Endorsed by Which?

RAJ Plumbing And Heating Ltd

5.0

145 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

R.A.J Ltd is a family run business trading for 22 years with customer satisfaction it's number 1 goal.

A Worcester Bosch gold accredited installer for a number of years and proud to be affiliated with the manufacturer.

From boiler breakdown and service to boiler and full central heating installations. With a large number of regular customers R.A.J Ltd prides itself on its customer care. We install, service and repair gas and oil boilers.We also offer a range of finance packages from 0% interest free to 3-5-7-10 year payment plans. Our Worcester Bosch boilers now come with a 12 year guarantee as standard

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • oil boiler installation and servicing
    • oil tank installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
145 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full marks for the work done.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
The trader replied (on 27/10/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review
A pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So refreshing to deal with a company that gives such good customer service. We had a new oil boiler installed and were so impressed with Rob and his team, they were so freindly, polite and professional. Completed the installation leaving the house clean and tidy. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 06/10/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
Professional and high quality boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert and his team were great. Very professional, accommodating, knowledgable - taking the time to explain the installation as it progressed. Work was very tidy, not rushed but taking the time required to do a good job. You will find cheaper alternatives but the work and service we received was excellent, offering good value overall.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 04/10/2023 , work completed 29/09/2023
The trader replied (on 27/10/2023)
Thanks you for taking the time to leave us a review, and thank you for your kind words
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a service for our boiler and had our gas fire checked over. Everything was done in a very professional way, and we were very impressed by the workmanship and price. We would definitely recommend RAJ Plumbing and will always use this firm.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 03/10/2023 , work completed 03/10/2023
The trader replied (on 27/10/2023)
Thank you for lovely review
Radiator, Toilet Seat, Bath Tap, Outside Tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company have used them before. Would recommend them to everyone. Email you the date of your appointment and always on time.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023
Excellent Service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert and his team did a fantastic job fitting a replacement oil boiler, water tank and radiators in my property. Not only was the work to a very high standard they were extremely accommodating and helpful throughout. Before starting Robert provided a detailed quote and talked through available options and when the work was complete he walked through the new system. Will certainly use RAJ Heating for any future jobs and recommend to others.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 26/09/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Very professional, quality work, always responds immediately to communications
We are delighted with the quality of the work done for us by R.A.J. Heating Ltd. They were very professional from my first enquiry, replying immediately, reminders of appointment, prompt quote, then timely fitting. Once here, their engineers were very respectful of our property, were nice and easy to get along with, happy to answer any questions and finished on time with no mess. Thank you
Customer in Swansea Posted on 22/09/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 25/09/2023)
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking time to leave a review. We are very grateful for your input
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RAJ plumbing and heating replaced an old oil boiler. They fitted a new Worcester Bosch oil boiler. The quote was provided quickly and it was very detailed. They were very punctual and communication was excellent. A text was sent out daily so we knew they were on their way. They always tidied up at the end of the day and all old parts were taken away after installation. The work was completed to a very high standard. Robert, Ben and Luke worked professionally and took the time to explain how everything worked. I would highly recommend them. Thank you RAJ for an excellent service.
Clive in Swansea Posted on 26/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
The trader replied (on 08/09/2023)
Thank you Clive for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
R A J Heating Ltd installed an oil boiler for me three years ago and the service was excellent so when I needed a new oil tank they were the obvious choice for the work. They produced a detailed written quotation and maintained good communication throughout the process. The team are efficient and personable, and have completed the work as promised.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 26/07/2023 , work completed 25/07/2023
The trader replied (on 08/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review
Outstanding work - Best ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience from beginning to end of the work was completely professional and carried out by Robert and his team of expert plumbers, Ben and Luke. Robert visited and discussed the project thoroughly and was more than happy to answer any questions at any time. His advice was always spot on. He provided a quotation which itemised the work in full detail. It was quite a complex project which involved taking away an old boiler and cylinder, replacing them with a much higher quality system. The boiler was moved from my kitchen to my garage - not easy! I can honestly say the work was probably the best I’ve encountered from any tradesperson. As a team they worked very hard to ensure the job was completed on time and exactly to plan. The heating system was flushed, and a smart system installed to set our heating and hot water requirements by an app. All the operation was thoroughly explained and we are absolutely delighted with the outcome. We can not recommend RAJ Heating highly enough. Many thanks Robert!
Customer in Swansea Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023