia, Surrey25/09/2017
friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian let me know that he could get to me 1 hour earlier than arranged. This suited me very well. The furniture was quite grubby but he managed to get it looking like new. He was very thorough & professional. We chatted about his daughter & was friendly but not a time waster. He cleaned up & left everything tidy. Gave me clear instructions about when I could sit on the sofa's. Very good.
Elizabeth, Surrey14/09/2017
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service, very quick and clean and tidy worker, good customer service, overall excellent.
Jennifer, Surrey08/09/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been having my carpets cleaned by this company for several years - always to the very highest standard.
Gillian, Surrey08/09/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is very prompt, professional and does a great job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others and would use him again, in future.
Rachel, Surrey06/09/2017
Very prompt, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, clean and tidy. Excellent results.
Maureen, Surrey29/08/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The operative arrived promptly. Our carpets were thoroughly cleaned. Very nice, polite, and careful gentleman. Would certainly recommend this company.
Esther, Surrey16/08/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was both professional and personable. He was on time and efficient. Cannot fault the carpet clean.
Lyn, Surrey07/08/2017
Over and above all of duty!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous and efficient. He not only left my carpet immaculate, he worked good - humouredly around various bits of furniture, and he sorted out a trip - switch problem for me caused by a fuse shorting in the electric kettle just before he arrived.
Sheelagh, Surrey04/08/2017
Excellent (as usual)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a pleasure to have Ian, prompt, friendly, very professional. Keeps going at a problem until he is satisfied with the result.
Elizabeth, Surrey31/07/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, polite, did very good job, clean and tidy worker.
Julia, Surrey31/07/2017
Punctual, professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The operative arrived punctually & four room carpets required cleaning. He asked me which one's I'd prefer done first and commenced work. On completion, he tidied up thoroughly and did an excellent job. To be recommended.
Colin, Surrey14/07/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am 82 years old and cannot move large furniture, but they did and did a wonderful job. I am very pleased.
Joyce, Surrey07/07/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Ann, Surrey13/06/2017
Carpet cleaner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to a high standard. I would highly recommend. Quality cleaning, reliable and honest.
Marjorie, Surrey08/06/2017
Excellent very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish it was very professional, he made an excellent job of our three piece suite. It almost looks brand new, would definitely recommend.
Allen, Surrey02/06/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual Ian did a superb job with the minimum of fuss, quality, courteously, efficiently and in a business like manner.
David, Surrey01/06/2017
Excellent job - again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd or 4th time we have used quality clean. The appointment was made to suit our needs - quickly and courteously. He arrived exactly on time and worked hard for 4hrs without a break. The work was carried out to the usual high standards and we were given advice on how long to leave the carpets to dry. The cost was fair and reasonable too. We are happy to recommend.
John, Surrey17/05/2017
Prompt, efficient & work to very good standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival, worked solidly through to completion of the job, which was carried out to a very high standard. Would have no hesitation in recommending his services to others.
Christopher, Surrey11/05/2017
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thorough, painstaking job carried out with total professionalism - I have used Ian previously and would never look elsewhere.
John, Surrey03/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived at 8am to clean a carpet stain and did an excellent job in approx. 1 hour. I requested a visit mid morning the day before.
Peter, Surrey25/04/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader arrived on time, was polite and helpful. Was respectful to my furnishings and worked efficiently.
Josephine, Surrey25/04/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent as usual.
John, Surrey19/04/2017
First class - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is consistently excellent. He is professional, punctual and polite and cleans carpets better than any other firm I have used.
Elaine, Surrey15/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job cleaning carpets.
Alison, Surrey11/04/2017
Top marks all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb - as always (this being the 4th time we've taken advantage of Ian's service in 5 years). He scores top marks in every aspect of his manner and work. A truly personal and personable service.
Tony, Surrey10/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John installed boiler but was clean, tidy, excellent job. Very pleasant. Would recommend them. Many thanks.
June, Cleveland06/04/2017
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A perfect job done as usual. Every aspect of his work, and manner, is professional and of a high standard. Work done - cleaning of living room carpet and sofa upholstery.
Barbara, Surrey05/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough very knowledgeable about product. Very pleased with the results.
Sue, Surrey29/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Ian Chalkley's details from this site and I wasn't disappointed. He was truly excellent, prompt, polite and having explained he probably could not get the hall carpet clean where rugs had been stuck down, he actually achieved just that. A better job than we could possibly have hope for. I can thoroughly recommend him.
Which? consumer 12/03/2017
Professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonable price, efficient. Job well done. Courteous.
Rachel, Surrey10/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & brilliant job
Alan, Surrey22/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job
Roy, London20/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Jonathan, London17/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Quality Clean several times and am always happy with the result: Courteous, prompt and conscientious.
Anna, Surrey16/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived on time. Very professional. Did a great job cleaning our stairs and landing carpet. Very pleased.
Debbie, Surrey04/02/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb cleaning. Careful of furniture. Very polite and caring. I am very satisfied.
Lorna, Surrey03/02/2017
Brilliant work, prompt, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Chalkley has cleaned carpets and rugs for us over the last three years, He's always prompt, courteous and accommodating with dates and times.
Julia, Surrey01/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, polite and professional.
Patricia, Surrey01/02/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast and efficient service.
Terence, Surrey31/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service on the phone when answering questions and booking the job. Very happy with the cleaning job performed. Will definitely use Quality Clean again.
Melanie, Surrey17/01/2017
Excellent results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work on my carpets and found the operator very helpful. I shall definitely use him again for furniture and curtains if possible.
Sheila, Surrey11/01/2017
Spot on as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian is a sole trader who does a great job. Carpets feel like new and were dry to touch in about 6 hours. Bone dry next day. Perfect.
Neil, Surrey09/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really happy with the quality of service we had our carpet cleaned in our office, which looked great afterwards. The service was very friendly and we would use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/01/2017
Red Wine Stain removed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian fitted in this ad-hoc job as soon as he could and efficiently removed a red wine stain off a cream carpet.
Farida19/12/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, clean & efficient & conducted in a very professional way. This is the second time I have used this company.
Eileen, Surrey07/12/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was Ian's fifth (I think) visit to my flat - 45 stairs to lug his kit up, the poor man! But as ever he was cheerful, friendly, and did a great job!
Peter Crowley06/12/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived promptly and carried out a great job.
Barbara, Surrey28/11/2016
Professional and great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality clean, always arrive on time, professional, good quality of work and very pleasant.
Geraldine, Surrey22/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality Clean carried out a 1st class job efficiently and provided a very good result to a fairly old carpet - extremely pleased with this company.
John, Surrey21/11/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job done. On time, as per quote. The carpets are spotless, in fact I would only use this company.
Martin, Surrey18/11/2016
Total satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived on time and also agreed to scotch guard the carpet after cleaning, which we forgot to request. No problem. Carpet cleaning in 3 rooms, 2 staircases, landing, hall & curtains (2 full length, 1 half). Nine hours work, short break, completely clean working and what a nice guy! Totally satisfied at agreed price, and recommend to anyone.
Anthony, Surrey16/11/2016
Prompt & Prof & Ex job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted me in at late notice, arrived on time, polite & considerate, respected my house, was tidy and professional. Excellent carpet & rug cleaning - I have used him many times and will again. Would recommend him highly.
Janet, Surrey07/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Carpets look like new, professionally carried out with no mess.
Dorothy, Surrey04/11/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned my call re an emergency very quickly and arranged to call in two days. Came at time arranged and did quick and professional job.
Norma, Surrey26/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This gentleman (and he was) was very prompt, and he has made my 10 year old carpet look good as new. he has made a very professional job of my carpet.
P F, Surrey25/10/2016
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived at the time he said he would and did a very good job with the carpets. He was courteous and considerate.
Nicola, London22/10/2016
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed will certainly use again. I have no hesitation in recommending them to people.
Janet, Cleveland21/10/2016
Excellent in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two couches cleaned. Four chairs cleaned. Upholstery renewed to life after years of service!
Joyce, London18/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived promptly as arranged. He carried out the cleaning of all my carpets quietly and efficiently, leaving them looking as good as new.
Norma, Surrey17/10/2016
Prompt and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian cleaned our lounge carpet, he did an excellent job. We have used him before, and would certainly recommend.
Janet, Surrey17/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and hard working.
Caroline, Surrey14/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader several times & have always had an excellent service.
Ann, Surrey13/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this firm on numerous occasions & he always does an excellent job & is courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Andrea, Surrey06/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional
Jeanette, Surrey04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Linda R27/09/2016
Professional, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was punctual, friendly, helpful and very professional. Did an excellent job and left the site clean. Also helped move furniture to access full area for cleaning.
Eric J P, Surrey27/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Jill, Surrey20/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant gentleman, who worked hard and made my ancient carpets look new.
Patricia, Surrey15/09/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Chalkley was here at the appointed time and worked until job completed to our satisfaction I would recommend him to all my friends. It was a job well done.
Patricia, Surrey14/09/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After prompt arrival cleaning of sofa and two armchairs carried out efficiently and courteously.
Sue, Surrey14/09/2016
Top quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed when gave initial quote and decided at that point I wanted to use Quality Clean. On the day, arrived promptly, explained everything, thorough, polite, respectful & did excellent job.
Catherine, Surrey13/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Lynne, Surrey10/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Ron, Surrey10/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian kept in touch and arrived promptly. Removed blood stains from a carpet and old coffee stains from another. Obligingly went round house removing spot stains. Courteous, pleasant company. Cost reasonable.
Ralling03/05/2014