We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R.A.H Carpentry

Profile thumb 3959fc69 1853 4592 9a20 b4667fb64df4

5.0

71 Reviews

About

From hanging doors to bespoke wardrobes, and bookcases etc .

A time served apprenticeship to city and guilds and advanced city and guilds in carpentry and joinery. Now approaching 40 years in the trade.

After all these years, I still get a lot of pleasure from doing the job I love. I like to think that this shows in the high standard of work and the friendly service I provide.

If you are starting or thinking of starting a project then please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards in advance,

Roy.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Fire doors
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • kitchen and bathroom tiling
    • bespoke wardrobes
    • flooring et

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Extremely reliable and experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a period property that can be complex at times; it has different levels, uneven walls and other challenges. Roy is extremely reliable, experienced and has helped us enormously to produce excellent outcomes. Can't wait for him to come back again.
Brian Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Kitchen Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy has done a superb job refurbishing our tiny kitchen. It was not a straightforward installation and Roy came up with ideas and solutions as the work progressed. I was impressed by his tidiness and commitment and I would highly recommend his work. Eila, Oxford
Eila Cullinan Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Excellent Carpenter!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy is reliable, and trustworthy but most of all, he is professional and produces amazing work. He fitted some really tricky fire doors for me. I am so happy with the end results. My Oak doors look beautiful! I have already booked Roy in for more work. He has a waiting list but that proves his high standard of work. I for one have found my Carpenter and couldn't rate him high enough! Thank you Roy!
Samantha Hobbs Posted on 29/10/2017 , work completed 29/10/2017
Good, honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy made two sets of bookshelves for us. He worked well, cleanly and tidily, turning up exactly when he said he would and completing on time. I was perfectly happy to leave him in our house on his own and wouldn't hesitate to ask him again if we had more work needed. And the shelves look good!
Fox, Oxford Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
Fantastic carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Roy to build bookcases and put shelves up in three rooms, and to build a proper cupboard/storage space under the stairs. Given that I simply could not visualise what would or would not work, I asked him to give free rein to his imagination, within an agreed budget. Roy was absolutely fantastic. He created beautiful bookcases, and sorted out my under-the-stairs space, giving me some useful tips in the process. All with minimum fuss, within budget and on time. He loves his job and is very friendly, which makes a big difference. He is now my go-to carpenter. I recommend him very, very highly....Cecile
Cecile Fabre Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Good problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, neat and made no mess. Designed a very good solution for a window surround with great sensitivity to architecture of our house.
Malcolm, Oxfordshire Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Excellent carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy was the best tradesman that we had on a large renovation project. As others have said he has great attention to detail and quality of finish which I appreciated. He is very hard working and works solidly without phone calls and breaks unlike some tradespeople. He is a good problem solver and I liked being able to discuss and come up with ideas. If he is unsure of something or has a better idea he will ask rather than just carry on which is refreshing. Overall highly recommended.
Project Manager Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
great carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy Hogg is the best carpenter we've ever employed. He is efficient, works to a high standard, is great at solving problems and is very hard-working. He is also considerate and easy to get along with. He is not cheap but he is worth it.
John M Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Super professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy is a meticulous and highly skilled craftsman, who prepares carefully for each job and executes it with precision. He is a pleasure to have in the home, always careful and considerate. I would use him again and again, if ever I needed something done.
Family Armstrong Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
A Positive Approach with Great Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roy has recently carried out repairs to a number of our timber windows that were letting in rainwater and replaced a pole propping up a corner of roofing. He clearly enjoys his job, carrying out work, some of which others have shied away from, with enthusiasm and care, efficiently, quickly, and at a reasonable cost. He is also delightful to have around. We recommend him highly. William and Pauline
B015958695 Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016