We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Quality Drainage Company Ltd

Profile thumb home5

4.8

120 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

Quality Drainage Company Ltd (QDC) is an award winning family run business covering all aspects of drainage from Emergency Unblocks, Installations, Excavations & Repairs, Preventative Maintenance Contracts and CCTV Surveys. We also have the specialised equipment to clear Sani-Flow wastepipes.

All engineers wear uniform, carry ID Badges, are CRB checked and trained in Health & Safety, Drain & Sewer Cleaning, CCTV Surveys, Drain Lining and hold valid CSCS cards.

We are pleased to confirm that we are members of many accreditations including Trading Standards Approved, Safe Contractor, Constructionline, Exor and Water Jetting Association.

We are not your average drainage company, we are your Quality Drainage Company!

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Drain installation
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Gutter clearance
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Pest control

    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
  • More Services

    • drain jetting
    • collapsed drains
    • blocked sink
    • blocked toilet

Customer reviews

4.8
120 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Quick, professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
QDC was available very quickly & managed to solve the drain/blockage issue straight away. Many thanks for the prompt & professional service.
Adrien, London Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, were very courteous. Worked quickly and effectively and left the place clean and tidy. A good job well done.
Alison, London Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous, efficient. Excellent work, done on time, as promised, with positive result!
Richard, London Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Very helpful information
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a camera survey quickly before proceeding with other work. Contacted QDC on a Sunday, survey fixed for Monday. Two operatives arrived on time, high quality survey completed satisfactorily, with commentary, replays and helpful advice given about drains and how to approach problem. I asked further questions by email. Luke phoned me back promptly with helpful answers. This family business has good experience. I have now received DVD of survey as well as link to online version. Probably bit more more expensive than other companies, but well worth it in my opinion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
QD responded quickly to initial phone call re: blocked drain. Arrived on time, diagnosed problem and carried out remedial work.
David, London Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Wrongly charged
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Quality Drainage (QD) to unblock a drain on March 11. The two workmen appeared to have successfully cleared the blockage so we paid for the work undertaken. However, 10 days later a surveyor arrived (we are in the process of selling our house) and he declared that the drain was again blocked. We contacted QD and advised them of the situation. A short while later the same two workmen arrived and confirmed that the drain was, indeed, blocked. It was alleged that the blockage was caused by wipes and therefore a second charge would have to be made. I strongly deny that any wipes have been thrown down our toilets and can only assume that the first visit by QD did not thoroughly clear the blockage and we have been charged twice for the service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
I am sorry you feel this way but on looking into this further, on the first visit we also carried out a CCTV survey and if it was indeed still blocked we would not have been able to do this. We did give recommendations we felt were appropriate to stop any future problems. Should you wish to have a free site visit with our Director so he can go through this with you in more detail this can be arranged.
Yes, indeed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sunday afternoon call out for my problem. Arrived promptly within 30 minutes of phone call. Manhole in difficult position and required extra work to clear debris to gain access. All work done within quote, pleasant and professional worker. We were very pleased.
Stuart, Kent Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 17/03/2019
Great and thorough service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you (Dean) for a great service. It was efficient, clean and followed by great advice.
Esi, Kent Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of liners to repair cracks in our drains was carried out with minimum fuss, and no damage to our paving, by two very pleasant young men who declined any offers of hot drinks despite a very cold day. We did have a smell in our bathroom the following day but were assured by telephone that it would go away - it did within a day!
Colin, Surrey Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to the work being undertaken the whole process was handled very professionally and hassle free! Very happy with the work that was done and very reasonably priced too. Would not hesitate to recommend Quality Drainage Company Ltd.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018